$182 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Bavaro, Km. 1, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria Daniela
Business
Santiago
Dec 29, 2014

Am waiting to go back !

I was in July - August there ! and I dreams every day to go back to Bavaro Beach Only Adults ! The Staff was fantastic , nice , prepared , smily , and very professional . The rooms with place and perfect . The Breakfast room OK , but the evenning meals ok , much better by Bavaro DELUXE only becuase you have more choice. Anyway am very glad to stayed in this Hotel . The Pool was very clean , and without Kids noices ! Perfect to do Single , Couples Vacatios ! I will recommend this hotel every time - and am waiting to go back .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hendrik v.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

destination wedding

Went with fairly large group (50+ people). Accomodations were fantastic, staff was great! Stayed at adults only side, will probably try the Palace side next time as that's where most of the amenities are anyways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dustin R.
Business
Worthington
Feb 11, 2015

Beautiful Resort

This resort was absolutely beautiful and was well taken care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hendrik v.
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

destination wedding

Went down for destination wedding, 64 people total. Fantastic resort. Recommend staying on Palace side instead of adults only, overall nicer and a lot more to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
latrese carwel
Business
CHESAPEAKE
Mar 10, 2015

Had a Fabulous time would go again

Very nice hotel, nice scenery , would def recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ALLA P.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Wonderful experience!

For more than 10 years I go to Punta Cana in December to celebrate my birthday there and I never regretted it. There are a lot of resorts to choose from, but my favorite is Barcelo Bavaro Beach and I would definitely recommend it: warm clean beach, excellent fresh food (world-wide cuisine), nice and friendly (but never pushy!) staff... - what else you might wish? Oh, and the cost is surprisingly affordable for a hotel of this class. just go! you DO deserve it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Davis V.
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

Family Trip to Bavaro Beach!

Our trip to the Dominican Republic was one of the best trips ever. The staff were very friendly and polite. It was an all-inclusive resort so there were many activities to attend. The beach was beautiful and amazing. The water was the clearest water I have ever seen in my life. The resort had comfortable lounge chairs to lay on. The hotel room was gorgeous and the cleaning personnel left the room clean and organized every morning. The food was very good and they had amazing restaurants. Overall, the trip was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Latin butterfly
Business
bronx
Apr 28, 2015

Girls trip

Hotel was was great some of the staff very helpful rooms are perfect bar closes at 1am little to early for me but all in all great stay But for it to be an all adult hotel it should have more activity

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda M.
Business
Blue Bell
May 24, 2015

awesome girls' getaway

The beach and pool were beautiful and warm. The specialty restaurants were excellent, expecially the French one. The slight upcharge for the Premium Club is well worth the money. I enjoyed breakfast, lunch, and afternoon champagne in the club. There are also a couple of computers with good Internet speed for your free use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
doc750
Business
nj
Feb 9, 2014

nice family vacation

I had a relaxing vacation. The food in the specialty restaurants was vey good. I enjoyed the breakfasrs. The atmosphere was laid-back, The location was good and the weather was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go to the specialty restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top