$365 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 26, 2015 Check-out: Jan 29, 2015

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Bavaro, Km. 1, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
73 reviews
destination wedding

Went with fairly large group (50+ people). Accomodations were fantastic, staff was great! Stayed at... See full review

  • Hendrik v.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Am waiting to go back !

I was in July - August there ! and I dreams every day to go back to Bavaro Beach Only Adults ! The... See full review

  • Maria Daniela
  • Dec 29, 2014
Contemporary Caribbean oasis close to Bavaro Beach

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive is a luxury resort complex in Punta Cana tucked close to the white sands of Bavaro Beach. The all-inclusive resort features Club Premium VIP Lounge, 350-seat theater, billiards and games area, and shopping stores (fees apply). Facilities like semi-Olympic outdoor pool, fitness center, seven tennis courts, two multi-sport courts, 18-hole mini golf course (fees apply), beach volleyball, water polo, aerobics, and non-motorized water sports are available on site. Diners can feast on Mediterranean and international cuisines at the three restaurants and two bars. Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive also provides access to Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe facilities like currency exchange, 24-hour casino, disco, and daily shows at Grand Theatre Bavaro. Business centre, Wi-Fi access, spa, motorized water sports, nanny service, laundry, and 24-hour medical service are available for an added cost.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Three restaurants and two bars
  • Free access to some facilities at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe
  • Day and night entertainment for adults
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive has 391 rooms with terrace or balcony that opens to scenic views of the ocean, pool, or garden. Each unit comes with 32-inch LCD TV, mini bar, safe deposit box, air conditioning, iron with board, fan, and coffee machine. Units with living room and Jacuzzi are also on offer.

Things To Do
  • Bavaro Beach (0.05 mi/0.1 km)
  • Barcelo Bavaro Convention Centre (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Barcelo Bavaro Golf (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (1.0 mi/1.6 km)
  • Los Corales Beach (1.2 mi/2.0 km)
  • Manati Park Bavaro (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Laguna Bavaro (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Cortecito Beach (2.5 mi/4.0 km)
Policies and fees

Barcelo Bavaro Beach clients have unlimited access to Barcel├│ Bavaro Palace Deluxe services, except for Mexican, Japanese, Spanish, Italian and French Restaurants (available with additional charge and previous reservation, included for Club Premium clients).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Sun Deck
144 comfortable rooms with views of the pool/garden and free Wi-Fi connection where you can sunbathe in semi-private and relax in the evening under the moon and stars. Room Details:200 cm beds or 2 double beds (135 cm) with extra comfortable mattress topper; Iron/Ironing board; Fan; Minibar; Safe; Coffee Machine; Air conditioning; Balcony or terrace; 32" LCD TV; Wi-Fi internet connection; Hairdryer; Magnifying mirror; Bathrobe and slippers; Beach/pool towels; Turndown service on request
Superior Room
288 rooms, 47m2. King size bed or 2 double beds, fan, terrace or balcony, air conditioning, 32 inches LCD TV, wardrobe with ironing board and iron, coffee maker, safe, minibar, hair dryer, make up mirror, bathrobe, slipper.- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people sharing existing beds. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Superior Room Frontal Ocean View
52 Rooms, 47 m2 (505 ft) with sea views. King size bed or two doubles; fan, terrace or balcony, air conditioning, 32 LCD TV, Wi-Fi ($), closet with iron and ironing board, coffee maker, safe, minibar, hairdryer, magnifying mirror, bathrobes, slippers. Maximum capacity per room 4 adults, using the existing beds. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Superior Room Oceanfront- Club Premium
40 rooms with frontal sea views. One room with king size bed or two double beds, terrace with private garden or balcony, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 42 inches LCD TV, coffe maker, iron, iron board and a fully equipped bathroom with hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes. As well as the aforementioned facilities guests can take advantage of the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium service. Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Superior Room "Singles Getaway
A relaxing and fun getaway, the only requirement is to be single. The leading adults only hotel on the Caribbean coast has prepared an experience for singles from all over the world this October 13th-20th, 2014. The most memorable week is waiting for you! 340 rooms, 47m2. King size bed or 2 double beds, fan, terrace or balcony, air conditioning, 32 inches LCD TV, wardrobe with ironing board and iron, coffee maker, safe, minibar, hair dryer, make up mirror, bathrobe, slipper.- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people sharing existing beds.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

Superior Room - Single Week
A relaxing and fun getaway, the only requirement is to be single. The leading adults only hotel on the Caribbean coast has prepared an experience for singles from all over the world this October 13-20.
Buffet Restaurant Caribe
Buffet Restaurant. Open for Breakfast: 07.00 am - 11:00 am For Lunch: 12.30 pm - 03.00 pm For Dinner: 06.00 pm - 10.30 pm Casual Dress Code
La Brisa
Restaurant Gourmet in front of the beach. Casual Dress Code. Open as follow: Lunch buffet: 11:30 pm - 5:30 pm Restaurant la carte offering Mediterranean specialities Dinner: 07.00 pm - 11.00 pm
Chez Gourmet (for Club Premium Clients)
Restaurant la carte specialized in International Cuisine, just for Dinner from 06.00 pm - 11.00 pm. Formal Dress Code. Pre-bookings taken via telephone through Guest Services.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria Daniela
Business
Santiago
Dec 29, 2014

Am waiting to go back !

I was in July - August there ! and I dreams every day to go back to Bavaro Beach Only Adults ! The Staff was fantastic , nice , prepared , smily , and very professional . The rooms with place and perfect . The Breakfast room OK , but the evenning meals ok , much better by Bavaro DELUXE only becuase you have more choice. Anyway am very glad to stayed in this Hotel . The Pool was very clean , and without Kids noices ! Perfect to do Single , Couples Vacatios ! I will recommend this hotel every time - and am waiting to go back .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hendrik v.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

destination wedding

Went with fairly large group (50+ people). Accomodations were fantastic, staff was great! Stayed at adults only side, will probably try the Palace side next time as that's where most of the amenities are anyways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous7880
Business
Frederick, MD, USA
Jan 8, 2012

MEGA Resort has its ups and downs.

We arrived on a Saturday at roughly 2:30pm and needed to wait for an hour or so before a room was ready for us. The staff member offered us a drink while he was checking us in, and we said we would like a beer. A server came by, but brought us champagne instead.....no big deal, but was a little frustrating. We proceeded to the lobby bar where we ordered our beer and waited for our room. The room was nice, but the bed was a little hard and the in room TV only had about 8 channels (even though the remote sleeve showed there was about 75) and all of them were in Spanish except for 1 in English and that channel showed the same terrible movie on a loop for the duration of our stay. Throughout our stay, they cleaned our room everyday, but did not replace many of the minibar items; such as, water and food, so we had to ask for them from the staff almost everyday we went back to our room. This resort was HUGE! You could go out everyday and not see the same people you saw the day before. You needed to catch the "train" to get from one side of the resort to the other unless you wanted to enjoy a nice long walk. The Adults Only area that we stayed in was nice and a little more compact and we enjoyed spending most of our time there; however, with only 1 restaurant and a buffet in that area, we had to venture to the other section of the resort for different food choices. The food was pretty good at all the restaurants (especially chez gourmet) and the buffets for an all inclusive (and we have visited several throughout Mexico and the caribbean). The grounds, pools and the beaches were all beautiful and there was always plenty to do. The staff is very friendly and they always say hello, but be sure you study up on your Spanish before you get there as many of the staff members don't know much english. Information was not consistent from 1 staff member to the next; such as, what can be worn at the restaurants (which is not enforced anyways), etc., but they didn't pressure you about their timeshares like most of the resorts do. Overall, I would recommend this resort to someone who is looking to have a nice and relaxing time on a beautiful beach and nice resort grounds and we don't have kids, but it looks like the kids there would have an awesome time based on all the ameneties for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to make your reservations early as the restaurants book up fast, and don't worry about the dress codes....they are meaningless. Also, some of the restaurants are NOT all-inclusive and require extra money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
micko
Business
Jackson, MI, USA
Feb 19, 2012

english classes needed

Beautiful resort very clean gorgeous beach but very hard to communicate because they don't know how to speak english very well at all!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations at resteraunts they are fabulous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duduspiry
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Great resort!!!

The resort is amazing. Everything looks brand new. The staff is ok. Great food selection. Chef Gourmet Restaurant was the best. We tried all the activities. The Zipline Adventure and Parasailing were the best. The beach is beautiful, very clean and well maintained. We really enjoyed staying at Barcelo Bavaro

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take a trip to Macao Beach. Amazing!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Affair
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 24, 2012

WONDERFUL!!!

I REALLY enjoyed my trip, it was the best. The food was great, I had no problems with making the reservations at the restaurants (I made them on the first day). All the restaurants were great, the portions and food. The majority of the staff was very friendly, some of the housekeeping staff was not so friendly and they didn't leave the right amount of towels and wash clothes in the rooms (always short). But other than that everything else was GREAT!!! I would visit this location again and I plan on checking out other Barcelo resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3 is a croud
Business
new york
Jul 11, 2012

2 NIGHTS

All was wonderful, Clean, modern beautiful,however the staff in the restaurants seems to be overworked and the food is terrible, i asked in the morning for OJ and she said go get it your self. the restaurants were all booked so we made one for the steak restaurant @ 10:30 Pm, by the time we arrived the staff looked tired and overwhelmed the service was terrible our food was cold. and we waited for a full hour to get it. But hey other than the staff and food. the grounds pool and beach are given an A.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian and Brenda
Business
brockville, Canada
Jul 21, 2012

No problems

Every room is close to the beach and lobby/ restaurant. This resort takes up a huge amount of beach area and there was never a hard time getting a beach chair right up front by the water. The pools are very nice. The food was par for the course at Punta Cana. The a la carte restaurants were not so good. The experiences at the dinner restaurants were a bit of a let down but when we got back to the lobby we were cheered up by the service and friendliness of the waitresses like Martha. She really made us feel welcome. The casino at this resort sort of sucks. If there is a convention on in the convention centre which is a few feet from the lobby then things could get very busy around meal times. We encounters very little of such problems. The beach quality is very good. They cleaned the swearer regularly. I walked down the Bavaro beach past 7 or 8 resorts and saw only one other resort that cleaned up their area. There was an American type safe in our room for our valuables and there was no trouble getting more drinks for our fridge if necessary. The other side of this resort(Barcelona bavaro palace) was really busy because of all the kids. The buffet was a bit better over there and air conditioned. But really noisy. All in all this was a very relaxing resort for me. It is the third one I've been to in the region. Just as good or better than the others. The best thing has to be that there is so much beach space that no buildings are very far from it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Two steps from this resort is a locals bar/restaurant which is very cheap and looked good if you want to try something a bit more authentic. And there also is a shopping centre for bargaining and buying things for less than half what the resort would charge. Perfectly safe to go there but expect to be approached by many shop owners. You can always just walk away if they bother you too much.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
al12
Business
bucks county , pa.
Jul 30, 2012

al's stay

the facilities were very nice. however, if you do not speak spanish, communicating can sometimes be difficult. he hotel was very nice. the excursions and their reps left much to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LeeATL
Business
Atlanta
Sep 12, 2012

Great Adults ONLY Resort

The only negative was the language barrier. I would suggest you learn some spanish. Its helps alot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the shopping mall along the beach. You can HAGGLE!!!! The resort gift shop is too expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top