$293 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
521 out of 521
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lady23
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Get away for 2

My boyfriend and I decided to go on vacation and visit this resort. It was beautiful the staff were friendly and it was very clean. the only down side to the resort were the restaurants. They didn't have much of a variety to serve but they were friendly. The buffets made up for the restaurants, they were excellent. The beach was beautiful and clean and so was he pool. All in all, my boyfriend and I decided that we would definitely visit the resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Having fun with the fam
Business
San Mateo, CA, USA
Jan 14, 2012

Punta Cana Winter Getaway

Fantastic place Beautiful white sandy beaches Clear water Lots of activities Good food options Good entertainments

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Suggest getting reservations at A La Carte restaurants when you check in otherwise there is little to no choice to book.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kxz255
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Jan 13, 2012

I have to give a 5 star ratiung although there are places to improve

We stayed at this resort during Christmas holiday. It was a wonderful vacation. The resort is very clean, modern. Staff is very friendly. Food is the best. Buffet is a feast. So many varieties. taste very good. And I was able to reserve 4 specialty restaurants, seafood, italy, steak house, and mexico grill. All of them are excellent. There are some places that can be improved. It would be better if they can speed up the check in. Moist nightly shows are spaniish singing with latin/south america dancing. The singers/dancers are professional. It would be better if I can understand what they are singing and add some variety shows. I saw them practicing Michael Jakson songs. It is pretty good. But I did not watch the actual the actual performance during our stay. our room has partial ocean view with Jacuzzi on the balcony. It is very relaxing to have a jacuzzi. We also went to the Spa to have a massage. The resort has golf course and mini golf, water park, several pools, water sports, Casino, etc. Overall, it is a great resort. During our stay, we were also "invited" to Hard Rock Casino and Resort. And I don't like it, I wonder rather stay at Barcelo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

do not miss Italian, Seafood, and steak house restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shawne
Business
London, ON, Canada
Jan 8, 2012

Barcelo Has It All!

Beautiful resort with amazing ammenities, gorgeous beaches, fabulous restaurants, friendly staff. Lots to do for all ages and perfect for families. Would return in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All of the a la carte restaurants were amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marwa
Business
usa
Jan 3, 2012

punta cana

great food fun ctivities had a great time great night life staff very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marwa
Business
usa
Jan 3, 2012

punta cana

loved it. it was great and lots of fun. The staff was helpful and nice,, food great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cathedral
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Jan 2, 2012

Best Family Resort

Arrived Christmas eve to a wonderful gala dinner Entire staff outstanding. This is the best resort for children from 2 to 10 years. Wear running shoes, the floors after a rain are slippery. No internet in the rooms. After the third day, the buffet food is average and the restaurants are not outstanding. Beach is on the ocean, and it is always windy! Have fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Outstanding resort for children 2 to 10 years. This is a family resort, if you want a "quiet" vacation look elsewhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anitha
Business
New York
Jan 2, 2012

Beautiful amenities, poor service and food

While the hotel is very beautiful and well maintained in terms of appearance, with modern spacy rooms, big halls, pools, etc., it does not provide the enjoyable vacation one hopes to have. The main issue is that there seems to be shortage of stuff, so one has to wait forever for anything, from high chair to cup of coffee. What's worse, most of the stuff is not friendly; we had many small annoying experiences throughout our trip. We didn't like the food in the buffet, the two places we did like were Italian and French restaurants. Overall, we wouldn't recommend this place; almost any other resort we have been to provides better value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy NJ Travelers
Business
New Jersey
Dec 31, 2011

Beautiful vacation

This hotel is magnificent. Everywhere you go is beautifully decorated or landscaped, immaculate, and safe. The hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating despite the language barrier. We speak very little Spanish and had no trouble communicating. The food in the buffets is plentiful with something for every taste. The waitresses are very attentive. The only warning is do not drink or even brush your teeth with the sink water. Our daughter had 24 hours of pretty unpleasant symptoms. Bottled water is plentiful and should be used for drinking and brushing teeth. Other than that, it is a magnificent hotel, pool, and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relish
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 30, 2011

Very nice relaxing time

Wonderful resort. The quality of the rooms, grounds, pools, beaches, restaurants and customer service was superb. Not an "adventure" vacation, but a relaxing, lie in the sun vacation, with excellent (but not "in your face" service. And everyone was so nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top