$234 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
580 reviews
Gorgeous resort and wonderful family vacation

We had an amazing trip at Barceló Bavaro Palace Delux and can't wait until we can go back. The... See full review

  • Finding Fun
  • Jul 17, 2014
Barcelo Palace family vacation

We had an amazing stay, the food was plentyful a very large variety of resturants and cuisine.... See full review

  • Nina Nessa Nora
  • Jul 13, 2014
Comfort, luxury and convenience on the pristine beach of Punta Cana
Guests at the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe – All Inclusive benefit from a calm, picturesque location and a wide range of modern conveniences and services. This elegant resort provides guests with a selection of all inclusive services, including access to the on-site fitness center, swimming pool and an array of entertainment facilities including the Bavaro disco and casino. Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe guests receive plenty of dining options, with over 15 restaurants to choose from, including a steakhouse and a Dominican buffet restaurant.
3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Idyllic location on beach in Punta Cana
  • All inclusive with access to facilities and services offered by the hotels of the resort
  • A choice of more than 15 restaurants at the resort, seven of which offer a la carte menus
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe – All Inclusive Rooms
The Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe – All Inclusive has 1,366 guest rooms, each of which offers an array of modern amenities and views of the beach or garden. Guests choose from junior deluxe suites, family deluxe rooms, junior suite oceanfront clubrooms, deluxe golf rooms, master suites and superior rooms. All rooms and suites are air-conditioned and include LCD televisions, minibars and fully equipped bathrooms with a Raindance shower. Slippers and bathrobes are included in all rooms. Junior deluxe suites, family deluxe rooms and junior suite oceanfront rooms all feature a Jacuzzi for two people. All rooms are spacious, with the family deluxe rooms offering space for up to six guests. Family junior suites and deluxe rooms are available and offer garden views. For spectacular ocean views, guests can opt for a family junior suite deluxe ocean view or superior sea view room. Premium club suites, including panoramic deluxe suites, are available and enable access to the Club Premium service. Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe guests also enjoy views of the golf course in the hotel's deluxe golf rooms or family golf duplex, which are spacious and offer a fully equipped minibar. 
Things To Do:
  • Punta Cana beach (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Bavaro (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Sanctuary of Nuestra Señora de la Altagracia in Higuey (10.4 mi/16.7 km)

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive Rooms

Family Junior Suite
Enjoy one of our 44 family junior suites measuring 10,405 ft, with views of the sea and/or the gardens with premium quality furnishings. These large and spacious rooms are located in 4-story buildings, each with an elevator, and have a minimum occupancy of 4 people and a maximum of 6 (maximum 4 adults). Room Details: 2 m wide bed with mattress topper; Sofa bed / Day bed; Terrace or balcony with outdoor jacuzzi for two people; Fan; Air conditioning; Minibar; Iron/Ironing board; Coffee Machine; Safe; 2 double beds with pillow; 32 LCD TV; Motion-sensor lighting system; Wi-Fi Internet connection (charges apply); Radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 dock; 2 fully equipped bathrooms; 1,600 W hairdryer; Magnifying mirror; Raindance shower; Bathrobe and slippers
Junior Suite Deluxe
800 rooms, 57m2 and 67m2, with partial or frontal sea view and/or to the gardens, with top quality finish and furnishings. Distributed in buildings of 4 levels, each one with an elevator. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and 1 or 2 sofa beds; terrace or balcony with outdoor Jacuzzi for 2 people, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($).- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds; 2 adults + 2 children or 3 adults + 1 child. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Family Deluxe Room
180 rooms, 61m2 with 2 separate dormitories, top quality finish and furnishings, distributed in 9 buildings of 4 levels; one dormitory with king size bed with pillow-top and a sofa bed, with a balcony or terrace with Jacuzzi for 2 people, connected to a separate dormitory with 2 pillow-top beds with a terrace or balcony. Both dormitories have garden or golf course view, air conditioning and fan, minibar,32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker,microwave oven, iron,ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror,slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($). From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Deluxe Room
170 new rooms, 41,5 m2, overlooking the golf course, finishing and furnishing of first quality. Distributed in buildings of 3 levels. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and a sofa; all with terrace or balcony, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection and WIFI ($).- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds, 2 adults + 2 children; 3 adults + 1 child. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services. Before called: Deluxe Golf Room
Master Suite Oceanfront Club Premium - 1 king bed - Soon to be called Suite
Enjoy wonderful 43 rooms measuring from 135.26 m2 (1455 ft) or 154 m2 (1657 ft) . with all the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium Service and Amenities. Relax in the Jacuzzi on your own terrace or balcony . Both these spectacular suites afford incredible sea views, either front-facing or side/front, depending on availability. They are designed to accommodate 2 adults and we will even reward you with a free green fee for every night you stay with us in these rooms.. Maximum Capacity per room 2 adults + 1 child. "As of December 21, 2014 the room type Master Suite Ocean Front Club Premium at the Barcel Bavaro Palace Deluxe will be renamed as Suite Ocean Front Club Premium
Junior Suite Oceanfront - Club Premium
97 rooms, 67m2, perfectly designed to delight your senses, with frontal views of the Caribbean sea. Distributed in buildings of 2 and 4 levels each one with its own elevator. Consist of a king size pillow-top bed, 2 double pillow-top beds, sofa bed, terrace with private garden or balcony with Jacuzzi for 2 people, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 42 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type showers, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($). As well as all this, you can take advantage of the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium service. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Junior Suite Deluxe Zumba Week
2 double beds or 1 king bed. Zumba is the sport of the moment and you can experience this cool trend while you enjoy your holiday! Come and enjoy "Zumba Week" with us with different level classes given every day by qualified instructors. At the end of each session there will be a rest period where you can enjoy a varied selection of healthy food, such as exotic fruit, shakes and nutritious sandwiches. Dont miss this practice taking place at the best hotel and destination 6th to 16th June, 2014. Must book this room category to qualify. Some restrictions may apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.6687 -68.4
Area served
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe is close to: Sto Dgo City: 160kms (estimated 2h20 min.); Sto Dgo International Airport: 137kms. (estimated 2h min.); Higuey City: 40kms (estimated 30 min.); La Romana City: 70kms. (estimated 45 min.)
Nearby airports
Located at only 20 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) / 45 minutes away from La Romana International Airport (LRM) / 2hrs from Las Americas International Airport in Santo Domingo (SDQ)
Area description
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe is situated on the eastern coast of the island of Hispaniola in the Dominican Republic on a long stretch of beautiful coastline which backs up to the crystal waters of the Caribbean Sea.

Dining

Coral Restaurant
Seafood Specialty, a la Carte menu style Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Dinner Dinner time from 06:30 PM till 12:30 AM Reservation required.
La Fuente Spanish Restaurant & Tapas Bar
Enjoy the best food in the world at the Spanish restaurant in our resort. Meat or fish with delicious vegetables to choose from a large and varied menu. The bar offers a fresher ambience, delicious tapas, and an impressive wine selection. Reservation required.
La Comedie French Restaurant
A charming French restaurant drawing inspiration from the late-eighteenth-century puppet theatres in Lyon. You can try the romantic flavours of French cuisine and choose your wine from a long list.Reservation required. With extra charge.
La Dolce Vita Italian Restaurant
The atmosphere resembles that of The Academy Awards ceremony: red carpet, lights and posters of all-time movies for a fabulous Italian restaurant. Sophia Loren, Anita Ekberg and many other movie stars look at guests from the walls of this high-end menu style restaurant.Reservation required.
Bohio Dominicano Buffet
Dominican Buffet Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Breakfast time from 07:00 AM to 10:30 AM Lunch time from 12:30 PM till 03:30 PM Dinner from 06:30 PM till 10:30 PM
Miramar Restaurant Buffet
International Buffet Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Breakfast time from 07:00 AM to 10:30 AM Lunch time from 12:30 PM till 03:30 PM Dinner from 06:30 PM till 10:30 PM
Steakhouse Restaurant
Menu style Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Dinner Dinner time from 06:30 PM till 12:30 AM. Reservation required.
Kyoto Japanese Restaurant & Sushi Bar
At Kyoto we offer the best of contemporary Asian fusion cuisine. We use the best products available in the market to prepare fresh food. You can dine with your partner or friends at amazing teppanyaki tables for groups. Kyoto features an innovative contemporary dcor and has a wonderful Zen garden at the entrance. Reservation required.
Mexico Lindo Mexican Restaurant
Surrender to the exquisite flavours and smells of a host of typical Mexican dishes. Original recipes from every region in the country and the colours of the Mexican flag in the restaurant's dcor. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (580)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
580 out of 580
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diego and Paulina
Ciudad Autónoma de Buenos Aires, Capital Federal, Argentina
Jan 28, 2012

One of the Best Hotels in Punta Cana

Were from 16 to 26 January 2012, excellent room, excellent staff, excellent food, exceeded our expectations, the hotel is great, the best restaurants are Italian, French and Spanish. There are no words to describe our wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not forget to go to Saona Island tour is the best tour for only $ 95, will see and touch starfish in a natural pool of clear water, then will go to Saona Island, also have lunch and drinks included, but I recommend purchased for $ 30 fresh lobster cooked at the time, enjoy it!

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nippy
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Jan 23, 2012

Great Getaway

Our experience was excellent, we travel quite often and this was one of the best. The service, staff, restaurants, location and view were perfect. All non motorized water sports are free, they had so much to offer. The pools were fantastic, as well as the beach. We visited the sister resorts that were included and they were all just as good. The beds are so comfortable, we are looking at buying one for home. All around great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Check out the dinner buffets at all sister resorts, they are all different, One has lobster/seafood buffet, one has your regular something for everyone buffet etc. Also, bring your own wash cloth. They have towels, wash cloths were very hard to come by.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joselitto
Barcelo Bavara Palace Deluxe
Jan 21, 2012

Great Place

The place was terrific for the price we paid. Most of the food was top quality with access to Lobster and good steak every day. I gained 3 lbs! We purchased a run of the house room, but they were over booked and transferred us to an adjoining adults only area with a sea side room. All the service staff was friendly and hard working in every area with one exception. The Mini Golf manager, Ms Vericose was insulting with surly answers and eye-rolls. There was a lot of variety in entertainment for adults and kids. The adult area is very peaceful as are the "adults only"dining areas. All and all our best trip (of 11) to the Dominican Republic. Have recommended to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jylw
Chicago
Jan 21, 2012

Christmas Getaway

I stayed at the Barcelo Bavaro Resort in Punta Cana from 12/23- 12/26. The facilities were wonderful however I was planning a stress free holiday which ended up not being the case. It started with the 3 1/2 hour check-in. I am aware of your check-in time of 3p.m. but this still did not happen. I continued to ask for help and the staff seemed to forget who I was every time and lie regarding when the room would be ready. Around 4p.m. I went to a desk personally and asked to get our room and they explained I was in the wrong line. I then backed away and the person behind me asked the same question and got their room. I was very frustrated and at this point one of your staff members came up to me and said, "You look upset, I will help you if you help me." This was the worst check-in I have ever experienced. At this point, I just wanted to go home. When I finally got a hold of costumer service they explained the manager would call our room, which never happened and they always seemed to be out or in a meeting. I then proceeded to make reservations for dinner that night and was informed that there were no openings. The reservationist also messed up my requests and signed me up for two restaurants on the same night and one night I didn't have a reservation I originally thought I booked. When I arrived in our room I realized the T.V. was not working correctly. I requested assistance everyday and did not get any help until our last night. I also requested towels and it took me asking 3 different times until I finally got them. I ordered a birthday cake to be sent to the room in the morning and it arrived at 7 at night. Poor Customer service was a huge issue for me at your resort. This hotel has the potential to be great but I would say it had 5 star facility with 3 star customer service. Unfortunately, everyone we talked to on this trip felt the same way. The relaxing holiday that I was hoping for ended up being stressful. I always felt like I was on watch thinking someone one was trying to take advantage of me. It is just sad that as much as I complained at the resort, I felt like they wanted to brush me off because I would be leaving soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mattjay
Santa Clara, CA, USA
Jan 20, 2012

Would come again in a heartbeat!

This resort was an absolutely perfect experience for myself and my spouse. Quick 20 min trip from the airport in the cab, fast check in and friendly bell hops. Amazing rooms with fully stocked fridges and snacks all included. Don't have to go very far to get great food, a great bar, or beautiful scenery with a lounge chair in any direction. One drawback was the service at certain restaurants was sub-par where as we would get seated and not get asked what food we wanted to order for quite some time. This happened a few times and I think it was a language barrier issue as well as under staffing and different laid back culture compared to USA. Overall beautiful and amazing week at a great resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Head down the beach toward the parasailing boats and there are some local "shops" which are basically shacks. Great area to get much cheaper Cuban/Dominican cigars and rum rather than buying at the resort Cigar shop. Downside is the guys are on you like white on rice for your money. Upside is you can talk them way down. Got Cubans at $10 a stick. They were $29 at the very least on the resort.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deemi
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Jan 16, 2012

beautiful

absolutely beautiful hotel and location. one thing that caught my attention waa that room service was not included in the all inclusive package we purchased. also finding people that speak English was rare but we still managed to communicate. some of the staff members weren't as friendly as i thought they should ne but again that maybe because of our language barrier. other than those minor things the resort was beautiful and the food delicious ( i highly recommend the Japanese). also be sure to reserve at the restaurants if you want somewhere to eat for the night. overall great place !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lady23
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Get away for 2

My boyfriend and I decided to go on vacation and visit this resort. It was beautiful the staff were friendly and it was very clean. the only down side to the resort were the restaurants. They didn't have much of a variety to serve but they were friendly. The buffets made up for the restaurants, they were excellent. The beach was beautiful and clean and so was he pool. All in all, my boyfriend and I decided that we would definitely visit the resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Having fun with the fam
San Mateo, CA, USA
Jan 14, 2012

Punta Cana Winter Getaway

Fantastic place Beautiful white sandy beaches Clear water Lots of activities Good food options Good entertainments

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Suggest getting reservations at A La Carte restaurants when you check in otherwise there is little to no choice to book.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kxz255
Atlanta, GA, USA
Jan 13, 2012

I have to give a 5 star ratiung although there are places to improve

We stayed at this resort during Christmas holiday. It was a wonderful vacation. The resort is very clean, modern. Staff is very friendly. Food is the best. Buffet is a feast. So many varieties. taste very good. And I was able to reserve 4 specialty restaurants, seafood, italy, steak house, and mexico grill. All of them are excellent. There are some places that can be improved. It would be better if they can speed up the check in. Moist nightly shows are spaniish singing with latin/south america dancing. The singers/dancers are professional. It would be better if I can understand what they are singing and add some variety shows. I saw them practicing Michael Jakson songs. It is pretty good. But I did not watch the actual the actual performance during our stay. our room has partial ocean view with Jacuzzi on the balcony. It is very relaxing to have a jacuzzi. We also went to the Spa to have a massage. The resort has golf course and mini golf, water park, several pools, water sports, Casino, etc. Overall, it is a great resort. During our stay, we were also "invited" to Hard Rock Casino and Resort. And I don't like it, I wonder rather stay at Barcelo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

do not miss Italian, Seafood, and steak house restaurants

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shawne
London, ON, Canada
Jan 8, 2012

Barcelo Has It All!

Beautiful resort with amazing ammenities, gorgeous beaches, fabulous restaurants, friendly staff. Lots to do for all ages and perfect for families. Would return in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

All of the a la carte restaurants were amazing!

Back to menu Return to top