$247 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
495 out of 495
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TAKEATRIP
Business
MICHIGAN
Dec 12, 2011

Great Time

The check in and check out process was a disaster. The room was not ready upon arrival, sent to get lunch while they prepared. Not really explained much of the amenities. On Check out we did not have the towel cards so me made a point to go back after checking the towels back in closer to our departure time. When our trasnport arrived they ask us for a check out ticket which was never given after we actually checked out twice and specifically asked if we we all set. Staff was awesome for the most part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VAUS
Business
United States
Dec 5, 2011

Not quite what we dreamed of!

VIP shuttle service was exceptionally helpful to and from the resort. On arrival at the resort we were initially taken to the wrong style room. We very specifically reserved an ocean front junior suite with a king size bed. Our room was ocean front but had two double beds. This was unacceptable. I had to become irate with the staff in order for anyone to care. Finally two hours later we were checked into our promised room. There were many other amenities that we thought were included that were not. Overall the resort was okay. The restaurants were superb, room service was good and the buffet was okay. Often our room was not serviced or restocked properly and it was nearly impossible to have this corrected. The pools were beautiful but the hot tubs were cold?!?! The beach was beautiful but at times there was a lot of seaweed at the shoreline and human trash. We would go back to Punta Cana, but not to this resort. We wanted a carefree beautiful paradise and this resort did not meet our expectations, especially when we felt we paid top dollar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dallas Girl
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 28, 2011

Punta Cana

The hotel is beautiful. The staff is not as helpful as I have seen at other resorts. The restaurants are no good. The Mexican restaurant was terrible. The food was inedible. The buffets are not too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MARMAC
Business
FLORIDA
Nov 23, 2011

Paradise

We were so impressed by this resort. The hotel website doesn't come close to really portraying how beautiful this property is. All the palm trees on the beach give it a pacific island feel. The service was impeccable. The value for the all inclusive premium club deluxe is definitely worth it. We definitely plan on coming again some day...absolutely loved it !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LovinLifeWindyCity
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 19, 2011

Fantastic Couples Getaway

The Hotel was amazing. We didn't have any complaints. The food was delicious. The staff was friendly. The beach was open 24/7 unlike so many other resorts. Security was all over but went unnoticed by guests. Rooms were modern and very clean as was the entire hotel. Seaweed that crept up onto the beach was swept away three times a day to leave a clean beach. Locals were not allowed to walk through the beach so you were not hassled into buying things. The hotel was mostly made up of families (with young children), Europoeans, and older couples. As a couple in our 20s we did not run into too many Americans our age but we weren't exactly looking for that either. Overall this resort was amazing and meet all of our expectations. We went for walks down the beach so we explored all of the other resorts and Barcelo hands down was the greatest and we were so happy to have picked that resort over all of the other ones even ones we expected to be nicer because they were so much more expensive. Will definitely recommend to all of our friends traveling to the punta cana area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not bother pre arranging your ride to the resort, I had looked into it and they were asking for about $25 per person to ride a bus to the resort when a taxi for the two of us was only $30 and we did not have to stop and let off all of the other passengers nor have any hassle! A man gathered our luggage from the luggage carrousel we told him we needed a taxi and he took us right to one and we were on our way.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florida Snowbird
Business
Hamilton, Ontario
Nov 15, 2011

Wedding Venue

Beautiful resort, excellent food, excellent amenities. Definately need to be educated on check-in procedures. Didn't get our room to close to 7 pm after travelling since 4 am. Couldn't meet our request to be next door to one family member after being requested at least 3 months prior. Great for families and young or healthy adults. Very spread out. My husband has mobility issues and had a bad time getting to and from our room to restaurants, etc. Good specialty restaurants. We had 48 people for a wedding. Unfortunately it rained and the venue had to be changed to a meeting room. Fortunately the rain stopped and we were able to get some awesome pictures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elbrus
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 15, 2011

fantastic family getaway

The beach was great, quite long, nice clear and calm water. Rooms and all facilities are well maintained, you can see the hotel has just been refurbished and looks very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy AM
Business
Burlington, NJ
Nov 15, 2011

Family Getaway

We had a great time on this trip to Punta Cana. The resort had much to offer. My son and his friend really enjoyed Strikers (24 sport bar). We also visited the casino and disco. Our room was a short walk to the main pool and buffets. Staff was very friendly. My Mom made friends with many of them. It helps to know a little spanish but a smile went a long way. We had 2 afternoons ruined by heavy rains otherwise the weather was perfect. Men need to wear long pants to the restaurants, casino and disco. They will turn you away. My son and husband didn't pack enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Japanese and Seafood were the best and we were disappointed by the Italian food.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florida Snowbird
Business
Hamilton, Ontario
Nov 14, 2011

Beautiful Resort

The resort is beautiful and the activities and amenities were excellent. Food was excellent. Unfortunately, the first experience of checking in was horrendous. Didn't get our room til close to 7:00 pm. Also they were not able to accomodate our request to be close to my brother. We had 48 people for a wedding. Sometimes had difficulty finding someone to understand us. The resort is very spread out and not really good for anyone with mobility issues. My husband has heart issues and artificial knees and had difficulty walking from our building to the restaurants. The resort is excellent for families and young or health adults. It is made up of a core building with lobby, restaurants, casino, bars, shops etc. but no accomodation. All rooms are located in outer buildings. Casino slots were all in Spanish and I could not understand them. They also used a card system for towels. One card per person which you gave to them to get your towel. When you returned the towel you got your card back. If you lose your towel or your card it was a $20 fee. Also a $5 fee if you lost your room key card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gariprincess
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 11, 2011

Getaway

Everything was great except for the service from some of the staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top