$242 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
488 reviews
Fantastic Couples getaway

The room was beautiful and spacious. The best part of the stay was the beach and how clean it was. See full review

  • Milena3
  • Oct 21, 2014
Bang for the buck.

From start to finish we (wife and I ) had a great stay and a great honeymoon. We did not tell the... See full review

  • G. Ickes
  • Sep 26, 2014
Comfort, luxury and convenience on the pristine beach of Punta Cana
Guests at the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive benefit from a calm, picturesque location and a wide range of modern conveniences and services. This elegant resort provides guests with a selection of all inclusive services, including access to the on-site fitness center, swimming pool and an array of entertainment facilities including the Bavaro disco and casino. Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe guests receive plenty of dining options, with over 15 restaurants to choose from, including a steakhouse and a Dominican buffet restaurant.
3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Idyllic location on beach in Punta Cana
  • All inclusive with access to facilities and services offered by the hotels of the resort
  • A choice of more than 15 restaurants at the resort, seven of which offer a la carte menus
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive Rooms
The Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive has 1,366 guest rooms, each of which offers an array of modern amenities and views of the beach or garden. Guests choose from junior deluxe suites, family deluxe rooms, junior suite oceanfront clubrooms, deluxe golf rooms, master suites and superior rooms. All rooms and suites are air-conditioned and include LCD televisions, minibars and fully equipped bathrooms with a Raindance shower. Slippers and bathrobes are included in all rooms. Junior deluxe suites, family deluxe rooms and junior suite oceanfront rooms all feature a hot tub for two people. All rooms are spacious, with the family deluxe rooms offering space for up to six guests. Family junior suites and deluxe rooms are available and offer garden views. For spectacular ocean views, guests can opt for a family junior suite deluxe ocean view or superior sea view room. Premium club suites, including panoramic deluxe suites, are available and enable access to the Club Premium service. Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe guests also enjoy views of the golf course in the hotel's deluxe golf rooms or family golf duplex, which are spacious and offer a fully equipped minibar. 
Things To Do:
  • Punta Cana beach (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Bavaro (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Sanctuary of Nuestra Senora de la Altagracia in Higuey (10.4 mi/16.7 km)

Hotel Map

18.6687 -68.4
Area served
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe is close to: Sto Dgo City: 160kms (estimated 2h20 min.); Sto Dgo International Airport: 137kms. (estimated 2h min.); Higuey City: 40kms (estimated 30 min.); La Romana City: 70kms. (estimated 45 min.)
Nearby airports
Located at only 20 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) / 45 minutes away from La Romana International Airport (LRM) / 2hrs from Las Americas International Airport in Santo Domingo (SDQ)
Area description
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe is situated on the eastern coast of the island of Hispaniola in the Dominican Republic on a long stretch of beautiful coastline which backs up to the crystal waters of the Caribbean Sea.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Oceanfront - Club Premium
97 rooms, 67m2, perfectly designed to delight your senses, with frontal views of the Caribbean sea. Distributed in buildings of 2 and 4 levels each one with its own elevator. Consist of a king size pillow-top bed, 2 double pillow-top beds, sofa bed, terrace with private garden or balcony with hot tub for 2 people, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 42 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type showers, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($). As well as all this, you can take advantage of the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium service. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Family Junior Suite
Enjoy one of our 44 family junior suites measuring 10,405 ft, with views of the sea and/or the gardens with premium quality furnishings. These large and spacious rooms are located in 4-story buildings, each with an elevator, and have a minimum occupancy of 4 people and a maximum of 6 (maximum 4 adults). Room Details: 2 m wide bed with mattress topper; Sofa bed / Day bed; Terrace or balcony with outdoor hot tub for two people; Fan; Air conditioning; Minibar; Iron/Ironing board; Coffee Machine; Safe; 2 double beds with pillow; 32 LCD TV; Motion-sensor lighting system; Wi-Fi Internet connection (charges apply); Radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 dock; 2 fully equipped bathrooms; 1,600 W hairdryer; Magnifying mirror; Raindance shower; Bathrobe and slippers
Junior Suite Deluxe
800 rooms, 57m2 and 67m2, with partial or frontal sea view and/or to the gardens, with top quality finish and furnishings. Distributed in buildings of 4 levels, each one with an elevator. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and 1 or 2 sofa beds; terrace or balcony with outdoor hot tub for 2 people, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($).- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds; 2 adults + 2 children or 3 adults + 1 child. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Family Deluxe Room
180 rooms, 61m2 with 2 separate dormitories, top quality finish and furnishings, distributed in 9 buildings of 4 levels; one dormitory with king size bed with pillow-top and a sofa bed, with a balcony or terrace with hot tub for 2 people, connected to a separate dormitory with 2 pillow-top beds with a terrace or balcony. Both dormitories have garden or golf course view, air conditioning and fan, minibar,32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker,microwave oven, iron,ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror,slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($). From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Deluxe Room
170 new rooms, 41,5 m2, overlooking the golf course, finishing and furnishing of first quality. Distributed in buildings of 3 levels. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and a sofa; all with terrace or balcony, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection and WIFI ($).- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds, 2 adults + 2 children; 3 adults + 1 child. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services. Before called: Deluxe Golf Room
Master Suite Oceanfront Club Premium - 1 king bed - Soon to be called Suite
Enjoy wonderful 43 rooms measuring from 135.26 m2 (1455 ft) or 154 m2 (1657 ft) . with all the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium Service and Amenities. Relax in the hot tub on your own terrace or balcony . Both these spectacular suites afford incredible sea views, either front-facing or side/front, depending on availability. They are designed to accommodate 2 adults and we will even reward you with a free green fee for every night you stay with us in these rooms.. Maximum Capacity per room 2 adults + 1 child. "As of December 21, 2014 the room type Master Suite Ocean Front Club Premium at the Barcel Bavaro Palace Deluxe will be renamed as Suite Ocean Front Club Premium

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

La Fuente Spanish Restaurant & Tapas Bar
Enjoy the best food in the world at the Spanish restaurant in our resort. Meat or fish with delicious vegetables to choose from a large and varied menu. The bar offers a fresher ambience, delicious tapas, and an impressive wine selection. Reservation required.
La Comedie French Restaurant
A charming French restaurant drawing inspiration from the late-eighteenth-century puppet theatres in Lyon. You can try the romantic flavours of French cuisine and choose your wine from a long list.Reservation required. With extra charge.
La Dolce Vita Italian Restaurant
The atmosphere resembles that of The Academy Awards ceremony: red carpet, lights and posters of all-time movies for a fabulous Italian restaurant. Sophia Loren, Anita Ekberg and many other movie stars look at guests from the walls of this high-end menu style restaurant.Reservation required.
Bohio Dominicano Buffet
Dominican Buffet Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Breakfast time from 07:00 AM to 10:30 AM Lunch time from 12:30 PM till 03:30 PM Dinner from 06:30 PM till 10:30 PM
Miramar Restaurant Buffet
International Buffet Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Breakfast time from 07:00 AM to 10:30 AM Lunch time from 12:30 PM till 03:30 PM Dinner from 06:30 PM till 10:30 PM
Steakhouse Restaurant
Menu style Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Dinner Dinner time from 06:30 PM till 12:30 AM. Reservation required.
Kyoto Japanese Restaurant & Sushi Bar
At Kyoto we offer the best of contemporary Asian fusion cuisine. We use the best products available in the market to prepare fresh food. You can dine with your partner or friends at amazing teppanyaki tables for groups. Kyoto features an innovative contemporary dcor and has a wonderful Zen garden at the entrance. Reservation required.
Mexico Lindo Mexican Restaurant
Surrender to the exquisite flavours and smells of a host of typical Mexican dishes. Original recipes from every region in the country and the colours of the Mexican flag in the restaurant's dcor. Reservation required.
Coral Restaurant
Seafood Specialty, a la Carte menu style Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Dinner Dinner time from 06:30 PM till 12:30 AM Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (488)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
488 out of 488
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ponzie
Business
Massachusetts
Jun 18, 2014

Best vacation I've ever had.

Everything about the place was excellent. We had everything we needed without needing to leave the resort. The place is beautiful, well staffed and well maintained. Nice gym, great spa, great shows every night, great food, beautiful beach and so much to do day and night for everyone. It's kid friendly but if you prefer to not be with kids you can relax by the adult only pool. The golf course is spectacular, the back nine is challenging to say the least. This was our second trip there. The first time was in November 2013 and went with the family, everyone had a blast. This time we went alone and we'll definitely be back. It's a place where singles, couples and families can all have a spectacular time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's an outdoors shopping center on the beach about 3/4 miles down where you can buy things for a quarter of the price of the shopping center at the resort. They sell cigars, clothes, hats, paintings, souvenirs, jewelry etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LCooper22
Business
Phx, AZ
Jun 12, 2014

Love Barcelo!

We stayed at a Barcelo in the Riviera Maye Mexico 5 years ago and loved it, so we thought we would try it for our 10 year anniversary in the Dominican Republic, Punta Cana. Another amazing trip thanks to Barcelo Palace deluxe! We love these hotels! There is so much to do and so many places to eat!! The beach is beautiful and the pools are awesome!! Bars everywhere with great drinks! Our spa day experience was amazing and will never forget it! Are room was beautiful and comfortable and especially great with a hot tub on the balcony!! The food in the buffets was average, however, the specialty restaurants are really really good. We'll definitely find another Barcelo Palace deluxe for our 15 year! Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LatAm Business Traveler
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jun 12, 2014

Excellent getaway for the whole family

I stayed with my wife and 18 months old baby and even though we couldn’t participate in many of the activities offered by the hotel our stay was fantastic. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the hotel offers a wide variety of activities tailored for all ages. We will definitely return to Bavaro Palace Deluxe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Portas family
Business
Davie, Florida
Jun 12, 2014

Awesome family vacation

It was wonderful, everything filled, staff was very patient, pools are grate, food is delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baconinblue
Business
Pgh, Pennsylvania
Jun 11, 2014

Excellent resort!!!

The Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe has become one of our favorite destinations! Unlike other beach front resorts we've been to, the Bavaro cleaned the seaweed from the beach. The food was above our expectations for an all inclusive resort and the staff was able to address and help with minor discrepancies we had (we wanted a king bed but initially had double beds. The next morning we had a paper under our door advising us that they were able to move to another room at 4:00pm). I would highly recommend this resort to family and friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do make all dining reservations your first day. They had no problem scheduling them for about half an hour from when we wanted to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beatriz1
Business
San Clemente, CA
Jun 10, 2014

Amazing place!

This was my best experience ever. This hotel offer excellent food, amenities, service, and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The steak at the Steak house was not good at all. The Spanish restaurant was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jbo2014
Business
wisconsin
Jun 4, 2014

Couples trip reunion 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Barcelo Palace. I would stay there again with my family or friends. It had everything we were looking for in a resort. We traveled with 4 other couples, total of 10 people. And we had a wonderful and enjoyable experience. There were only a couple of annoyances that occurred during the week but nothing that would ruin the trip. We stayed in Punta Cana in Dec 2013 at the new Breathless resort and Barcelo was exceptionally better. We were hesitant to return to the Dominican Republic since we didn't have the best time in December at the other resort but the beach outside the Barcelo resort is amazing and beautiful. The rooms were clean and updated. We requested a king bed but only got 2 doubles. No big deal we pushed them together and made a huge king bed. The fridge was restocked every day. The balcony had a privacy blind you could pull down so your neighbor's couldn't see into the hot tub area. Tons of space. The air conditioning was pretty good. Shower was very nice and roomy. Only cons of the room were how far we were from the rest of our group. We were in building 6 and they were in building 5. Too far to visit much. The hairdryer wouldn't work longer than a minute on high and thats about it for the room. Very nice accommodations. Restaurants- most were great. The buffets are just okay but very quick so this is your best option for a quick meal. The a la carte's are mostly good. We had a group of 10 so it was very difficult to accommodate us at any time other than 6pm or 10:30pm. Most nights our group was broken up but there at the same time. Strikers sports bar is open 24hrs and had delicious American food especially if you like fried fare! Right across from disco so convenient late night snack. Kyoto, Mexican Lindo, Santa Fe and Dolce Vita were great choices. Corral was ok but the service was very slow and the food made many of us sick. Hole 19 on the golf course was good but the service is very slow- just be prepared to wait. I suggest booking your dinner reservations close to the day you arrive to get the best availablity. The pool bar pool is the most happening area mid afternoon. The bar staff was very polite and attentive even without extra tips. You have to pay to drink/eat at the Barcelo Beach Adults Only section. It was just past building 1 of the Palace resort but the accommodations are much older and the resort is definitely more intimate. Very quite on that side. The only major annoyance with the Barcelo the whole week was the wi-fi, Each device you want to use needs its own code if you want to use multiple devices at the same time, ex. use your iphone and your spouses iphone. Wi-fi is priced per day so it was about $45 for the week for one code. Its fine to share one but only 1 person can use at a time so they must log out before you can log in. The resort credit doesn't cover this it is only for the community computer area. Overall we had a wonderful time. The resort is beautiful and I would definitely go back again. This is our 2nd experience with Barcelo Palace (1st was Barcelo Palace Deluxe in Mayan Riviera) and I would go back to both hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a market at the end of the Barcelo Bavaro Beach resort that you can find great souvenir items. Be ready to bargain but they have most of what the gift shop has. Also fyi the gift shop items at the resort are fairly priced and cheaper than the airport gift prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GSXR Chris
Business
Charleston, South Carolina
Jun 2, 2014

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe

For the price of the package, I was very impressed. The staff were overly friendly and did thier best to accomidate you if you didn’t speak the local language, Spanish. The rooms were great and included a private balcony hot tub so that was a surprise. My only issue (and it’s a small one) was that if we wanted clean sheets and/or towels, we had to take them ourselves either to the front desk or to were the cleaning service supply station was. Even if we left the towels on the floor, the cleaning staff just picked them up, folded them and put them back on the shelf. All in all though, I’d recommend this trip and package to anyway. I had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

You do NOT need to exchange $USD for $RD at the airports (they'll charge you#. Everywhere in the Dominican Republic excepts $USD #In fact, everything is in $USD and if you want to pay in $RD, you have to convert it yourself. I wouldn't recommend you let them convert it for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dominicana Man
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jun 2, 2014

Fantastic Couples Group Trip

Perfect spot/location for a group of young parents that enjoyed time away from the kiddos! Beautiful everything & looked better from outside than most other resorts we passed on our trip to the excursions!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Mexican, Steak House, & Italian are the best spots....not including the French that we did not get to visit. Great meat on buffet (Steak, Pork, Chicken)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boopy
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 2, 2014

Staying at the Bravaro Barcelos Palace Deluxe

What a great resort! If and when I return to Punta Cana or anyplace else the is a Barcelos resort, I will definitely choose to be there. The only reason for my "4" on room comfort was due to the TV and radio. The radio did not get a good signal and the TV had stations that had no sound. Of course, who goes on vacation to listen to the radio and watch TV. I loved my stay. The employees at the hotel seemed like they could not do enough for you. Food was available 24/7. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous. Every balcony had a Jacuzzi. You actually don't have to leave the resort for anything; even to shop. You should be aware that gentleman should take at least 1 pair of long pants in order to eat in the more upscale restaurants #included with the all-inclusive#, the seafood restaurant, the steak restaurant and the Japanese restaurant. There were excursions suitable for all ages. It was just a wonderful anniversary/vacation celebration. I will end the review like I started it: What a great resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Gentlemen: Make sure you take at least one pair of long slacks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top