Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

4.1/5

Overall score

85%

Would recommend

Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1
Comfort, luxury and convenience on the pristine beach of Punta Cana
Guests at the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive benefit from a calm, picturesque location and a wide range of modern conveniences and services. This elegant resort provides guests with a selection of all inclusive services, including access to the on-site fitness center, swimming pool and an array of entertainment facilities including the Bavaro disco and casino. Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe guests receive plenty of dining options, with over 15 restaurants to choose from, including a steakhouse and a Dominican buffet restaurant.
3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Idyllic location on beach in Punta Cana
  • All inclusive with access to facilities and services offered by the hotels of the resort
  • A choice of more than 15 restaurants at the resort, seven of which offer a la carte menus
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive Rooms
The Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive has 1,366 guest rooms, each of which offers an array of modern amenities and views of the beach or garden. Guests choose from junior deluxe suites, family deluxe rooms, junior suite oceanfront clubrooms, deluxe golf rooms, master suites and superior rooms. All rooms and suites are air-conditioned and include LCD televisions, minibars and fully equipped bathrooms with a Raindance shower. Slippers and bathrobes are included in all rooms. Junior deluxe suites, family deluxe rooms and junior suite oceanfront rooms all feature a hot tub for two people. All rooms are spacious, with the family deluxe rooms offering space for up to six guests. Family junior suites and deluxe rooms are available and offer garden views. For spectacular ocean views, guests can opt for a family junior suite deluxe ocean view or superior sea view room. Premium club suites, including panoramic deluxe suites, are available and enable access to the Club Premium service. Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe guests also enjoy views of the golf course in the hotel's deluxe golf rooms or family golf duplex, which are spacious and offer a fully equipped minibar. 
Things To Do:
  • Punta Cana beach (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Bavaro (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Sanctuary of Nuestra Senora de la Altagracia in Higuey (10.4 mi/16.7 km)

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Deluxe - Zumba Week
Zumba is the sport of the moment and you can experience this cool trend while you enjoy your holiday! Come and enjoy "Zumba Week" with us with different level classes given every day by qualified instructors. At the end of each session there will be a rest period where you can enjoy a varied selection of healthy food, such as exotic fruit, shakes and nutritious sandwiches. Dont miss this practice taking place at the best hotel and destination 6th to 16th June, 2015. Must book this room category to qualify. Some restrictions may apply. 800 rooms, 57m2 and 67m2, with partial or frontal sea view and/or to the gardens, with top quality finish and furnishings. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and 1 or 2 sofa beds; terrace or balcony with outdoor hot tub for 2 people, air conditioning, minibar, LCD TV, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection.
Master Suite Oceanfront Club Premium - 1 king bed - Soon to be called Suite
Enjoy wonderful 43 rooms measuring from 135.26 m2 (1455 ft) or 154 m2 (1657 ft) . with all the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium Service and Amenities. Relax in the hot tub on your own terrace or balcony . Both these spectacular suites afford incredible sea views, either front-facing or side/front, depending on availability. They are designed to accommodate 2 adults and we will even reward you with a free green fee for every night you stay with us in these rooms.. Maximum Capacity per room 2 adults + 1 child. "As of December 21, 2014 the room type Master Suite Ocean Front Club Premium at the Barcel Bavaro Palace Deluxe will be renamed as Suite Ocean Front Club Premium
Junior Suite Oceanfront - Club Premium
97 rooms, 67m2, perfectly designed to delight your senses, with frontal views of the Caribbean sea. Distributed in buildings of 2 and 4 levels each one with its own elevator. Consist of a king size pillow-top bed, 2 double pillow-top beds, sofa bed, terrace with private garden or balcony with hot tub for 2 people, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 42 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type showers, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($). As well as all this, you can take advantage of the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium service. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Family Junior Suite
Enjoy one of our 44 family junior suites measuring 10,405 ft, with views of the sea and/or the gardens with premium quality furnishings. These large and spacious rooms are located in 4-story buildings, each with an elevator, and have a minimum occupancy of 4 people and a maximum of 6 (maximum 4 adults). Room Details: 2 m wide bed with mattress topper; Sofa bed / Day bed; Terrace or balcony with outdoor hot tub for two people; Fan; Air conditioning; Minibar; Iron/Ironing board; Coffee Machine; Safe; 2 double beds with pillow; 32 LCD TV; Motion-sensor lighting system; Wi-Fi Internet connection (charges apply); Radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 dock; 2 fully equipped bathrooms; 1,600 W hairdryer; Magnifying mirror; Raindance shower; Bathrobe and slippers
Junior Suite Deluxe
800 rooms, 57m2 and 67m2, with partial or frontal sea view and/or to the gardens, with top quality finish and furnishings. Distributed in buildings of 4 levels, each one with an elevator. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and 1 or 2 sofa beds; terrace or balcony with outdoor hot tub for 2 people, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($).- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds; 2 adults + 2 children or 3 adults + 1 child. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Family Deluxe Room
180 rooms, 61m2 with 2 separate dormitories, top quality finish and furnishings, distributed in 9 buildings of 4 levels; one dormitory with king size bed with pillow-top and a sofa bed, with a balcony or terrace with hot tub for 2 people, connected to a separate dormitory with 2 pillow-top beds with a terrace or balcony. Both dormitories have garden or golf course view, air conditioning and fan, minibar,32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker,microwave oven, iron,ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror,slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($). From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Deluxe Room
170 new rooms, 41,5 m2, overlooking the golf course, finishing and furnishing of first quality. Distributed in buildings of 3 levels. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and a sofa; all with terrace or balcony, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection and WIFI ($).- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds, 2 adults + 2 children; 3 adults + 1 child. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services. Before called: Deluxe Golf Room

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Hotel Map

18.6687 -68.4
Area served
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe is close to: Sto Dgo City: 160kms (estimated 2h20 min.); Sto Dgo International Airport: 137kms. (estimated 2h min.); Higuey City: 40kms (estimated 30 min.); La Romana City: 70kms. (estimated 45 min.)
Nearby airports
Located at only 20 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) / 45 minutes away from La Romana International Airport (LRM) / 2hrs from Las Americas International Airport in Santo Domingo (SDQ)
Area description
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe is situated on the eastern coast of the island of Hispaniola in the Dominican Republic on a long stretch of beautiful coastline which backs up to the crystal waters of the Caribbean Sea.

Dining

Coral Restaurant
Seafood Specialty, a la Carte menu style Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Dinner Dinner time from 06:30 PM till 12:30 AM Reservation required.
La Fuente Spanish Restaurant & Tapas Bar
Enjoy the best food in the world at the Spanish restaurant in our resort. Meat or fish with delicious vegetables to choose from a large and varied menu. The bar offers a fresher ambience, delicious tapas, and an impressive wine selection. Reservation required.
La Comedie French Restaurant
A charming French restaurant drawing inspiration from the late-eighteenth-century puppet theatres in Lyon. You can try the romantic flavours of French cuisine and choose your wine from a long list.Reservation required. With extra charge.
La Dolce Vita Italian Restaurant
The atmosphere resembles that of The Academy Awards ceremony: red carpet, lights and posters of all-time movies for a fabulous Italian restaurant. Sophia Loren, Anita Ekberg and many other movie stars look at guests from the walls of this high-end menu style restaurant.Reservation required.
Bohio Dominicano Buffet
Dominican Buffet Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Breakfast time from 07:00 AM to 10:30 AM Lunch time from 12:30 PM till 03:30 PM Dinner from 06:30 PM till 10:30 PM
Miramar Restaurant Buffet
International Buffet Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Breakfast time from 07:00 AM to 10:30 AM Lunch time from 12:30 PM till 03:30 PM Dinner from 06:30 PM till 10:30 PM
Steakhouse Restaurant
Menu style Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Dinner Dinner time from 06:30 PM till 12:30 AM. Reservation required.
Kyoto Japanese Restaurant & Sushi Bar
At Kyoto we offer the best of contemporary Asian fusion cuisine. We use the best products available in the market to prepare fresh food. You can dine with your partner or friends at amazing teppanyaki tables for groups. Kyoto features an innovative contemporary dcor and has a wonderful Zen garden at the entrance. Reservation required.
Mexico Lindo Mexican Restaurant
Surrender to the exquisite flavours and smells of a host of typical Mexican dishes. Original recipes from every region in the country and the colours of the Mexican flag in the restaurant's dcor. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (558)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
558 out of 558
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richie in New York
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Family getaway

The Barcelo Bavaro Hotel is a beautiful hotel on a top ten beach. The amenities for both adults and children are wonderful. The only complaint I have is that some of the restaurants did not have good service. At the steakhouse and the seafood restaurant, we waited for our food 1.5 hours and when the food finally arrived, it was cold. Otherwise, this hotel is a great place to stay at. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
swimmer003
Business
Bavaro, Dominican Republic
Mar 24, 2012

great beach

the hotel itself is beautiful. Very clean. the rooms are modern but have bad moisture smell. leaks around the bathroom floors. The buffet food is awesome!!!!!! so much to choose from. the restaurants are great. the TV and Air condition in our room didn't work all 8 days we were there. called 3 times to get it fixed, the maintenance guy finally came in, played with it for a few minutes,made it worse. said ill be back and never came back. saw him on the resort and he said ohh i had another job to do, ill come tomorrow... he never came.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nilda 305
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Great getaway!!!

It was awesome!!!! The people were nice the food was good the pool area the beach the drinks...... great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shach1027
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe

We thought the facilities, amenities, and cleanliness were 5-star. The food was pretty good, especially the restaurants at dinner. The fish was always a good choice. We liked that were was always a food place open. The drinks are strong and plentiful, although not made with good-quality liquor. The only thing that is bringing my review down is the service. Customer service is pretty awful, but not in the typical American way of awful. No one was rude or didn't do what we asked. It was just very inefficient. Even after giving a tip, the servers and bartenders didn't look happy to receive it and didn't try to speed up or go the extra mile for us. Service at the restaurants and bars is very slow. Bartenders would make one drink step-by-step, even though we would order 5 of the same drink! We would ask for more water at the table and it came more than 5 minutes later. You never really knew if they understood what you wanted. Somehow a 5-star resort with 2-star service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The 19th hole, Hoya 19, is a good place to have a meal when not at the buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr.Michael
Business
Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Decent Family Getaway

Good Facilities not the best service for the amount of people that were on staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Choose wisely for lunch or call ahead, because for example Strikers took 2 hours for a sandwhich, and most importantly takes away from your beach and pool today

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lej717
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Beautiful Location - Still left something to be desired

The grounds, the beach, the pool and the buildings were beautiful, clean, and well-kept. The only problems I encountered were with the below-average food and sometimes dismissive service. The front desk and concierge desks were awesome and staffed with very helpful people. The restaurant staff and some of the bar staff were the ones I had some issues with such as not acknowledging orders, very slow service, and sometimes a being less than friendly. Overall, if you’re looking to relax on a beautiful beach and not having to worry about paying for any of the essentials I would definitely recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andipandi
Business
Eagan, MN
Mar 19, 2012

Awesome friends spring break

It was so wonderful. I had read all the bad reviews before and I have no idea what they were talking about. I found that most staff spoke English enough to do their job, and afterall you are in their country. They were excited when you tried to speak Spanish with them although I speak very little, but learned some while I was there. There were a wide variety of people there from all over the world, that was fun! The junior suite deluxe was fabulous with the hot tub on the deck. We had a perfect ocean view. There was a lot of walking back and forth to the room but it was good exercise. The pools and grounds, and beaches were always kept up beautifully. We used the Uspa and the massages and facials we received were the best we have ever had. HIghly recommend the spa. The food was great at the restaurants, especially italian and japanese. We absolutely loved it and can't wait to go back. Omar the bartender was the best! All the servers were wonderful. And Enrique at the Mexican restaurant was also wonderful! We had no problem getting reservations for all the restaurants we wanted to go to the day after we arrived. Lobby staff and front desk very helpful. No problems checking in and very little wait time in high season. We checked in around 6pm on a Saturday night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CheGuev
Business
New York, New York
Mar 19, 2012

An awesome week at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe

We had an amazing time at BBPD. Hands down, this was the best vacation better. To organize this review, I'll make comments on 3 major attributes: food, lodging and amenities. FOOD Excellent. The resort boasts 9-10 gourmet restaurants where you can indulge in different style cuisines, such as Steakhouse, French, Spanish or Japanese. All of these restaurants use top-quality ingredients. Be sure to book in advance for good reservation times. Also, there are a few buffet options that serve good food, which are open in case you do not have a reservation. LODGING Couldn't be better. We booked the Family Deluxe Suite. The view from our balcony was incredible, as we can see the golf course, pieces of the poolside bar. The beds are spacious and soft, and there is even an iPod speaker. Nothing better than sitting out on the balcony, enjoying a pina colada with Bob Marley playing in the background. There was also a jacuzzi in the other balcony, which means you can sit in a jacuzzi, enjoy the amazing view, enjoy your pina colada AND enjoy Bob Marley in the background. AMENITIES Great. Although the resort disco leaves some to be desired (think High School graduation party), there are plenty of bars that can help you keep your buzz on. Also, there is a casino, spa, poolside bar, and everything else you would expect from a decent vacation resort. Overall, this has been one of the best resorts I've ever stayed in. The food and lodging were definitely the key points that made the price we paid worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to check out clubs/bars of other resorts, such as ORO of Hard Rock Cafe and IMAGINE (a club situated within a cave)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wish I was still there
Business
Ontario, Canada
Mar 18, 2012

Just Got Back

Our experience was great !! The resort was beautiful in every way. The beach on the property is very long, therefore no problem getting a chair. Staff are all very friendly and helpful. Food is good, several restaurants. Room is great and the resort is very well thought out. We had read some negative reviews. After being there it appears that there will always be some people who are never happy with anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeholl
Business
Boston MA
Mar 17, 2012

PERFECT RESORT

We just came back from a week at the Barcelo Bavaro Palace and it was perfect! This hotel has more water features than I've ever seen. We went during spring break and the resort appeared to be full but you could find a chair at the pool or on the beach easily. The room decor is beautiful as well as the grounds. There is a varied selection of food at the buffet and the speciality restaurants are good with the Italian being my favorite. I'd give this a 5 star for families or couples. Spring breakers please go somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Make your reservations for the specialty restaurants when you first arrive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top