$359 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 28, 2015

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
495 reviews
Perfect and Relaxing!!

Really perfect for relaxing time... I love it!!! You can stay hours in front of the sea just... See full review

  • ENIOBAND
  • Dec 2, 2014
50th Birthday Getaway

Large property with lots to do. Meticulously landscaped. Great beaches. Challenging golf courses.... See full review

  • MikeGB
  • Dec 1, 2014
This all-new 1,402 room mega resort features three distinct, upscale hotel wings consisting of: deluxe junior suites located right on the beach, deluxe family rooms tucked back in its own private area, and a section of high end suites - Club Premium, Panoramic, Master, and Presidential - also located right on the beach. The resort also features a new Club House addition home to the new restaurants, shopping center, sports bar, spa, casino, and much more, designed in a Las Vegas-style promenade with a Caribbean flair. Enjoy all meals at over 11 restaurants (many menu-style), drinks, and most activities on a sugary white beach, in front of aqua-blue Caribbean waters. Located on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, in a unique and unsurpassed location, Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe is considered the most complete hotel complex in the Dominican Republic. A brand new hotel after a multi-million dollar renovation of existing facilities, it is perfectly integrated into the exotic flora and fauna of the island - harmonized with the gentle breeze of the incredible white sand coast of Bavaro Beach. Our property, with 12 square km is without a doubt, the perfect place to relax and enjoy a special place, where you can also do your favorite sports, taste the exquisite food, go shopping, engage in the Caribbean rhythms at the spectacular shows, and why not? Also discover a unique Spa experience in Punta Cana, with spectacular views to the sea. The Barcelo U Spa features a state-of-the-art Wellness Center, a private outdoor pool with Aquatic therapies, Spa offering a full compliment of salon services, spectacular Gym that features the latest state-of-the-art cardiovascular training equipment and resistence machines. The Barcel U Spa will also offer a sublime experience in our private cabins with jacuzzi and terrace with Bali beds. We also put at your disposal a wolrd-class 18-holes golf course designed by P.B.Dye: 6710 yards from Professional Tee, 6503 yards from Amateur Tee, 5608 yards for Lady. The services include golf cart rental, club rental, club storage, pro-shop, training course, putting green, golf lessons and gold clinics. Promotions: In Love Honeymooners Package Book a minimum of 3-night stay and receive the following benefits: Complementary upgrade to the next room category (subject to availability and reflected at time of booking) Priority at check-in and late check-out (subject to availability until 3 PM) Continental breakfast in room on day after date of arrival One bottle of sparkling wine delivered to room Petit Fours delivered to room Honeymoon T-shirts (one per person) 15pct discount on U-SPA services 10pct discount on tours with Vacaciones Barcel One printed picture from the Photoshop Booking or voucher shall specify the "In Love Honeymoon Package". Valid for 2 adults. Couple must reserve a minimum of 3 nights and must present a wedding certificate no more than 4 months old. Applicable to all room categories except family room category. Discount on the excursions do not apply to activities relating to air such as parasailing or animals. The hotel reserves the right to cancel application of the promotion if guests fail to comply with all conditions. Valid anytime, subject to availability. Other restrictions apply.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Oceanfront - Club Premium
97 rooms, 67m2, perfectly designed to delight your senses, with frontal views of the Caribbean sea. Distributed in buildings of 2 and 4 levels each one with its own elevator. Consist of a king size pillow-top bed, 2 double pillow-top beds, sofa bed, terrace with private garden or balcony with hot tub for 2 people, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 42 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type showers, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($). As well as all this, you can take advantage of the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium service. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Family Junior Suite
Enjoy one of our 44 family junior suites measuring 10,405 ft, with views of the sea and/or the gardens with premium quality furnishings. These large and spacious rooms are located in 4-story buildings, each with an elevator, and have a minimum occupancy of 4 people and a maximum of 6 (maximum 4 adults). Room Details: 2 m wide bed with mattress topper; Sofa bed / Day bed; Terrace or balcony with outdoor hot tub for two people; Fan; Air conditioning; Minibar; Iron/Ironing board; Coffee Machine; Safe; 2 double beds with pillow; 32 LCD TV; Motion-sensor lighting system; Wi-Fi Internet connection (charges apply); Radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 dock; 2 fully equipped bathrooms; 1,600 W hairdryer; Magnifying mirror; Raindance shower; Bathrobe and slippers
Junior Suite Deluxe
800 rooms, 57m2 and 67m2, with partial or frontal sea view and/or to the gardens, with top quality finish and furnishings. Distributed in buildings of 4 levels, each one with an elevator. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and 1 or 2 sofa beds; terrace or balcony with outdoor hot tub for 2 people, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($).- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds; 2 adults + 2 children or 3 adults + 1 child. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Family Deluxe Room
180 rooms, 61m2 with 2 separate dormitories, top quality finish and furnishings, distributed in 9 buildings of 4 levels; one dormitory with king size bed with pillow-top and a sofa bed, with a balcony or terrace with hot tub for 2 people, connected to a separate dormitory with 2 pillow-top beds with a terrace or balcony. Both dormitories have garden or golf course view, air conditioning and fan, minibar,32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker,microwave oven, iron,ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror,slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($). From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Deluxe Room
170 new rooms, 41,5 m2, overlooking the golf course, finishing and furnishing of first quality. Distributed in buildings of 3 levels. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and a sofa; all with terrace or balcony, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection and WIFI ($).- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds, 2 adults + 2 children; 3 adults + 1 child. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services. Before called: Deluxe Golf Room
Master Suite Oceanfront Club Premium - 1 king bed - Soon to be called Suite
Enjoy wonderful 43 rooms measuring from 135.26 m2 (1455 ft) or 154 m2 (1657 ft) . with all the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium Service and Amenities. Relax in the hot tub on your own terrace or balcony . Both these spectacular suites afford incredible sea views, either front-facing or side/front, depending on availability. They are designed to accommodate 2 adults and we will even reward you with a free green fee for every night you stay with us in these rooms.. Maximum Capacity per room 2 adults + 1 child. "As of December 21, 2014 the room type Master Suite Ocean Front Club Premium at the Barcel Bavaro Palace Deluxe will be renamed as Suite Ocean Front Club Premium

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

La Fuente Spanish Restaurant & Tapas Bar
Enjoy the best food in the world at the Spanish restaurant in our resort. Meat or fish with delicious vegetables to choose from a large and varied menu. The bar offers a fresher ambience, delicious tapas, and an impressive wine selection. Reservation required.
La Comedie French Restaurant
A charming French restaurant drawing inspiration from the late-eighteenth-century puppet theatres in Lyon. You can try the romantic flavours of French cuisine and choose your wine from a long list.Reservation required. With extra charge.
La Dolce Vita Italian Restaurant
The atmosphere resembles that of The Academy Awards ceremony: red carpet, lights and posters of all-time movies for a fabulous Italian restaurant. Sophia Loren, Anita Ekberg and many other movie stars look at guests from the walls of this high-end menu style restaurant.Reservation required.
Bohio Dominicano Buffet
Dominican Buffet Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Breakfast time from 07:00 AM to 10:30 AM Lunch time from 12:30 PM till 03:30 PM Dinner from 06:30 PM till 10:30 PM
Miramar Restaurant Buffet
International Buffet Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Breakfast time from 07:00 AM to 10:30 AM Lunch time from 12:30 PM till 03:30 PM Dinner from 06:30 PM till 10:30 PM
Steakhouse Restaurant
Menu style Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Dinner Dinner time from 06:30 PM till 12:30 AM. Reservation required.
Kyoto Japanese Restaurant & Sushi Bar
At Kyoto we offer the best of contemporary Asian fusion cuisine. We use the best products available in the market to prepare fresh food. You can dine with your partner or friends at amazing teppanyaki tables for groups. Kyoto features an innovative contemporary dcor and has a wonderful Zen garden at the entrance. Reservation required.
Mexico Lindo Mexican Restaurant
Surrender to the exquisite flavours and smells of a host of typical Mexican dishes. Original recipes from every region in the country and the colours of the Mexican flag in the restaurant's dcor. Reservation required.
Coral Restaurant
Seafood Specialty, a la Carte menu style Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Dinner Dinner time from 06:30 PM till 12:30 AM Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (495)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
495 out of 495
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
youtube
New Jersey
Jan 21, 2013

Very nice hotel

Hotel is very nice, close to the airport. Clean, comfortable, but the front desk stuff need more trainning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terminal
Business
Mississauga,canada
Aug 22, 2014

Best vacation ever

Wonderful hotel our family had a great time . Staff were friendly and helpful.. Clean and huge rooms Food was amazing and delicious .., It is really the best place ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason H M
Business
Chantilly, Virginia
Aug 8, 2014

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe

Our family really loved this resort. Everything was great, and this resort will be the one which we may come back for next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eliza Jane
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 7, 2014

Family summer vacation

Hotel cleanliness was great and you can't beat the location. If you walk just past the resort there is what I call the "Punta Cana Flea Market" which is worth the walk...great prices on hair braiding, rum and larimar jewelry. Otherwise expect to pay A LOT at the hotel. The coupons are a joke...typical bait and switch so don't expect much. Our favorite restaurant was the hibachi Japanese grille. The others are sub par....the food has a Dominican twist which makes the experience at the various ethnic restaurants not what you'd expect. Overall the food was fair. I found that 99% of the staff is UNFRIENDLY...in fact it was a running joke between my husband and me the entire time that we had to "bother" them to get a piña colada. Not sure if the resort itself doesn't train or treat their employees well or if it's a cultural thing?? I found it off-putting that staff didn't eagerly greet me with a smile and ask how could they help...it truly feels like you are interrupting them for most everything...STRANGE! All in all the resort is beautiful and has a lot to offer...wish the polls didn't close at 6pm since there isn't much to do in the evening except for the show that's at 10pm...my kids were bored at night...and too old for what was offered at the kids club. And too young for he teen club...(they are 6 and 8 ...FYI)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Get your girls hair braided just past the resort on the beach...$25 ...the resort charges $45! Also you can get a better deal on jewelry there....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chitop99
Business
North Brunswick, NJ
Aug 3, 2014

Perfect Vacation

All my family enjoy the stay, my 15 years aold song enjoy so much the disco for young people great Security not problem at all .... Great vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

No words ... Great hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rrugcire
Business
Canton Georgia
Aug 2, 2014

Breathtaking resort, terrible place to stay, not American friendly

This resort is so beautiful, but it is such a shame that the staff is so rude and the food is TERRIBLE! We dreaded eating at the restaurants. Example: We had been shown to a table after many minutes of confusion and unneeded waiting. The table sertting was covered in ants. When we showed the woman who seated us the ants, she looked at us stupidly then moved the place setting to the next seat. The place setting was covered in ants because it had not been wiped off in a while! Even the extra cost, 'exquisit" French restaurant tasted like they had microwaved prepackaged food and placed it in on a nice plate. Don't even get me started on the prawn cocktail with thousand island dressing served in a pineapple. It was nasty! The staff was less than helpful and at times rude. If you don't speak spanish expect to be treated badly! There were several cheerful staff members, but the majority act like you are interrupting their work and they cannot be bothered. When you arrive at the resort they do not explain anything to you. There are all types of activities and things available to you you're never told of, and they also do not clarify what is part of the all-inclusive and what is not. The alcohol is very cheap and drinks are watered down. The resort credit turns out to be a coupon book and is a joke and only applies to certain things at certain times. DON"T DRINK THE TAP WATER, we didn't, and two of us still got sick, and one of us has had to the doctor for antibiotics. So we will never go back to this resort and probably never go back to the DR. Horrible trip all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Beachclub, Downtown Punta Cana, Great lttle hole in the wall on the beach. Good food and drinks. Staff was very nice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shantal1109
Business
Maryland
Jul 29, 2014

Young Couple's Vacation

My husband and I visited this resort for the first time, and we absolutely loved it. The staff was sooooo friendly and helpful. When they say all inclusive, they really mean it. In our room, the mini fridge was free and endless. The housekeeper will keep restocking anything you consume. We stayed 4 nights 5 days in July. We did an excursion and it was amazing. Their spa is incredible as well. We did 2 couple's massages while we were there and they were great. We went to the casino, but we're not much gamblers. The club in the resort was set up great, with a great space and DJ but the crowd wasn't very good. I would recommend this resort to my friends. We had an amazing time and I'm glad we chose this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you're planning to do an excursion; Before you arrive read the description in the guides of excursions. Read what you'll need for the excursion, travel prepared (bandanas, sunglasses, sun tan lotion, etc.). These basic things are much more expensive to buy in the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steph H
Business
Bethel, CT
Jul 27, 2014

Family Vacation

I was a bit disappointed in the lack of English spoken and the ability of the staff to help out. We had to pay for wifi and it was in a constant state of buffering. Unless you went on at 3- 5 in the morning in which is seemed to work best. It is a very big hotel and it was either buffet (which even though offered a lot of choices, it became boring going to three times a day for 7 days). The fancier restaurants were very hard to get reservations for, some were completely booked for a week. The dress code was unfair as they would not let my husband in with a collared shirt and nice shorts, he had to have on pants which we did not pack. Going to a beach resort in the dead of summer, pants were not an option. So we had no choice but to buy a very overpriced pair just to eat. Mind you some men had on sweat pants which as long as they were long it was ok. They said no shorts for women, but depending on restaurant or night, they broke the rules, which didn't seem fair. There were 7 of us and we all noticed that the service seemed less for us English speaking clients, then for the Spanish speaking ones. The staff were not overly helpful or friendly. On the flip side, the pools and beach were absolutely beautiful. If I were to go back, I would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Santipr
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, Fl.
Jul 27, 2014

Perfect getaway for 2

This was my first stay at this resort and I can honestly say that it was nothing less than incredible! The room was super clean, the amenities were first rate, the beach was fantastic and the pools were out of this world! The staff was cordial and always polite. At times certain staff members were not as helpful but i got the impression that they were new themselves. I would definitely refer this resort to family and friends and I can't wait to go back! First rate hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you want a sit down dinner, reserve your seats as soon as you arrive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Finding Fun
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 17, 2014

Gorgeous resort and wonderful family vacation

We had an amazing trip at Barceló Bavaro Palace Delux and can't wait until we can go back. The buffets offered pretty decent food and awesome deserts. Our favorite restaurants were the Hibachi restaurant, and the steak house. We enjoyed watching the show at the HUGE theater and loved that there is a night club, sports bar, kids club on the property. It was truly an amazing experience and we were very impressed. From the second you walk in to the lobby to the second you leave, you see the beauty of the resort and island everywhere. Definitely a resort for families (they even have a teenage nightclub#. Once my son #6 yrs old) tried out the Barcy kids club he never wanted to leave. Highly recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to eat at the Hibachi (Japanese) restaurant. It's sooooo good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annsav
Business
New York
Jul 14, 2014

wonderful family vacation

This was our first time in the Dominican Republic and we thoroughly enjoyed our trip. The resort was immaculate and the staff was great. We will definately be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The excursions are worth your money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top