Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$308
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 18, 2016 Check-out: Feb 21, 2016

Great getaway!!!

Would recommend Fri, Mar 23, 2012
It was awesome!!!! The people were nice the food was good the pool area the beach the drinks...... great vacation.

| Miami, FL, USA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe

Would recommend Tue, Mar 20, 2012
We thought the facilities, amenities, and cleanliness were 5-star. The food was pretty good, especially the restaurants at dinner. The fish was always a good choice. We liked that were was always a food place open. The drinks are strong and plentiful, although not made with good-quality liquor. The only thing that is bringing my review down is the service. Customer service is pretty awful, but not in the typical American way of awful. No one was rude or didn't do what we asked. It was just very inefficient. Even after giving a tip, the servers and bartenders didn't look happy to receive it and didn't try to speed up or go the extra mile for us. Service at the restaurants and bars is very slow. Bartenders would make one drink step-by-step, even though we would order 5 of the same drink! We would ask for more water at the table and it came more than 5 minutes later. You never really knew if they understood what you wanted. Somehow a 5-star resort with 2-star service.

Dining

The 19th hole, Hoya 19, is a good place to have a meal when not at the buffet.

| New York, NY, USA Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Decent Family Getaway

Would recommend Mon, Mar 19, 2012
Good Facilities not the best service for the amount of people that were on staff.

Dining

Choose wisely for lunch or call ahead, because for example Strikers took 2 hours for a sandwhich, and most importantly takes away from your beach and pool today

| Ann Arbor, MI, USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Beautiful Location - Still left something to be desired

Would recommend Mon, Mar 19, 2012
The grounds, the beach, the pool and the buildings were beautiful, clean, and well-kept. The only problems I encountered were with the below-average food and sometimes dismissive service. The front desk and concierge desks were awesome and staffed with very helpful people. The restaurant staff and some of the bar staff were the ones I had some issues with such as not acknowledging orders, very slow service, and sometimes a being less than friendly. Overall, if you’re looking to relax on a beautiful beach and not having to worry about paying for any of the essentials I would definitely recommend this resort.

| Detroit, MI, USA Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Awesome friends spring break

Would recommend Mon, Mar 19, 2012
It was so wonderful. I had read all the bad reviews before and I have no idea what they were talking about. I found that most staff spoke English enough to do their job, and afterall you are in their country. They were excited when you tried to speak Spanish with them although I speak very little, but learned some while I was there. There were a wide variety of people there from all over the world, that was fun! The junior suite deluxe was fabulous with the hot tub on the deck. We had a perfect ocean view. There was a lot of walking back and forth to the room but it was good exercise. The pools and grounds, and beaches were always kept up beautifully. We used the Uspa and the massages and facials we received were the best we have ever had. HIghly recommend the spa. The food was great at the restaurants, especially italian and japanese. We absolutely loved it and can't wait to go back. Omar the bartender was the best! All the servers were wonderful. And Enrique at the Mexican restaurant was also wonderful! We had no problem getting reservations for all the restaurants we wanted to go to the day after we arrived. Lobby staff and front desk very helpful. No problems checking in and very little wait time in high season. We checked in around 6pm on a Saturday night.

| Eagan, MN Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

An awesome week at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe

Would recommend Mon, Mar 19, 2012
We had an amazing time at BBPD. Hands down, this was the best vacation better. To organize this review, I'll make comments on 3 major attributes: food, lodging and amenities. FOOD Excellent. The resort boasts 9-10 gourmet restaurants where you can indulge in different style cuisines, such as Steakhouse, French, Spanish or Japanese. All of these restaurants use top-quality ingredients. Be sure to book in advance for good reservation times. Also, there are a few buffet options that serve good food, which are open in case you do not have a reservation. LODGING Couldn't be better. We booked the Family Deluxe Suite. The view from our balcony was incredible, as we can see the golf course, pieces of the poolside bar. The beds are spacious and soft, and there is even an iPod speaker. Nothing better than sitting out on the balcony, enjoying a pina colada with Bob Marley playing in the background. There was also a jacuzzi in the other balcony, which means you can sit in a jacuzzi, enjoy the amazing view, enjoy your pina colada AND enjoy Bob Marley in the background. AMENITIES Great. Although the resort disco leaves some to be desired (think High School graduation party), there are plenty of bars that can help you keep your buzz on. Also, there is a casino, spa, poolside bar, and everything else you would expect from a decent vacation resort. Overall, this has been one of the best resorts I've ever stayed in. The food and lodging were definitely the key points that made the price we paid worth it.

Nightlife hint

Be sure to check out clubs/bars of other resorts, such as ORO of Hard Rock Cafe and IMAGINE (a club situated within a cave)

| New York, New York Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Just Got Back

Would recommend Sun, Mar 18, 2012
Our experience was great !! The resort was beautiful in every way. The beach on the property is very long, therefore no problem getting a chair. Staff are all very friendly and helpful. Food is good, several restaurants. Room is great and the resort is very well thought out. We had read some negative reviews. After being there it appears that there will always be some people who are never happy with anything.

| Ontario, Canada Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

PERFECT RESORT

Would recommend Sat, Mar 17, 2012
We just came back from a week at the Barcelo Bavaro Palace and it was perfect! This hotel has more water features than I've ever seen. We went during spring break and the resort appeared to be full but you could find a chair at the pool or on the beach easily. The room decor is beautiful as well as the grounds. There is a varied selection of food at the buffet and the speciality restaurants are good with the Italian being my favorite. I'd give this a 5 star for families or couples. Spring breakers please go somewhere else!

Time saver

Make your reservations for the specialty restaurants when you first arrive.

| Boston MA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Perfect vacation

Would recommend Fri, Mar 16, 2012
This Hotel is HUGE :) 3 nights there and we still could not explore all of the amenities of the hotel :) food was good for buffet and rooms were huge and comfortable.... the only down side for us traveling from US was the language barrier.. for a torrist spot the staff do not speak English much sometimes not at all..so that was the only down side

| Washington DC, USA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Perfect Spring Break

Would recommend Fri, Mar 16, 2012
Excellent accommodations. Resort was absolutely beautiful. However, service is not great. Most of the staff does not speak english and usually very difficult in general. The food was really bad. The restaurants definitely better than the buffets but still not good at all. Had an AMAZING trip though.

Dining

Food really not good. Best spot is the hibachi grill! Reserve restaurants as soon as you get there.

| New York, NY, USA Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5