Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

4.1 /5
Overall score
85%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

The all-inclusive Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe in Punta Cana is the pearl of the Dominican Republic, featuring miles of pristine beach and some of the most beautiful coral reefs in the Caribbean. The spacious suites overlook the calm, blue waters of Bavaro Beach, which is consistently voted one of the best beaches in the world, as well as excellently manicured gardens shaded by gently swaying palm trees. The Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe is one of the biggest resorts in Jamaica, and charming walkways lead from pools and cabanas to restaurants, bars, casinos and discos. The Barcelo Barvaro is also a family-friendly resort, featuring supervised playgrounds and swimming pools especially for your young vacationers.

Rooms
The Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive has 1,366 guest rooms, each of which offers an array of modern amenities and views of the beach or garden. Guests choose from junior deluxe suites, family deluxe rooms, junior suite oceanfront clubrooms, deluxe golf rooms, master suites and superior rooms. All rooms and suites are air-conditioned and include LCD televisions, minibars and fully equipped bathrooms with a Raindance shower. Slippers and bathrobes are included in all rooms. Junior deluxe suites, family deluxe rooms and junior suite oceanfront rooms all feature a hot tub for two people. All rooms are spacious, with the family deluxe rooms offering space for up to six guests. Family junior suites and deluxe rooms are available and offer garden views. For spectacular ocean views, guests can opt for a family junior suite deluxe ocean view or superior sea view room. Premium club suites, including panoramic deluxe suites, are available and enable access to the Club Premium service. Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe guests also enjoy views of the golf course in the hotel's deluxe golf rooms or family golf duplex, which are spacious and offer a fully equipped minibar. 
Highlights

The Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe features 11 on-site restaurants to choose from, from Japanese and Italian to Mexican and French cuisine. For gamblers, the Casino Bávaro offers a full range of table games 24 hours a day. The Bavaro disco is a perfect place to dance the night away. Golfers can enjoy the 18-hole course, which boasts spectacular views of the ocean, and tennis players have four courts to choose from. The U-Spa offers professional massages, facials, and body and nail treatments, as well as a full sauna with both hot and cold Jacuzzis.

Nearby attractions
  • Punta Cana beach (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Bavaro (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Sanctuary of Nuestra Senora de la Altagracia in Higuey (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
<

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Oceanfront - Club Premium
97 rooms, 67m2, perfectly designed to delight your senses, with frontal views of the Caribbean sea. Distributed in buildings of 2 and 4 levels each one with its own elevator. Consist of a king size pillow-top bed, 2 double pillow-top beds, sofa bed, terrace with private garden or balcony with hot tub for 2 people, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 42 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type showers, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($). As well as all this, you can take advantage of the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium service. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Family Junior Suite
Enjoy one of our 44 family junior suites measuring 10,405 ft, with views of the sea and/or the gardens with premium quality furnishings. These large and spacious rooms are located in 4-story buildings, each with an elevator, and have a minimum occupancy of 4 people and a maximum of 6 (maximum 4 adults). Room Details: 2 m wide bed with mattress topper; Sofa bed / Day bed; Terrace or balcony with outdoor hot tub for two people; Fan; Air conditioning; Minibar; Iron/Ironing board; Coffee Machine; Safe; 2 double beds with pillow; 32 LCD TV; Motion-sensor lighting system; Wi-Fi Internet connection (charges apply); Radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 dock; 2 fully equipped bathrooms; 1,600 W hairdryer; Magnifying mirror; Raindance shower; Bathrobe and slippers
Junior Suite Deluxe
800 rooms, 57m2 and 67m2, with partial or frontal sea view and/or to the gardens, with top quality finish and furnishings. Distributed in buildings of 4 levels, each one with an elevator. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and 1 or 2 sofa beds; terrace or balcony with outdoor hot tub for 2 people, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($).- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds; 2 adults + 2 children or 3 adults + 1 child. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Family Deluxe Room
180 rooms, 61m2 with 2 separate dormitories, top quality finish and furnishings, distributed in 9 buildings of 4 levels; one dormitory with king size bed with pillow-top and a sofa bed, with a balcony or terrace with hot tub for 2 people, connected to a separate dormitory with 2 pillow-top beds with a terrace or balcony. Both dormitories have garden or golf course view, air conditioning and fan, minibar,32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker,microwave oven, iron,ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror,slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($). From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Deluxe Room
170 new rooms, 41,5 m2, overlooking the golf course, finishing and furnishing of first quality. Distributed in buildings of 3 levels. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and a sofa; all with terrace or balcony, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection and WIFI ($).- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds, 2 adults + 2 children; 3 adults + 1 child. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services. Before called: Deluxe Golf Room
Master Suite Oceanfront Club Premium - 1 king bed - Soon to be called Suite
Enjoy wonderful 43 rooms measuring from 135.26 m2 (1455 ft) or 154 m2 (1657 ft) . with all the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium Service and Amenities. Relax in the hot tub on your own terrace or balcony . Both these spectacular suites afford incredible sea views, either front-facing or side/front, depending on availability. They are designed to accommodate 2 adults and we will even reward you with a free green fee for every night you stay with us in these rooms.. Maximum Capacity per room 2 adults + 1 child. "As of December 21, 2014 the room type Master Suite Ocean Front Club Premium at the Barcel Bavaro Palace Deluxe will be renamed as Suite Ocean Front Club Premium
Junior Suite Deluxe - Zumba Week
Zumba is the sport of the moment and you can experience this cool trend while you enjoy your holiday! Come and enjoy "Zumba Week" with us with different level classes given every day by qualified instructors. At the end of each session there will be a rest period where you can enjoy a varied selection of healthy food, such as exotic fruit, shakes and nutritious sandwiches. Dont miss this practice taking place at the best hotel and destination 6th to 16th June, 2015. Must book this room category to qualify. Some restrictions may apply. 800 rooms, 57m2 and 67m2, with partial or frontal sea view and/or to the gardens, with top quality finish and furnishings. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and 1 or 2 sofa beds; terrace or balcony with outdoor hot tub for 2 people, air conditioning, minibar, LCD TV, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Hotel Map

18.6687 -68.4
Area served
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe is close to: Sto Dgo City: 160kms (estimated 2h20 min.); Sto Dgo International Airport: 137kms. (estimated 2h min.); Higuey City: 40kms (estimated 30 min.); La Romana City: 70kms. (estimated 45 min.)
Nearby airports
Located at only 20 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) / 45 minutes away from La Romana International Airport (LRM) / 2hrs from Las Americas International Airport in Santo Domingo (SDQ)
Area description
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe is situated on the eastern coast of the island of Hispaniola in the Dominican Republic on a long stretch of beautiful coastline which backs up to the crystal waters of the Caribbean Sea.

Dining

La Fuente Spanish Restaurant & Tapas Bar
Enjoy the best food in the world at the Spanish restaurant in our resort. Meat or fish with delicious vegetables to choose from a large and varied menu. The bar offers a fresher ambience, delicious tapas, and an impressive wine selection. Reservation required.
La Comedie French Restaurant
A charming French restaurant drawing inspiration from the late-eighteenth-century puppet theatres in Lyon. You can try the romantic flavours of French cuisine and choose your wine from a long list.Reservation required. With extra charge.
La Dolce Vita Italian Restaurant
The atmosphere resembles that of The Academy Awards ceremony: red carpet, lights and posters of all-time movies for a fabulous Italian restaurant. Sophia Loren, Anita Ekberg and many other movie stars look at guests from the walls of this high-end menu style restaurant.Reservation required.
Bohio Dominicano Buffet
Dominican Buffet Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Breakfast time from 07:00 AM to 10:30 AM Lunch time from 12:30 PM till 03:30 PM Dinner from 06:30 PM till 10:30 PM
Miramar Restaurant Buffet
International Buffet Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Breakfast time from 07:00 AM to 10:30 AM Lunch time from 12:30 PM till 03:30 PM Dinner from 06:30 PM till 10:30 PM
Steakhouse Restaurant
Menu style Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Dinner Dinner time from 06:30 PM till 12:30 AM. Reservation required.
Kyoto Japanese Restaurant & Sushi Bar
At Kyoto we offer the best of contemporary Asian fusion cuisine. We use the best products available in the market to prepare fresh food. You can dine with your partner or friends at amazing teppanyaki tables for groups. Kyoto features an innovative contemporary dcor and has a wonderful Zen garden at the entrance. Reservation required.
Mexico Lindo Mexican Restaurant
Surrender to the exquisite flavours and smells of a host of typical Mexican dishes. Original recipes from every region in the country and the colours of the Mexican flag in the restaurant's dcor. Reservation required.
Coral Restaurant
Seafood Specialty, a la Carte menu style Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Dinner Dinner time from 06:30 PM till 12:30 AM Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (571)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
571 out of 571
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conrado R.
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

hotel

Great place to stay with family enjoy the service and great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Conrado R.
Business
N/A
Feb 28, 2015

Great Hotel

Great Service and the beach was wonderful and the activity was the best. Great nightly shows....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Conrado R.
Business
N/A
Feb 28, 2015

Hotel

The hotel was great the service was wonderful the food even better. Will travel again using this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mariella L.
Business
Fairfax
Feb 27, 2015

Terrible Experience -DO NOT STAY THERE

THIS HOTEL IS HORRIBLE, DO TO BOOK THIS HOTEL, THIS IS NOT A 5 STAR HOTEL, maybe a 3 star. 1. Checking-In, it takes 30 minutes or more to check in, staff is not friendly 2. All-Inclusive - if you didn't book in their Club Premium, then this hotel is not AI, the liquor includes with the regular AI is so bad that it will make you sick. We had to pay over priced drinks everywhere in order to have a decent drink ($60 bottles of wine) or premium brand names. 3. Rooms, our room smelled musty, furniture was old and broken, toilet smelled like urine and on top of this it was infested with baby roaches. Room cleanliness was bad. The Jacuzzi outside the room was so dirty that we were even afraid to touch anything!!! 4. Restaurants - We were there for 3 nights and we couldn't get reservations to the good restaurants, we got reservations to the mediocre restaurants and the only available times were after 9:45 PM. The wait to get service on these restaurants once you get seated was bad too, even if you tip them!! 5. Internet, no free Wi-Fi even in the lobby, you have to pay for Wi-Fi and the service is so bad that we ended up giving up trying to connect. 6. We tried to talk to some of the hotel staff, but they don't want to hear from you, customer service is terrible. 7. Beach and pool chairs - again you have to pay if you want a cabana at the adult pool and I you don't get up at 6:00AM and put a towel on one of the pool or beach chairs then you will not get one. We walked miles every day to find beach chairs. 8. The hotel is huge, 1200 rooms, if you don't have kids do not stay at this hotel, there were kids everywhere. It took us 15 minutes to walk from our room to the beach or the pool. The trolley was never available!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andrew d.
Business
Weymouth
Feb 24, 2015

Heaven on Earth

We love the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe. We took a 5 night trip to celebrate our 10th anniversary. This trip we left the kids with grandparents to enjoy an adult vacation. We went for the Club Premium and the service was tremendous. Bavaro Beach is our favorite destination in DR and the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe delivers in cleanliness, food and entertainment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Andrew M.
Business
West Harrison
Feb 23, 2015

Hard work for a holiday

its the problem of an all inclusive. Because they have your money in advance they don't try as hard. There was confusion over the room type we had booked. When we got to room the linen was stained. It is a great place for kids and ours had a great time but everything is hard work and resturants are barely 2 star. Not worth the money and I don't think we would be back. Also the $20 per person demanded of you at airport when you land was a surprise not mentioned anywhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patricia L.
Business
N/A
Feb 22, 2015

Great Vacation

We have stayed at this resort several times and would not hesitate to go back again. It has one of the nicest beaches around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy
Business
Chicago
Feb 18, 2015

Great couples retreat

We really enjoyed the whole experience at Barcelo! We had an amazing room with a great view. The pools were awesome and the food was ok at the buffets. Make sure to make reservations at the restaurants as soon as you get there. I loved the whole experience! I will definitely go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Many Ib
Business
Bronx
Feb 17, 2015

Not worth your money

All inclusive should be all inclusive. Food was not good at all( garbage).My last dinner there was a big rat running in a Mexican restaurant. Staff was not very helpful. In a way you had to chase them. No privacy in a bathroom at all. There was very low activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chance K
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Great Trip

If you keep in mind that you are going to a foreign country, to a beautiful place to relax, you will have a great time. The food is not world class, not even what I would call great, but it is good, and it is plentiful. The staff want to be helpful. I saw reviews complaining they were not friendly. I did not find this to be the case, they may hesitate to speak, but they may also not speak your language. I found all the staff that I engaged to be very friendly and helpful, even with a language barrier. I would go back - tomorrow if I could......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top