$227 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Bavaro, Km. 1, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
61 reviews
Great Resort

We had a great time! The resort is large and beautiful with a train shuttle to get you places that... See full review

  • Jamericanil
  • Jul 1, 2014
Perfect get away for adults!!!

Had a very good time! Very pleasant place to stay very relaxing. Beach area was very clean and... See full review

  • Ronabald
  • Mar 21, 2014
Contemporary Caribbean oasis close to Bavaro Beach

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive is a luxury resort complex in Punta Cana tucked close to the white sands of Bavaro Beach. The all-inclusive resort features Club Premium VIP Lounge, 350-seat theater, billiards and games area, and shopping stores (fees apply). Facilities like semi-Olympic outdoor pool, fitness center, seven tennis courts, two multi-sport courts, 18-hole mini golf course (fees apply), beach volleyball, water polo, aerobics, and non-motorized water sports are available on site. Diners can feast on Mediterranean and international cuisines at the three restaurants and two bars. Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive also provides access to Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe facilities like currency exchange, 24-hour casino, disco, and daily shows at Grand Theatre Bavaro. Business centre, Wi-Fi access, spa, motorized water sports, nanny service, laundry, and 24-hour medical service are available for an added cost.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Three restaurants and two bars
  • Free access to some facilities at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe
  • Day and night entertainment for adults
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive has 391 rooms with terrace or balcony that opens to scenic views of the ocean, pool, or garden. Each unit comes with 32-inch LCD TV, mini bar, safe deposit box, air conditioning, iron with board, fan, and coffee machine. Units with living room and Jacuzzi are also on offer.

Things To Do
  • Bavaro Beach (0.05 mi/0.1 km)
  • Barcelo Bavaro Convention Centre (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Barcelo Bavaro Golf (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (1.0 mi/1.6 km)
  • Los Corales Beach (1.2 mi/2.0 km)
  • Manati Park Bavaro (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Laguna Bavaro (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Cortecito Beach (2.5 mi/4.0 km)
Policies and fees

Barcelo Bavaro Beach clients have unlimited access to Barceló Bavaro Palace Deluxe services, except for Mexican, Japanese, Spanish, Italian and French Restaurants (available with additional charge and previous reservation, included for Club Premium clients).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Sun Deck
144 comfortable rooms with views of the pool/garden and free Wi-Fi connection where you can sunbathe in semi-private and relax in the evening under the moon and stars. Room Details:200 cm beds or 2 double beds (135 cm) with extra comfortable mattress topper; Iron/Ironing board; Fan; Minibar; Safe; Coffee Machine; Air conditioning; Balcony or terrace; 32" LCD TV; Wi-Fi internet connection; Hairdryer; Magnifying mirror; Bathrobe and slippers; Beach/pool towels; Turndown service on request
Superior Room Zumba Week
2 double beds or 1 king bed. Zumba is the sport of the moment and you can experience this cool trend while you enjoy your holiday! Come and enjoy "Zumba Week" with us with different level classes given every day by qualified instructors. At the end of each session there will be a rest period where you can enjoy a varied selection of healthy food, such as exotic fruit, shakes and nutritious sandwiches. Dont miss this practice taking place at the best hotel and destination from 6th to 16th June, 2014. Must book this room category to qualify. Some restrictions may apply.
Superior Room
340 rooms, 47m2. King size bed or 2 double beds, fan, terrace or balcony, air conditioning, 32 inches LCD TV, wardrobe with ironing board and iron, coffee maker, safe, minibar, hair dryer, make up mirror, bathrobe, slipper.- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people sharing existing beds. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Superior Room Frontal Ocean View
79 Rooms, 47 m2 (505 ft) with sea views. King size bed or two doubles; fan, terrace or balcony, air conditioning, 32 LCD TV, Wi-Fi ($), closet with iron and ironing board, coffee maker, safe, minibar, hairdryer, magnifying mirror, bathrobes, slippers. Maximum capacity per room 4 adults, using the existing beds. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Superior Room Oceanfront- Club Premium
46 rooms with frontal sea views. One room with king size bed or two double beds, terrace with private garden or balcony, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 42 inches LCD TV, coffe maker, iron, iron board and a fully equipped bathroom with hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes. As well as the aforementioned facilities guests can take advantage of the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium service. Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Superior Room "Singles Getaway
A relaxing and fun getaway, the only requirement is to be single. The leading adults only hotel on the Caribbean coast has prepared an experience for singles from all over the world this October 13th-20th, 2014. The most memorable week is waiting for you! 340 rooms, 47m2. King size bed or 2 double beds, fan, terrace or balcony, air conditioning, 32 inches LCD TV, wardrobe with ironing board and iron, coffee maker, safe, minibar, hair dryer, make up mirror, bathrobe, slipper.- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people sharing existing beds.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.6617 -68.3909
Area served
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Resort is close to: Sto Dgo City: 160kms (estimated 2h20 min.); Sto Dgo International Airport: 137kms. (estimated 2h min.); Higuey City: 40kms (estimated 30 min.); La Romana City: 70kms. (estimated 45 min.)
Nearby airports
Located at only 20 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) / 45 minutes away from La Romana International Airport (LRM) / 2hrs from Las Americas International Airport in Santo Domingo (SDQ)
Area description
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Aduls Only is situated on the eastern coast of the island of Hispaniola in the Dominican Republic on a long stretch of beautiful coastline which backs up to the crystal waters of the Caribbean Sea. The hotel is just 20 km from Punta Cana International Airport, 190 km from the Las Americas International Airport, 200 km from the Santo Domingo, the capital and UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Dining

Superior Room - Single Week
A relaxing and fun getaway, the only requirement is to be single. The leading adults only hotel on the Caribbean coast has prepared an experience for singles from all over the world this October 13-20.
Buffet Restaurant Caribe
Buffet Restaurant. Open for Breakfast: 07.00 am - 11:00 am For Lunch: 12.30 pm - 03.00 pm For Dinner: 06.00 pm - 10.30 pm Casual Dress Code
La Brisa
Restaurant Gourmet in front of the beach. Casual Dress Code. Open as follow: Lunch buffet: 11:30 pm - 5:30 pm Restaurant la carte offering Mediterranean specialities Dinner: 07.00 pm - 11.00 pm
Chez Gourmet (for Club Premium Clients)
Restaurant la carte specialized in International Cuisine, just for Dinner from 06.00 pm - 11.00 pm. Formal Dress Code. Pre-bookings taken via telephone through Guest Services.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous7880
Frederick, MD, USA
Jan 8, 2012

MEGA Resort has its ups and downs.

We arrived on a Saturday at roughly 2:30pm and needed to wait for an hour or so before a room was ready for us. The staff member offered us a drink while he was checking us in, and we said we would like a beer. A server came by, but brought us champagne instead.....no big deal, but was a little frustrating. We proceeded to the lobby bar where we ordered our beer and waited for our room. The room was nice, but the bed was a little hard and the in room TV only had about 8 channels (even though the remote sleeve showed there was about 75) and all of them were in Spanish except for 1 in English and that channel showed the same terrible movie on a loop for the duration of our stay. Throughout our stay, they cleaned our room everyday, but did not replace many of the minibar items; such as, water and food, so we had to ask for them from the staff almost everyday we went back to our room. This resort was HUGE! You could go out everyday and not see the same people you saw the day before. You needed to catch the "train" to get from one side of the resort to the other unless you wanted to enjoy a nice long walk. The Adults Only area that we stayed in was nice and a little more compact and we enjoyed spending most of our time there; however, with only 1 restaurant and a buffet in that area, we had to venture to the other section of the resort for different food choices. The food was pretty good at all the restaurants (especially chez gourmet) and the buffets for an all inclusive (and we have visited several throughout Mexico and the caribbean). The grounds, pools and the beaches were all beautiful and there was always plenty to do. The staff is very friendly and they always say hello, but be sure you study up on your Spanish before you get there as many of the staff members don't know much english. Information was not consistent from 1 staff member to the next; such as, what can be worn at the restaurants (which is not enforced anyways), etc., but they didn't pressure you about their timeshares like most of the resorts do. Overall, I would recommend this resort to someone who is looking to have a nice and relaxing time on a beautiful beach and nice resort grounds and we don't have kids, but it looks like the kids there would have an awesome time based on all the ameneties for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to make your reservations early as the restaurants book up fast, and don't worry about the dress codes....they are meaningless. Also, some of the restaurants are NOT all-inclusive and require extra money.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duduspiry
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Great resort!!!

The resort is amazing. Everything looks brand new. The staff is ok. Great food selection. Chef Gourmet Restaurant was the best. We tried all the activities. The Zipline Adventure and Parasailing were the best. The beach is beautiful, very clean and well maintained. We really enjoyed staying at Barcelo Bavaro

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take a trip to Macao Beach. Amazing!!!

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric traveler
Washington, DC
Jan 20, 2013

Couple getaway

Excellent. The location is beautiful, the room was great, and the variety of meals was excellent. Great value for the price and I would return again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laurents
Paris
May 21, 2013

Pretty Good

Large Resort all inclusive. Ideal for relaxations. However, food is redundant and quality could be improved. Also, activities and party athmosphere for adults should be enhanced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

don't just stay at the resort disco if you feel that there is not a great group of young people at the hotel. Try Jewel or Imagine which are good clubs, just 10 min drive from the hotel and aproximately 400 pesos (10$) if you take a cab.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle from NC
North Carolina
May 19, 2013

Great vacation!

Our stay at Barcelo Bavaro Beach was great! This is the most beautiful beach we have every been to! As far as the hotel, this is the adults only hotel which made it a little more relaxing. The room was very clean but needs a little updating. Very nice pool area. The food was average at the buffet but the specialty restaurants were great! Overall this is a great hotel and great location. We would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kris33
Brooklyn NYC
Jul 17, 2013

Punta Cana Barcelo Bavaro Beach Adult Only

The adult only side was extremely serene. This all inclusive resort has tons of restaurants and many and any drink you desire. I loved how clean the hotel was, the pool, the beaches, everything was cleaned daily. The rooms were kept up to par every day filled with a stocked mini fridge and snacks for you to munch on, it had a large king size bed with many pillows down comfitor and flat screen tv with multiple channels. Not that you spend much time in the room but it is extremely comfortable. You recieve beach towels per person and you can exchange them by the pool once they are wet or you just want a new one. Everyone for the most part is very nice and very helpful. Most of the staff speaks multiple languages and it is very helpful when you need to manuver around. Going to the other side of the resort which is the palace delux you can take a train that comes every 15 min or so. Make sure you do NOT drink the water even to brush your teeth. The hotel provides plently of bottled water so dont fret. Lastly enjoy the beach and clear waters by La Pina where you can get fresh coconuts for a dollar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
micko
Jackson, MI, USA
Feb 19, 2012

english classes needed

Beautiful resort very clean gorgeous beach but very hard to communicate because they don't know how to speak english very well at all!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations at resteraunts they are fabulous.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ma.Elena
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 3, 2013

Can't wait to go back!!!!

Everything about Barceló Bávaro Beach Adults Only was amazing! We had a small leak issue in the bathroom, but other than that, the entire resort, staff (who really made our vacation so great) and amenities were more than we could've asked for. It was truly truly fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to make reservations to all the restaurants as soon as you arrive. They are very good restaurants, especially for an all-inclusive resort. If you want to have authentic Dominican cuisine as for a taxi and ihave them take you to La Esquina de Yeya - a small restaurant about 10min. away from the resort, walking distance from the Plaza San Juana (about $10usd cab ride) and AMAZING food and service!

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian and Brenda
brockville, Canada
Jul 21, 2012

No problems

Every room is close to the beach and lobby/ restaurant. This resort takes up a huge amount of beach area and there was never a hard time getting a beach chair right up front by the water. The pools are very nice. The food was par for the course at Punta Cana. The a la carte restaurants were not so good. The experiences at the dinner restaurants were a bit of a let down but when we got back to the lobby we were cheered up by the service and friendliness of the waitresses like Martha. She really made us feel welcome. The casino at this resort sort of sucks. If there is a convention on in the convention centre which is a few feet from the lobby then things could get very busy around meal times. We encounters very little of such problems. The beach quality is very good. They cleaned the swearer regularly. I walked down the Bavaro beach past 7 or 8 resorts and saw only one other resort that cleaned up their area. There was an American type safe in our room for our valuables and there was no trouble getting more drinks for our fridge if necessary. The other side of this resort(Barcelona bavaro palace) was really busy because of all the kids. The buffet was a bit better over there and air conditioned. But really noisy. All in all this was a very relaxing resort for me. It is the third one I've been to in the region. Just as good or better than the others. The best thing has to be that there is so much beach space that no buildings are very far from it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Two steps from this resort is a locals bar/restaurant which is very cheap and looked good if you want to try something a bit more authentic. And there also is a shopping centre for bargaining and buying things for less than half what the resort would charge. Perfectly safe to go there but expect to be approached by many shop owners. You can always just walk away if they bother you too much.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Affair
Atlanta, GA
May 24, 2012

WONDERFUL!!!

I REALLY enjoyed my trip, it was the best. The food was great, I had no problems with making the reservations at the restaurants (I made them on the first day). All the restaurants were great, the portions and food. The majority of the staff was very friendly, some of the housekeeping staff was not so friendly and they didn't leave the right amount of towels and wash clothes in the rooms (always short). But other than that everything else was GREAT!!! I would visit this location again and I plan on checking out other Barcelo resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top