$216 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
559 out of 559
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summers
Business
Victoria, Tx
Sep 17, 2012

A wonderful Island Vacation

I read allot of reviews on this property that raved about how great it was and some that were not so enthusiastic so I was a skeptical going into it. When we got there we were greated warmly in the Club Premium Lounge (Highly recomend this upgrade), We were shown to our room immediately and it was as described to the T. The resort was extremely clean and being cleaned at all times, the wait staff and room service were top notch and friendly, the pools were clean and well maintained, and the restraunts (excluding buffet) were wonderful. I highly recommend the La Comedie retraunt and the Chatuebriand, it was the best I've every had. All in all this is the best resort I've stayed at in my Caribbean travels which have included Cancun, Cozumel, Puerto Rico, and Jamaica. I will be back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

For souveniers go to the Free Market right at the Adults Only exit on the beach. Much wider selection and lower prices than Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dominicanprincess
Business
new york city
Sep 17, 2012

wonderful paradise!

my second stay at this hotel.. this time for my honeymoon.. i have zero complaint... great food, spirits, and entertainment. i highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joan Alvarez Agusti
Business
Girona, Catalonia - SPAIN
Sep 15, 2012

Living the dream

We spent a great day, the hotel amenities and the location are excellent, the best beach and very clean, the staff very friendly and helpful at all times and the food spectacular. Was our first experience of all inclusive and we return next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All the restaurants we liked but especially the French and the Japanese can not miss them

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geri0018
Business
Miami,fl.
Sep 11, 2012

Very Nice and Huge

Liked how big and neat everything looked. food was average and beach and pools were warm and relaxing. saw lots of families and singles, good entertainment for both. would have given it a 5-star if it had offered better service, the waiters would forget to bring what was asked or will take a while to bring it, not beneficial when traveling with a 20-month year old and i need that high chair ASAP. Even checking-in was painfully slow. but overall had a good time relaxing and enjoying the resorts pools and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

reserve for all restaurants as soon as you check-in! they get booked fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daddy day care
Business
miami ,florida
Sep 11, 2012

Family Vacation

Over all, Good experience at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe. * During day time most of the time at the pool . * Some minors problems with the customer services at the restaurants . * Good, previous trips the customer services was more enyoable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Always entertainment during day time at the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler For Life
Business
California, USA
Sep 10, 2012

Amazing Experience at Barcelo Bavaro!

The buffets are all delicious, along with the restaurants. Everyone is so nice and welcoming. There is always an activity to do.. by far it surpassed anything I thought it would be. Definitely coming back to Punta Cana Dominican Republic very soon!! and staying at Barcelo Bavaro! WOW!!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you walk towards the left of the beach, there is about a 30 minute walk to a plaza that sells great souveneirs for great prices!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alejanfer
Business
Miami, Florida
Sep 10, 2012

Family vacations

One Week with my 2 kids and wife, perfect location and good amenities. Beach, pools and fun are perfectly combined. Just the food (which is plenty and various) Was not excellent. Tip: There is a small water park Not included except for ClubPremium. Althought room Was clean, some pillows smells humidity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Spanish and Japanese (tepan only no Sushi) were Very good. Sea food, French and steak restaurants were less than average.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosie B.
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 10, 2012

Family getaway

This was my fourth time at this particular resort. We always go back because it's a great place to visit. But what we did not like about this time was the registration. It took too long, almost over an hour and a half. That's because now you go to one building and everyone register there. We were at Family Deluxe room and everyone from that building, from gulf room, junior suites and all the other ones go there to register. Before they remodeled it you went to your building and did not have to deal with the other guests registration. There were twelve of us and when we made the reservations to the restaurant they sat us in three different tables of four. They refused to put the tables together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
smalltowntravelers
Business
Texas
Sep 8, 2012

Not what I expected

Did not realize the massive size of resort. Staff and food quality both poor. Beach front, ocean and pools all great but tons of people every where. If looking for a quaint and cozy resort, this is not for you. property is its own city. rooms were great but could not adjust the air conditioner...was freezing the whole week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

not much around the area of resort, so had to dine in at hotel every night. take advantage of the reservation dining...spanish restaurant was fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nathalie E
Business
Linden, New Jersey
Sep 7, 2012

Fantastic honeymoon getaway

The hotel was great, awesome food, great place to go for honeymoon, so relaxing ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top