$290 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
570 out of 570
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
smalltowntravelers
Business
Texas
Sep 8, 2012

Not what I expected

Did not realize the massive size of resort. Staff and food quality both poor. Beach front, ocean and pools all great but tons of people every where. If looking for a quaint and cozy resort, this is not for you. property is its own city. rooms were great but could not adjust the air conditioner...was freezing the whole week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

not much around the area of resort, so had to dine in at hotel every night. take advantage of the reservation dining...spanish restaurant was fantastic!

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nathalie E
Business
Linden, New Jersey
Sep 7, 2012

Fantastic honeymoon getaway

The hotel was great, awesome food, great place to go for honeymoon, so relaxing ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ReDSL
Business
Virginia
Sep 6, 2012

Awesome Experience

I couldn't ask for a better vacation, this resort has everything you can dream of. Plenty of restaurants, all kinds of cuisines, many activities, very clean, awesome pools and nice beach. Everything was perfect!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mazamar
Business
Los Angeles, ca
Sep 4, 2012

Best Hotel In Punta Cana Hands Down!!

My husband and i travel a lot. The Barcelo Bavaro was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The service was on point, the rooms where amazing, the food was like eating at a 5 star restaurant every day. Every night they had a different show. Every night! we were there for 11 days, the showes did repeat after a week. The drinks were good, the beach was so clean. We plan to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daisy's Day Dream
Business
Queens, NY
Sep 1, 2012

Great for couples and families

I loved the beach, pools, restaurants, grounds, staff and room. The only small wrinkle was at check in, because it took too long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You can also eat in the golf or adult only areas.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Enovoa
Business
houston tx
Aug 28, 2012

Barcelo punta cana

Hotel was nice. staff not all that nice. beach was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maistroc
Business
new rochelle ny
Aug 27, 2012

great!!!!!!1

good family hotel good entertainment ,good staff....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jackie702
Business
las vegas, nevada
Aug 25, 2012

best vacation

Vacation was amazing with the exception of the staff...this resort would of been a 5 star if the staff would of been a bit friendlier. Besides that, my fiance and I had the best time ever. We definitely recommend the doom boggies water activity. Make sure to book your transportation with your package because that's not included. We had to catch a taxi to the resort and was charged 40 us dollars. The food was probably the best part of the trip, excellent. We are going to return with friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Benitto
Business
New York
Aug 25, 2012

Great hotel-unfreandly admition and managment staff

It took 3 hours to get my room. Admission staff works very slow and very unfriendly. Spanish is a necessity when visiting this resort. Food is mediocre in the buffet, though very good in the restaurants. All in all, beautiful, clean, and amazing beach, but not the best food and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Golf restaurant is very good

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oberson e Helaine
Business
Punta Cana, Republica Dominicana
Aug 23, 2012

Fantastic Honeymoon!!!

Great place to relax and forget about your routine...we definately will consider returning to this place!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Italian, Hispanic and Japanese were the best!!!

Back to menu Return to top