$293 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
521 out of 521
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dopey15
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 20, 2012

Beautiful resort but not great service...and not really ALL inclusive

The resort itself is very nice! We arrived and were greeted well, check in took a bit of time but we did have a large group, then we were helped with our bags to our room. The bellhop was nice but very reserved and did not offer much of anything outside of the questions we were asking on the way to our room. When we got to our room we were very pleased, it had a mini-fridge stocked with sodas and beer and a couple of snacks which for the most part were replenished daily (all complimentary of course). The beach and pools are all very nice as well, nothing spectacular though. The same goes for the food, the buffet was a bit disappointing, the restaurants are good (some better than others) but again nothing special. The quality of the food is definitely better in the restaurants though rather than the buffet and sports bar! Oh and you have to pay $15 extra per person to go to the French restaurant, pay extra for some of the drinks they have at the bars, pay a ridiculous amount to rent golf clubs and a golf cart (per person charge) if you want to play at the golf course (play early as possible if you do--it's hot!), and pay extra (per person) to go to the tiny water park they have. Most stuff is included but it isn't what I consider ALL inclusive by any means. The main problem though with the resort is the staff! There were some that were friendly, some that went out of their way to provide us with good service (the service at the Italian restaurant was the best) but the vast majority of them are not very friendly or rude all together. You will be lucky if any of them even look at you let alone say hello as you encounter them around the resort. The staff that cleaned our room did not leave us hand towels or refill our soap for the majority of the 6 days we were there. I think it's a nice place but not even close to what I expect at a 5-star all-inclusive resort!! The service staff has a LONG way to go!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for the restaurants ASAP when you get there. The best we had were the Spanish, Italian, and Japanese.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Senor Ralphie
Business
Memphis, Tn
Jul 18, 2012

Anniversary trip

This was a fantastic place to stay, everyone was soo nice and they all greeted you in passing. The view was beautiful overlooking the gardens and beach, then the privacy of the jacuzzi was great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of food variety to choose from at the buffets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Punta cana anniversary va
Business
Newark, NJ
Jul 17, 2012

10 year aniversary trip

Wonderful experience. BeaCh is gorgeous. Free foodnand drinks very true!!! Just the tipping was a hastle cause we couldnt find change most of the time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Too many restaurants to choose from. Pick them before you go to avoid headaches for yourself

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A M A Z I N G
Business
New York
Jul 16, 2012

good fun with friends

check in was crazy, thank goodness we upgraded the room. ready on the spot, our friends had to wait several hours for their room. the hotel is huge, you need to read the book in the room to get the best experience. and use the coupons they give you in checkin... the adult only section had the best food. and the staff, once you make them your friend treat you very well.a couple of dollar tip goes along way. overall the trip in my wifes words was AMAZING!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BDF644
Business
Williamston Mi
Jul 15, 2012

Vacation with family and friends

Overall it was a great time. Didn't run into any problems worth mentioning. Housekeeping missed one day cleaning the room but we had extra towelsanyway so no big deal. Traveling with teenagers is always a challenge and they were somewhat picky when it came to the food. If you want American food stay in the states otherwise it was all good. Ate in most of the restaurants and the Japanese was voted the best by the group. Bring plenty of sun screen as it is twice the cost at the hotel. Do not souvenir shop at the hotel. Go to the far end of the resort and there is a out door market that sell all sorts of stuff. Booze, cigars, t shirts etc. Be prepared to haggle and get pounced on by these merchants. Hotel staff was great even with some language barriers. Again, if you want everyone to speak English, stay in the states or learn Spanish. Overall the trip was great and would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations to the specialty restaurants as soon as you get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LucasRic
Business
San Juan
Jul 15, 2012

Overall semi-good experience

Dont expect good food. Breakfast was decent, lunch more or less but dinner never satisfied us. There are a lot of options, bit none of them good. The room is everything one needs, but in the toilet side there is no privacy at all. If you are one of those that doesnt have that type of relationship with your partner, I imagine it will be a nightmare for you. You can hear the neighbors as if they are in your balcony screaming. The hotel screwed up my departure transportation. Some guy named Banny took it and i paid $45 for private transportation that was never entered in the system. Ended up with a know it all with an attitude saying that i had to get in the bus to the airport and wait for it to be full instead of the private i paid for, and that they couldnt give me back my $15, since the bus was only $30. Its only $15 but i missed close to an hour of beach time reserving the transportation that i would never get. Not to mention the risk of loosing my flight. Other than that the hotel is very impressive and has everything you can think of. Beach is great, lots to do. Pool is very rowdy but ok. (im a beach person) PS- My Regards to Banny

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for the "premium" restaurants as soon as you get there. Dont expect much though. I believe is one central kitchen that caters to every reataurant. Example: i didnt want caviar in my sushi, so i ordered it without any. The waiter said he couldnt do anything because ecerything is already done. The Tepanyaki is probably decent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CJ with friends
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 10, 2012

Just OK

The hotel was nice but not a five-star hotel according the US standards and the customer service was lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Steak House is better than the Japanese or the Seafood Restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sedecmarq
Business
Hatillo,PR
Jul 6, 2012

Excellent Vacations!

Definitely I want o go back as soon as possible!!!! Excellent place!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tthi Mai
Business
Fountain Valley, California
Jul 2, 2012

Fantastic family getaway

We had a great time. The staff was very very nice, great food and drinks, swimming pools were very clean. The staff should learn to speak a little bit more english to better understand the people who stayed at the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 2, 2012

Needs a little work

We arrived to find that our room was not ready and would not be ready for another 2 hours. After being on a plane for 5 hours (plane delayed on the runway due to weather) we were in need of some sleep and a cool shower. It would be nice if they got rid of the roach problem. The mattress was as hard as a rock, very uncomfortable to sleep on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations as soon as you get there. If not you'll never be able to get in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top