$359 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 28, 2015

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
495 reviews
Perfect and Relaxing!!

Really perfect for relaxing time... I love it!!! You can stay hours in front of the sea just... See full review

  • ENIOBAND
  • Dec 2, 2014
50th Birthday Getaway

Large property with lots to do. Meticulously landscaped. Great beaches. Challenging golf courses.... See full review

  • MikeGB
  • Dec 1, 2014
This all-new 1,402 room mega resort features three distinct, upscale hotel wings consisting of: deluxe junior suites located right on the beach, deluxe family rooms tucked back in its own private area, and a section of high end suites - Club Premium, Panoramic, Master, and Presidential - also located right on the beach. The resort also features a new Club House addition home to the new restaurants, shopping center, sports bar, spa, casino, and much more, designed in a Las Vegas-style promenade with a Caribbean flair. Enjoy all meals at over 11 restaurants (many menu-style), drinks, and most activities on a sugary white beach, in front of aqua-blue Caribbean waters. Located on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, in a unique and unsurpassed location, Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe is considered the most complete hotel complex in the Dominican Republic. A brand new hotel after a multi-million dollar renovation of existing facilities, it is perfectly integrated into the exotic flora and fauna of the island - harmonized with the gentle breeze of the incredible white sand coast of Bavaro Beach. Our property, with 12 square km is without a doubt, the perfect place to relax and enjoy a special place, where you can also do your favorite sports, taste the exquisite food, go shopping, engage in the Caribbean rhythms at the spectacular shows, and why not? Also discover a unique Spa experience in Punta Cana, with spectacular views to the sea. The Barcelo U Spa features a state-of-the-art Wellness Center, a private outdoor pool with Aquatic therapies, Spa offering a full compliment of salon services, spectacular Gym that features the latest state-of-the-art cardiovascular training equipment and resistence machines. The Barcel U Spa will also offer a sublime experience in our private cabins with jacuzzi and terrace with Bali beds. We also put at your disposal a wolrd-class 18-holes golf course designed by P.B.Dye: 6710 yards from Professional Tee, 6503 yards from Amateur Tee, 5608 yards for Lady. The services include golf cart rental, club rental, club storage, pro-shop, training course, putting green, golf lessons and gold clinics. Promotions: In Love Honeymooners Package Book a minimum of 3-night stay and receive the following benefits: Complementary upgrade to the next room category (subject to availability and reflected at time of booking) Priority at check-in and late check-out (subject to availability until 3 PM) Continental breakfast in room on day after date of arrival One bottle of sparkling wine delivered to room Petit Fours delivered to room Honeymoon T-shirts (one per person) 15pct discount on U-SPA services 10pct discount on tours with Vacaciones Barcel One printed picture from the Photoshop Booking or voucher shall specify the "In Love Honeymoon Package". Valid for 2 adults. Couple must reserve a minimum of 3 nights and must present a wedding certificate no more than 4 months old. Applicable to all room categories except family room category. Discount on the excursions do not apply to activities relating to air such as parasailing or animals. The hotel reserves the right to cancel application of the promotion if guests fail to comply with all conditions. Valid anytime, subject to availability. Other restrictions apply.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Oceanfront - Club Premium
97 rooms, 67m2, perfectly designed to delight your senses, with frontal views of the Caribbean sea. Distributed in buildings of 2 and 4 levels each one with its own elevator. Consist of a king size pillow-top bed, 2 double pillow-top beds, sofa bed, terrace with private garden or balcony with hot tub for 2 people, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 42 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type showers, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($). As well as all this, you can take advantage of the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium service. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Family Junior Suite
Enjoy one of our 44 family junior suites measuring 10,405 ft, with views of the sea and/or the gardens with premium quality furnishings. These large and spacious rooms are located in 4-story buildings, each with an elevator, and have a minimum occupancy of 4 people and a maximum of 6 (maximum 4 adults). Room Details: 2 m wide bed with mattress topper; Sofa bed / Day bed; Terrace or balcony with outdoor hot tub for two people; Fan; Air conditioning; Minibar; Iron/Ironing board; Coffee Machine; Safe; 2 double beds with pillow; 32 LCD TV; Motion-sensor lighting system; Wi-Fi Internet connection (charges apply); Radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 dock; 2 fully equipped bathrooms; 1,600 W hairdryer; Magnifying mirror; Raindance shower; Bathrobe and slippers
Junior Suite Deluxe
800 rooms, 57m2 and 67m2, with partial or frontal sea view and/or to the gardens, with top quality finish and furnishings. Distributed in buildings of 4 levels, each one with an elevator. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and 1 or 2 sofa beds; terrace or balcony with outdoor hot tub for 2 people, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($).- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds; 2 adults + 2 children or 3 adults + 1 child. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Family Deluxe Room
180 rooms, 61m2 with 2 separate dormitories, top quality finish and furnishings, distributed in 9 buildings of 4 levels; one dormitory with king size bed with pillow-top and a sofa bed, with a balcony or terrace with hot tub for 2 people, connected to a separate dormitory with 2 pillow-top beds with a terrace or balcony. Both dormitories have garden or golf course view, air conditioning and fan, minibar,32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker,microwave oven, iron,ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror,slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($). From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Deluxe Room
170 new rooms, 41,5 m2, overlooking the golf course, finishing and furnishing of first quality. Distributed in buildings of 3 levels. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and a sofa; all with terrace or balcony, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection and WIFI ($).- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds, 2 adults + 2 children; 3 adults + 1 child. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services. Before called: Deluxe Golf Room
Master Suite Oceanfront Club Premium - 1 king bed - Soon to be called Suite
Enjoy wonderful 43 rooms measuring from 135.26 m2 (1455 ft) or 154 m2 (1657 ft) . with all the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium Service and Amenities. Relax in the hot tub on your own terrace or balcony . Both these spectacular suites afford incredible sea views, either front-facing or side/front, depending on availability. They are designed to accommodate 2 adults and we will even reward you with a free green fee for every night you stay with us in these rooms.. Maximum Capacity per room 2 adults + 1 child. "As of December 21, 2014 the room type Master Suite Ocean Front Club Premium at the Barcel Bavaro Palace Deluxe will be renamed as Suite Ocean Front Club Premium

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

La Fuente Spanish Restaurant & Tapas Bar
Enjoy the best food in the world at the Spanish restaurant in our resort. Meat or fish with delicious vegetables to choose from a large and varied menu. The bar offers a fresher ambience, delicious tapas, and an impressive wine selection. Reservation required.
La Comedie French Restaurant
A charming French restaurant drawing inspiration from the late-eighteenth-century puppet theatres in Lyon. You can try the romantic flavours of French cuisine and choose your wine from a long list.Reservation required. With extra charge.
La Dolce Vita Italian Restaurant
The atmosphere resembles that of The Academy Awards ceremony: red carpet, lights and posters of all-time movies for a fabulous Italian restaurant. Sophia Loren, Anita Ekberg and many other movie stars look at guests from the walls of this high-end menu style restaurant.Reservation required.
Bohio Dominicano Buffet
Dominican Buffet Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Breakfast time from 07:00 AM to 10:30 AM Lunch time from 12:30 PM till 03:30 PM Dinner from 06:30 PM till 10:30 PM
Miramar Restaurant Buffet
International Buffet Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Breakfast time from 07:00 AM to 10:30 AM Lunch time from 12:30 PM till 03:30 PM Dinner from 06:30 PM till 10:30 PM
Steakhouse Restaurant
Menu style Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Dinner Dinner time from 06:30 PM till 12:30 AM. Reservation required.
Kyoto Japanese Restaurant & Sushi Bar
At Kyoto we offer the best of contemporary Asian fusion cuisine. We use the best products available in the market to prepare fresh food. You can dine with your partner or friends at amazing teppanyaki tables for groups. Kyoto features an innovative contemporary dcor and has a wonderful Zen garden at the entrance. Reservation required.
Mexico Lindo Mexican Restaurant
Surrender to the exquisite flavours and smells of a host of typical Mexican dishes. Original recipes from every region in the country and the colours of the Mexican flag in the restaurant's dcor. Reservation required.
Coral Restaurant
Seafood Specialty, a la Carte menu style Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Dinner Dinner time from 06:30 PM till 12:30 AM Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (495)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
495 out of 495
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dallas Girl
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 28, 2011

Punta Cana

The hotel is beautiful. The staff is not as helpful as I have seen at other resorts. The restaurants are no good. The Mexican restaurant was terrible. The food was inedible. The buffets are not too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MARMAC
Business
FLORIDA
Nov 23, 2011

Paradise

We were so impressed by this resort. The hotel website doesn't come close to really portraying how beautiful this property is. All the palm trees on the beach give it a pacific island feel. The service was impeccable. The value for the all inclusive premium club deluxe is definitely worth it. We definitely plan on coming again some day...absolutely loved it !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LovinLifeWindyCity
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 19, 2011

Fantastic Couples Getaway

The Hotel was amazing. We didn't have any complaints. The food was delicious. The staff was friendly. The beach was open 24/7 unlike so many other resorts. Security was all over but went unnoticed by guests. Rooms were modern and very clean as was the entire hotel. Seaweed that crept up onto the beach was swept away three times a day to leave a clean beach. Locals were not allowed to walk through the beach so you were not hassled into buying things. The hotel was mostly made up of families (with young children), Europoeans, and older couples. As a couple in our 20s we did not run into too many Americans our age but we weren't exactly looking for that either. Overall this resort was amazing and meet all of our expectations. We went for walks down the beach so we explored all of the other resorts and Barcelo hands down was the greatest and we were so happy to have picked that resort over all of the other ones even ones we expected to be nicer because they were so much more expensive. Will definitely recommend to all of our friends traveling to the punta cana area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not bother pre arranging your ride to the resort, I had looked into it and they were asking for about $25 per person to ride a bus to the resort when a taxi for the two of us was only $30 and we did not have to stop and let off all of the other passengers nor have any hassle! A man gathered our luggage from the luggage carrousel we told him we needed a taxi and he took us right to one and we were on our way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florida Snowbird
Business
Hamilton, Ontario
Nov 15, 2011

Wedding Venue

Beautiful resort, excellent food, excellent amenities. Definately need to be educated on check-in procedures. Didn't get our room to close to 7 pm after travelling since 4 am. Couldn't meet our request to be next door to one family member after being requested at least 3 months prior. Great for families and young or healthy adults. Very spread out. My husband has mobility issues and had a bad time getting to and from our room to restaurants, etc. Good specialty restaurants. We had 48 people for a wedding. Unfortunately it rained and the venue had to be changed to a meeting room. Fortunately the rain stopped and we were able to get some awesome pictures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elbrus
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 15, 2011

fantastic family getaway

The beach was great, quite long, nice clear and calm water. Rooms and all facilities are well maintained, you can see the hotel has just been refurbished and looks very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy AM
Business
Burlington, NJ
Nov 15, 2011

Family Getaway

We had a great time on this trip to Punta Cana. The resort had much to offer. My son and his friend really enjoyed Strikers (24 sport bar). We also visited the casino and disco. Our room was a short walk to the main pool and buffets. Staff was very friendly. My Mom made friends with many of them. It helps to know a little spanish but a smile went a long way. We had 2 afternoons ruined by heavy rains otherwise the weather was perfect. Men need to wear long pants to the restaurants, casino and disco. They will turn you away. My son and husband didn't pack enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Japanese and Seafood were the best and we were disappointed by the Italian food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florida Snowbird
Business
Hamilton, Ontario
Nov 14, 2011

Beautiful Resort

The resort is beautiful and the activities and amenities were excellent. Food was excellent. Unfortunately, the first experience of checking in was horrendous. Didn't get our room til close to 7:00 pm. Also they were not able to accomodate our request to be close to my brother. We had 48 people for a wedding. Sometimes had difficulty finding someone to understand us. The resort is very spread out and not really good for anyone with mobility issues. My husband has heart issues and artificial knees and had difficulty walking from our building to the restaurants. The resort is excellent for families and young or health adults. It is made up of a core building with lobby, restaurants, casino, bars, shops etc. but no accomodation. All rooms are located in outer buildings. Casino slots were all in Spanish and I could not understand them. They also used a card system for towels. One card per person which you gave to them to get your towel. When you returned the towel you got your card back. If you lose your towel or your card it was a $20 fee. Also a $5 fee if you lost your room key card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gariprincess
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 11, 2011

Getaway

Everything was great except for the service from some of the staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Archie Alfa
Business
Estero, Florida
Oct 31, 2011

Excellent experience

Outstanding resort with a great, friendly staff. Excellent music show every evening, but it should be altered from time to time, instead off always having music everey evning, specially if you stay longer. Only one disadvantage: You are stuck to the beautifull resxort, next village or city is too far away. But I can recommend it everyime again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Manny
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Families or couples, perfect!

Some renovations going on but did not affect us in any way. Good restaurants, good food and good service. Modern, clean room. No outside noise at all, slept soundly. Pool was spotless. Beach was like a postcard. Plan to return with our teenagers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel shops were expensive, just like any resort. Local shopping very close to resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top