$260 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
496 reviews
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe

Our family really loved this resort. Everything was great, and this resort will be the one which we... See full review

  • Jason H M
  • Aug 8, 2014
Perfect Vacation

All my family enjoy the stay, my 15 years aold song enjoy so much the disco for young people great... See full review

  • Chitop99
  • Aug 3, 2014
Comfort, luxury and convenience on the pristine beach of Punta Cana
Guests at the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive benefit from a calm, picturesque location and a wide range of modern conveniences and services. This elegant resort provides guests with a selection of all inclusive services, including access to the on-site fitness center, swimming pool and an array of entertainment facilities including the Bavaro disco and casino. Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe guests receive plenty of dining options, with over 15 restaurants to choose from, including a steakhouse and a Dominican buffet restaurant.
3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Idyllic location on beach in Punta Cana
  • All inclusive with access to facilities and services offered by the hotels of the resort
  • A choice of more than 15 restaurants at the resort, seven of which offer a la carte menus
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive Rooms
The Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive has 1,366 guest rooms, each of which offers an array of modern amenities and views of the beach or garden. Guests choose from junior deluxe suites, family deluxe rooms, junior suite oceanfront clubrooms, deluxe golf rooms, master suites and superior rooms. All rooms and suites are air-conditioned and include LCD televisions, minibars and fully equipped bathrooms with a Raindance shower. Slippers and bathrobes are included in all rooms. Junior deluxe suites, family deluxe rooms and junior suite oceanfront rooms all feature a hot tub for two people. All rooms are spacious, with the family deluxe rooms offering space for up to six guests. Family junior suites and deluxe rooms are available and offer garden views. For spectacular ocean views, guests can opt for a family junior suite deluxe ocean view or superior sea view room. Premium club suites, including panoramic deluxe suites, are available and enable access to the Club Premium service. Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe guests also enjoy views of the golf course in the hotel's deluxe golf rooms or family golf duplex, which are spacious and offer a fully equipped minibar. 
Things To Do:
  • Punta Cana beach (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Bavaro (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Sanctuary of Nuestra Senora de la Altagracia in Higuey (10.4 mi/16.7 km)

Hotel Map

18.6687 -68.4
Area served
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe is close to: Sto Dgo City: 160kms (estimated 2h20 min.); Sto Dgo International Airport: 137kms. (estimated 2h min.); Higuey City: 40kms (estimated 30 min.); La Romana City: 70kms. (estimated 45 min.)
Nearby airports
Located at only 20 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) / 45 minutes away from La Romana International Airport (LRM) / 2hrs from Las Americas International Airport in Santo Domingo (SDQ)
Area description
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe is situated on the eastern coast of the island of Hispaniola in the Dominican Republic on a long stretch of beautiful coastline which backs up to the crystal waters of the Caribbean Sea.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive Rooms

Family Junior Suite
Enjoy one of our 44 family junior suites measuring 10,405 ft, with views of the sea and/or the gardens with premium quality furnishings. These large and spacious rooms are located in 4-story buildings, each with an elevator, and have a minimum occupancy of 4 people and a maximum of 6 (maximum 4 adults). Room Details: 2 m wide bed with mattress topper; Sofa bed / Day bed; Terrace or balcony with outdoor hot tub for two people; Fan; Air conditioning; Minibar; Iron/Ironing board; Coffee Machine; Safe; 2 double beds with pillow; 32 LCD TV; Motion-sensor lighting system; Wi-Fi Internet connection (charges apply); Radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 dock; 2 fully equipped bathrooms; 1,600 W hairdryer; Magnifying mirror; Raindance shower; Bathrobe and slippers
Junior Suite Deluxe
800 rooms, 57m2 and 67m2, with partial or frontal sea view and/or to the gardens, with top quality finish and furnishings. Distributed in buildings of 4 levels, each one with an elevator. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and 1 or 2 sofa beds; terrace or balcony with outdoor hot tub for 2 people, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($).- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds; 2 adults + 2 children or 3 adults + 1 child. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Family Deluxe Room
180 rooms, 61m2 with 2 separate dormitories, top quality finish and furnishings, distributed in 9 buildings of 4 levels; one dormitory with king size bed with pillow-top and a sofa bed, with a balcony or terrace with hot tub for 2 people, connected to a separate dormitory with 2 pillow-top beds with a terrace or balcony. Both dormitories have garden or golf course view, air conditioning and fan, minibar,32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker,microwave oven, iron,ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror,slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($). From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Deluxe Room
170 new rooms, 41,5 m2, overlooking the golf course, finishing and furnishing of first quality. Distributed in buildings of 3 levels. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and a sofa; all with terrace or balcony, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection and WIFI ($).- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds, 2 adults + 2 children; 3 adults + 1 child. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services. Before called: Deluxe Golf Room
Master Suite Oceanfront Club Premium - 1 king bed - Soon to be called Suite
Enjoy wonderful 43 rooms measuring from 135.26 m2 (1455 ft) or 154 m2 (1657 ft) . with all the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium Service and Amenities. Relax in the hot tub on your own terrace or balcony . Both these spectacular suites afford incredible sea views, either front-facing or side/front, depending on availability. They are designed to accommodate 2 adults and we will even reward you with a free green fee for every night you stay with us in these rooms.. Maximum Capacity per room 2 adults + 1 child. "As of December 21, 2014 the room type Master Suite Ocean Front Club Premium at the Barcel Bavaro Palace Deluxe will be renamed as Suite Ocean Front Club Premium
Junior Suite Oceanfront - Club Premium
97 rooms, 67m2, perfectly designed to delight your senses, with frontal views of the Caribbean sea. Distributed in buildings of 2 and 4 levels each one with its own elevator. Consist of a king size pillow-top bed, 2 double pillow-top beds, sofa bed, terrace with private garden or balcony with hot tub for 2 people, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 42 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type showers, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($). As well as all this, you can take advantage of the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium service. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Junior Suite Deluxe Zumba Week
2 double beds or 1 king bed. Zumba is the sport of the moment and you can experience this cool trend while you enjoy your holiday! Come and enjoy "Zumba Week" with us with different level classes given every day by qualified instructors. At the end of each session there will be a rest period where you can enjoy a varied selection of healthy food, such as exotic fruit, shakes and nutritious sandwiches. Dont miss this practice taking place at the best hotel and destination 6th to 16th June, 2014. Must book this room category to qualify. Some restrictions may apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Coral Restaurant
Seafood Specialty, a la Carte menu style Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Dinner Dinner time from 06:30 PM till 12:30 AM Reservation required.
La Fuente Spanish Restaurant & Tapas Bar
Enjoy the best food in the world at the Spanish restaurant in our resort. Meat or fish with delicious vegetables to choose from a large and varied menu. The bar offers a fresher ambience, delicious tapas, and an impressive wine selection. Reservation required.
La Comedie French Restaurant
A charming French restaurant drawing inspiration from the late-eighteenth-century puppet theatres in Lyon. You can try the romantic flavours of French cuisine and choose your wine from a long list.Reservation required. With extra charge.
La Dolce Vita Italian Restaurant
The atmosphere resembles that of The Academy Awards ceremony: red carpet, lights and posters of all-time movies for a fabulous Italian restaurant. Sophia Loren, Anita Ekberg and many other movie stars look at guests from the walls of this high-end menu style restaurant.Reservation required.
Bohio Dominicano Buffet
Dominican Buffet Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Breakfast time from 07:00 AM to 10:30 AM Lunch time from 12:30 PM till 03:30 PM Dinner from 06:30 PM till 10:30 PM
Miramar Restaurant Buffet
International Buffet Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Breakfast time from 07:00 AM to 10:30 AM Lunch time from 12:30 PM till 03:30 PM Dinner from 06:30 PM till 10:30 PM
Steakhouse Restaurant
Menu style Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Dinner Dinner time from 06:30 PM till 12:30 AM. Reservation required.
Kyoto Japanese Restaurant & Sushi Bar
At Kyoto we offer the best of contemporary Asian fusion cuisine. We use the best products available in the market to prepare fresh food. You can dine with your partner or friends at amazing teppanyaki tables for groups. Kyoto features an innovative contemporary dcor and has a wonderful Zen garden at the entrance. Reservation required.
Mexico Lindo Mexican Restaurant
Surrender to the exquisite flavours and smells of a host of typical Mexican dishes. Original recipes from every region in the country and the colours of the Mexican flag in the restaurant's dcor. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (496)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
496 out of 496
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Imperfect perfectionist
Los Angeles, California
Jul 9, 2013

Excellent

The hotel, location, amenities and staff are top notch. My only complaint is the food. It was average and consistent. The restaurants were OK, a notch or two above the buffets. After 3-4 days, the food tastes the same and bland and is not something you look forward to eating. The staff are friendly, and helpful. Try to speak Spanish...making an attempt goes a long way. My 18 and 20 year old daughter+son enjoyed the night life at the dance club. They made a lot of new friends from other parts of the world. This was a great family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason H M
Chantilly, Virginia
Aug 8, 2014

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe

Our family really loved this resort. Everything was great, and this resort will be the one which we may come back for next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eliza Jane
Miami, FL
Aug 7, 2014

Family summer vacation

Hotel cleanliness was great and you can't beat the location. If you walk just past the resort there is what I call the "Punta Cana Flea Market" which is worth the walk...great prices on hair braiding, rum and larimar jewelry. Otherwise expect to pay A LOT at the hotel. The coupons are a joke...typical bait and switch so don't expect much. Our favorite restaurant was the hibachi Japanese grille. The others are sub par....the food has a Dominican twist which makes the experience at the various ethnic restaurants not what you'd expect. Overall the food was fair. I found that 99% of the staff is UNFRIENDLY...in fact it was a running joke between my husband and me the entire time that we had to "bother" them to get a piña colada. Not sure if the resort itself doesn't train or treat their employees well or if it's a cultural thing?? I found it off-putting that staff didn't eagerly greet me with a smile and ask how could they help...it truly feels like you are interrupting them for most everything...STRANGE! All in all the resort is beautiful and has a lot to offer...wish the polls didn't close at 6pm since there isn't much to do in the evening except for the show that's at 10pm...my kids were bored at night...and too old for what was offered at the kids club. And too young for he teen club...(they are 6 and 8 ...FYI)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Get your girls hair braided just past the resort on the beach...$25 ...the resort charges $45! Also you can get a better deal on jewelry there....

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chitop99
North Brunswick, NJ
Aug 3, 2014

Perfect Vacation

All my family enjoy the stay, my 15 years aold song enjoy so much the disco for young people great Security not problem at all .... Great vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

No words ... Great hotel

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rrugcire
Canton Georgia
Aug 2, 2014

Breathtaking resort, terrible place to stay, not American friendly

This resort is so beautiful, but it is such a shame that the staff is so rude and the food is TERRIBLE! We dreaded eating at the restaurants. Example: We had been shown to a table after many minutes of confusion and unneeded waiting. The table sertting was covered in ants. When we showed the woman who seated us the ants, she looked at us stupidly then moved the place setting to the next seat. The place setting was covered in ants because it had not been wiped off in a while! Even the extra cost, 'exquisit" French restaurant tasted like they had microwaved prepackaged food and placed it in on a nice plate. Don't even get me started on the prawn cocktail with thousand island dressing served in a pineapple. It was nasty! The staff was less than helpful and at times rude. If you don't speak spanish expect to be treated badly! There were several cheerful staff members, but the majority act like you are interrupting their work and they cannot be bothered. When you arrive at the resort they do not explain anything to you. There are all types of activities and things available to you you're never told of, and they also do not clarify what is part of the all-inclusive and what is not. The alcohol is very cheap and drinks are watered down. The resort credit turns out to be a coupon book and is a joke and only applies to certain things at certain times. DON"T DRINK THE TAP WATER, we didn't, and two of us still got sick, and one of us has had to the doctor for antibiotics. So we will never go back to this resort and probably never go back to the DR. Horrible trip all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Beachclub, Downtown Punta Cana, Great lttle hole in the wall on the beach. Good food and drinks. Staff was very nice!

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shantal1109
Maryland
Jul 29, 2014

Young Couple's Vacation

My husband and I visited this resort for the first time, and we absolutely loved it. The staff was sooooo friendly and helpful. When they say all inclusive, they really mean it. In our room, the mini fridge was free and endless. The housekeeper will keep restocking anything you consume. We stayed 4 nights 5 days in July. We did an excursion and it was amazing. Their spa is incredible as well. We did 2 couple's massages while we were there and they were great. We went to the casino, but we're not much gamblers. The club in the resort was set up great, with a great space and DJ but the crowd wasn't very good. I would recommend this resort to my friends. We had an amazing time and I'm glad we chose this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you're planning to do an excursion; Before you arrive read the description in the guides of excursions. Read what you'll need for the excursion, travel prepared (bandanas, sunglasses, sun tan lotion, etc.). These basic things are much more expensive to buy in the resort.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steph H
Bethel, CT
Jul 27, 2014

Family Vacation

I was a bit disappointed in the lack of English spoken and the ability of the staff to help out. We had to pay for wifi and it was in a constant state of buffering. Unless you went on at 3- 5 in the morning in which is seemed to work best. It is a very big hotel and it was either buffet (which even though offered a lot of choices, it became boring going to three times a day for 7 days). The fancier restaurants were very hard to get reservations for, some were completely booked for a week. The dress code was unfair as they would not let my husband in with a collared shirt and nice shorts, he had to have on pants which we did not pack. Going to a beach resort in the dead of summer, pants were not an option. So we had no choice but to buy a very overpriced pair just to eat. Mind you some men had on sweat pants which as long as they were long it was ok. They said no shorts for women, but depending on restaurant or night, they broke the rules, which didn't seem fair. There were 7 of us and we all noticed that the service seemed less for us English speaking clients, then for the Spanish speaking ones. The staff were not overly helpful or friendly. On the flip side, the pools and beach were absolutely beautiful. If I were to go back, I would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Santipr
Ft. Lauderdale, Fl.
Jul 27, 2014

Perfect getaway for 2

This was my first stay at this resort and I can honestly say that it was nothing less than incredible! The room was super clean, the amenities were first rate, the beach was fantastic and the pools were out of this world! The staff was cordial and always polite. At times certain staff members were not as helpful but i got the impression that they were new themselves. I would definitely refer this resort to family and friends and I can't wait to go back! First rate hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you want a sit down dinner, reserve your seats as soon as you arrive.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Finding Fun
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 17, 2014

Gorgeous resort and wonderful family vacation

We had an amazing trip at Barceló Bavaro Palace Delux and can't wait until we can go back. The buffets offered pretty decent food and awesome deserts. Our favorite restaurants were the Hibachi restaurant, and the steak house. We enjoyed watching the show at the HUGE theater and loved that there is a night club, sports bar, kids club on the property. It was truly an amazing experience and we were very impressed. From the second you walk in to the lobby to the second you leave, you see the beauty of the resort and island everywhere. Definitely a resort for families (they even have a teenage nightclub#. Once my son #6 yrs old) tried out the Barcy kids club he never wanted to leave. Highly recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to eat at the Hibachi (Japanese) restaurant. It's sooooo good!

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annsav
New York
Jul 14, 2014

wonderful family vacation

This was our first time in the Dominican Republic and we thoroughly enjoyed our trip. The resort was immaculate and the staff was great. We will definately be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The excursions are worth your money.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nina Nessa Nora
New york
Jul 13, 2014

Barcelo Palace family vacation

We had an amazing stay, the food was plentyful a very large variety of resturants and cuisine. Friendly and professional staff. Hotel was tremendous with lots of activities inside and outside of the hotel. About 20 min from national airport. Lots of american style shops inside the hotel which was a plus. pool area was large and beach wa easily accessable from most parts of the resort and was very long as well. Overall wonderful resort and a very fun time for our family or four.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian resturant was very pretty

Back to menu Return to top

Change search