$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
475 reviews
Best vacation ever

Wonderful hotel our family had a great time . Staff were friendly and helpful.. Clean and huge... See full review

  • Terminal
  • Aug 22, 2014
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe

Our family really loved this resort. Everything was great, and this resort will be the one which we... See full review

  • Jason H M
  • Aug 8, 2014
Comfort, luxury and convenience on the pristine beach of Punta Cana
Guests at the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive benefit from a calm, picturesque location and a wide range of modern conveniences and services. This elegant resort provides guests with a selection of all inclusive services, including access to the on-site fitness center, swimming pool and an array of entertainment facilities including the Bavaro disco and casino. Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe guests receive plenty of dining options, with over 15 restaurants to choose from, including a steakhouse and a Dominican buffet restaurant.
3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Idyllic location on beach in Punta Cana
  • All inclusive with access to facilities and services offered by the hotels of the resort
  • A choice of more than 15 restaurants at the resort, seven of which offer a la carte menus
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive Rooms
The Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive has 1,366 guest rooms, each of which offers an array of modern amenities and views of the beach or garden. Guests choose from junior deluxe suites, family deluxe rooms, junior suite oceanfront clubrooms, deluxe golf rooms, master suites and superior rooms. All rooms and suites are air-conditioned and include LCD televisions, minibars and fully equipped bathrooms with a Raindance shower. Slippers and bathrobes are included in all rooms. Junior deluxe suites, family deluxe rooms and junior suite oceanfront rooms all feature a hot tub for two people. All rooms are spacious, with the family deluxe rooms offering space for up to six guests. Family junior suites and deluxe rooms are available and offer garden views. For spectacular ocean views, guests can opt for a family junior suite deluxe ocean view or superior sea view room. Premium club suites, including panoramic deluxe suites, are available and enable access to the Club Premium service. Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe guests also enjoy views of the golf course in the hotel's deluxe golf rooms or family golf duplex, which are spacious and offer a fully equipped minibar. 
Things To Do:
  • Punta Cana beach (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Bavaro (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Sanctuary of Nuestra Senora de la Altagracia in Higuey (10.4 mi/16.7 km)

Hotel Map

18.6687 -68.4
Area served
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe is close to: Sto Dgo City: 160kms (estimated 2h20 min.); Sto Dgo International Airport: 137kms. (estimated 2h min.); Higuey City: 40kms (estimated 30 min.); La Romana City: 70kms. (estimated 45 min.)
Nearby airports
Located at only 20 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) / 45 minutes away from La Romana International Airport (LRM) / 2hrs from Las Americas International Airport in Santo Domingo (SDQ)
Area description
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe is situated on the eastern coast of the island of Hispaniola in the Dominican Republic on a long stretch of beautiful coastline which backs up to the crystal waters of the Caribbean Sea.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive Rooms

Family Junior Suite
Enjoy one of our 44 family junior suites measuring 10,405 ft, with views of the sea and/or the gardens with premium quality furnishings. These large and spacious rooms are located in 4-story buildings, each with an elevator, and have a minimum occupancy of 4 people and a maximum of 6 (maximum 4 adults). Room Details: 2 m wide bed with mattress topper; Sofa bed / Day bed; Terrace or balcony with outdoor hot tub for two people; Fan; Air conditioning; Minibar; Iron/Ironing board; Coffee Machine; Safe; 2 double beds with pillow; 32 LCD TV; Motion-sensor lighting system; Wi-Fi Internet connection (charges apply); Radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 dock; 2 fully equipped bathrooms; 1,600 W hairdryer; Magnifying mirror; Raindance shower; Bathrobe and slippers
Junior Suite Deluxe
800 rooms, 57m2 and 67m2, with partial or frontal sea view and/or to the gardens, with top quality finish and furnishings. Distributed in buildings of 4 levels, each one with an elevator. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and 1 or 2 sofa beds; terrace or balcony with outdoor hot tub for 2 people, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($).- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds; 2 adults + 2 children or 3 adults + 1 child. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Family Deluxe Room
180 rooms, 61m2 with 2 separate dormitories, top quality finish and furnishings, distributed in 9 buildings of 4 levels; one dormitory with king size bed with pillow-top and a sofa bed, with a balcony or terrace with hot tub for 2 people, connected to a separate dormitory with 2 pillow-top beds with a terrace or balcony. Both dormitories have garden or golf course view, air conditioning and fan, minibar,32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker,microwave oven, iron,ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror,slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($). From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Deluxe Room
170 new rooms, 41,5 m2, overlooking the golf course, finishing and furnishing of first quality. Distributed in buildings of 3 levels. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and a sofa; all with terrace or balcony, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection and WIFI ($).- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds, 2 adults + 2 children; 3 adults + 1 child. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services. Before called: Deluxe Golf Room
Master Suite Oceanfront Club Premium - 1 king bed - Soon to be called Suite
Enjoy wonderful 43 rooms measuring from 135.26 m2 (1455 ft) or 154 m2 (1657 ft) . with all the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium Service and Amenities. Relax in the hot tub on your own terrace or balcony . Both these spectacular suites afford incredible sea views, either front-facing or side/front, depending on availability. They are designed to accommodate 2 adults and we will even reward you with a free green fee for every night you stay with us in these rooms.. Maximum Capacity per room 2 adults + 1 child. "As of December 21, 2014 the room type Master Suite Ocean Front Club Premium at the Barcel Bavaro Palace Deluxe will be renamed as Suite Ocean Front Club Premium
Junior Suite Oceanfront - Club Premium
97 rooms, 67m2, perfectly designed to delight your senses, with frontal views of the Caribbean sea. Distributed in buildings of 2 and 4 levels each one with its own elevator. Consist of a king size pillow-top bed, 2 double pillow-top beds, sofa bed, terrace with private garden or balcony with hot tub for 2 people, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 42 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type showers, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($). As well as all this, you can take advantage of the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium service. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Junior Suite Deluxe Zumba Week
2 double beds or 1 king bed. Zumba is the sport of the moment and you can experience this cool trend while you enjoy your holiday! Come and enjoy "Zumba Week" with us with different level classes given every day by qualified instructors. At the end of each session there will be a rest period where you can enjoy a varied selection of healthy food, such as exotic fruit, shakes and nutritious sandwiches. Dont miss this practice taking place at the best hotel and destination 6th to 16th June, 2014. Must book this room category to qualify. Some restrictions may apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Coral Restaurant
Seafood Specialty, a la Carte menu style Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Dinner Dinner time from 06:30 PM till 12:30 AM Reservation required.
La Fuente Spanish Restaurant & Tapas Bar
Enjoy the best food in the world at the Spanish restaurant in our resort. Meat or fish with delicious vegetables to choose from a large and varied menu. The bar offers a fresher ambience, delicious tapas, and an impressive wine selection. Reservation required.
La Comedie French Restaurant
A charming French restaurant drawing inspiration from the late-eighteenth-century puppet theatres in Lyon. You can try the romantic flavours of French cuisine and choose your wine from a long list.Reservation required. With extra charge.
La Dolce Vita Italian Restaurant
The atmosphere resembles that of The Academy Awards ceremony: red carpet, lights and posters of all-time movies for a fabulous Italian restaurant. Sophia Loren, Anita Ekberg and many other movie stars look at guests from the walls of this high-end menu style restaurant.Reservation required.
Bohio Dominicano Buffet
Dominican Buffet Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Breakfast time from 07:00 AM to 10:30 AM Lunch time from 12:30 PM till 03:30 PM Dinner from 06:30 PM till 10:30 PM
Miramar Restaurant Buffet
International Buffet Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Breakfast time from 07:00 AM to 10:30 AM Lunch time from 12:30 PM till 03:30 PM Dinner from 06:30 PM till 10:30 PM
Steakhouse Restaurant
Menu style Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Dinner Dinner time from 06:30 PM till 12:30 AM. Reservation required.
Kyoto Japanese Restaurant & Sushi Bar
At Kyoto we offer the best of contemporary Asian fusion cuisine. We use the best products available in the market to prepare fresh food. You can dine with your partner or friends at amazing teppanyaki tables for groups. Kyoto features an innovative contemporary dcor and has a wonderful Zen garden at the entrance. Reservation required.
Mexico Lindo Mexican Restaurant
Surrender to the exquisite flavours and smells of a host of typical Mexican dishes. Original recipes from every region in the country and the colours of the Mexican flag in the restaurant's dcor. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (475)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
475 out of 475
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday graduation trip
Oklahoma
Aug 4, 2013

Room Change

We didn't get the room we had reserved. They put us in the family section with all of the little kids for the first night. We ARE a family...but our "kids" are 18 and 23, so it was NOT a good fit!! They did move us the next day to a GREAT room...BUT...I spent 3 hours of my vacation checking out of one room and into the other. HASSLE. When I was at the desk, I overheard (2) other guests with the EXACT same problem...you will want to make sure they get the room the first night....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeankreis
Santiago, Chile
Jul 21, 2013

Excelent family vacation

We had a lot if fun, enjoyed the beach, pools, and the food!!!! Really want to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the tours directly at PADI, located in the beach of the same hotel!!!

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura Non Spanish Speaker
Sylvania, Ohio
Jul 19, 2013

Family Vacation

The hotel and grounds were beautiful. The food was good. We preferred the buffets. Tried to call resort before we arrived to book dinner reservations and was told that we needed to be checked in first. We went the first day we were there and STILL could not get into the Japanese or Italian restaurant until after 10:30pm anytime during our week long stay! Although,when you would walk by they would look half empty. Also, had trouble with the language barrier. Some of the staff speaks SOME basic English. Definitely wish I would have known more Spanish so I could have been able to communicate better. We stayed in one of the family suites with our 14 and 17 year olds. It was an awesome set up. They had a bedroom and so did we and we shared a bathroom. No coin laundry available. You can sign up for unlimited laundry service for $70 a week with the resort coupon they provide. We did not use this service but heard that it was good. All and all a beautiful resort and would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Either pack enough for entire week or pack light and use the laundry service. Bring plenty of CASH!! If you want to do extras the places do NOT accept credit cards and of course the excursions are expensive!!

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Niceguyyy01
Houston, TX
Jul 15, 2013

Beautiful property, staff not good

The good: Hotel is beautiful, rooms are nice, beach is perfect. The bad: Buffet food is average at best, staff was rude and extremely unattentive to Americans, housekeeping took 5 hours to bring towels they took during cleaning, room service is NOT all inclusive and must be paid for, the $2000 resort credits are a complete joke and mostly un-useable, trying to get a beach towel after 1pm is impossible and that is if you can find a place that gives them out. Americans are the minority here and are not treated as well by both the staff or the other non-american guests. Got there the first day and tried to make dinner reservations, only to find out most were already booked except at 10:30pm or later.... who eats dinner at that time? LOTS and LOTS of walking. They claim a train runs often to shuttle you, but that is not true either. No wait staff to bring snacks or drinks to beach area, so lots of back and forth to a pool bar if you want to have drinks and/or snacks while you lay on the beach. Getting information from any of the staff is very difficult unless you speak spanish and if you don't understand, your out of luck. One staff member simply shrugged her shoulders (when I didn't understand# and walked off. Another waitress completely walked by our table 3 seperate times to serve others without ever stopping to ask us if we needed another drink.... this happened on three seperate occasions, at two seperate bars. At one meal in the sports bar, she took our drink order before we got our food, then never returned period. Halfway through my meal, I had to go directly to the bar to get our drinks. Casino? All the machines are in spanish and do not pay out, period. Again, don't waste your money, oh and don't expect to have waitresses bringing you drinks either. I had to wait at the bar for the bartender to finish cleaning glasses to get my only drink there and then he acted like I should appreciate his service? Really? I only tip people who give good service. Now let's talk excursions. Our rep did not tell us any details of what to wear or bring when we did the Buggy tour. It's not what you think it is, or what the brochure shows. You drive your buggy about 5 mph in a line of about 15 buggies. No going faster, no passing others, it was as boring as could be.... I've driven faster on my grandmothers hover-around chair. Don't waste your money. We didn't do any other tours as the Tropical storm cancelled basically everything for 3 days and after the buggy incident, we weren't wasting any more money. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely not ever be going back. The highlight of our trip was the first class flights home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Imperfect perfectionist
Los Angeles, California
Jul 9, 2013

Excellent

The hotel, location, amenities and staff are top notch. My only complaint is the food. It was average and consistent. The restaurants were OK, a notch or two above the buffets. After 3-4 days, the food tastes the same and bland and is not something you look forward to eating. The staff are friendly, and helpful. Try to speak Spanish...making an attempt goes a long way. My 18 and 20 year old daughter+son enjoyed the night life at the dance club. They made a lot of new friends from other parts of the world. This was a great family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beach Party
Boston MA
Jul 8, 2013

Wish the food was better

The resort location and room was great including the staff but my girlfriend and I both got really sick on either the food or water. Overall really fun time but just wished the food tasted better. It looked great but did not have much flavor. Best meal was at the hibachi tables because the food was made fresh in front of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Brings snacks to eat

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lourdes31
Omaha, Nebraska
Jun 26, 2013

Beautiful resort

The Bavaro Barcelo Palace was huge with many activities and choices on foods. There were also many activities that you could pay to do, but we did not do those. The beach is beautiful and the restaurants have delicious food. Our room was comfortable and clean with a wonderful "deck" outside of our room where we could take a break and relax in the sun. Making reservations for the most popular restaurants on the resort was difficult, however, and there were some of them that simply were not an option due to lack of reservation times. The in-pool bar is fabulous, but is very busy at peak swim times, though there are many other bars available. Dance class on the beach was fun and snorkling was fun when we were able to get snorkles. Overall a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't buy anything from the hotel gift shops! It is all very overpriced. If you take a short walk (about 100 yards) off the resort from the adult only beach, there is a shopping center there where you can haggle and get reasonable prices.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travellin man
Allen, Texas
Jun 25, 2013

Annual tropical trip to the islands with friends.

The hotel property was simply great. It was very well maintained and excellent landscaping. It was super clean. All areas were comfortable and there was plenty of room to spread out. Our only observation was that some(very few) of the staff seem to treat us with a small slight when we were at some of the facilities. We are black and we know racism when we experience it. For example we would ask for coffee or water at out table and were forgotten. We noticed others who were promptly served, etc.... This happened more than once. However, there were tons of staff who were extremely nice and helpful. We decided to feed off the positive and handle the little negative that we experienced. We did a lot of things while we were there. Played putt putt, paddle ball, visited the different pools, worked out in the gym, etc... We travel every year and voted that this was the best property that we have visited. We would go back to the property, but not the country. The ads and people were misleading on the tours and the locals work to hustle you. All in all it was a great trip and we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

The gift shop on the property had the best prices. We ventured out and shopped at a store, thinking that we would save money, found out after we got back to the resort that the exact same thing was priced much less or the same.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hubby1
Birmingham
Jun 3, 2013

Great Getaway - Perfect Vacation

This was the perfect resort getaway for couples. Absolutely perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Country Boricua
Nashville, TN
Jun 2, 2013

Perfect Getaway!

We stayed at the hotel from May23-30 and all I can say it was amazing! Let start from the Club Premium Staff: Leidy, Rosario, Sandra, Juan and all the staff were fantastic I can said more about them. What ever you need to make your vacation special one they will make sure a was there for you. The Master Suite Ocean Front is truly amazing and when I said ocean front I do mean it. ALL the amenities they said that comes to the package are true and if is not there all you need to do is call and they will make sure you got it. Swim up bar is absolutely fantastic. When you there asked for Omar, Luz, Angela and Kelly. They will make sure that what ever drink you like is there for you and trust me they will. Cielo Bar is also great and is for adults only. When there asked for Mayra, Marcia and Angel they are great and the mamajuana they have there is outstanding. The BEACH is beautiful and clean there staff makes sure is clean pretty much all day. The color is ESMERALD color, not the usual blue you see in Cancun, but because the color is different it makes it a lot prettier. Restaurants: If you stayed at the Club Premium I will recommend every one of them they are great in order I will start number 1: Chef Gourmet 2: Las Brisas 3:La Comedie 4: Kyoto Japanese Rest.5:La Fuente Spanish 6: El Coral 7:Steak House. The food is well cook and if for some reason you have problems let your server know and they will take care of you without questions, they know you are there to enjoy the moment and they do everything on there power to please you. The SPA is always a plus my wife finish the afternoon there pretty much every day and that does makes a difference, when you see your love one relax. Housekeeping is always there for you so don't you worry about anything in your room, whatever you need it'll be there when you need it. Room Service is good, however make sure you order according to the menu, What I meant by that is breakfast is until 12:00 they will not serve you lunch before that, Trust me they won't. The Hotel is definitely a Palace and is well keep. Disco is nice and Casino is OK nothing like Vegas but is entertaining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search