$216 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 13, 2015 Check-out: Jun 16, 2015

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
560 out of 560
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MariuszK
Business
Easton PA
Jul 29, 2012

Great For Family Vacation

My 3 and 4 year old had a blast. There was so many attractions to keep my kids busy for 7 straight days. The resort is like small city. They have everything. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa BG
Business
PA
Jul 26, 2012

Great Vacation

Great family get away. Something for everyone to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Mother of three
Business
Teaneck, New Jersey
Jul 26, 2012

Perfect for the entire family!!!

I really liked how they had a separate pool and water park for my 1 year old. As well as the kids club/ teen disco for my 8 & 12 year olds. The beach had lifeguards all over to ensure the safety of my kids. The beach had canoes and windsurfers that could be used at no extra charge. The Buffet was over the top and exceeded my expectations. The restaurants were amazing the only drawback was that you had to make reservations in advanced. I highly recommend the French for mom and dad, and The japanese for the entire family. The nightly entertainment was very well organized and kept my one year old dancing all night. The staff was friendly and accomadating at all times. The spa has an amazing staff and their prices were reasonable. Overall a great time at the Barcelo resort. We'll definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Best restaurants French, Japanese, Spain and Mexican. Best service and the best food were at these restaurants.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Punta Cana fan
Business
Havre De Grace MD
Jul 24, 2012

Awesome Vacation!

Our Family Suite was large and beds were very comfortable. Modern amenities, beautiful bathroom, couldn't ask for more. Buffet was pretty much the same food every day but there was so much of it that you could eat something different every day. Pleasant help in the buffet and other restaurants were very good as well. Steakhouse was a favorite. Tip: Make reservations the first day because you won't be able to get one if you wait. Please cancel your reservation if you can't use it because we couldn't get in some of the restaurants even though they had empty table because we didn't have a reservation. People would make reservations at all the restaurants and then not show up witch leaves many people without a place to go to dinner. They need a better system for reservations. Another tip: Avoid using VIP for activities like buggy rides and snorkeling trips. Too long of a story to get into but not happy with them. Checking in to the hotel was a long process so be patient and enjoy the drink they serve as you wait in line. We found our 6 days in Punta Cana to be very enjoyable. Visit Macao Beach if you can. We've been to a lot of Caribbean beaches and this is by far the best I've seen. Bavaro Beach has a lot of seaweed on the shore line but they clean it every day and try to keep ahead of it as much as they can. The water is still beautiful and relaxing. The best shopping we did was at the Palma Real Shopping Plaza. Not huge but had a few good places to buy nice quality t-shirts and souvenirs. Also, the gift shop in the adult section of the resort has a better choice of gifts than the main lobby. Everyone is willing to answer questions, so don't hesitate to ask if you need help with anything. Enjoy the dance lessons on the beach. Casual and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you go to the cave or travel to your activities by bus, many vendors will approach you to buy jewelry, cigars etc. but it is not quality stuff so it is best to avoid these people, even when they are insistent. Also, if you are the generous type, you could take some candy, school supplies, or small bills for the young children that you will encounter when you go on buggy rides, snorkeling or other activities by bus. They are extremely poor and thankful for your generosity. Bless you.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TakeMeToTheCaribbbean
Business
Alabama
Jul 24, 2012

Great resort to take young children! But...

The Family Room Deluxe is huge and perfect for a couple with children who wants their OWN room, not to share one with their kids. The price for this 2BR is MUCH cheaper than any other place I could find in the Caribbean and the room did not disappoint. Maid service was great. The food here is pretty decent in my opinion. This resort is only 10% American so the food selection is quite varied and sometimes bizzare but there is always a huge selection and something for all tastes. Pools are fantastic. Beach is LONG and sand is soft and pretty. We were disappointed that the water was not more "Caribbean crystal" and it did have some seaweed. Some of the staff is RUDE, others very pleasant. Some speak good English, others none. I know enough Spanish to get by and would recommend learning a little bit beforehand. Bartenders are prompt and the drinks are strong! Only beer served is Presidente but it's good. The house wine at this resort is AWFUL and I'm not picky about wine! :) TONS of things for kids to do. Several kid water areas/parks, a kids club room w/ a ball-pit and area to color, make jewelry, etc; an outdoor playground, putt-putt (at an additional cost). Kind of lame that this resort charges for wifi!! We decided to unplug for the week and enjoy our famiily escape--best decision ever! This place is MEGA. I have been to several islands and resorts and this one was a great choice to take our 3 and 5 year old to, but I would not come here on my honeymoon or with a group of adults. The service isn't as great/prompt as other places I've been and lots of children. We will choose a smaller resort next time (whether we have our kids or not), as smaller boutiques are quieter, friendlier, have better food, and pay close attention to servicing their guests adequately. But we were overall pleased with this place, and made some priceless family memories.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gabe and Jo
Business
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Jul 23, 2012

An Unforgettable Paradise

My fiancé and I spent 5 days at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe and it surpassed our expectations by far. The staff was friendly and helpful, but it does help to brush up on the very basics of spanish, the staff appreciates even the smallest attempt of speaking spanish. You are of course going to a country where english is not the primary language, so be courteous. The food is amazing. The beach is clear and beautiful. The adult pools are separated from the pools that allow children, and since Bavaro is like its own island it never gets too crowded, everyone gets their own space for fun and relaxation. We will be going again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claudia2
Business
Atlanta
Jul 23, 2012

Gorgeous Resort - Very Pleasant Stay

The resort was located on one of the most gorgeous beaches and the resort was also quite nice and very, very clean. The grounds were like a beautiful garden and the rooms were very nice. The maid service was a little lacking; they did a great job, but came really late sometimes evening when you were trying to get ready for dinner. The food was pretty good with lots of choices. The Japanese Restaurant was our favorite; the buffets were pretty good too; we also liked LaBrisa. We would absolutely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make your restaurant reservations the day you get there.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AnthonyRC627
Business
New Jersey
Jul 23, 2012

No help or hospitality

I bought a trip for my brother and his girlfriend for a week at this resort weeks in advanced. He was greeted at the door with the news that he would have to pay $300 extra for the stay. My brother argued that the trip was paid for and asked for a manager. The woman behind the desk "Ashley" spoke to another employee in Spanish and said "..it wouldn't matter they would make him pay the $300." As my brother was in another country and was tired from his flight he gave up an paid the money after two hours of being passed around. I'll never reccomend this resort. He asked other guests and they had the same experience were they we're forced to pay extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ECII
Business
New York
Jul 21, 2012

Best Family getaway EVER!!!!

Buffet was great lots of options, MAKE SURE YOU RESERVE FIRST NIGHT THERE FOR ALL RESTAURANT I DIDNT HEED THE WARNING AND ONLY GOT TO 2. The Japanese restaurant was good the steakhouse could have been skipped. Lots of things to keep you busy mini golf, pirate water slide, don't waste your money on the Lazer tag. Overall a great experience and we will be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Heard there was a hard rock and club imagine which should be better experiences than the hotel

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dopey15
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 20, 2012

Beautiful resort but not great service...and not really ALL inclusive

The resort itself is very nice! We arrived and were greeted well, check in took a bit of time but we did have a large group, then we were helped with our bags to our room. The bellhop was nice but very reserved and did not offer much of anything outside of the questions we were asking on the way to our room. When we got to our room we were very pleased, it had a mini-fridge stocked with sodas and beer and a couple of snacks which for the most part were replenished daily (all complimentary of course). The beach and pools are all very nice as well, nothing spectacular though. The same goes for the food, the buffet was a bit disappointing, the restaurants are good (some better than others) but again nothing special. The quality of the food is definitely better in the restaurants though rather than the buffet and sports bar! Oh and you have to pay $15 extra per person to go to the French restaurant, pay extra for some of the drinks they have at the bars, pay a ridiculous amount to rent golf clubs and a golf cart (per person charge) if you want to play at the golf course (play early as possible if you do--it's hot!), and pay extra (per person) to go to the tiny water park they have. Most stuff is included but it isn't what I consider ALL inclusive by any means. The main problem though with the resort is the staff! There were some that were friendly, some that went out of their way to provide us with good service (the service at the Italian restaurant was the best) but the vast majority of them are not very friendly or rude all together. You will be lucky if any of them even look at you let alone say hello as you encounter them around the resort. The staff that cleaned our room did not leave us hand towels or refill our soap for the majority of the 6 days we were there. I think it's a nice place but not even close to what I expect at a 5-star all-inclusive resort!! The service staff has a LONG way to go!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for the restaurants ASAP when you get there. The best we had were the Spanish, Italian, and Japanese.

Back to menu Return to top