$216 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
557 out of 557
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City
Oct 28, 2012

Amazing Time

We arrived to the hotel and our room was not ready. We had to wait about an hour before it was ready. When I got into the room I was afraid the booked us in the wrong room.....it was amazing. There was a jacuzzi tub on our back porch. The people were extremely nice. The food was ok. The thing people have to understand is your in a DIFFERENT COUNTRY so some foods may not taste the same. My girlfriend found that out. The seafood was amazing. If you get the chance make a reservation at the French restaurant....it is the only one that cost additional, $20 per person, but it was by far the best food I have had in a long long. I time. We are already looking at booking another trip there in about 6 months. P.S. if you go there try to avoid AIRTRAN as your flight....by far the worst airline I have ever been on!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

French Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mariella L.
Business
Fairfax
Feb 27, 2015

Terrible Experience -DO NOT STAY THERE

THIS HOTEL IS HORRIBLE, DO TO BOOK THIS HOTEL, THIS IS NOT A 5 STAR HOTEL, maybe a 3 star. 1. Checking-In, it takes 30 minutes or more to check in, staff is not friendly 2. All-Inclusive - if you didn't book in their Club Premium, then this hotel is not AI, the liquor includes with the regular AI is so bad that it will make you sick. We had to pay over priced drinks everywhere in order to have a decent drink ($60 bottles of wine) or premium brand names. 3. Rooms, our room smelled musty, furniture was old and broken, toilet smelled like urine and on top of this it was infested with baby roaches. Room cleanliness was bad. The Jacuzzi outside the room was so dirty that we were even afraid to touch anything!!! 4. Restaurants - We were there for 3 nights and we couldn't get reservations to the good restaurants, we got reservations to the mediocre restaurants and the only available times were after 9:45 PM. The wait to get service on these restaurants once you get seated was bad too, even if you tip them!! 5. Internet, no free Wi-Fi even in the lobby, you have to pay for Wi-Fi and the service is so bad that we ended up giving up trying to connect. 6. We tried to talk to some of the hotel staff, but they don't want to hear from you, customer service is terrible. 7. Beach and pool chairs - again you have to pay if you want a cabana at the adult pool and I you don't get up at 6:00AM and put a towel on one of the pool or beach chairs then you will not get one. We walked miles every day to find beach chairs. 8. The hotel is huge, 1200 rooms, if you don't have kids do not stay at this hotel, there were kids everywhere. It took us 15 minutes to walk from our room to the beach or the pool. The trolley was never available!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andrew d.
Business
Weymouth
Feb 24, 2015

Heaven on Earth

We love the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe. We took a 5 night trip to celebrate our 10th anniversary. This trip we left the kids with grandparents to enjoy an adult vacation. We went for the Club Premium and the service was tremendous. Bavaro Beach is our favorite destination in DR and the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe delivers in cleanliness, food and entertainment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Andrew M.
Business
West Harrison
Feb 23, 2015

Hard work for a holiday

its the problem of an all inclusive. Because they have your money in advance they don't try as hard. There was confusion over the room type we had booked. When we got to room the linen was stained. It is a great place for kids and ours had a great time but everything is hard work and resturants are barely 2 star. Not worth the money and I don't think we would be back. Also the $20 per person demanded of you at airport when you land was a surprise not mentioned anywhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patricia L.
Business
N/A
Feb 22, 2015

Great Vacation

We have stayed at this resort several times and would not hesitate to go back again. It has one of the nicest beaches around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy
Business
Chicago
Feb 18, 2015

Great couples retreat

We really enjoyed the whole experience at Barcelo! We had an amazing room with a great view. The pools were awesome and the food was ok at the buffets. Make sure to make reservations at the restaurants as soon as you get there. I loved the whole experience! I will definitely go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Many Ib
Business
Bronx
Feb 17, 2015

Not worth your money

All inclusive should be all inclusive. Food was not good at all( garbage).My last dinner there was a big rat running in a Mexican restaurant. Staff was not very helpful. In a way you had to chase them. No privacy in a bathroom at all. There was very low activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chance K
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Great Trip

If you keep in mind that you are going to a foreign country, to a beautiful place to relax, you will have a great time. The food is not world class, not even what I would call great, but it is good, and it is plentiful. The staff want to be helpful. I saw reviews complaining they were not friendly. I did not find this to be the case, they may hesitate to speak, but they may also not speak your language. I found all the staff that I engaged to be very friendly and helpful, even with a language barrier. I would go back - tomorrow if I could......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jun k.
Business
gainesville
Feb 16, 2015

winter vacation

Nice weather and atmosphere, friendly staffs, good foods. easy to make dinner reservations at concierge right after checking in. Steak restaurant was the best. Italian, Sea food, Mexican restaurants were ok. Japanese sushi, tempura were not good. Buffet was good but pastry and dessert cakes were not good. Fresh tropical fruits, vegetables, and meats were very good. coffee was very good too. We stayed at a Golf course view room but it was not far from the main complex. They have shuttle trains. Need to bring mosquito killer, repellent, Benadryl gel, and sun block. I paid $15 for a small Raid mosquito killer there and after sprayed 3 times it was gone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JORGE P.
Business
MIAMI
Feb 12, 2015

Perfect vacations

It was an awesome vacation with my family and kids the hotel meets my expectations and I defenetly recommend it to anyone .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabriela B.
Business
Bridgeport
Feb 9, 2015

with kids

in most of the hotels in the Caribbean you have a bar with some food (hot dogs , pizza) here you have to get out of the beach and get dress to feed the kids and you can't take food out of the restaurants to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top