$216 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
556 out of 556
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TakeMeToTheCaribbbean
Business
Alabama
Jul 24, 2012

Great resort to take young children! But...

The Family Room Deluxe is huge and perfect for a couple with children who wants their OWN room, not to share one with their kids. The price for this 2BR is MUCH cheaper than any other place I could find in the Caribbean and the room did not disappoint. Maid service was great. The food here is pretty decent in my opinion. This resort is only 10% American so the food selection is quite varied and sometimes bizzare but there is always a huge selection and something for all tastes. Pools are fantastic. Beach is LONG and sand is soft and pretty. We were disappointed that the water was not more "Caribbean crystal" and it did have some seaweed. Some of the staff is RUDE, others very pleasant. Some speak good English, others none. I know enough Spanish to get by and would recommend learning a little bit beforehand. Bartenders are prompt and the drinks are strong! Only beer served is Presidente but it's good. The house wine at this resort is AWFUL and I'm not picky about wine! :) TONS of things for kids to do. Several kid water areas/parks, a kids club room w/ a ball-pit and area to color, make jewelry, etc; an outdoor playground, putt-putt (at an additional cost). Kind of lame that this resort charges for wifi!! We decided to unplug for the week and enjoy our famiily escape--best decision ever! This place is MEGA. I have been to several islands and resorts and this one was a great choice to take our 3 and 5 year old to, but I would not come here on my honeymoon or with a group of adults. The service isn't as great/prompt as other places I've been and lots of children. We will choose a smaller resort next time (whether we have our kids or not), as smaller boutiques are quieter, friendlier, have better food, and pay close attention to servicing their guests adequately. But we were overall pleased with this place, and made some priceless family memories.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gabe and Jo
Business
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Jul 23, 2012

An Unforgettable Paradise

My fiancé and I spent 5 days at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe and it surpassed our expectations by far. The staff was friendly and helpful, but it does help to brush up on the very basics of spanish, the staff appreciates even the smallest attempt of speaking spanish. You are of course going to a country where english is not the primary language, so be courteous. The food is amazing. The beach is clear and beautiful. The adult pools are separated from the pools that allow children, and since Bavaro is like its own island it never gets too crowded, everyone gets their own space for fun and relaxation. We will be going again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claudia2
Business
Atlanta
Jul 23, 2012

Gorgeous Resort - Very Pleasant Stay

The resort was located on one of the most gorgeous beaches and the resort was also quite nice and very, very clean. The grounds were like a beautiful garden and the rooms were very nice. The maid service was a little lacking; they did a great job, but came really late sometimes evening when you were trying to get ready for dinner. The food was pretty good with lots of choices. The Japanese Restaurant was our favorite; the buffets were pretty good too; we also liked LaBrisa. We would absolutely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make your restaurant reservations the day you get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AnthonyRC627
Business
New Jersey
Jul 23, 2012

No help or hospitality

I bought a trip for my brother and his girlfriend for a week at this resort weeks in advanced. He was greeted at the door with the news that he would have to pay $300 extra for the stay. My brother argued that the trip was paid for and asked for a manager. The woman behind the desk "Ashley" spoke to another employee in Spanish and said "..it wouldn't matter they would make him pay the $300." As my brother was in another country and was tired from his flight he gave up an paid the money after two hours of being passed around. I'll never reccomend this resort. He asked other guests and they had the same experience were they we're forced to pay extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ECII
Business
New York
Jul 21, 2012

Best Family getaway EVER!!!!

Buffet was great lots of options, MAKE SURE YOU RESERVE FIRST NIGHT THERE FOR ALL RESTAURANT I DIDNT HEED THE WARNING AND ONLY GOT TO 2. The Japanese restaurant was good the steakhouse could have been skipped. Lots of things to keep you busy mini golf, pirate water slide, don't waste your money on the Lazer tag. Overall a great experience and we will be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Heard there was a hard rock and club imagine which should be better experiences than the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dopey15
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 20, 2012

Beautiful resort but not great service...and not really ALL inclusive

The resort itself is very nice! We arrived and were greeted well, check in took a bit of time but we did have a large group, then we were helped with our bags to our room. The bellhop was nice but very reserved and did not offer much of anything outside of the questions we were asking on the way to our room. When we got to our room we were very pleased, it had a mini-fridge stocked with sodas and beer and a couple of snacks which for the most part were replenished daily (all complimentary of course). The beach and pools are all very nice as well, nothing spectacular though. The same goes for the food, the buffet was a bit disappointing, the restaurants are good (some better than others) but again nothing special. The quality of the food is definitely better in the restaurants though rather than the buffet and sports bar! Oh and you have to pay $15 extra per person to go to the French restaurant, pay extra for some of the drinks they have at the bars, pay a ridiculous amount to rent golf clubs and a golf cart (per person charge) if you want to play at the golf course (play early as possible if you do--it's hot!), and pay extra (per person) to go to the tiny water park they have. Most stuff is included but it isn't what I consider ALL inclusive by any means. The main problem though with the resort is the staff! There were some that were friendly, some that went out of their way to provide us with good service (the service at the Italian restaurant was the best) but the vast majority of them are not very friendly or rude all together. You will be lucky if any of them even look at you let alone say hello as you encounter them around the resort. The staff that cleaned our room did not leave us hand towels or refill our soap for the majority of the 6 days we were there. I think it's a nice place but not even close to what I expect at a 5-star all-inclusive resort!! The service staff has a LONG way to go!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for the restaurants ASAP when you get there. The best we had were the Spanish, Italian, and Japanese.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Senor Ralphie
Business
Memphis, Tn
Jul 18, 2012

Anniversary trip

This was a fantastic place to stay, everyone was soo nice and they all greeted you in passing. The view was beautiful overlooking the gardens and beach, then the privacy of the jacuzzi was great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of food variety to choose from at the buffets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Punta cana anniversary va
Business
Newark, NJ
Jul 17, 2012

10 year aniversary trip

Wonderful experience. BeaCh is gorgeous. Free foodnand drinks very true!!! Just the tipping was a hastle cause we couldnt find change most of the time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Too many restaurants to choose from. Pick them before you go to avoid headaches for yourself

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A M A Z I N G
Business
New York
Jul 16, 2012

good fun with friends

check in was crazy, thank goodness we upgraded the room. ready on the spot, our friends had to wait several hours for their room. the hotel is huge, you need to read the book in the room to get the best experience. and use the coupons they give you in checkin... the adult only section had the best food. and the staff, once you make them your friend treat you very well.a couple of dollar tip goes along way. overall the trip in my wifes words was AMAZING!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BDF644
Business
Williamston Mi
Jul 15, 2012

Vacation with family and friends

Overall it was a great time. Didn't run into any problems worth mentioning. Housekeeping missed one day cleaning the room but we had extra towelsanyway so no big deal. Traveling with teenagers is always a challenge and they were somewhat picky when it came to the food. If you want American food stay in the states otherwise it was all good. Ate in most of the restaurants and the Japanese was voted the best by the group. Bring plenty of sun screen as it is twice the cost at the hotel. Do not souvenir shop at the hotel. Go to the far end of the resort and there is a out door market that sell all sorts of stuff. Booze, cigars, t shirts etc. Be prepared to haggle and get pounced on by these merchants. Hotel staff was great even with some language barriers. Again, if you want everyone to speak English, stay in the states or learn Spanish. Overall the trip was great and would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations to the specialty restaurants as soon as you get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top