$194 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Bavaro, Km. 1, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
62 reviews
Great Resort

We had a great time! The resort is large and beautiful with a train shuttle to get you places that... See full review

  • Jamericanil
  • Jul 1, 2014
Perfect get away for adults!!!

Had a very good time! Very pleasant place to stay very relaxing. Beach area was very clean and... See full review

  • Ronabald
  • Mar 21, 2014
Contemporary Caribbean oasis close to Bavaro Beach

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive is a luxury resort complex in Punta Cana tucked close to the white sands of Bavaro Beach. The all-inclusive resort features Club Premium VIP Lounge, 350-seat theater, billiards and games area, and shopping stores (fees apply). Facilities like semi-Olympic outdoor pool, fitness center, seven tennis courts, two multi-sport courts, 18-hole mini golf course (fees apply), beach volleyball, water polo, aerobics, and non-motorized water sports are available on site. Diners can feast on Mediterranean and international cuisines at the three restaurants and two bars. Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive also provides access to Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe facilities like currency exchange, 24-hour casino, disco, and daily shows at Grand Theatre Bavaro. Business centre, Wi-Fi access, spa, motorized water sports, nanny service, laundry, and 24-hour medical service are available for an added cost.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Three restaurants and two bars
  • Free access to some facilities at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe
  • Day and night entertainment for adults
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive has 391 rooms with terrace or balcony that opens to scenic views of the ocean, pool, or garden. Each unit comes with 32-inch LCD TV, mini bar, safe deposit box, air conditioning, iron with board, fan, and coffee machine. Units with living room and Jacuzzi are also on offer.

Things To Do
  • Bavaro Beach (0.05 mi/0.1 km)
  • Barcelo Bavaro Convention Centre (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Barcelo Bavaro Golf (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (1.0 mi/1.6 km)
  • Los Corales Beach (1.2 mi/2.0 km)
  • Manati Park Bavaro (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Laguna Bavaro (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Cortecito Beach (2.5 mi/4.0 km)
Policies and fees

Barcelo Bavaro Beach clients have unlimited access to Barceló Bavaro Palace Deluxe services, except for Mexican, Japanese, Spanish, Italian and French Restaurants (available with additional charge and previous reservation, included for Club Premium clients).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.6617 -68.3909
Area served
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Resort is close to: Sto Dgo City: 160kms (estimated 2h20 min.); Sto Dgo International Airport: 137kms. (estimated 2h min.); Higuey City: 40kms (estimated 30 min.); La Romana City: 70kms. (estimated 45 min.)
Nearby airports
Located at only 20 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) / 45 minutes away from La Romana International Airport (LRM) / 2hrs from Las Americas International Airport in Santo Domingo (SDQ)
Area description
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Aduls Only is situated on the eastern coast of the island of Hispaniola in the Dominican Republic on a long stretch of beautiful coastline which backs up to the crystal waters of the Caribbean Sea. The hotel is just 20 km from Punta Cana International Airport, 190 km from the Las Americas International Airport, 200 km from the Santo Domingo, the capital and UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Sun Deck
144 comfortable rooms with views of the pool/garden and free Wi-Fi connection where you can sunbathe in semi-private and relax in the evening under the moon and stars. Room Details:200 cm beds or 2 double beds (135 cm) with extra comfortable mattress topper; Iron/Ironing board; Fan; Minibar; Safe; Coffee Machine; Air conditioning; Balcony or terrace; 32" LCD TV; Wi-Fi internet connection; Hairdryer; Magnifying mirror; Bathrobe and slippers; Beach/pool towels; Turndown service on request
Superior Room Zumba Week
2 double beds or 1 king bed. Zumba is the sport of the moment and you can experience this cool trend while you enjoy your holiday! Come and enjoy "Zumba Week" with us with different level classes given every day by qualified instructors. At the end of each session there will be a rest period where you can enjoy a varied selection of healthy food, such as exotic fruit, shakes and nutritious sandwiches. Dont miss this practice taking place at the best hotel and destination from 6th to 16th June, 2014. Must book this room category to qualify. Some restrictions may apply.
Superior Room
340 rooms, 47m2. King size bed or 2 double beds, fan, terrace or balcony, air conditioning, 32 inches LCD TV, wardrobe with ironing board and iron, coffee maker, safe, minibar, hair dryer, make up mirror, bathrobe, slipper.- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people sharing existing beds. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Superior Room Frontal Ocean View
79 Rooms, 47 m2 (505 ft) with sea views. King size bed or two doubles; fan, terrace or balcony, air conditioning, 32 LCD TV, Wi-Fi ($), closet with iron and ironing board, coffee maker, safe, minibar, hairdryer, magnifying mirror, bathrobes, slippers. Maximum capacity per room 4 adults, using the existing beds. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Superior Room Oceanfront- Club Premium
46 rooms with frontal sea views. One room with king size bed or two double beds, terrace with private garden or balcony, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 42 inches LCD TV, coffe maker, iron, iron board and a fully equipped bathroom with hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes. As well as the aforementioned facilities guests can take advantage of the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium service. Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Superior Room "Singles Getaway
A relaxing and fun getaway, the only requirement is to be single. The leading adults only hotel on the Caribbean coast has prepared an experience for singles from all over the world this October 13th-20th, 2014. The most memorable week is waiting for you! 340 rooms, 47m2. King size bed or 2 double beds, fan, terrace or balcony, air conditioning, 32 inches LCD TV, wardrobe with ironing board and iron, coffee maker, safe, minibar, hair dryer, make up mirror, bathrobe, slipper.- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people sharing existing beds.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Superior Room - Single Week
A relaxing and fun getaway, the only requirement is to be single. The leading adults only hotel on the Caribbean coast has prepared an experience for singles from all over the world this October 13-20.
Buffet Restaurant Caribe
Buffet Restaurant. Open for Breakfast: 07.00 am - 11:00 am For Lunch: 12.30 pm - 03.00 pm For Dinner: 06.00 pm - 10.30 pm Casual Dress Code
La Brisa
Restaurant Gourmet in front of the beach. Casual Dress Code. Open as follow: Lunch buffet: 11:30 pm - 5:30 pm Restaurant la carte offering Mediterranean specialities Dinner: 07.00 pm - 11.00 pm
Chez Gourmet (for Club Premium Clients)
Restaurant la carte specialized in International Cuisine, just for Dinner from 06.00 pm - 11.00 pm. Formal Dress Code. Pre-bookings taken via telephone through Guest Services.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 62
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
doc750
nj
Feb 9, 2014

nice family vacation

I had a relaxing vacation. The food in the specialty restaurants was vey good. I enjoyed the breakfasrs. The atmosphere was laid-back, The location was good and the weather was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go to the specialty restaurants.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MA and A
Long Island, NY
Oct 28, 2012

October 2012

The food was pleasantly better than many of the other reviews stated and we are foodies. Do not spend the extra money to eat at the Kyoto Japanese restaurant. They did a very poor job. The Chez Gourmet restaurant was excellent. The red and white house wines are so very bad. Bring your own from the duty free shop at the airport before you board the plane. The beach is perfect. The staff were all pleasant although communication was difficult on a few occasions. Take a taxi to and from the airport for just slightly more than any other ground transportation. It will be well worth the aggravation that you will get from the other ground transportation companies. All-in-all, it was a very nice place to relax and take the sun and surf in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not spend the extra money to eat at the Kyoto Japanese restaurant. They did a very poor job. It was truly awful.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Claes
Laholm, Sweden
Sep 23, 2012

Fantastic

Everyting was good eccept the roads and the trafficsigns outside in the country ! The restaurants, the poolarea, the beach, the room etc was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The train-transportation was a good thing because the hotelarea is big.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mari Belle
Los Angeles, California
Sep 3, 2012

Worst Service Ever

The staff is NOT at all friendly. The service at the Buffet restaurants was the worst. You have to flag down someone to bring you water; otherwise the servers will just walk by and ignore you. And if they do happen to look in your direction, you won’t even get so much as a smile. Although check in time is at 3pm and we arrived around 3:30pm our room was still NOT ready. We did not get our room until after 6:30pm. During the wait all the reception staff kept telling us is that it would only be 15 more minutes. That night at dinner I bit into a piece of plastic that was in my ice cream. The next day at breakfast after asking for water 3 times a waitress finally came over to pour us water. Since I did not have a drinking glass, she grabbed an empty glass from the dirty table next to us. The plates of empty food, dirty glasses, etc… were still on the table that she grabbed the glass from. When I asked her if she was sure the glass was clean she said yeah don’t worry. I had to ask her to please go get a clean glass & pointed out to her all the food particles stuck on the glass. The toilet in our bathroom wouldn’t flush and we had to wait 3 hours for someone to come and fix it. The keys to our room were not properly activated so I had to keeping walking back to the front desk to get them reactivated. I could go on but I think you get the point. In short the worst Service I have EVER had. The staff gives them impression of either being lazy or simply uninterested in providing good service. And there were no language barrier issues or misunderstandings that they can claim as an excuse for their poor service because I speak Spanish. They are really lacking on Activites on the Adult side of the Resort. Thank goodness for the Excursions we booked through VIP Tours. Those were a lot of fun and we had excellent service on all of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3 is a croud
new york
Jul 11, 2012

2 NIGHTS

All was wonderful, Clean, modern beautiful,however the staff in the restaurants seems to be overworked and the food is terrible, i asked in the morning for OJ and she said go get it your self. the restaurants were all booked so we made one for the steak restaurant @ 10:30 Pm, by the time we arrived the staff looked tired and overwhelmed the service was terrible our food was cold. and we waited for a full hour to get it. But hey other than the staff and food. the grounds pool and beach are given an A.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
micko
Jackson, MI, USA
Feb 19, 2012

english classes needed

Beautiful resort very clean gorgeous beach but very hard to communicate because they don't know how to speak english very well at all!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations at resteraunts they are fabulous.

Back to menu Return to top