$234 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
580 reviews
Gorgeous resort and wonderful family vacation

We had an amazing trip at Barceló Bavaro Palace Delux and can't wait until we can go back. The... See full review

  • Finding Fun
  • Jul 17, 2014
Barcelo Palace family vacation

We had an amazing stay, the food was plentyful a very large variety of resturants and cuisine.... See full review

  • Nina Nessa Nora
  • Jul 13, 2014
Comfort, luxury and convenience on the pristine beach of Punta Cana
Guests at the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe – All Inclusive benefit from a calm, picturesque location and a wide range of modern conveniences and services. This elegant resort provides guests with a selection of all inclusive services, including access to the on-site fitness center, swimming pool and an array of entertainment facilities including the Bavaro disco and casino. Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe guests receive plenty of dining options, with over 15 restaurants to choose from, including a steakhouse and a Dominican buffet restaurant.
3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Idyllic location on beach in Punta Cana
  • All inclusive with access to facilities and services offered by the hotels of the resort
  • A choice of more than 15 restaurants at the resort, seven of which offer a la carte menus
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe – All Inclusive Rooms
The Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe – All Inclusive has 1,366 guest rooms, each of which offers an array of modern amenities and views of the beach or garden. Guests choose from junior deluxe suites, family deluxe rooms, junior suite oceanfront clubrooms, deluxe golf rooms, master suites and superior rooms. All rooms and suites are air-conditioned and include LCD televisions, minibars and fully equipped bathrooms with a Raindance shower. Slippers and bathrobes are included in all rooms. Junior deluxe suites, family deluxe rooms and junior suite oceanfront rooms all feature a Jacuzzi for two people. All rooms are spacious, with the family deluxe rooms offering space for up to six guests. Family junior suites and deluxe rooms are available and offer garden views. For spectacular ocean views, guests can opt for a family junior suite deluxe ocean view or superior sea view room. Premium club suites, including panoramic deluxe suites, are available and enable access to the Club Premium service. Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe guests also enjoy views of the golf course in the hotel's deluxe golf rooms or family golf duplex, which are spacious and offer a fully equipped minibar. 
Things To Do:
  • Punta Cana beach (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Bavaro (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Sanctuary of Nuestra Señora de la Altagracia in Higuey (10.4 mi/16.7 km)

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive Rooms

Family Junior Suite
Enjoy one of our 44 family junior suites measuring 10,405 ft, with views of the sea and/or the gardens with premium quality furnishings. These large and spacious rooms are located in 4-story buildings, each with an elevator, and have a minimum occupancy of 4 people and a maximum of 6 (maximum 4 adults). Room Details: 2 m wide bed with mattress topper; Sofa bed / Day bed; Terrace or balcony with outdoor jacuzzi for two people; Fan; Air conditioning; Minibar; Iron/Ironing board; Coffee Machine; Safe; 2 double beds with pillow; 32 LCD TV; Motion-sensor lighting system; Wi-Fi Internet connection (charges apply); Radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 dock; 2 fully equipped bathrooms; 1,600 W hairdryer; Magnifying mirror; Raindance shower; Bathrobe and slippers
Junior Suite Deluxe
800 rooms, 57m2 and 67m2, with partial or frontal sea view and/or to the gardens, with top quality finish and furnishings. Distributed in buildings of 4 levels, each one with an elevator. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and 1 or 2 sofa beds; terrace or balcony with outdoor Jacuzzi for 2 people, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($).- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds; 2 adults + 2 children or 3 adults + 1 child. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Family Deluxe Room
180 rooms, 61m2 with 2 separate dormitories, top quality finish and furnishings, distributed in 9 buildings of 4 levels; one dormitory with king size bed with pillow-top and a sofa bed, with a balcony or terrace with Jacuzzi for 2 people, connected to a separate dormitory with 2 pillow-top beds with a terrace or balcony. Both dormitories have garden or golf course view, air conditioning and fan, minibar,32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker,microwave oven, iron,ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror,slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($). From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Deluxe Room
170 new rooms, 41,5 m2, overlooking the golf course, finishing and furnishing of first quality. Distributed in buildings of 3 levels. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and a sofa; all with terrace or balcony, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection and WIFI ($).- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds, 2 adults + 2 children; 3 adults + 1 child. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services. Before called: Deluxe Golf Room
Master Suite Oceanfront Club Premium - 1 king bed - Soon to be called Suite
Enjoy wonderful 43 rooms measuring from 135.26 m2 (1455 ft) or 154 m2 (1657 ft) . with all the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium Service and Amenities. Relax in the Jacuzzi on your own terrace or balcony . Both these spectacular suites afford incredible sea views, either front-facing or side/front, depending on availability. They are designed to accommodate 2 adults and we will even reward you with a free green fee for every night you stay with us in these rooms.. Maximum Capacity per room 2 adults + 1 child. "As of December 21, 2014 the room type Master Suite Ocean Front Club Premium at the Barcel Bavaro Palace Deluxe will be renamed as Suite Ocean Front Club Premium
Junior Suite Oceanfront - Club Premium
97 rooms, 67m2, perfectly designed to delight your senses, with frontal views of the Caribbean sea. Distributed in buildings of 2 and 4 levels each one with its own elevator. Consist of a king size pillow-top bed, 2 double pillow-top beds, sofa bed, terrace with private garden or balcony with Jacuzzi for 2 people, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 42 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type showers, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($). As well as all this, you can take advantage of the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium service. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Junior Suite Deluxe Zumba Week
2 double beds or 1 king bed. Zumba is the sport of the moment and you can experience this cool trend while you enjoy your holiday! Come and enjoy "Zumba Week" with us with different level classes given every day by qualified instructors. At the end of each session there will be a rest period where you can enjoy a varied selection of healthy food, such as exotic fruit, shakes and nutritious sandwiches. Dont miss this practice taking place at the best hotel and destination 6th to 16th June, 2014. Must book this room category to qualify. Some restrictions may apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.6687 -68.4
Area served
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe is close to: Sto Dgo City: 160kms (estimated 2h20 min.); Sto Dgo International Airport: 137kms. (estimated 2h min.); Higuey City: 40kms (estimated 30 min.); La Romana City: 70kms. (estimated 45 min.)
Nearby airports
Located at only 20 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) / 45 minutes away from La Romana International Airport (LRM) / 2hrs from Las Americas International Airport in Santo Domingo (SDQ)
Area description
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe is situated on the eastern coast of the island of Hispaniola in the Dominican Republic on a long stretch of beautiful coastline which backs up to the crystal waters of the Caribbean Sea.

Dining

Coral Restaurant
Seafood Specialty, a la Carte menu style Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Dinner Dinner time from 06:30 PM till 12:30 AM Reservation required.
La Fuente Spanish Restaurant & Tapas Bar
Enjoy the best food in the world at the Spanish restaurant in our resort. Meat or fish with delicious vegetables to choose from a large and varied menu. The bar offers a fresher ambience, delicious tapas, and an impressive wine selection. Reservation required.
La Comedie French Restaurant
A charming French restaurant drawing inspiration from the late-eighteenth-century puppet theatres in Lyon. You can try the romantic flavours of French cuisine and choose your wine from a long list.Reservation required. With extra charge.
La Dolce Vita Italian Restaurant
The atmosphere resembles that of The Academy Awards ceremony: red carpet, lights and posters of all-time movies for a fabulous Italian restaurant. Sophia Loren, Anita Ekberg and many other movie stars look at guests from the walls of this high-end menu style restaurant.Reservation required.
Bohio Dominicano Buffet
Dominican Buffet Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Breakfast time from 07:00 AM to 10:30 AM Lunch time from 12:30 PM till 03:30 PM Dinner from 06:30 PM till 10:30 PM
Miramar Restaurant Buffet
International Buffet Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Breakfast time from 07:00 AM to 10:30 AM Lunch time from 12:30 PM till 03:30 PM Dinner from 06:30 PM till 10:30 PM
Steakhouse Restaurant
Menu style Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Dinner Dinner time from 06:30 PM till 12:30 AM. Reservation required.
Kyoto Japanese Restaurant & Sushi Bar
At Kyoto we offer the best of contemporary Asian fusion cuisine. We use the best products available in the market to prepare fresh food. You can dine with your partner or friends at amazing teppanyaki tables for groups. Kyoto features an innovative contemporary dcor and has a wonderful Zen garden at the entrance. Reservation required.
Mexico Lindo Mexican Restaurant
Surrender to the exquisite flavours and smells of a host of typical Mexican dishes. Original recipes from every region in the country and the colours of the Mexican flag in the restaurant's dcor. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (580)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
580 out of 580
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Imperfect perfectionist
Los Angeles, California
Jul 9, 2013

Excellent

The hotel, location, amenities and staff are top notch. My only complaint is the food. It was average and consistent. The restaurants were OK, a notch or two above the buffets. After 3-4 days, the food tastes the same and bland and is not something you look forward to eating. The staff are friendly, and helpful. Try to speak Spanish...making an attempt goes a long way. My 18 and 20 year old daughter+son enjoyed the night life at the dance club. They made a lot of new friends from other parts of the world. This was a great family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Archie Alfa
Estero, Florida
Oct 31, 2011

Excellent experience

Outstanding resort with a great, friendly staff. Excellent music show every evening, but it should be altered from time to time, instead off always having music everey evning, specially if you stay longer. Only one disadvantage: You are stuck to the beautifull resxort, next village or city is too far away. But I can recommend it everyime again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Manny
Long Island, New York, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Families or couples, perfect!

Some renovations going on but did not affect us in any way. Good restaurants, good food and good service. Modern, clean room. No outside noise at all, slept soundly. Pool was spotless. Beach was like a postcard. Plan to return with our teenagers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel shops were expensive, just like any resort. Local shopping very close to resort.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
love good vacation
philadelphia
Oct 20, 2011

Nice place to relaxe

Beautiful place, rooms are nice decorated, loved jacuzzi on balkone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You do not a lot to spend, just give staff tips.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Inno
Atlanta, ga
Oct 18, 2011

Great vacation!

This was a very relaxing hotel. The food was good, especially in the restaurants. The beach was nice although the seaweed can get annoying. The pools were clean, big and comfortable temperatures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kencathy
New Jersey, USA
Oct 17, 2011

great value

the stay was wonderful.the staff was very friendly and helpful.the sit down restaurants were very good as were the buffet restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RobfromVA
Virginia
Oct 12, 2011

Pretty Good

Good experience. Room needed to be cleaned when we got there, but they took care of that right away and every day after. Lunch and breakfast were buffets and were just okay, dinners were reservations for the resort restaurants and their food was awesome. There was a bit of a language barrier (spanish/english) but nothing that would stop me from going back. All in all it was a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mane
Santiago de Chile, Región Metropolitana, Chile
Oct 4, 2011

good but not excelent

we spent 8 days at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe, it was a good experience, but l really expected something more. Food in general is Ok, nothing spectacular.... but l have to admit that you have lot of variety to choose. National drinks, wich are included, are not good, so l didnt enjoy the bar at all! and they really should have more natural juices. Breakfast buffet is the best. l recommend specially the japanese restaurant (Kioto) and the french one (La Comedie) La Fuente (spanish) is also good. l didnt like the seafood restaurant (Coral) The beach is really nice and large, so you dont have to "fight" for a good place. We had an "ocen view room" and it was really good located, (the hotel is huge, so l would worry about that) l was disappointed about the night shows (every night you have a different show) l think, with a little bit more effort, they can do something better. l recommend this Hotel, but l think its not a 5 star. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

you can walk to Bibijagua , and buy some nice handcrafts, cheaper than the Gift Shop at Hotel (5 min. beach walk)

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barcelo Regular
Syracuse NY
Oct 4, 2011

Good Trip for the Price

My Wife and I celebrated our 1st Yr Anniversary at the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe. We spent our Honeymoon last year same time at the Barcelo in the Riviera Maya in Mexico. Its hard not to compare the two but for the price, I have had 2 excellent trips at Barcelo Resorts. Overall the Barcelo Bavaro was a very nice place to go. Seemed to have a lot of people but didn't feel overbooked. Quite a few kids were there when we went. The food at the Restaruants were good and the deserts were really good. The Buffets were the same and otherwise nothing special. I was not thrilled with them honestly. THe staff seemed to warm up when you attempted to speak spanaish but if you didnt, then i got the feeling that they hated me a majority of the time if i didnt and that i was otherwise an inconvience to them unless i was one of the few who actually tipped them. The Barcelo in the Riviera Maya was much more grand in scale. Not to mention that they spoke English much better in Mexico and it wasnt as much of a language barrier as it was in the DR. Check in at the Barcelo Barvaro was an absolute nightmare. They were rude and unhelpful. I am pretty laid back and can understand that flights dont always accomidate checkin times but they would ask you to come up for help and just disapeared when you said you wanted to check in. One lady physically went to the other check in counter and started helping other people after she had asked us if we wanted help. If i had to choose again, i would go back to the Riviera Maya in a heart beat! Bigger... Better pools....Nicer spa... the spa at Barvaro Palace was loud and noisey...Riviera Maya was quite... tranqual and overall an amazingly relaxing experience. For what you are spending at Barcelo resorts and what you get... you cant beat it overall. THe rooms were very nice. Grounds are well kept and for the most part the staff is good as long as you dont act like an ignorant redneck american like i do from time to time. My Wife and I have decided to see if we can make it to every Barcelo Resort. Hope this helps your decision!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure after you check in, the next day you go and make your reservations for any restaurants you want to go to so you can get the times you want early. Dont be affraid to bargin, they are willing to add you more nights if you ask and if not its pretty cheap to add them to your stay! Definitly upgrade to the Club Premium as well as it gets you free access to the spa pool whenever you want which is verrry nice!!

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barcelo Regular
Syracuse NY
Oct 4, 2011

Good Trip for the Price

My Wife and I celebrated our 1st Yr Anniversary at the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe. We spent our Honeymoon last year same time at the Barcelo in the Riviera Maya in Mexico. Its hard not to compare the two but for the price, I have had 2 excellent trips at Barcelo Resorts. Overall the Barcelo Bavaro was a very nice place to go. Seemed to have a lot of people but didn't feel overbooked. Quite a few kids were there when we went. The food at the Restaruants were good and the deserts were really good. The Buffets were the same and otherwise nothing special. I was not thrilled with them honestly. THe staff seemed to warm up when you attempted to speak spanaish but if you didnt, then i got the feeling that they hated me a majority of the time if i didnt and that i was otherwise an inconvience to them unless i was one of the few who actually tipped them. The Barcelo in the Riviera Maya was much more grand in scale. Not to mention that they spoke English much better in Mexico and it wasnt as much of a language barrier as it was in the DR. Check in at the Barcelo Barvaro was an absolute nightmare. They were rude and unhelpful. I am pretty laid back and can understand that flights dont always accomidate checkin times but they would ask you to come up for help and just disapeared when you said you wanted to check in. One lady physically went to the other check in counter and started helping other people after she had asked us if we wanted help. If i had to choose again, i would go back to the Riviera Maya in a heart beat! Bigger... Better pools....Nicer spa... the spa at Barvaro Palace was loud and noisey...Riviera Maya was quite... tranqual and overall an amazingly relaxing experience. For what you are spending at Barcelo resorts and what you get... you cant beat it overall. THe rooms were very nice. Grounds are well kept and for the most part the staff is good as long as you dont act like an ignorant redneck american like i do from time to time. My Wife and I have decided to see if we can make it to every Barcelo Resort. Hope this helps your decision!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure after you check in, the next day you go and make your reservations for any restaurants you want to go to so you can get the times you want early. Dont be affraid to bargin, they are willing to add you more nights if you ask and if not its pretty cheap to add them to your stay! Definitly upgrade to the Club Premium as well as it gets you free access to the spa pool whenever you want which is verrry nice!!

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mane
Santiago de Chile, Región Metropolitana, Chile
Oct 4, 2011

good but not excelent

we spent 8 days at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe, it was a good experience, but l really expected something more. Food in general is Ok, nothing spectacular.... but l have to admit that you have lot of variety to choose. National drinks, wich are included, are not good, so l didnt enjoy the bar at all! and they really should have more natural juices. Breakfast buffet is the best. l recommend specially the japanese restaurant (Kioto) and the french one (La Comedie) La Fuente (spanish) is also good. l didnt like the seafood restaurant (Coral) The beach is really nice and large, so you dont have to "fight" for a good place. We had an "ocen view room" and it was really good located, (the hotel is huge, so l would worry about that) l was disappointed about the night shows (every night you have a different show) l think, with a little bit more effort, they can do something better. l recommend this Hotel, but l think its not a 5 star. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

you can walk to Bibijagua , and buy some nice handcrafts, cheaper than the Gift Shop at Hotel (5 min. beach walk)

Back to menu Return to top