$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
475 reviews
Best vacation ever

Wonderful hotel our family had a great time . Staff were friendly and helpful.. Clean and huge... See full review

  • Terminal
  • Aug 22, 2014
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe

Our family really loved this resort. Everything was great, and this resort will be the one which we... See full review

  • Jason H M
  • Aug 8, 2014
Comfort, luxury and convenience on the pristine beach of Punta Cana
Guests at the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive benefit from a calm, picturesque location and a wide range of modern conveniences and services. This elegant resort provides guests with a selection of all inclusive services, including access to the on-site fitness center, swimming pool and an array of entertainment facilities including the Bavaro disco and casino. Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe guests receive plenty of dining options, with over 15 restaurants to choose from, including a steakhouse and a Dominican buffet restaurant.
3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Idyllic location on beach in Punta Cana
  • All inclusive with access to facilities and services offered by the hotels of the resort
  • A choice of more than 15 restaurants at the resort, seven of which offer a la carte menus
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive Rooms
The Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive has 1,366 guest rooms, each of which offers an array of modern amenities and views of the beach or garden. Guests choose from junior deluxe suites, family deluxe rooms, junior suite oceanfront clubrooms, deluxe golf rooms, master suites and superior rooms. All rooms and suites are air-conditioned and include LCD televisions, minibars and fully equipped bathrooms with a Raindance shower. Slippers and bathrobes are included in all rooms. Junior deluxe suites, family deluxe rooms and junior suite oceanfront rooms all feature a hot tub for two people. All rooms are spacious, with the family deluxe rooms offering space for up to six guests. Family junior suites and deluxe rooms are available and offer garden views. For spectacular ocean views, guests can opt for a family junior suite deluxe ocean view or superior sea view room. Premium club suites, including panoramic deluxe suites, are available and enable access to the Club Premium service. Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe guests also enjoy views of the golf course in the hotel's deluxe golf rooms or family golf duplex, which are spacious and offer a fully equipped minibar. 
Things To Do:
  • Punta Cana beach (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Bavaro (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Sanctuary of Nuestra Senora de la Altagracia in Higuey (10.4 mi/16.7 km)

Hotel Map

18.6687 -68.4
Area served
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe is close to: Sto Dgo City: 160kms (estimated 2h20 min.); Sto Dgo International Airport: 137kms. (estimated 2h min.); Higuey City: 40kms (estimated 30 min.); La Romana City: 70kms. (estimated 45 min.)
Nearby airports
Located at only 20 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) / 45 minutes away from La Romana International Airport (LRM) / 2hrs from Las Americas International Airport in Santo Domingo (SDQ)
Area description
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe is situated on the eastern coast of the island of Hispaniola in the Dominican Republic on a long stretch of beautiful coastline which backs up to the crystal waters of the Caribbean Sea.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive Rooms

Family Junior Suite
Enjoy one of our 44 family junior suites measuring 10,405 ft, with views of the sea and/or the gardens with premium quality furnishings. These large and spacious rooms are located in 4-story buildings, each with an elevator, and have a minimum occupancy of 4 people and a maximum of 6 (maximum 4 adults). Room Details: 2 m wide bed with mattress topper; Sofa bed / Day bed; Terrace or balcony with outdoor hot tub for two people; Fan; Air conditioning; Minibar; Iron/Ironing board; Coffee Machine; Safe; 2 double beds with pillow; 32 LCD TV; Motion-sensor lighting system; Wi-Fi Internet connection (charges apply); Radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 dock; 2 fully equipped bathrooms; 1,600 W hairdryer; Magnifying mirror; Raindance shower; Bathrobe and slippers
Junior Suite Deluxe
800 rooms, 57m2 and 67m2, with partial or frontal sea view and/or to the gardens, with top quality finish and furnishings. Distributed in buildings of 4 levels, each one with an elevator. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and 1 or 2 sofa beds; terrace or balcony with outdoor hot tub for 2 people, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($).- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds; 2 adults + 2 children or 3 adults + 1 child. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Family Deluxe Room
180 rooms, 61m2 with 2 separate dormitories, top quality finish and furnishings, distributed in 9 buildings of 4 levels; one dormitory with king size bed with pillow-top and a sofa bed, with a balcony or terrace with hot tub for 2 people, connected to a separate dormitory with 2 pillow-top beds with a terrace or balcony. Both dormitories have garden or golf course view, air conditioning and fan, minibar,32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker,microwave oven, iron,ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror,slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($). From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Deluxe Room
170 new rooms, 41,5 m2, overlooking the golf course, finishing and furnishing of first quality. Distributed in buildings of 3 levels. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and a sofa; all with terrace or balcony, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection and WIFI ($).- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds, 2 adults + 2 children; 3 adults + 1 child. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services. Before called: Deluxe Golf Room
Master Suite Oceanfront Club Premium - 1 king bed - Soon to be called Suite
Enjoy wonderful 43 rooms measuring from 135.26 m2 (1455 ft) or 154 m2 (1657 ft) . with all the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium Service and Amenities. Relax in the hot tub on your own terrace or balcony . Both these spectacular suites afford incredible sea views, either front-facing or side/front, depending on availability. They are designed to accommodate 2 adults and we will even reward you with a free green fee for every night you stay with us in these rooms.. Maximum Capacity per room 2 adults + 1 child. "As of December 21, 2014 the room type Master Suite Ocean Front Club Premium at the Barcel Bavaro Palace Deluxe will be renamed as Suite Ocean Front Club Premium
Junior Suite Oceanfront - Club Premium
97 rooms, 67m2, perfectly designed to delight your senses, with frontal views of the Caribbean sea. Distributed in buildings of 2 and 4 levels each one with its own elevator. Consist of a king size pillow-top bed, 2 double pillow-top beds, sofa bed, terrace with private garden or balcony with hot tub for 2 people, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 42 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type showers, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($). As well as all this, you can take advantage of the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium service. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Junior Suite Deluxe Zumba Week
2 double beds or 1 king bed. Zumba is the sport of the moment and you can experience this cool trend while you enjoy your holiday! Come and enjoy "Zumba Week" with us with different level classes given every day by qualified instructors. At the end of each session there will be a rest period where you can enjoy a varied selection of healthy food, such as exotic fruit, shakes and nutritious sandwiches. Dont miss this practice taking place at the best hotel and destination 6th to 16th June, 2014. Must book this room category to qualify. Some restrictions may apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Coral Restaurant
Seafood Specialty, a la Carte menu style Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Dinner Dinner time from 06:30 PM till 12:30 AM Reservation required.
La Fuente Spanish Restaurant & Tapas Bar
Enjoy the best food in the world at the Spanish restaurant in our resort. Meat or fish with delicious vegetables to choose from a large and varied menu. The bar offers a fresher ambience, delicious tapas, and an impressive wine selection. Reservation required.
La Comedie French Restaurant
A charming French restaurant drawing inspiration from the late-eighteenth-century puppet theatres in Lyon. You can try the romantic flavours of French cuisine and choose your wine from a long list.Reservation required. With extra charge.
La Dolce Vita Italian Restaurant
The atmosphere resembles that of The Academy Awards ceremony: red carpet, lights and posters of all-time movies for a fabulous Italian restaurant. Sophia Loren, Anita Ekberg and many other movie stars look at guests from the walls of this high-end menu style restaurant.Reservation required.
Bohio Dominicano Buffet
Dominican Buffet Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Breakfast time from 07:00 AM to 10:30 AM Lunch time from 12:30 PM till 03:30 PM Dinner from 06:30 PM till 10:30 PM
Miramar Restaurant Buffet
International Buffet Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Breakfast time from 07:00 AM to 10:30 AM Lunch time from 12:30 PM till 03:30 PM Dinner from 06:30 PM till 10:30 PM
Steakhouse Restaurant
Menu style Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Dinner Dinner time from 06:30 PM till 12:30 AM. Reservation required.
Kyoto Japanese Restaurant & Sushi Bar
At Kyoto we offer the best of contemporary Asian fusion cuisine. We use the best products available in the market to prepare fresh food. You can dine with your partner or friends at amazing teppanyaki tables for groups. Kyoto features an innovative contemporary dcor and has a wonderful Zen garden at the entrance. Reservation required.
Mexico Lindo Mexican Restaurant
Surrender to the exquisite flavours and smells of a host of typical Mexican dishes. Original recipes from every region in the country and the colours of the Mexican flag in the restaurant's dcor. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (475)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
475 out of 475
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anitha
New York
Jan 2, 2012

Beautiful amenities, poor service and food

While the hotel is very beautiful and well maintained in terms of appearance, with modern spacy rooms, big halls, pools, etc., it does not provide the enjoyable vacation one hopes to have. The main issue is that there seems to be shortage of stuff, so one has to wait forever for anything, from high chair to cup of coffee. What's worse, most of the stuff is not friendly; we had many small annoying experiences throughout our trip. We didn't like the food in the buffet, the two places we did like were Italian and French restaurants. Overall, we wouldn't recommend this place; almost any other resort we have been to provides better value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cathedral
Toronto, ON, Canada
Jan 2, 2012

Best Family Resort

Arrived Christmas eve to a wonderful gala dinner Entire staff outstanding. This is the best resort for children from 2 to 10 years. Wear running shoes, the floors after a rain are slippery. No internet in the rooms. After the third day, the buffet food is average and the restaurants are not outstanding. Beach is on the ocean, and it is always windy! Have fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Outstanding resort for children 2 to 10 years. This is a family resort, if you want a "quiet" vacation look elsewhere.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy NJ Travelers
New Jersey
Dec 31, 2011

Beautiful vacation

This hotel is magnificent. Everywhere you go is beautifully decorated or landscaped, immaculate, and safe. The hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating despite the language barrier. We speak very little Spanish and had no trouble communicating. The food in the buffets is plentiful with something for every taste. The waitresses are very attentive. The only warning is do not drink or even brush your teeth with the sink water. Our daughter had 24 hours of pretty unpleasant symptoms. Bottled water is plentiful and should be used for drinking and brushing teeth. Other than that, it is a magnificent hotel, pool, and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relish
Boston, MA
Dec 30, 2011

Very nice relaxing time

Wonderful resort. The quality of the rooms, grounds, pools, beaches, restaurants and customer service was superb. Not an "adventure" vacation, but a relaxing, lie in the sun vacation, with excellent (but not "in your face" service. And everyone was so nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian L
Chicago, IL
Dec 28, 2011

"Club Premium" is the way to go

This is a beautiful resort. We were there on our honeymoon and everything appeared to be top-notch quality. If you upgrade to the "club premium" you get easy access to all the restaurants, the best rooms, private concierge, etc. If you are on a tight budget and don't care if you eat only from a buffet all week, go with the standard package. The grounds were immaculate. Everything was gorgeous in both the daytime and night time when everything was all lit up with ambient lighting. The pools were gorgeous, but the water was too cold for us in December. Being that this resort is so close to the U.S. and being a resort of this caliber, we were surprised at the lack of English speaking employees. The managers at the restaurants and Club Premium staff did speak it well-enough to understand. We are world travelers and speak several languages (German and French) but don't know much spanish so it was sometimes difficult to order drinks or get a menu item explained in English. Since everything is all-inclusive, service was always just mediocre. Even leaving decent cash tips for the wait staff didn't help much. The newer rooms are FABULOUS. Ocean front. Huge balcony with table, chairs and jacuzzi. Spacious room with two sofas, and super comfortable bed. Modern bathroom with walk-shower, separate toilet, and two modern sinks. Upon arrival, we even had a free bottle of champagne and a bottle of rum in our room. All snacks and portable fridge items were free too and restocked each day. And each night when we would return from our dinner, the bed was turned down with chocolate on the pillows. We ate at many of the restaurants... the French restaurant, Spanish restaurant, the steakhouse, Chez Gourmet, the seafood restaurant, the sports bar, and both buffets. We ran out of time and did not try the Japanese or Mexican restaurant. The food was excellent at all places except the sports bar was only marginal. The buffets had tons and tons of food. But for those of you that are wary of foreign foods, and only like the basic "biscuits and gravy" type of American foods, beware because almost everything has a European flare. What they call a hotdog or hamburger is not what you would expect. With as busy as this place is (thousands of guests), I'd recommend going during non-peak times because the restaurants are pretty small and probably only seat 100-200 guests per night per restaurant. Realistically, unless you are a Club-Premium guest, you will have a hard time, if not impossible time, getting a restaurant reservation. We also used the spa facility to work out, get massages and use the hydo-therapy spa. The massage, in my opinion, was only-so-so. The hydro-therapy spa was pretty nice with steam room, sauna, ice baths and jacuzzi. The exercise facility was sufficient. We aren't gamblers, so we didn't use the casino and we only walked through the night-club. The night-club wasn't playing any music we liked nor could dance to, so we didn't stick around. The huge theatre (probably 1,500 sats) has a different performance each night. I'd compare the shows to cheesy shows similar to what you'd see at a Six-Flags amusement park. For those of you trying to decide what to do for your Punta Cana vacation... you need to book the "Club Premium" at this resort if you want to have the option of making easy restaurant reservations and getting the best / newest rooms. Overall, we would definitely go back. Besides the mediocre service, this place is definitely top-notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We had a great off-site excursion where we drove our own Jeep Wrangler, in a convoy, though the country stopping at several stops to learn about the areas agriculture and customs. This was FUN, a little scary at first, but this is the one thing we talk about the most from our trip.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joe diver
Dover, DE, USA
Dec 28, 2011

wish we went somewhere else

poor staff, and rude. would definitely not go back like a factory

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TCBF
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 26, 2011

Amazing

If you're looking for a great place to stay, this is the one. My wife and I stayed for a week and did not have one complaint. The food options are great, the room was perfect, and there was plenty to do during the day. If you're going to stay here I suggest getting the Club Premium upgrade. For the extra money you get amazing service with your own area to check in and out, eat, and drink. Plus you get preference when making reservations at the specialized restaurants. Bottom line, if you're going to stay in Punta Cana, there is no better resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get Club Premium upgrade.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nkaminski
New York, NY
Dec 25, 2011

Great resort, poor service

Pros: - the resort is beautiful - the rooms are modern (but a bit run-down) - the food is fine - excellent activities for kids (water park, kids club, playground, arts+crafts, etc...) - the beach is great - the pool is nice - 20 minutes drive from the airport Cons: - service is lacking on many levels - spa is beautiful, but the service is not worth the $$$$, also make sure that you get the full treatment (mine was cut by 30 minutes and the clock in the service room was set to +30 minutes...I wonder if it was an honest mistake) - the room was never really clean, the floors were not swept and the room was never dusted

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Stay away from the Steak House. Must try Spanish and Japanese restaurants.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nonito
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 25, 2011

We really enjoyed it

It was fabulous. The only weakness is we had to ask few times every day for the housekeeping to be done. Otherwise great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunshinepaige
Detroit, MI, USA
Dec 22, 2011

Wonderful Honeymoon Vacation

My husband and I have never traveled internationally before, and Barcelo was a perfect place to start our experience. I'm glad we purchased transportation from the airport to hotel. It's WELL worth the money. Drawbacks: Check-in was a bit hectic, but once we figured out we were Club Premium members all went well. We upgraded to an ocean front room. We were given our upgrade with two double beds. The staff was unable to accommodate us in finding a king bed room. The staff speaks minimum English but enough to get by. Don't eat at the Seafood or Steak house restaurants. Experience: The staff is quick with drink orders anywhere on the resort. The resort is VERY clean and has nice updates/accommodations. The beach is wonderful and you don't have to fight for a chair anytime. The pool is large and clean. We did find tipping the wait staff was helpful for more alcohol in your drinks. I would recommend upgrading to Club Premium you get lots of perks and special dining privileges, which is helpful. It is worth the money. We enjoyed the Japanese restaurant the most. We did not leave the resort. I had a broken foot, and was unable to participate in many water activities. The rooms were awesome and did not smell musty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The resort has entertainment starting at 9pm. A dancing/show starts at 10pm. It's fun to stay and watch. Read the activity board on the first floor of the main complex to find things to do.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search