$398 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
493 reviews
Perfect and Relaxing!!

Really perfect for relaxing time... I love it!!! You can stay hours in front of the sea just... See full review

  • ENIOBAND
  • Dec 2, 2014
50th Birthday Getaway

Large property with lots to do. Meticulously landscaped. Great beaches. Challenging golf courses.... See full review

  • MikeGB
  • Dec 1, 2014
Comfort, luxury and convenience on the pristine beach of Punta Cana
Guests at the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive benefit from a calm, picturesque location and a wide range of modern conveniences and services. This elegant resort provides guests with a selection of all inclusive services, including access to the on-site fitness center, swimming pool and an array of entertainment facilities including the Bavaro disco and casino. Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe guests receive plenty of dining options, with over 15 restaurants to choose from, including a steakhouse and a Dominican buffet restaurant.
3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Idyllic location on beach in Punta Cana
  • All inclusive with access to facilities and services offered by the hotels of the resort
  • A choice of more than 15 restaurants at the resort, seven of which offer a la carte menus
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive Rooms
The Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive has 1,366 guest rooms, each of which offers an array of modern amenities and views of the beach or garden. Guests choose from junior deluxe suites, family deluxe rooms, junior suite oceanfront clubrooms, deluxe golf rooms, master suites and superior rooms. All rooms and suites are air-conditioned and include LCD televisions, minibars and fully equipped bathrooms with a Raindance shower. Slippers and bathrobes are included in all rooms. Junior deluxe suites, family deluxe rooms and junior suite oceanfront rooms all feature a hot tub for two people. All rooms are spacious, with the family deluxe rooms offering space for up to six guests. Family junior suites and deluxe rooms are available and offer garden views. For spectacular ocean views, guests can opt for a family junior suite deluxe ocean view or superior sea view room. Premium club suites, including panoramic deluxe suites, are available and enable access to the Club Premium service. Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe guests also enjoy views of the golf course in the hotel's deluxe golf rooms or family golf duplex, which are spacious and offer a fully equipped minibar. 
Things To Do:
  • Punta Cana beach (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Bavaro (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Sanctuary of Nuestra Senora de la Altagracia in Higuey (10.4 mi/16.7 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Oceanfront - Club Premium
97 rooms, 67m2, perfectly designed to delight your senses, with frontal views of the Caribbean sea. Distributed in buildings of 2 and 4 levels each one with its own elevator. Consist of a king size pillow-top bed, 2 double pillow-top beds, sofa bed, terrace with private garden or balcony with hot tub for 2 people, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 42 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type showers, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($). As well as all this, you can take advantage of the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium service. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Family Junior Suite
Enjoy one of our 44 family junior suites measuring 10,405 ft, with views of the sea and/or the gardens with premium quality furnishings. These large and spacious rooms are located in 4-story buildings, each with an elevator, and have a minimum occupancy of 4 people and a maximum of 6 (maximum 4 adults). Room Details: 2 m wide bed with mattress topper; Sofa bed / Day bed; Terrace or balcony with outdoor hot tub for two people; Fan; Air conditioning; Minibar; Iron/Ironing board; Coffee Machine; Safe; 2 double beds with pillow; 32 LCD TV; Motion-sensor lighting system; Wi-Fi Internet connection (charges apply); Radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 dock; 2 fully equipped bathrooms; 1,600 W hairdryer; Magnifying mirror; Raindance shower; Bathrobe and slippers
Junior Suite Deluxe
800 rooms, 57m2 and 67m2, with partial or frontal sea view and/or to the gardens, with top quality finish and furnishings. Distributed in buildings of 4 levels, each one with an elevator. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and 1 or 2 sofa beds; terrace or balcony with outdoor hot tub for 2 people, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($).- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds; 2 adults + 2 children or 3 adults + 1 child. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Family Deluxe Room
180 rooms, 61m2 with 2 separate dormitories, top quality finish and furnishings, distributed in 9 buildings of 4 levels; one dormitory with king size bed with pillow-top and a sofa bed, with a balcony or terrace with hot tub for 2 people, connected to a separate dormitory with 2 pillow-top beds with a terrace or balcony. Both dormitories have garden or golf course view, air conditioning and fan, minibar,32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker,microwave oven, iron,ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror,slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($). From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Deluxe Room
170 new rooms, 41,5 m2, overlooking the golf course, finishing and furnishing of first quality. Distributed in buildings of 3 levels. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and a sofa; all with terrace or balcony, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection and WIFI ($).- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds, 2 adults + 2 children; 3 adults + 1 child. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services. Before called: Deluxe Golf Room
Master Suite Oceanfront Club Premium - 1 king bed - Soon to be called Suite
Enjoy wonderful 43 rooms measuring from 135.26 m2 (1455 ft) or 154 m2 (1657 ft) . with all the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium Service and Amenities. Relax in the hot tub on your own terrace or balcony . Both these spectacular suites afford incredible sea views, either front-facing or side/front, depending on availability. They are designed to accommodate 2 adults and we will even reward you with a free green fee for every night you stay with us in these rooms.. Maximum Capacity per room 2 adults + 1 child. "As of December 21, 2014 the room type Master Suite Ocean Front Club Premium at the Barcel Bavaro Palace Deluxe will be renamed as Suite Ocean Front Club Premium

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

La Fuente Spanish Restaurant & Tapas Bar
Enjoy the best food in the world at the Spanish restaurant in our resort. Meat or fish with delicious vegetables to choose from a large and varied menu. The bar offers a fresher ambience, delicious tapas, and an impressive wine selection. Reservation required.
La Comedie French Restaurant
A charming French restaurant drawing inspiration from the late-eighteenth-century puppet theatres in Lyon. You can try the romantic flavours of French cuisine and choose your wine from a long list.Reservation required. With extra charge.
La Dolce Vita Italian Restaurant
The atmosphere resembles that of The Academy Awards ceremony: red carpet, lights and posters of all-time movies for a fabulous Italian restaurant. Sophia Loren, Anita Ekberg and many other movie stars look at guests from the walls of this high-end menu style restaurant.Reservation required.
Bohio Dominicano Buffet
Dominican Buffet Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Breakfast time from 07:00 AM to 10:30 AM Lunch time from 12:30 PM till 03:30 PM Dinner from 06:30 PM till 10:30 PM
Miramar Restaurant Buffet
International Buffet Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Breakfast time from 07:00 AM to 10:30 AM Lunch time from 12:30 PM till 03:30 PM Dinner from 06:30 PM till 10:30 PM
Steakhouse Restaurant
Menu style Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Dinner Dinner time from 06:30 PM till 12:30 AM. Reservation required.
Kyoto Japanese Restaurant & Sushi Bar
At Kyoto we offer the best of contemporary Asian fusion cuisine. We use the best products available in the market to prepare fresh food. You can dine with your partner or friends at amazing teppanyaki tables for groups. Kyoto features an innovative contemporary dcor and has a wonderful Zen garden at the entrance. Reservation required.
Mexico Lindo Mexican Restaurant
Surrender to the exquisite flavours and smells of a host of typical Mexican dishes. Original recipes from every region in the country and the colours of the Mexican flag in the restaurant's dcor. Reservation required.
Coral Restaurant
Seafood Specialty, a la Carte menu style Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Dinner Dinner time from 06:30 PM till 12:30 AM Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (493)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
493 out of 493
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
migportes
Business
New York
Jul 1, 2012

Wow, Great price, great food, and amicable staff

a large variety of food at the 2 buffets, breakfast 6:30am-9:30am lunch 12:30pm-3:30pm dinner 6:30pm-9:30pm plus, Italian, Mexican, French($15.00 per person all u can eat, Frenchrest. only), Spanish, and Japanese, restaurants, are all free, but u need to make a reservation and a dress code applies,mainly for the gentlemen no shorts, sandals, etc. The pools were huge, 2 wet bars, and nice white sand beach, my fiancé and I are planning our next stay there again, and we just got back 3 days ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Steelers II
Business
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Jul 1, 2012

Family Vacation

When it comes to All-Inclusive Resorts outside of the United States, this is as close to perfect as you can get. This resort has something for everyone. There are several adult only areas if you are looking for some peace and quiet, also, there are lots of activities for families with either older or younger children. For adults there is a great spa and fitness center and there are some nice shops located inside the resort. The evening shows are performed at a beautiful indoor concert hall. The Jack Nicklaus Design Championship Golf Course is Country Club Quality. The casino has a fair number of tables and machines but don't go here expecting to feel like you're in Vegas. For families there are 2 water parks, a miniature golf course, a wonderful kids club and a disco. The beach and pool areas are absolutely incredible. Both areas are extremely clean and loaded with plenty of lounge/beach chairs so you don't have to worry about waking up at the crack of dawn every morning to go save your seats. There are also plenty of beach activities like volleyball, kayaking, snorkeling, scuba diving and more. The food at all of the restaurants is above average to very good and the quality of drinks throughout the resort come in at about a 6 out of 10. The alcohol they use is not top shelf nor is it bottom of the barrel. Here are a couple of recommendations: - Upgrade your package to an oceanfront, junior suite with the Club Premium Option. The Club Premium Option gives you several exclusive inclusions such as dinner at both the French and adult only beach front restaurants, daily use of the spa, use of both water parks, a daily round of golf, around the clock complimentary room service (excluding alcohol), daily in room refreshments and snacks, preferred check-in and check-out, free resort wide wifi, use of the Club Premium Lounge and a complimentary bottle of champagne and rum upon your arrival. - Make your dinner reservations for the week immediately upon arrival. My top 3 restaurant picks are the French, Italian and Japanese in no particular order. - Pre-book your round trip ground transportation so you are certain to travel more safely with a larger group of people. - Make sure to have some cash on hand for both your arrival and your departure. There is a $10 per person tax that is cash only upon arrival at the Punta Cana Airport and it is well worth letting the airport "baggage handlers" help you with your luggage because they help guide you through the airport chaos and get you to your bus quickly upon arrival and to your gate quickly upon departure. - Last and probably most important, if you want to fully enjoy your time in Punta Cana, brush up on your Spanish and be patient. There is definitely a strong language barrier and service in general but especially at the restaurants is very slow. Expect sit down dinners to last approximately 2 - 2 1/2 hours. Order a bottle of wine or champagne, relax and remember you're on vacation. Enjoy!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling chicka
Business
New Jersey
Jun 29, 2012

Nice beach getaway

The best part of this hotel is that it sits on a beautiful beach. Checking in was a nightmare it took an hour and it was hot; I think its because we came in on a Saturday afternoon. The food could of been better; they had a nice variety of drinks. Most of the activities were in spanish; which was a bit annoying. Overall I had a great relaxing vacation for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Toni fr. Illinois
Business
Wilmette, IL
Jun 26, 2012

Excellent family vacation!

We had a very good time. Our children loves it. Definitely recommend this All inclusive to our family and friends.. From, Wilmette,IL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KY Honeymooner
Business
Kentucky
Jun 20, 2012

Not the greatest experience

The beach location in gorgeous and the pools are huge and very pretty as well. However this resort has many downfalls. No. 1 being the food selection! I had read mixed reviews about the food before I booked but just figured some people were just too picky and liked to complain. But then I experienced it for myself, and it was not good! Only had two decent meals throughout an entire week. We were so happy to get home and have options and flavor in food again! Also it was misleading that the languages spoken there are English and Spanish. Spanish seemed to be all the staff's first language and a few knew some English, but not well. It was the most difficult thing ever to order something as smple as a diet coke. Also many of the staff were rude and would make you wait for an unaccetable long period of time at meals. I would not recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. DWILL
Business
The Woodlands, TX
Jun 20, 2012

Average Overall

The wait staff is not all that enthused about English speaking guests. This resort has preferential treatment to Spanish speaking guests. I waited over an hour before receiving service and had to return to the customer service desk 3 times. The food is decent however because it is all inclusive the wait staff is not incentivized to give warm friendly services. Breakfast is by far the best meal. If you stay in one of the Junior Suites, there is no need to request a king bed or an ocean view as the hotel will give you whatever they wish and give you the run around if you request anything different. I had to wait over an hour to have my room safe drilled as it would not open with my valuable in it. I was late for my dinner reservation and I had to wait in the room wiht the staff throughout the whole ordeal. I was offered an apology as an attempt to make things right. The hotel also tries to charge $45 if you do not formally bring your room keys and check out before 12:00. I would have preferred to pay for my room only without the all inclusive feature. All in all it was a good vacation despite the set backs. The hotel was very clean and the nightly on site entertainment was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Facing the beach take a short walk to your left just beyond the property boundary and you will find more reasonably priced gifts, parasailing, and a $40 per hour beach massage by the locals. The also offer inexpensive water sports there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gymbabe
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Jun 20, 2012

Beautiful Property, HORRIBLE Food, POOR Customer Service!

This hotel is absolutely stunning! However, if the property put as much effort as they did in the appearance as they did in the quality of food and the level of customer service, then I would say the trip would have been great. Which was definately not the case. The quality of food was horendous. We stayed 6 days at this property and did not have 1 decent meal the entire time. And customer service...unbelievably poor. After 6 hours of traveling, it took 45 minutes of being ignored to check-in and then were told that there were no available reservations to eat dinner in any of there 6 restaurants except for 10:45pm our entire stay. HINT: In order to get what you paid for and deserve, complain and ask for a manager. The manager will never come out and handle the situation themselves but you will get what you want. (i.e. 7:30pm reservations for every night). And when you do go to dinner observe how many open tables are there. No available reservations???? I think not. This property is not worth going to at all. There is nothing special about it. The nicest person we met there was our travel booking representative who was actually on-site every day to assist us with what we needed. Thank goodness for him! There are plenty of other places you can go in the U.S. where you can actually get great customer service and good quality food. I would definately think twice about staying here unless you don't care about food or service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

For excursions, I would definatley recommend the Horseback riding which is on site at the hotel and Canopy Zip-lining. It is better to book excursions through your travel booking representative that is onsite rather than through the hotel .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
timinerie
Business
Erie, PA
Jun 18, 2012

Excellent vacation

We went into this vacation not knowing much about the resort beyond online reviews & web searches. Some of the reviews had us a bit concerned about what we might find. I'm not sure what the people who wrote negative reviews about this resort were thinking. This place was absolute perfection. The room was clean and new. The grounds were absolutely spotless. The pools and beach areas were as clean as any we've experienced. The food was tremendous in all of the sit down restaurants. We had excellent meals at the Japanese, Mexican & seafood restaurants. The steakhouse was good, but not great. Our only subpar service experience was at the American sports bar. Service there was slow, but the food was good (burgers, fries, etc). The buffets offered very broad selections that would suit most, if not all tastes. Much of the buffet food seamed geared towards European tastes, which in our opinion was reasonable given that we felt that about 60% of the guest were of non-American decent. With that said, we were always able to find several great items at the breakfast & lunch buffets. The Meditteranian buffet was very good and had a nice selection as did the other buffet in the adult section of the resort. The 19th hole restaurant near the golf course had excellent food and bar tenders and didn't require reservations. That is where we found ourselves late at night. Overall, this place was absolutely fantastic & we plan to return in two years (with the kids next time!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

tip the bartenders early in the day, they will remember you and give you the best service & top of the line alcohol throughout the day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barb and JAM
Business
Virginia
Jun 18, 2012

Will Be Returning

It was simply beautiful. Everything you need is located on the resort. The staff was great. Entertainment located on site. I will be returning, soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Choose a different place each night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DL and CL
Business
NC
Jun 18, 2012

Great stay

Wonderful experience. Get to the airport early upon departure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Prepare for 2 hr dinners at the places that require reservations. We liked the seafood place, japanese, and Mexican place best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top