$293 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
521 out of 521
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Merpin Mom
Business
Chicago Burb, IL
Mar 30, 2014

Great Spring Break for Family

We had a family suite with 2 bedrooms for the four of us with a 12 and 14 year old it was perfect. The sprawling pool was great and the beach and shallow swimming right off the beach with soft sand bottom was wonderful. The beach is nice and long as well. The food was outstanding, great buffet choices for breakfast, lunch or dinner. One of the best buffets we've seen, with truly fresh salads and hot items. Favorite dinner restaurants were Santa Fe steak, Coral Seafood (lobster!), and the Hibachi Japanese place. Mostly rail liquor at the bar, but there were probably about a dozen or so top shelf items you could request. So no complaints there. Kids enjoyed ping-pong, board games at the beach and foosball at the teen area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Santa Fe and Coral were the favorites

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Badia123
Business
Massachusettes
Mar 19, 2014

Fabulous getaway

Had a fantastic girls getaway, this is definetly on my return list for future vacation. The staff/personell could not be anymore gracious and helpful. The only draw back I felt although slight is the lack of an adult disco. The disco played mostly house/techno and although they would add different genres not enough to off set the techno

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
El Chulo
Business
BRANFORD,CT
Mar 18, 2014

BREATHING FRESHT AIR

VERY RELAXING, FUN STAFF, GREAT BEACH. WILL RECOMMENDED TO ANY OF MY FAMILY OR FRIENDS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
matco
Business
Puerto Rico
Mar 18, 2014

excelent

it was excelent. The food was very good. the best restaurant was the spanish one. the only thing that i didn't like was that to do the reservation it was always full and very difficul to find someplace to eat at 8 to 9 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
negron1
Business
puerto rico
Mar 17, 2014

Very nice hotel

Enjoyed the facilities, food is great. Restaurant availability can be improved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flash Life
Business
New York, NY
Mar 14, 2014

Great destination wedding

My overall experience was amazing. Amenities were awesome. Jacuzzi in each room. Pools were pristine. Beach was today for, very clean and not too crowded. The staff was incredibly nice, especially the bar tenders who joked around with you even if you knew minimal to no spanish. I would've given it a 5 star if the buffet food was better. Honestly, you can't expect buffet food to be immaculate at all inclusive places so that's ok. I would say it's above average for a buffet setting. I only went to one "reservation only" restaurant and that was amazing. Overall, I'd definitely go there again. 4.5/5

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Go get some coconut on the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Westchester Dad
Business
Westchester, NY
Feb 23, 2014

Family school break winter vacation

Hotel was immaculate, very clean and new. Great two room family suite. Staff was extremely friendly but language communication was difficult at times. One of the best and most beautiful beaches I have experienced. Food was good but not exceptional. Great value for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for up charge restaraunts when you arrive. Steakhouse was the best, Japanese hibachi not worth the time. Sports bar buffet was really good and no reservations or dressing up required.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MTLL
Business
Orange, CA
Feb 20, 2014

great resort

Upon arrival, we were greeted with smiles and a cold drink for everyone. The staff is super nice. I've never been to a resort where the whole staff was friendly like this one. Our room was the family room with a king bed and two doubles. It was perfect for the 4 of us. The rooms were comfortable and clean but for some reason, there were mini ant like bugs in our bathroom. The location of the resort was great because it was near the airport and located on one of the best beaches on the island. There were a lot of food options but the food was not up to par. There should be more "snack" type of foods like chips and dip versus cheese and crackers in every restaurant. 90% of the restaurant was buffet style in some sort of way. We enjoyed our trip and not sure that it would have been better if we stayed at a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Hoyo 19 snack bar. I think they had the best food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L and T
Business
Andover, Massachusetts
Feb 17, 2014

Great Couples or Family Vacation

The staff of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe gave us a perfect vacation. Everyone was friendly and helpful and wanted to make sure that we were enjoying ourselves. The facilities are well designed, with restaurants and activities close at hand. We especially enjoyed the meals and the style of dining, which included beautiful and delicious appetizer and dessert buffets, with main dinner courses ordered from the menu. We especially enjoyed the coffee that was promptly offered at the end of each meal. We played golf, enjoyed swimming and boating, and walked for miles on the beach. It was a wonderful 5 days, and we are looking forward to going back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Upon arrival, be sure to make all dinner reservations for the week.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
One happy wife
Business
Ruther Glen , VA
Feb 4, 2014

Best anniversary ever!!

This trip was for our 25th, and we had the time of our lives. Everyone we met was very friendly. The staff was extremely helpful with all our needs. The bartenders are the absolute tops! Beach is clean and gorgeous and stretches on for a mile. The pools are unbelievable. I don't think there is a bad thing I could say about this hotel. Just make sure you don't lose your "clean" sign for your door. If you hang it, they will come. But if it is not on door, they may show up late or worse 8 am! But rooms are extremely clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top