$293 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
521 out of 521
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa
Business
Chicago
Jan 20, 2015

Great family trip!

The resort is beautiful and the staff was friendly and helpful. The food was above great at all the restaurants. We highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennfer K.
Business
NORTH BERGEN
Jan 9, 2015

Awesome trip

Very friendly atmosphere, food is amazing. Everything included is really everything included. Coming back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
juli
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Our best family Getaway!

We loved everything! Our kids 5 and 7 had a blast - kids water playground, pools, beach was very kid friendly, calm water, no rocks. Kids club was a great bonus too, we had a chance to sneak in some adult dinners with my husband. Pools and beach are so nice, well kept and you can always get a smoothie or mama huana. Stuff is great and the show at night is a good entertainment, kids also get their kids disco!! We loved it first time and brought friends and family second time around, cant wait to go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book those restaurants as soon as you arrive, they are well worth it and it will make it so much more special the a buffet 3 times a day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Morena
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Amazing Trip

Excellent service and worth the money, very relaxing and safe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Khanh T.
Business
Vandalia
Jan 7, 2015

.

Beautiful facility, nice variety of restaurants. Was difficult at times to get extra towels for room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
James K.
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Maybe just the wrong time of year...

The resort was clean and appropriately staffed but it was overcrowded. If you wanted to lay by the pool or beach you needed to make sure you were up by 7:00 a.m. to stake your claim. We were unable to get reservations at two of the restaurants we wanted to eat at during our stay. There were 4 kyaks for the entire resort. The place was just simply overcrowded. We also wish we would have known about the seaweed issue. And, yes, it was an issue. One that requires dump trucks and bulldozers every morning and still the seaweed was crazy. Food was ok. Not great but not terrible. Also, they advertised high end shopping like Herve Leger, Gucci, etc. Don't buy! It's counterfiet. They price it almost as much as an authentic item but they are fakes. Expected more because our last stay in the Dominican was wonderful. Won't stay at this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda V.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Awesome resort!

Great place to vacation! We were there for 5 days. The staff was overall very efficient and friendly. They seem very eager to please. The language barrier wasn't too bad. Most of the staff spoke fairly good English. The food was out of this world!! The one thing they didn't tell us until the 2nd day when we had our "welcoming" with our travel advisor is that as soon as you get there you need to make reservations if you want to eat at anything other than the sports bar or buffet. BUT, the buffet food was fantastic!! There is no way in the 5 days we were there that we could have sampled ALL the food on it! The best restaurant for reservations is the Steak House. The Seafood restaurant is pretty good, but nothing compared to the Steak House as far as service and making you feel like a king or queen! I have attached a few of the pictures of the food which were taking at the salad bar & dessert bar in the steak house. The salad bar, main buffet and dessert bar are so massive at all the buffets!! Every day, steak, fish and seafood of all sorts, sushi, pasta, pork, chicken--too many dishes to name. Something for everyone! The breakfast and lunch buffets are just as huge--anything in the world you could want at any meal. They really know how to cook steak and chicken--always tender and seasoned wonderfully! We had the family deluxe suite. It is 2 rooms with a bathroom in the middle. The rooms aren't huge, but when you have a teenager that likes her privacy it helps for her to have her separate bedroom. Each bedroom had its own terrace and television (satellite tv). Everything was neat and clean. The maids come every day and restock the mini-bar (which is included free). We never left the resort the whole 5 days! All inclusive--the food is free, you can get drinks (both alcoholic and non-alcoholic) any time of day or night, constantly--all included. The beach sports like kayaking, paddle boating, and a couple of others are also included. Also included is a playground and 2 small waterpark areas for young children, and mini golf. There is some sort of kids activity center, too, but since our daughter is a teenager we didn't explore that. There is a larger water park that you have to pay for. Things are pricey, be prepared. The gift shop isn't too bad for souvenirs, but if you forget any staples, look out. At one shop, my husband wanted a small bottle of Tums and it was $17. We got the generic brand for $9, which is still a lot more than we would pay here for the same thing. No place on the grounds accepts cash, except the casino. You can charge everything to your room or use credit card. No tipping from what we could see, except at the bar and casino. The pools are great--biggest pool area I have seen! The beach is wonderful! We never had much trouble getting a beach chair no matter what time of day--they have hundreds of them. They keep the beach and pool areas exceptionally clean. A swim up bar is in the pool and pool activities if you want. I don't like to swim in the ocean that much, but I got in this one. The area is roped off and is very well supervised so no one swims outside of where they are supposed to be. There are lifeguards all over the place, both at the pools and beaches. There is also an "adults only" pool area and beach, if you want to escape from kids. The casino is open 24 hours, there is a disco open late at night. We felt very safe walking around the grounds. Security people everywhere. You have a wristband so they know you are a guest. Cutest train to take you around the area if you want. Loved this place, and would like to go back again! Only downside is NO wifi unless you want to pay extra and it was expensive. Both my daughter and I had service on our phones, and didn't have too much trouble--it's slower than the US, but we were on vacation, so it wasn't a priority.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kare m
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

greatvacation

everything from arrival to departure was great just a little language barrier in some restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wipfer
Business
SIOUX FALLS
Dec 16, 2014

Family trip

The hotel is very close to the airport which is nice. The hotel complex is huge and you will walk a lot. There is a shuttle that will take you around if you do not feel like walking. We stayed in the family suite which was nice as the kids had their own room. The room was nice and the beds were comfortable. Overall the food was good. The buffet was above average but not great. The sit down restaurants were much better. The staff had a limited grasp of English which caused problems at times. Overall a pretty good resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ENIOBAND
Business
Brazil
Dec 2, 2014

Perfect and Relaxing!!

Really perfect for relaxing time... I love it!!! You can stay hours in front of the sea just looking the real green color sea, drinking a very cold beer and so on!! For me this trip was the one of the best of my live!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very good restaurants, nice food!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top