$389 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Bavaro, Km. 1, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
69 reviews
Weekend for two

This hotel is really good, my wife and I stayed three days and they were beautiful. The service,... See full review

  • Simon Beltre
  • Nov 15, 2014
good vacations

Everything is fantástic ,i want to come back again. See full review

  • just
  • Sep 2, 2014
Contemporary Caribbean oasis close to Bavaro Beach

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive is a luxury resort complex in Punta Cana tucked close to the white sands of Bavaro Beach. The all-inclusive resort features Club Premium VIP Lounge, 350-seat theater, billiards and games area, and shopping stores (fees apply). Facilities like semi-Olympic outdoor pool, fitness center, seven tennis courts, two multi-sport courts, 18-hole mini golf course (fees apply), beach volleyball, water polo, aerobics, and non-motorized water sports are available on site. Diners can feast on Mediterranean and international cuisines at the three restaurants and two bars. Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive also provides access to Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe facilities like currency exchange, 24-hour casino, disco, and daily shows at Grand Theatre Bavaro. Business centre, Wi-Fi access, spa, motorized water sports, nanny service, laundry, and 24-hour medical service are available for an added cost.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Three restaurants and two bars
  • Free access to some facilities at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe
  • Day and night entertainment for adults
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive has 391 rooms with terrace or balcony that opens to scenic views of the ocean, pool, or garden. Each unit comes with 32-inch LCD TV, mini bar, safe deposit box, air conditioning, iron with board, fan, and coffee machine. Units with living room and Jacuzzi are also on offer.

Things To Do
  • Bavaro Beach (0.05 mi/0.1 km)
  • Barcelo Bavaro Convention Centre (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Barcelo Bavaro Golf (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (1.0 mi/1.6 km)
  • Los Corales Beach (1.2 mi/2.0 km)
  • Manati Park Bavaro (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Laguna Bavaro (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Cortecito Beach (2.5 mi/4.0 km)
Policies and fees

Barcelo Bavaro Beach clients have unlimited access to Barceló Bavaro Palace Deluxe services, except for Mexican, Japanese, Spanish, Italian and French Restaurants (available with additional charge and previous reservation, included for Club Premium clients).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Sun Deck
144 comfortable rooms with views of the pool/garden and free Wi-Fi connection where you can sunbathe in semi-private and relax in the evening under the moon and stars. Room Details:200 cm beds or 2 double beds (135 cm) with extra comfortable mattress topper; Iron/Ironing board; Fan; Minibar; Safe; Coffee Machine; Air conditioning; Balcony or terrace; 32" LCD TV; Wi-Fi internet connection; Hairdryer; Magnifying mirror; Bathrobe and slippers; Beach/pool towels; Turndown service on request
Superior Room
288 rooms, 47m2. King size bed or 2 double beds, fan, terrace or balcony, air conditioning, 32 inches LCD TV, wardrobe with ironing board and iron, coffee maker, safe, minibar, hair dryer, make up mirror, bathrobe, slipper.- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people sharing existing beds. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Superior Room Frontal Ocean View
52 Rooms, 47 m2 (505 ft) with sea views. King size bed or two doubles; fan, terrace or balcony, air conditioning, 32 LCD TV, Wi-Fi ($), closet with iron and ironing board, coffee maker, safe, minibar, hairdryer, magnifying mirror, bathrobes, slippers. Maximum capacity per room 4 adults, using the existing beds. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Superior Room Oceanfront- Club Premium
40 rooms with frontal sea views. One room with king size bed or two double beds, terrace with private garden or balcony, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 42 inches LCD TV, coffe maker, iron, iron board and a fully equipped bathroom with hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes. As well as the aforementioned facilities guests can take advantage of the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium service. Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Superior Room "Singles Getaway
A relaxing and fun getaway, the only requirement is to be single. The leading adults only hotel on the Caribbean coast has prepared an experience for singles from all over the world this October 13th-20th, 2014. The most memorable week is waiting for you! 340 rooms, 47m2. King size bed or 2 double beds, fan, terrace or balcony, air conditioning, 32 inches LCD TV, wardrobe with ironing board and iron, coffee maker, safe, minibar, hair dryer, make up mirror, bathrobe, slipper.- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people sharing existing beds.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

Superior Room - Single Week
A relaxing and fun getaway, the only requirement is to be single. The leading adults only hotel on the Caribbean coast has prepared an experience for singles from all over the world this October 13-20.
Buffet Restaurant Caribe
Buffet Restaurant. Open for Breakfast: 07.00 am - 11:00 am For Lunch: 12.30 pm - 03.00 pm For Dinner: 06.00 pm - 10.30 pm Casual Dress Code
La Brisa
Restaurant Gourmet in front of the beach. Casual Dress Code. Open as follow: Lunch buffet: 11:30 pm - 5:30 pm Restaurant la carte offering Mediterranean specialities Dinner: 07.00 pm - 11.00 pm
Chez Gourmet (for Club Premium Clients)
Restaurant la carte specialized in International Cuisine, just for Dinner from 06.00 pm - 11.00 pm. Formal Dress Code. Pre-bookings taken via telephone through Guest Services.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 69
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria Daniela
Business
Santiago
Dec 16, 2014

Am waiting to go back !

I was in July - August there ! and I dreams every day to go back to Bavaro Beach Only Adults ! The Staff was fantastic , nice , prepared , smily , and very professional . The rooms with place and perfect . The Breakfast room OK , but the evenning meals ok , much better by Bavaro DELUXE only becuase you have more choice. Anyway am very glad to stayed in this Hotel . The Pool was very clean , and without Kids noices ! Perfect to do Single , Couples Vacatios ! I will recommend this hotel every time - and am waiting to go back .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relaxed Rachel
Business
Western New York
Aug 2, 2014

Relaxing adult getaway

Photos absolutely do not do this resort justice. The staff is incredibly friendly. The entire resort is amazingly clean. My sister and I felt completely comfortable with the security in and around the resort. Our luggage did not make our plane and the woman in guest services was extremely helpful with getting our luggage to us quickly. The only issue we ran into was getting reservations for the restaurants on the resort, but if you go right to guest services when you arrive you have better luck getting in. The pool was absolutely fantastic. We are absolutely looking at more Barcelo resorts in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make dinner reservations EARLY and enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LizToBe1983
Business
Washington DC
Aug 27, 2013

Just Wonderful

I went to this hotel with friends we had such an amazing experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dallas TX Gal
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 24, 2013

Novelty Experience

Our experience was unforgettable. All inclusive is definitely the way to go. The staff was helpful and endearing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ma.Elena
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 3, 2013

Can't wait to go back!!!!

Everything about Barceló Bávaro Beach Adults Only was amazing! We had a small leak issue in the bathroom, but other than that, the entire resort, staff (who really made our vacation so great) and amenities were more than we could've asked for. It was truly truly fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to make reservations to all the restaurants as soon as you arrive. They are very good restaurants, especially for an all-inclusive resort. If you want to have authentic Dominican cuisine as for a taxi and ihave them take you to La Esquina de Yeya - a small restaurant about 10min. away from the resort, walking distance from the Plaza San Juana (about $10usd cab ride) and AMAZING food and service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laurents
Business
Paris
May 21, 2013

Pretty Good

Large Resort all inclusive. Ideal for relaxations. However, food is redundant and quality could be improved. Also, activities and party athmosphere for adults should be enhanced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

don't just stay at the resort disco if you feel that there is not a great group of young people at the hotel. Try Jewel or Imagine which are good clubs, just 10 min drive from the hotel and aproximately 400 pesos (10$) if you take a cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MaineSue
Business
Maine
Mar 18, 2013

Going back every year

After we got here, we decided to upgrade to the premium! Do this! It is so worth it! My best friend from high school and I take a trip to somewhere warm every year--we've decided we will look no more--this will be our destination for now on. Special kudos must go to Jasmine, Anna, Johanna, and Jason, all from the Premium Lounge. They were soooooo helpful, friendly, and even taught us some useful Spanish. I see others have complained about a language barrier (if you don't speak Spanish), but we didn't experience that very much. All the staff were helpful and polite--no complaints. There were obviously some recent updates, but the bathroom could have used a bit of work. With the Premium category, you get to eat anywhere instead of only the Adults Only part of the resort--which is mostly buffet and one very nice restaurant. With the Premium you can eat at the French restaurant, Japanese, Steakhouse, Mexican, and more. I guess my only complaint would be about the people on vacation. People leave their towels and other items on their chairs(especially around the pool, and in the few cabanas they have. I would encourage management to put up signs all over the place telling people that if there items are left unattended for more than 3 hours, their items will be taken to lost and found where they will need to pick them up. It seems that no matter what time we went out, every chair, and every cabana had towels already on them! So, this will be our yearly get-a-way, and we met people who have been going there for 11 years, hope we can make it that long! Go, you won't be disappointed, but take your credit cards, they don't accept cash at any of the shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Upgrade to the premium option! And, don't forget to check out the food carvings at the buffets. The German chef does them and they are simply incredible. I took more pictures of his creations than of my beautiful surroundings on the outstanding beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gdgd
Business
Chicago
Jan 17, 2013

Horrible experience and very unprofessional staff

Horrible buffet food. Made me sick. Drinks were disgusting. Unprofessional staff. Made several complaints regarding the room related to safety which were not attended to. Do not stay at this dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
June Birthdays
Business
IL
Jun 20, 2012

Long weekend

Nice location. Old hotel; rooms were updated by bathroom was old, outdated. Generally, the service in the restaurants was good. A lack of attention to detail, for e.g. often at the buffet breakfast there were no napkins or glasses on the table. It was sometimes a bit of a chore to get some.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Barcelo Splash snorkelling, snuba and boat trip is worth doing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach In the Sun
Business
Southern Oregon
Jun 12, 2012

Beach Paradise

Our experience with Barcelo Bavaro Beach Resort was fantastic. We were treated like VIPs with our Club Premium designation from the time we arrived and greeted with a Strawberry Daquiri, personal tour by Rosario of different room options, personal waiter at the lobby bar seeing to our every need, special appetizers in the Club Premium reception area, etc. e Every employee that we encountered greeted us with a smile, greeted us and asked if we needed anything. Security was tight and made sure that unwanted visitors did not enter the resort. The pool was incredible. La Brisa, Strykers Sports Bar and the 19th Hole Restaurant were awesome with their food and service!!! They groomed the white sand beaches every morning at daylight to remove seaweed and any trash so the beach was pristine. Would definitely go back and would highly recommend and do Club Premium with Oceanfront Room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

La Brisa Restaurant with beautiful ocean front, open air seating and Strykers Sports Bar for lunch. Great food and casual dress code with shorts and sandals ok. Hoya 19th at the golf club for dinner. Great food, beautiful interior and deck with views of course and great food particularly salad bar, pizza and steak.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top