$247 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
497 out of 497
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SillySly
Burbank, CA
Oct 31, 2012

Pleasantly surprised!

The best vacation that I have experienced in my life thus far! If you really want to get your money's worth, book any one of their suites; this will make you a "club premium" guest and hotel staff will treat you accordingly. The extra money is definitely worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Since it is an all inclusive hotel, do not expect their food to be anything more than mediocre. It's not bad, but it's not going to be the best food you've ever tasted in your life. If you want to taste true DR food, you need to go on the Bavaro Runners Safari, where they will provide you with a very tasty meal at the end of the excursion.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JUAN M.
Business
Richmond
Apr 6, 2015

great family trip

great overall experience, clean rooms, amazing service and amenities. great for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timothy P.
Business
Auburn
Mar 26, 2015

awesome

Beautiful place! Lots of things to do! Definitely coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wendy G.
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

great hotel! would come back!

This hotel is huge and has everything you could think of. Shops, restaurants, night club , casino, spa and much more. The room are clean and comfortable and they have a jacuzzi in the balcony! Most staff are very helpful and attentive. However, I felt that the receptionist could be more informative about the amenities that are included, at the time you check in. They just give you a map, but don't really tell you all the things you can do with your all inclusive package. overall, great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
William G.
Business
Swiftwater
Mar 11, 2015

Great Family Vacation

This was out first all inclusive family vacation. There were plenty of things to do. The food was great with many restaurant options. The resort compound is located right next to a public launch so there is plenty of opportunities to get souvenirs. We will be going back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RB
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Great budget friendly

Hotel staff was cold generally. Some were nice, most were cold, few were less than that...Room was fine. Clean grounds, nicely maintained....food just ok.. you will find something that is decent...Restaurants better than buffet...Water park the best part for little ones! Totally awesome!!! Worth giving up room and pool/beach side service at a pricer hotel if you have a child that would enjoy waterslides,etc... Many activities for children, but didn't seem that the staff was very interactive most of the time with the kids. Definitely felt more like a 3 star hotel because of the limited services (no room service included if not in club premium, and no service pool or beach side like some other all inclusives in the area). But, my 4 year old loved the Barcy water park so much, it made up for any shortcomings. Staff was not as friendly as we have experienced in other DR hotels overall. So, expect to get your own drinks at the buffet or wait a long time. You may not get many smiles either. But, it is still a good time, especially considering the price difference between this and some other hotels. Don't leave your door open in hotel room or you will let mosquitos in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conrado R.
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

hotel

Great place to stay with family enjoy the service and great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Conrado R.
Business
N/A
Feb 28, 2015

Great Hotel

Great Service and the beach was wonderful and the activity was the best. Great nightly shows....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Conrado R.
Business
N/A
Feb 28, 2015

Hotel

The hotel was great the service was wonderful the food even better. Will travel again using this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mariella L.
Business
Fairfax
Feb 27, 2015

Terrible Experience -DO NOT STAY THERE

THIS HOTEL IS HORRIBLE, DO TO BOOK THIS HOTEL, THIS IS NOT A 5 STAR HOTEL, maybe a 3 star. 1. Checking-In, it takes 30 minutes or more to check in, staff is not friendly 2. All-Inclusive - if you didn't book in their Club Premium, then this hotel is not AI, the liquor includes with the regular AI is so bad that it will make you sick. We had to pay over priced drinks everywhere in order to have a decent drink ($60 bottles of wine) or premium brand names. 3. Rooms, our room smelled musty, furniture was old and broken, toilet smelled like urine and on top of this it was infested with baby roaches. Room cleanliness was bad. The Jacuzzi outside the room was so dirty that we were even afraid to touch anything!!! 4. Restaurants - We were there for 3 nights and we couldn't get reservations to the good restaurants, we got reservations to the mediocre restaurants and the only available times were after 9:45 PM. The wait to get service on these restaurants once you get seated was bad too, even if you tip them!! 5. Internet, no free Wi-Fi even in the lobby, you have to pay for Wi-Fi and the service is so bad that we ended up giving up trying to connect. 6. We tried to talk to some of the hotel staff, but they don't want to hear from you, customer service is terrible. 7. Beach and pool chairs - again you have to pay if you want a cabana at the adult pool and I you don't get up at 6:00AM and put a towel on one of the pool or beach chairs then you will not get one. We walked miles every day to find beach chairs. 8. The hotel is huge, 1200 rooms, if you don't have kids do not stay at this hotel, there were kids everywhere. It took us 15 minutes to walk from our room to the beach or the pool. The trolley was never available!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andrew d.
Business
Weymouth
Feb 24, 2015

Heaven on Earth

We love the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe. We took a 5 night trip to celebrate our 10th anniversary. This trip we left the kids with grandparents to enjoy an adult vacation. We went for the Club Premium and the service was tremendous. Bavaro Beach is our favorite destination in DR and the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe delivers in cleanliness, food and entertainment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top