$216 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
560 out of 560
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AKraus27
Business
Parma Heights, Ohio
Jun 12, 2012

Overall Great Experience

Our first trip to Punta Cana. The Resort was beautiful, amazing beach, great activities, and even better weather. I only have 2 negatives which are the staff does not speak english so it is hard to communicate your wants and needs. Also the food is not good at all some of the restaurants have decent food but overall not happy with the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

make sure to eat at the japanese restaurant and the 19 hole for lunch buffet which is located by the golf course.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Punta Cana
Jun 10, 2012

Great getaway

Place beautiful, spent most of my time at the adult area peaceful and relaxing. Staff not very friendly no expression in their face very dry people , no good morning ,afternoon nor evening. Needs improvement

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was never hot only thing I didn't like

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunshine65
Business
Framingham Massachusetts
Jun 8, 2012

Paradise

We couldn't have had a more perfect vacation! The rooms were extremely clean, the location was within walking distance to everything and the staff could not be more helpful and gracious. There are many activities off site that you could sign up for but for those on a budget there is plenty to do right at the Hotel included in your package price. Only downside was the wait at the Concierge Office to book your dinner reservations. Overall the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe was amazing and we will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to book all your dinner reservations at the time of check in to avoid waiting in line. There are several restaurants to choose from on site and they book up fast.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bojangles336
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jun 4, 2012

Barcelo

When I booked the hotel I got the Premium Package that included free Wifi and priority services witha Suite room that was fantastic. The room was spacious and had a two bathrooms along with a view of the ocean from the balcony. On the balcony there was a hottub to enjoy. When you first get there you will want to call and set resersvations for dinner because times will fill up quickly. The service at the dinners were great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. They speak English very well. The Steak, Mexican, and French restaurants were very good. The buffet for breakfast and lunch was good with a variety of food. The beach was right outside our room and they also pools that were for adults only which was nice. They have a water park for kids and a barpool as well. We did the dune boogies and swim with sharks and sting rays. The dune boogies I could have done without because you aren't able to go very fast and there aren't any hills or sand to up and down on. The nice thing about them were that you go into a cave and in there is water that you can dive and swim in. Very nice view and fun to swim in. The shark and sting ray was very fun and on the way there and back you are on a party boat. They play lots of music and provide entertainment. It was a great time. We did this over swim with the dolphins because of how expensive the dolphins were. The hotel constantly provided entertainment with singers and impersonations such as Michael Jackson. We knew we were in a great area because the Miami Dolphins cheerleaders were doing a photoshoot in the ocean. Everything was amazing and incredible. Would recommend this trip to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wing Ding
Business
Largo, Florida
May 31, 2012

Awesome vacation getaway!

The Barcelo Palace Deluxe was a great place to say! It offered numerous amenities and the staff was always pleasant. The food at the speciality restaurants was amazing but lacking at the lunch/dinner buffets. However, there was a large selection of food at the buffets and speciality restaurants. Overall, the food was good. This is definitely a place we would return to! One word for the hotel and location: AMAZING!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy and In Love
Business
Trenton, Michigan
May 29, 2012

Great way to get away from it all!

The resort is beautiful and the grounds are extremely well maintained. The white sand made both walks along the beach and swimming very enjoyable. The language barrier is very evident and wish the staff spoke better English. The food was good; however, you have to be very selective as the food preparation is different than what we are used to. The resort has alot to offer whether you are traveling with a family or as a couple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The pork and beef served in the buffet is not USDA and usually undercooked. We personally stayed away from it and felt we were better off after talking to other guests.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sportzomby
Business
Oldsmar, Fl
May 29, 2012

Awesome Palace

All in all this place was fabulous. The food was pretty good, made differently than we're use to but still very good. The service was top notch. No waiting for check in and dinner reservations were a breeze. The grounds were impeccable and beautiful. The massive swimming pools were stunning. Language was really no problem. Only a few workers who don't normally deal with guests spoke very little English. Most spoke English pretty good. The beach was awesome and even though the resort was full it didn't seem like it on the beach or around the pool. There was plenty of room and open space. We would glady return to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Spanish and Japanese restaurants were the best.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Omaha Dude
Business
Omaha
May 28, 2012

Outstanding Service, Really Good Food, Very Clean Beach

5-night stay; would do it again tomorrow. Easily the biggest property in that area. with a huge adult section. NEVER saw one kid in that area. Upgraded to VIP package through ORB'z, not sure how much more that actually was, but was treated 1st class because of status. Example: Private transport to/from hotel, one-on-one check in privledge, personal resort assist, limited use of spa privledge, free $52 bottle of rum in room, champagne, strawberries, ect..you get the picture. Food was pretty good, lot's of options. Swimming pool bar was perfect. Lot's of beach stuff for free if you want toes in the sand. Only downfalls were (cost $10) for "kids" waterpark, which is attached in the facility. Only 4 slide boards, but they had a wave pool that went every 20 mins. Another downer was no jet ski's either for rental or nearby property. Stay away from $149 dolphin explorer, not worth it. Also, the "free golf" package will cost you $80, unless you bring your own clubs+balls. One last point, could not find a cup of coffee anywhere on the 5:30AM sunrise. Wife and I package cost about $2400 from Omaha - worth every cent. Have fun folks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Golf - take balls + clubs to save $65. No need to exchange dollars into DR resort money. Most shops only take credit cards.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lady
Business
new york
May 20, 2012

Vacation

I was very happy with my experience, the place is beatiful, my husband wants to go back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oleh
Business
Detroit,Mi
May 19, 2012

great family vacation

We had a great time,food was good,a lot of things you can do there..great time for kids all ages,adults would keep busy day and night..I would recommend this resort for all my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top