$223 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
580 reviews
Gorgeous resort and wonderful family vacation

We had an amazing trip at Barcel├│ Bavaro Palace Delux and can't wait until we can go back. The... See full review

  • Finding Fun
  • Jul 17, 2014
Barcelo Palace family vacation

We had an amazing stay, the food was plentyful a very large variety of resturants and cuisine.... See full review

  • Nina Nessa Nora
  • Jul 13, 2014
Comfort, luxury and convenience on the pristine beach of Punta Cana
Guests at the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive benefit from a calm, picturesque location and a wide range of modern conveniences and services. This elegant resort provides guests with a selection of all inclusive services, including access to the on-site fitness center, swimming pool and an array of entertainment facilities including the Bavaro disco and casino. Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe guests receive plenty of dining options, with over 15 restaurants to choose from, including a steakhouse and a Dominican buffet restaurant.
3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Idyllic location on beach in Punta Cana
  • All inclusive with access to facilities and services offered by the hotels of the resort
  • A choice of more than 15 restaurants at the resort, seven of which offer a la carte menus
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive Rooms
The Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive has 1,366 guest rooms, each of which offers an array of modern amenities and views of the beach or garden. Guests choose from junior deluxe suites, family deluxe rooms, junior suite oceanfront clubrooms, deluxe golf rooms, master suites and superior rooms. All rooms and suites are air-conditioned and include LCD televisions, minibars and fully equipped bathrooms with a Raindance shower. Slippers and bathrobes are included in all rooms. Junior deluxe suites, family deluxe rooms and junior suite oceanfront rooms all feature a hot tub for two people. All rooms are spacious, with the family deluxe rooms offering space for up to six guests. Family junior suites and deluxe rooms are available and offer garden views. For spectacular ocean views, guests can opt for a family junior suite deluxe ocean view or superior sea view room. Premium club suites, including panoramic deluxe suites, are available and enable access to the Club Premium service. Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe guests also enjoy views of the golf course in the hotel's deluxe golf rooms or family golf duplex, which are spacious and offer a fully equipped minibar. 
Things To Do:
  • Punta Cana beach (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Bavaro (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Sanctuary of Nuestra Senora de la Altagracia in Higuey (10.4 mi/16.7 km)

Hotel Map

18.6687 -68.4
Area served
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe is close to: Sto Dgo City: 160kms (estimated 2h20 min.); Sto Dgo International Airport: 137kms. (estimated 2h min.); Higuey City: 40kms (estimated 30 min.); La Romana City: 70kms. (estimated 45 min.)
Nearby airports
Located at only 20 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) / 45 minutes away from La Romana International Airport (LRM) / 2hrs from Las Americas International Airport in Santo Domingo (SDQ)
Area description
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe is situated on the eastern coast of the island of Hispaniola in the Dominican Republic on a long stretch of beautiful coastline which backs up to the crystal waters of the Caribbean Sea.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive Rooms

Family Junior Suite
Enjoy one of our 44 family junior suites measuring 10,405 ft, with views of the sea and/or the gardens with premium quality furnishings. These large and spacious rooms are located in 4-story buildings, each with an elevator, and have a minimum occupancy of 4 people and a maximum of 6 (maximum 4 adults). Room Details: 2 m wide bed with mattress topper; Sofa bed / Day bed; Terrace or balcony with outdoor hot tub for two people; Fan; Air conditioning; Minibar; Iron/Ironing board; Coffee Machine; Safe; 2 double beds with pillow; 32 LCD TV; Motion-sensor lighting system; Wi-Fi Internet connection (charges apply); Radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 dock; 2 fully equipped bathrooms; 1,600 W hairdryer; Magnifying mirror; Raindance shower; Bathrobe and slippers
Junior Suite Deluxe
800 rooms, 57m2 and 67m2, with partial or frontal sea view and/or to the gardens, with top quality finish and furnishings. Distributed in buildings of 4 levels, each one with an elevator. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and 1 or 2 sofa beds; terrace or balcony with outdoor hot tub for 2 people, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($).- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds; 2 adults + 2 children or 3 adults + 1 child. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Family Deluxe Room
180 rooms, 61m2 with 2 separate dormitories, top quality finish and furnishings, distributed in 9 buildings of 4 levels; one dormitory with king size bed with pillow-top and a sofa bed, with a balcony or terrace with hot tub for 2 people, connected to a separate dormitory with 2 pillow-top beds with a terrace or balcony. Both dormitories have garden or golf course view, air conditioning and fan, minibar,32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker,microwave oven, iron,ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror,slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($). From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Deluxe Room
170 new rooms, 41,5 m2, overlooking the golf course, finishing and furnishing of first quality. Distributed in buildings of 3 levels. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and a sofa; all with terrace or balcony, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection and WIFI ($).- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds, 2 adults + 2 children; 3 adults + 1 child. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services. Before called: Deluxe Golf Room
Master Suite Oceanfront Club Premium - 1 king bed - Soon to be called Suite
Enjoy wonderful 43 rooms measuring from 135.26 m2 (1455 ft) or 154 m2 (1657 ft) . with all the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium Service and Amenities. Relax in the hot tub on your own terrace or balcony . Both these spectacular suites afford incredible sea views, either front-facing or side/front, depending on availability. They are designed to accommodate 2 adults and we will even reward you with a free green fee for every night you stay with us in these rooms.. Maximum Capacity per room 2 adults + 1 child. "As of December 21, 2014 the room type Master Suite Ocean Front Club Premium at the Barcel Bavaro Palace Deluxe will be renamed as Suite Ocean Front Club Premium
Junior Suite Oceanfront - Club Premium
97 rooms, 67m2, perfectly designed to delight your senses, with frontal views of the Caribbean sea. Distributed in buildings of 2 and 4 levels each one with its own elevator. Consist of a king size pillow-top bed, 2 double pillow-top beds, sofa bed, terrace with private garden or balcony with hot tub for 2 people, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 42 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type showers, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($). As well as all this, you can take advantage of the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium service. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Junior Suite Deluxe Zumba Week
2 double beds or 1 king bed. Zumba is the sport of the moment and you can experience this cool trend while you enjoy your holiday! Come and enjoy "Zumba Week" with us with different level classes given every day by qualified instructors. At the end of each session there will be a rest period where you can enjoy a varied selection of healthy food, such as exotic fruit, shakes and nutritious sandwiches. Dont miss this practice taking place at the best hotel and destination 6th to 16th June, 2014. Must book this room category to qualify. Some restrictions may apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Coral Restaurant
Seafood Specialty, a la Carte menu style Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Dinner Dinner time from 06:30 PM till 12:30 AM Reservation required.
La Fuente Spanish Restaurant & Tapas Bar
Enjoy the best food in the world at the Spanish restaurant in our resort. Meat or fish with delicious vegetables to choose from a large and varied menu. The bar offers a fresher ambience, delicious tapas, and an impressive wine selection. Reservation required.
La Comedie French Restaurant
A charming French restaurant drawing inspiration from the late-eighteenth-century puppet theatres in Lyon. You can try the romantic flavours of French cuisine and choose your wine from a long list.Reservation required. With extra charge.
La Dolce Vita Italian Restaurant
The atmosphere resembles that of The Academy Awards ceremony: red carpet, lights and posters of all-time movies for a fabulous Italian restaurant. Sophia Loren, Anita Ekberg and many other movie stars look at guests from the walls of this high-end menu style restaurant.Reservation required.
Bohio Dominicano Buffet
Dominican Buffet Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Breakfast time from 07:00 AM to 10:30 AM Lunch time from 12:30 PM till 03:30 PM Dinner from 06:30 PM till 10:30 PM
Miramar Restaurant Buffet
International Buffet Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Breakfast time from 07:00 AM to 10:30 AM Lunch time from 12:30 PM till 03:30 PM Dinner from 06:30 PM till 10:30 PM
Steakhouse Restaurant
Menu style Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Dinner Dinner time from 06:30 PM till 12:30 AM. Reservation required.
Kyoto Japanese Restaurant & Sushi Bar
At Kyoto we offer the best of contemporary Asian fusion cuisine. We use the best products available in the market to prepare fresh food. You can dine with your partner or friends at amazing teppanyaki tables for groups. Kyoto features an innovative contemporary dcor and has a wonderful Zen garden at the entrance. Reservation required.
Mexico Lindo Mexican Restaurant
Surrender to the exquisite flavours and smells of a host of typical Mexican dishes. Original recipes from every region in the country and the colours of the Mexican flag in the restaurant's dcor. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (580)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
580 out of 580
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tommy S.
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Barcelo Bavero Palace Deluxe, Punta Cana

The place was great other than the check-in. We waited almost 3 hours in a very hot and humid lobby with about 20 other guest doing the same. The resort needs to polish up there check in. It's a very nice resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tommy S.
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Barcelo Bavero Palace Deluxe, Punta Cana

The place was great other than the check-in. We waited almost 3 hours in a very hot and humid lobby with about 20 other guest doing the same. The resort needs to polish up there check in. It's a very nice resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FLORES
STROUDSBURG PENSYLVANIA
Sep 15, 2011

RESTAURANT

THE ONLY DOWNFALL WAS AT THE DIFFERENT PLACES TO EAT FOR INSTANCE THE ITALIAN RESTAURANT I HAD DRESS SANDALS ON AND NEATLY DRESSED AND THEY DIDN'T ALLOW ME &MY WIFE TO EAT THEIR AFTER WE MADE RESERVATIONS BEACAUSE I HAD DRESS SANDALS ON BUT THEY LET PEOPLE EAT WITH JEANS AND SNEAKERS I DON'T UNDERSTAND THIS THIS A BEACH RESORT NOT A HIGH CLASS 5TH AVE. PLACE TO EAT LIKE IN NEW YORK CITY THIS WAS RIDICOLOUS WE ARE ON VACATION WHO T TRAVELS WITH SHOES TO A CARRIBEAN RESORT. THE SAME HAPPENED FOR THE CASINO & DISCO, HAD TO GO CHANGE TO LONG PANTS & WHEN THEY LET ME IN, IT WAS EMPTY, WHICH MADE NO SENSE, DON"T YOU WANT TO MAKE MONEY INSTEAD OF TURN PEOPLE OFF. BY THE WAY THIS WAS OUR SECOND TIME AT THE RESORT THESE DUMB RULES WERE NOT IN EFFECT LAST YEAR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

THE BUFFET WAS OUTSTANDING YOU HAD SO MANY CHOICES TO EAT FROM NOT THE RIDICOLOUS RULES THE OTHER PLACES HAD.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
29honeymoons
Queens, NY, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Amazing 29 years anniversary vacation

Enjoyed swimming in the beautiful pool and long walks on the beach. We would like more activities to be available by the pool. The dancing lessons on the sand and beach were great. Live music entertainment would be a great addition to the outdoors in the daytime. This was our first trip in an all inclusive environment and found it to be worth every penny. Food and drinks were always available. Experienced some delay in obtaining room requested, however the staff was very helpful and courteous. Plenty of shampoo, conditioner and soaps are provided in the rooms. Robes and slippers are in your room as well. Give a small tip to the cleaning crew and they will treat you royally. Every night we enjoyed delightful shows at the theatre. Room for improvement: the Casino. It was never crowded...........most of the time it was pretty empty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Pack your sun tanning lotion. The price in Punta Cana is 80% more than what you pay at home. You do not need to pack: shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, robe or slippers, it is all provided by Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe. The Junior Suites are really pretty especially on the 4th floor.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Howland
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Not what we paid for

We were most disappointed with our hotel room. While the room itself was beautiful, nice and clean, we did not get the view we paid for. Our "ocean front" room sat in front of a large pool, then there were cabanas and on the OTHER side of the cabanas, the beach started. We could hardly see water or sand. As we met other couples, we learned this was a common theme between all of us. The rooms we paid for, and thus planned on getting, were not at all what we actually got. The food was mediocre. This is also not a true all inclusive. There are food and drink restrictions depending on what you bought. For example, another couple we got to know were there for 10 nights however got 6 dinner tickets. That means for 4 other nights, they were expected to eat the horrendous buffet. There was no liquor served at dinner. There were also no waitresses outside to come and give us a drink at the pool. The bars were poorly staffed and at times took forever to get a drink. Overall, the beach was great, the weather was good, the excursions were good, except I would not stay at the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own OFF to fight the insame mosquitos and chapstick because your lips will most certainly get burned.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
29honeymoons
Queens, NY, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Amazing 29 years anniversary vacation

Enjoyed swimming in the beautiful pool and long walks on the beach. We would like more activities to be available by the pool. The dancing lessons on the sand and beach were great. Live music entertainment would be a great addition to the outdoors in the daytime. This was our first trip in an all inclusive environment and found it to be worth every penny. Food and drinks were always available. Experienced some delay in obtaining room requested, however the staff was very helpful and courteous. Plenty of shampoo, conditioner and soaps are provided in the rooms. Robes and slippers are in your room as well. Give a small tip to the cleaning crew and they will treat you royally. Every night we enjoyed delightful shows at the theatre. Room for improvement: the Casino. It was never crowded...........most of the time it was pretty empty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Pack your sun tanning lotion. The price in Punta Cana is 80% more than what you pay at home. You do not need to pack: shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, robe or slippers, it is all provided by Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe. The Junior Suites are really pretty especially on the 4th floor.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Howland
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Not what we paid for

We were most disappointed with our hotel room. While the room itself was beautiful, nice and clean, we did not get the view we paid for. Our "ocean front" room sat in front of a large pool, then there were cabanas and on the OTHER side of the cabanas, the beach started. We could hardly see water or sand. As we met other couples, we learned this was a common theme between all of us. The rooms we paid for, and thus planned on getting, were not at all what we actually got. The food was mediocre. This is also not a true all inclusive. There are food and drink restrictions depending on what you bought. For example, another couple we got to know were there for 10 nights however got 6 dinner tickets. That means for 4 other nights, they were expected to eat the horrendous buffet. There was no liquor served at dinner. There were also no waitresses outside to come and give us a drink at the pool. The bars were poorly staffed and at times took forever to get a drink. Overall, the beach was great, the weather was good, the excursions were good, except I would not stay at the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own OFF to fight the insame mosquitos and chapstick because your lips will most certainly get burned.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee82
Boston, MA
Sep 14, 2011

Beautiful Resort

The resort is beautiful and the rooms were modern and refreshing. There were only a couple of things that I was not happy with: 1. The customer service was not that great. Mostly form the wait staff at restaurants. 2. I feel like there were not enough amenities offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee82
Boston, MA
Sep 14, 2011

Beautiful Resort

The resort is beautiful and the rooms were modern and refreshing. There were only a couple of things that I was not happy with: 1. The customer service was not that great. Mostly form the wait staff at restaurants. 2. I feel like there were not enough amenities offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cdelosrios
Santiago de Cali, Valle del Cauca, Colombia
Sep 13, 2011

Great place for a relaxing vacation

The hotel is fantastic! The place, the beach, the food, the rooms and specially the people who works there make your vacation a great time!! I will go back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want something romantic ask for the romantic dinner at the beach.

Back to menu Return to top