$246 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
498 out of 498
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CheGuev
Friends
New York, New York
Mar 19, 2012

An awesome week at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe

We had an amazing time at BBPD. Hands down, this was the best vacation better. To organize this review, I'll make comments on 3 major attributes: food, lodging and amenities. FOOD Excellent. The resort boasts 9-10 gourmet restaurants where you can indulge in different style cuisines, such as Steakhouse, French, Spanish or Japanese. All of these restaurants use top-quality ingredients. Be sure to book in advance for good reservation times. Also, there are a few buffet options that serve good food, which are open in case you do not have a reservation. LODGING Couldn't be better. We booked the Family Deluxe Suite. The view from our balcony was incredible, as we can see the golf course, pieces of the poolside bar. The beds are spacious and soft, and there is even an iPod speaker. Nothing better than sitting out on the balcony, enjoying a pina colada with Bob Marley playing in the background. There was also a jacuzzi in the other balcony, which means you can sit in a jacuzzi, enjoy the amazing view, enjoy your pina colada AND enjoy Bob Marley in the background. AMENITIES Great. Although the resort disco leaves some to be desired (think High School graduation party), there are plenty of bars that can help you keep your buzz on. Also, there is a casino, spa, poolside bar, and everything else you would expect from a decent vacation resort. Overall, this has been one of the best resorts I've ever stayed in. The food and lodging were definitely the key points that made the price we paid worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to check out clubs/bars of other resorts, such as ORO of Hard Rock Cafe and IMAGINE (a club situated within a cave)

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wish I was still there
Family
Ontario, Canada
Mar 18, 2012

Just Got Back

Our experience was great !! The resort was beautiful in every way. The beach on the property is very long, therefore no problem getting a chair. Staff are all very friendly and helpful. Food is good, several restaurants. Room is great and the resort is very well thought out. We had read some negative reviews. After being there it appears that there will always be some people who are never happy with anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeholl
Couples
Boston MA
Mar 17, 2012

PERFECT RESORT

We just came back from a week at the Barcelo Bavaro Palace and it was perfect! This hotel has more water features than I've ever seen. We went during spring break and the resort appeared to be full but you could find a chair at the pool or on the beach easily. The room decor is beautiful as well as the grounds. There is a varied selection of food at the buffet and the speciality restaurants are good with the Italian being my favorite. I'd give this a 5 star for families or couples. Spring breakers please go somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Make your reservations for the specialty restaurants when you first arrive.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancy001
Couples
Washington DC, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Perfect vacation

This Hotel is HUGE :) 3 nights there and we still could not explore all of the amenities of the hotel :) food was good for buffet and rooms were huge and comfortable.... the only down side for us traveling from US was the language barrier.. for a torrist spot the staff do not speak English much sometimes not at all..so that was the only down side

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen Lynn
Friends
New York, NY, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Perfect Spring Break

Excellent accommodations. Resort was absolutely beautiful. However, service is not great. Most of the staff does not speak english and usually very difficult in general. The food was really bad. The restaurants definitely better than the buffets but still not good at all. Had an AMAZING trip though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food really not good. Best spot is the hibachi grill! Reserve restaurants as soon as you get there.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa R.
Family
Syracuse, NY, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Spring Break Trip

The Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe was amazing. I had read every review prior to booking, and we had an exceptional trip. It is a big place, but well staffed, very clean, and exceptional restaurants. Buffet had a huge variety. Japanese restaurant was amazing! We also had a great meal at the Italian and Steakhouse. Our room was cleaned every day, fresh towels, and mini bar restocked. Plenty of activities at the beach. Could not have had a better time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Salvatore
Couples
Ridgewood, NJ, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Blissful retreat...

Wonderful resort. Never had to take out our wallets! Love the all inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Worthwhile to try the restaurants that have a slight surcharge. New cuisine each night was exciting!

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frustated
Family
New York, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Heart Broken

We saved and saved and saved to go on vacation with the family. We spent an extraordinary amount of money for this vacation and we had nothing but a very lousy experience for it. All Inclusive and five star doesn't seem to be what it used to be. The drinks were terrible, no mixing with crushed ice in the blender, just taken from the dispenser and served. Drinks were served on the soft disposable party cups, never with straws. Food was tasteless and the empty trays took a very long time to be replenished. We were there for seven days and food was always the same boring food. We always left the rooms early around 7:30 AM. They Cleaned the rooms and only came back in the late afternoon to replace the towels. They seemed to be washing the towels and then bringing them back. The first day we had two wash cloths, after that I had to ask for wash cloths and would be told that there was only one or there were no more left. No apoligy or anything, just matter of fact. We are heart broken and so sorry that we went to Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NY LIL
Family
New York, NY, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Choose different hotel

Hotel is beautiful, appears to have been recently renovated . it is huge so prepare to do alot of walking. grounds are well kept. Restaurants were good and service was ok. The buffets were mediocre, service was horrible, staff was rude and ignored everyone's request when they finally would come with a fork they acted like they did you this big favor. The bars were similar. Staff hardly spoke English, and never said hello. All male staff were lewd and vulgar, staring at you, and making inappropriate implications. It was unlike anything I have ever experienced in all my trips here and else where. I think they needed stricter supervision and training on how to behave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Superduty99
Couples
Maine, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Great beach!

Second trip at the Palace Deluxe, 4th at the Barcelo Bavaro. Always a delightful week. The food is fresh, lots fruits, vegetables, salads, but the Dominican food lacks in flavor to me, and the choices though varied get boring after a few days. Miss the local desserts they had in earlier visits (plantain cake) . Nonetheless, beautiful beaches, wonderful weather, some rain showers and wind but all good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top