$216 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
531 out of 531
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fuxo Baron
Business
Columbia, MD, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Thanks for the previous reviews!

I had a really good experience at this hotel. They really have so much to offer, I was quite surprised. Stayed in the golf room, far from the main complex but I kind of liked that. They have their own restaurant and concierge. Beaches were awesome, but the water was a bit cold (not the hotels fault :) ). We were warned about the food, but I felt it was pretty good considering they are serving as many people as they are. The grounds of the resort are spectacular!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I was warned from a previous tip, that the hotel would not provide vouchers for all the nights we were staying at the resort. We asked, the concierge and he acted like he would do us this favor to give the add't vouchers. I understand the hotel may save a little money here, but you would think they would like you to experience the best they have the first time there so you might COME BACK next year! Learn some spanish, my wife is fluent and we got a lot of inside info.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richie in New York
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Family getaway

The Barcelo Bavaro Hotel is a beautiful hotel on a top ten beach. The amenities for both adults and children are wonderful. The only complaint I have is that some of the restaurants did not have good service. At the steakhouse and the seafood restaurant, we waited for our food 1.5 hours and when the food finally arrived, it was cold. Otherwise, this hotel is a great place to stay at. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
swimmer003
Business
Bavaro, Dominican Republic
Mar 24, 2012

great beach

the hotel itself is beautiful. Very clean. the rooms are modern but have bad moisture smell. leaks around the bathroom floors. The buffet food is awesome!!!!!! so much to choose from. the restaurants are great. the TV and Air condition in our room didn't work all 8 days we were there. called 3 times to get it fixed, the maintenance guy finally came in, played with it for a few minutes,made it worse. said ill be back and never came back. saw him on the resort and he said ohh i had another job to do, ill come tomorrow... he never came.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nilda 305
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Great getaway!!!

It was awesome!!!! The people were nice the food was good the pool area the beach the drinks...... great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shach1027
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe

We thought the facilities, amenities, and cleanliness were 5-star. The food was pretty good, especially the restaurants at dinner. The fish was always a good choice. We liked that were was always a food place open. The drinks are strong and plentiful, although not made with good-quality liquor. The only thing that is bringing my review down is the service. Customer service is pretty awful, but not in the typical American way of awful. No one was rude or didn't do what we asked. It was just very inefficient. Even after giving a tip, the servers and bartenders didn't look happy to receive it and didn't try to speed up or go the extra mile for us. Service at the restaurants and bars is very slow. Bartenders would make one drink step-by-step, even though we would order 5 of the same drink! We would ask for more water at the table and it came more than 5 minutes later. You never really knew if they understood what you wanted. Somehow a 5-star resort with 2-star service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The 19th hole, Hoya 19, is a good place to have a meal when not at the buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr.Michael
Business
Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Decent Family Getaway

Good Facilities not the best service for the amount of people that were on staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Choose wisely for lunch or call ahead, because for example Strikers took 2 hours for a sandwhich, and most importantly takes away from your beach and pool today

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lej717
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Beautiful Location - Still left something to be desired

The grounds, the beach, the pool and the buildings were beautiful, clean, and well-kept. The only problems I encountered were with the below-average food and sometimes dismissive service. The front desk and concierge desks were awesome and staffed with very helpful people. The restaurant staff and some of the bar staff were the ones I had some issues with such as not acknowledging orders, very slow service, and sometimes a being less than friendly. Overall, if you’re looking to relax on a beautiful beach and not having to worry about paying for any of the essentials I would definitely recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andipandi
Business
Eagan, MN
Mar 19, 2012

Awesome friends spring break

It was so wonderful. I had read all the bad reviews before and I have no idea what they were talking about. I found that most staff spoke English enough to do their job, and afterall you are in their country. They were excited when you tried to speak Spanish with them although I speak very little, but learned some while I was there. There were a wide variety of people there from all over the world, that was fun! The junior suite deluxe was fabulous with the hot tub on the deck. We had a perfect ocean view. There was a lot of walking back and forth to the room but it was good exercise. The pools and grounds, and beaches were always kept up beautifully. We used the Uspa and the massages and facials we received were the best we have ever had. HIghly recommend the spa. The food was great at the restaurants, especially italian and japanese. We absolutely loved it and can't wait to go back. Omar the bartender was the best! All the servers were wonderful. And Enrique at the Mexican restaurant was also wonderful! We had no problem getting reservations for all the restaurants we wanted to go to the day after we arrived. Lobby staff and front desk very helpful. No problems checking in and very little wait time in high season. We checked in around 6pm on a Saturday night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CheGuev
Business
New York, New York
Mar 19, 2012

An awesome week at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe

We had an amazing time at BBPD. Hands down, this was the best vacation better. To organize this review, I'll make comments on 3 major attributes: food, lodging and amenities. FOOD Excellent. The resort boasts 9-10 gourmet restaurants where you can indulge in different style cuisines, such as Steakhouse, French, Spanish or Japanese. All of these restaurants use top-quality ingredients. Be sure to book in advance for good reservation times. Also, there are a few buffet options that serve good food, which are open in case you do not have a reservation. LODGING Couldn't be better. We booked the Family Deluxe Suite. The view from our balcony was incredible, as we can see the golf course, pieces of the poolside bar. The beds are spacious and soft, and there is even an iPod speaker. Nothing better than sitting out on the balcony, enjoying a pina colada with Bob Marley playing in the background. There was also a jacuzzi in the other balcony, which means you can sit in a jacuzzi, enjoy the amazing view, enjoy your pina colada AND enjoy Bob Marley in the background. AMENITIES Great. Although the resort disco leaves some to be desired (think High School graduation party), there are plenty of bars that can help you keep your buzz on. Also, there is a casino, spa, poolside bar, and everything else you would expect from a decent vacation resort. Overall, this has been one of the best resorts I've ever stayed in. The food and lodging were definitely the key points that made the price we paid worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to check out clubs/bars of other resorts, such as ORO of Hard Rock Cafe and IMAGINE (a club situated within a cave)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wish I was still there
Business
Ontario, Canada
Mar 18, 2012

Just Got Back

Our experience was great !! The resort was beautiful in every way. The beach on the property is very long, therefore no problem getting a chair. Staff are all very friendly and helpful. Food is good, several restaurants. Room is great and the resort is very well thought out. We had read some negative reviews. After being there it appears that there will always be some people who are never happy with anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top