$221 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
434 reviews
Great family vacation

Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, great facility & ammenities for children. Plentiful food... See full review

  • Caballero
  • Apr 5, 2014
Great Spring Break for Family

We had a family suite with 2 bedrooms for the four of us with a 12 and 14 year old it was perfect.... See full review

  • Merpin Mom
  • Mar 30, 2014
Comfort, luxury and convenience on the pristine beach of Punta Cana
Guests at the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe – All Inclusive benefit from a calm, picturesque location and a wide range of modern conveniences and services. This elegant resort provides guests with a selection of all inclusive services, including access to the on-site fitness center, swimming pool and an array of entertainment facilities including the Bavaro disco and casino. Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe guests receive plenty of dining options, with over 15 restaurants to choose from, including a steakhouse and a Dominican buffet restaurant.
3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Idyllic location on beach in Punta Cana
  • All inclusive with access to facilities and services offered by the hotels of the resort
  • A choice of more than 15 restaurants at the resort, seven of which offer a la carte menus
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe – All Inclusive Rooms
The Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe – All Inclusive has 1,366 guest rooms, each of which offers an array of modern amenities and views of the beach or garden. Guests choose from junior deluxe suites, family deluxe rooms, junior suite oceanfront clubrooms, deluxe golf rooms, master suites and superior rooms. All rooms and suites are air-conditioned and include LCD televisions, minibars and fully equipped bathrooms with a Raindance shower. Slippers and bathrobes are included in all rooms. Junior deluxe suites, family deluxe rooms and junior suite oceanfront rooms all feature a Jacuzzi for two people. All rooms are spacious, with the family deluxe rooms offering space for up to six guests. Family junior suites and deluxe rooms are available and offer garden views. For spectacular ocean views, guests can opt for a family junior suite deluxe ocean view or superior sea view room. Premium club suites, including panoramic deluxe suites, are available and enable access to the Club Premium service. Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe guests also enjoy views of the golf course in the hotel's deluxe golf rooms or family golf duplex, which are spacious and offer a fully equipped minibar. 
Things To Do:
  • Punta Cana beach (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Bavaro (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Sanctuary of Nuestra Señora de la Altagracia in Higuey (10.4 mi/16.7 km)

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive Rooms

Family Junior Suite
Enjoy one of our 44 family junior suites measuring 10,405 ft, with views of the sea and/or the gardens with premium quality furnishings. These large and spacious rooms are located in 4-story buildings, each with an elevator, and have a minimum occupancy of 4 people and a maximum of 6 (maximum 4 adults). Room Details: 2 m wide bed with mattress topper; Sofa bed / Day bed; Terrace or balcony with outdoor jacuzzi for two people; Fan; Air conditioning; Minibar; Iron/Ironing board; Coffee Machine; Safe; 2 double beds with pillow; 32 LCD TV; Motion-sensor lighting system; Wi-Fi Internet connection (charges apply); Radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 dock; 2 fully equipped bathrooms; 1,600 W hairdryer; Magnifying mirror; Raindance shower; Bathrobe and slippers
Junior Suite Deluxe
800 rooms, 57m2 and 67m2, with partial or frontal sea view and/or to the gardens, with top quality finish and furnishings. Distributed in buildings of 4 levels, each one with an elevator. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and 1 or 2 sofa beds; terrace or balcony with outdoor Jacuzzi for 2 people, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($).- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds; 2 adults + 2 children or 3 adults + 1 child. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Family Deluxe Room
180 rooms, 61m2 with 2 separate dormitories, top quality finish and furnishings, distributed in 9 buildings of 4 levels; one dormitory with king size bed with pillow-top and a sofa bed, with a balcony or terrace with Jacuzzi for 2 people, connected to a separate dormitory with 2 pillow-top beds with a terrace or balcony. Both dormitories have garden or golf course view, air conditioning and fan, minibar,32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker,microwave oven, iron,ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror,slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($). From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Deluxe Room
170 new rooms, 41,5 m2, overlooking the golf course, finishing and furnishing of first quality. Distributed in buildings of 3 levels. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and a sofa; all with terrace or balcony, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection and WIFI ($).- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds, 2 adults + 2 children; 3 adults + 1 child. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services. Before called: Deluxe Golf Room
Master Suite Ocean Front - Club Premium
Enjoy wonderful 43 rooms measuring from 135.26 m2 (1455 ft) or 154 m2 (1657 ft) . with all the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium Service and Amenities. Relax in the Jacuzzi on your own terrace or balcony . Both these spectacular suites afford incredible sea views, either front-facing or side/front, depending on availability. They are designed to accommodate 2 adults and we will even reward you with a free green fee for every night you stay with us in these rooms.. Maximum Capacity per room 2 adults + 1 child.
Junior Suite Oceanfront - Club Premium
97 rooms, 67m2, perfectly designed to delight your senses, with frontal views of the Caribbean sea. Distributed in buildings of 2 and 4 levels each one with its own elevator. Consist of a king size pillow-top bed, 2 double pillow-top beds, sofa bed, terrace with private garden or balcony with Jacuzzi for 2 people, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 42 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type showers, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($). As well as all this, you can take advantage of the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium service. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Junior Suite Deluxe Yoga Week
2 double beds or 1 king bed. Enjoy yoga on one of the 10 best beaches in the world, in a completely relaxed and idyllic setting. This event offers our guests the opportunity to try a complete programme of yoga classes, seminars nutrition and healthy eating courses. Prepare to live this Yoga experience traveling from 1st to 7th May, 2014; take advantage of a great array of complimentary activities designed specifically for yoga followers. Must book this room category to qualify. Some restrictions may apply.
Junior Suite Deluxe Zumba Week
2 double beds or 1 king bed. Zumba is the sport of the moment and you can experience this cool trend while you enjoy your holiday! Come and enjoy "Zumba Week" with us with different level classes given every day by qualified instructors. At the end of each session there will be a rest period where you can enjoy a varied selection of healthy food, such as exotic fruit, shakes and nutritious sandwiches. Dont miss this practice taking place at the best hotel and destination 6th to 16th June, 2014. Must book this room category to qualify. Some restrictions may apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.6687 -68.4
Area served
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe is close to: Sto Dgo City: 160kms (estimated 2h20 min.); Sto Dgo International Airport: 137kms. (estimated 2h min.); Higuey City: 40kms (estimated 30 min.); La Romana City: 70kms. (estimated 45 min.)
Nearby airports
Located at only 20 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) / 45 minutes away from La Romana International Airport (LRM) / 2hrs from Las Americas International Airport in Santo Domingo (SDQ)
Area description
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe is situated on the eastern coast of the island of Hispaniola in the Dominican Republic on a long stretch of beautiful coastline which backs up to the crystal waters of the Caribbean Sea.

Dining

Coral Restaurant
Seafood Specialty, a la Carte menu style Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Dinner Dinner time from 06:30 PM till 12:30 AM Reservation required.
La Fuente Spanish Restaurant & Tapas Bar
Enjoy the best food in the world at the Spanish restaurant in our resort. Meat or fish with delicious vegetables to choose from a large and varied menu. The bar offers a fresher ambience, delicious tapas, and an impressive wine selection. Reservation required.
La Comedie French Restaurant
A charming French restaurant drawing inspiration from the late-eighteenth-century puppet theatres in Lyon. You can try the romantic flavours of French cuisine and choose your wine from a long list.Reservation required. With extra charge.
La Dolce Vita Italian Restaurant
The atmosphere resembles that of The Academy Awards ceremony: red carpet, lights and posters of all-time movies for a fabulous Italian restaurant. Sophia Loren, Anita Ekberg and many other movie stars look at guests from the walls of this high-end menu style restaurant.Reservation required.
Bohio Dominicano Buffet
Dominican Buffet Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Breakfast time from 07:00 AM to 10:30 AM Lunch time from 12:30 PM till 03:30 PM Dinner from 06:30 PM till 10:30 PM
Miramar Restaurant Buffet
International Buffet Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Breakfast time from 07:00 AM to 10:30 AM Lunch time from 12:30 PM till 03:30 PM Dinner from 06:30 PM till 10:30 PM
Steakhouse Restaurant
Menu style Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Dinner Dinner time from 06:30 PM till 12:30 AM. Reservation required.
Kyoto Japanese Restaurant & Sushi Bar
At Kyoto we offer the best of contemporary Asian fusion cuisine. We use the best products available in the market to prepare fresh food. You can dine with your partner or friends at amazing teppanyaki tables for groups. Kyoto features an innovative contemporary dcor and has a wonderful Zen garden at the entrance. Reservation required.
Mexico Lindo Mexican Restaurant
Surrender to the exquisite flavours and smells of a host of typical Mexican dishes. Original recipes from every region in the country and the colours of the Mexican flag in the restaurant's dcor. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (434)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
434 out of 434
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
EVWEL
WESTCHESTER, NY
Feb 19, 2012

OK

THE TRIP WAS OK, AT BEST. THE FOOD WAS GOOD, BUT NOTHING TO SNACK ON DURING THE DAY...THE STAFF NO COMPRENDE, OR AT LEAST SAID SO...ON THE LAST DAY (THANK GOODNESS) WE FOUND 2 ROACHES IN OUR ROOM. BEAUTIFUL SURROUNDINGS AND LANDSCAPING RIGHT ON THE OCEAN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MAKE ALL DINNER RESERVATIONS UPON ARRIVAL

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Wrigley
Michigan, USA
Feb 18, 2012

Great for Families

Everything was perfect with the exception of the food. They upgraded us to a family suite from the junior suite. Both bedrooms had a balcony and a nice view and the master had a jet tub. My 4 year old had a great time in the kid’s water park! The ocean was like something you see from a magazine, it was beautiful! The food was repetitive though. We were there for one week and only received 4 tickets for sit down restaurants, so it seemed like we were eating the same food over and over. The staff was friendly and the grounds were immaculate. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Slowing down
Geneseo, IL 61254, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Absolutely wonderful!

My husband and I spent last week at this resort and we found it to be a great vacation spot. We arrived about 5:00 and checked in immediatly with very helpful and friendly staff. We stayed in the adult only part of the resort....the room was very clean and comfortable. The grounds are beautiful and crew are always working to keep it that way. The buffet had an amazing assortment of food and the staff was very efficient with keeping the tables set, bringing us coffee and water, and cooking great omelets. True, they don't speak much English....but after all we are in their country....if you want your staff to speak English then perhaps you should stay in an English speaking country! We found them to be very friendly and we could communicate with them quite easily...it was not a problem for us. We enjoyed the shuttle train that you can take to get to other areas of this resort....a nice option as we get older! The food at the specialty restaurants was superb.....especially Chaz, the Italian, Mexican, and Japanese options. We felt we were in high end restaurants and completely catered to! We would definitely recommend this resort to others....it is very large, but doesn't feel that way as things are spread out and never seemed 'packed together' with people. The adult only area is great for those of us who are done raising our children and want to enjoy our own quiet pool area and buffet eating. So, if you get in your vacation mode and go with an attitude that you are going to enjoy the experiences and culture of this country, you will have a wonderful time and definitely not be disappointed!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
KATN
Albany, NY, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Beautiful Location!

The beach was perfect, the golf course was impeccable but the food left something to be desired. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
L and L
Adrian, Michigan
Feb 12, 2012

Looking forward to returning!

Perhaps we are more easily satisfied than most, but my wife and I found the food to be very good especially at the al-a-cart restaurants. We did not eat any beef, but the fish was fresh and very well prepared. The service and presentation of the food was very good also. We really liked the golf course restaurant for lunch. We also ate at the International, Coral, Italian, Japanese, Spanish and Mexican restaurants. With some of the staff, language was a problem, but with a little patience we could always find a way to communicate. Our room was very nice in the adults only section, however twice it was not cleaned until after 6:00 PM and twice we were not left any drinking water even though we were out of water. Speaking of water, we were not informed that you should not drink it until the second day by our travel agent. Our travelling friends did drink the first day and both became ill. The pharmacy charged $12 (US) for 10 capsules of ammodium. We will not travel to a foriegn without it in the future. All-in-all though there was plenty to do; the people are very friendly and helpful; the beach is great with plenty of room and chairs; the grounds are spotless; and it is a place we would return to. SIDE NOTE: At either the Punta Cana or Atlanta airport, our bag was opened after we checked it and my wife's diabetes test kit was taken. She is positive she packed it. We always pack any valuables with our carry-on, so nothing alse was taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Have lunch at the 19th hole by the golf course! Good menu, great view, pleasant staff and great golf course view (wish I had taken my clubs).

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Nissy
Mt Vernon, NY, USA
Feb 4, 2012

Buyer BEWARE

This resort is simply beautiful. Don't judge a book by it's cover. I upgraded to Premium. Upon arrival, it took approx. 3 hrs to get a room. The staff were too busy on their cell phones to clean the rooms on time. The food was atrocious. You're better off using the all inclusive room service. The only decent restaurant was the Mexican location and only because the manager was very involved with staff and served plates when he needed to step in. The seafood restaurant was absolutely horrible and the lobster was dirty and void of taste. The grounds and ground staff were an asset but management needs to be changed quickly or this resort will continue to lose business. It's unfortunate because the ocean view room was spectacular. Should be the best resort on the island but falls way short.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Order room service. Stay away from their restaurants. It's awful.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Kris and joe
Long Island, New York, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Honeymooners

When we first got there I was a bit thrown off because there were a lot of kids and kid activities and since we were there on our honeymoon that's not exactly what I pictured, however, there was an entire adult only side to the resort that had everything including restaurants, buffets, pools, bars, and even theatre. We really had an amazing time and the staff were very friendly and willing to help you, the only problem we had was that we didn't speak much Spanish and that's what everyone spoke. Food was great and ethnic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If traveling there from the u.s. make sure you bring whatever you need, it is expensive at resort, ie. sunscreen was 30$ a bottle.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Diego and Paulina
Ciudad Autónoma de Buenos Aires, Capital Federal, Argentina
Jan 28, 2012

One of the Best Hotels in Punta Cana

Were from 16 to 26 January 2012, excellent room, excellent staff, excellent food, exceeded our expectations, the hotel is great, the best restaurants are Italian, French and Spanish. There are no words to describe our wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not forget to go to Saona Island tour is the best tour for only $ 95, will see and touch starfish in a natural pool of clear water, then will go to Saona Island, also have lunch and drinks included, but I recommend purchased for $ 30 fresh lobster cooked at the time, enjoy it!

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Nippy
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Jan 23, 2012

Great Getaway

Our experience was excellent, we travel quite often and this was one of the best. The service, staff, restaurants, location and view were perfect. All non motorized water sports are free, they had so much to offer. The pools were fantastic, as well as the beach. We visited the sister resorts that were included and they were all just as good. The beds are so comfortable, we are looking at buying one for home. All around great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Check out the dinner buffets at all sister resorts, they are all different, One has lobster/seafood buffet, one has your regular something for everyone buffet etc. Also, bring your own wash cloth. They have towels, wash cloths were very hard to come by.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Joselitto
Barcelo Bavara Palace Deluxe
Jan 21, 2012

Great Place

The place was terrific for the price we paid. Most of the food was top quality with access to Lobster and good steak every day. I gained 3 lbs! We purchased a run of the house room, but they were over booked and transferred us to an adjoining adults only area with a sea side room. All the service staff was friendly and hard working in every area with one exception. The Mini Golf manager, Ms Vericose was insulting with surly answers and eye-rolls. There was a lot of variety in entertainment for adults and kids. The adult area is very peaceful as are the "adults only"dining areas. All and all our best trip (of 11) to the Dominican Republic. Have recommended to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top