$216 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
557 out of 557
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frustated
Business
New York, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Frustating experience

Very poor service. They yes you to death, but do not follow through on anything promised. I called them directly from New York two weeks in advance to request that the 3 rooms that I reserved be in close proximity because of our elderly mother. No such luck, no matter who we spoke with. Also my mom needed a wheel chair. We had to pay twenty five dollars a day for a very rusted old one without one of the arm rests. Just incredible that one spends so much money on a vacation and it turns out to be a nightmare. The keys to one of the three rooms did not work and on four different occasions we had to walk half a mile to go and get it fixed, because upon calling them and explaining that both of the keys didn't work we were told to go to the front desk to get it fixed. That happened four different times. They did not bring a key down to us even when told that we have trouble walking that far. My brother-in-law had a swollen knee and needs surgery. Also two of the rooms did not get wash cloths no matter how many times we asked we were told that there were none left. The jaccuzi did not work. The drinks were horrible just very syrupy and watery without using the blender to have that rich crushed ice texture. Food was tasteless. Will not go back or recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Picky Mother
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Last Minute Winter Family Getaway

Arriving to the Hotel was a little confusing. They have 2 Check-in areas, so your unsure which one to go to. Also, when they say 3pm check-in, they mean it! We had to hang out about 3 hours in winter attire waiting on our room. We also have a 3 year old that is a climber. We were given a beautiful room, but it was two story and lofted. I could just invision my child trying to jump down from the loft to the bed below it, so we had to walk back to the check-in desk and change rooms. They downgraded our room without any compensation! The buffets are fabulous. We are from Las Vegas, and their buffets are better than most Las Vegas buffets....very impressed. You are given vouchers so that you may also dine in the restaurants (reservations only). After dining at the Seafood restaurant and the Steakhouse, we decided to just stick with the buffet. The food was good, but the time that it took for them to bring you your food was outrageous. One of the waitresses even offered us dessert before we even got our food! Overall, the place is gorgous and well worth the money. I would definately recommend this resort to other families. Wonderful Vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stick with the buffets unless you want to wait 45 mins. to an hour for your food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nellygirl
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Feb 26, 2012

beautiful clean great value

Spotlessly clean. Stayed in junior deluxe suites oceanfront. Just perfect setting. Walk outside onto your patio and sandy beach a few feet away Gorgeous beach and very clean. Plenty of comfortable lounge chairs on beach. We were on a Club Premium plan ( had no idea we were on this ). But thi was great as it gave us access to special restaurants and the sister Adult only resort next door with beautiful pool , great drinks and the breafast, lunch Buffett at Caribe. Also did adult breakfast andnlunch buffets at adult only La Brisa. The end of the beach towards the La Brisa is nice and quiet and close to the adult only Barcel resort. Highly recommend that end of the beach. Club Premium restaurants were quite good especially for An all inclusive enjoyed the French, Italian Japanese and dinner at LaBrisa (nicely seasoned lobster tail). Food presentation quite beautiful. Food wise would not recommend the soups. All very very fishy with exception of the gazpacho at Oyoy 19 (Hole 19) They do not advertise this restaurant much but it was quite nice and only a very short walk from main resort building to this restaurant on golf course. Staff very courteous but be sure to have written down some key English phrases as language sometimes an issue ( exception: not a problem with the bartenders). Nice small casino. We were not there for nightlife but there is a disco and the Gran Teatro shows highly which left slot to be desired. But who cares when the beach iis so beautiful. The people so lovely and the resort as comfortable and clean as this one. Can't wait to return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get the Club Premium package. Gets you easier access to best restaurants with no up charge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bsks
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Feb 25, 2012

great beach and pools

very nice, friendly staff, room house keeping not great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

not a graet place to snorkle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liran
Business
Yonkers, New York
Feb 25, 2012

Great for children

The hotel was big enough where you didn't feel like it was overcrowded. The food was good but you need to make reservations ahead of time to go to the restaurants. The resort is kid friendly with lots of great activities and pools for kids of all ages. The staff was friendly and the rooms are clean. We upgraded to the balcony room with a jacuzzi which was worth it!! We will definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geoff228
Business
St John's, NL, Canada
Feb 21, 2012

Me and wife first trip

It was so amazing, beautiful place, awsome service, all the events and activitys were great. Only problem we had was the food needs some getting use to but that's to be expected. Good luck on your trips I do recommend you try this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you stay at this hotel walk towards the adult only spot and there's an amazing eatting place,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EVWEL
Business
WESTCHESTER, NY
Feb 19, 2012

OK

THE TRIP WAS OK, AT BEST. THE FOOD WAS GOOD, BUT NOTHING TO SNACK ON DURING THE DAY...THE STAFF NO COMPRENDE, OR AT LEAST SAID SO...ON THE LAST DAY (THANK GOODNESS) WE FOUND 2 ROACHES IN OUR ROOM. BEAUTIFUL SURROUNDINGS AND LANDSCAPING RIGHT ON THE OCEAN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MAKE ALL DINNER RESERVATIONS UPON ARRIVAL

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wrigley
Business
Michigan, USA
Feb 18, 2012

Great for Families

Everything was perfect with the exception of the food. They upgraded us to a family suite from the junior suite. Both bedrooms had a balcony and a nice view and the master had a jet tub. My 4 year old had a great time in the kid’s water park! The ocean was like something you see from a magazine, it was beautiful! The food was repetitive though. We were there for one week and only received 4 tickets for sit down restaurants, so it seemed like we were eating the same food over and over. The staff was friendly and the grounds were immaculate. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slowing down
Business
Geneseo, IL 61254, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Absolutely wonderful!

My husband and I spent last week at this resort and we found it to be a great vacation spot. We arrived about 5:00 and checked in immediatly with very helpful and friendly staff. We stayed in the adult only part of the resort....the room was very clean and comfortable. The grounds are beautiful and crew are always working to keep it that way. The buffet had an amazing assortment of food and the staff was very efficient with keeping the tables set, bringing us coffee and water, and cooking great omelets. True, they don't speak much English....but after all we are in their country....if you want your staff to speak English then perhaps you should stay in an English speaking country! We found them to be very friendly and we could communicate with them quite easily...it was not a problem for us. We enjoyed the shuttle train that you can take to get to other areas of this resort....a nice option as we get older! The food at the specialty restaurants was superb.....especially Chaz, the Italian, Mexican, and Japanese options. We felt we were in high end restaurants and completely catered to! We would definitely recommend this resort to others....it is very large, but doesn't feel that way as things are spread out and never seemed 'packed together' with people. The adult only area is great for those of us who are done raising our children and want to enjoy our own quiet pool area and buffet eating. So, if you get in your vacation mode and go with an attitude that you are going to enjoy the experiences and culture of this country, you will have a wonderful time and definitely not be disappointed!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KATN
Business
Albany, NY, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Beautiful Location!

The beach was perfect, the golf course was impeccable but the food left something to be desired. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top