$365 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 28, 2015 Check-out: Jan 31, 2015

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Bavaro, Km. 1, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
73 reviews
destination wedding

Went with fairly large group (50+ people). Accomodations were fantastic, staff was great! Stayed at... See full review

  • Hendrik v.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Am waiting to go back !

I was in July - August there ! and I dreams every day to go back to Bavaro Beach Only Adults ! The... See full review

  • Maria Daniela
  • Dec 29, 2014
Contemporary Caribbean oasis close to Bavaro Beach

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive is a luxury resort complex in Punta Cana tucked close to the white sands of Bavaro Beach. The all-inclusive resort features Club Premium VIP Lounge, 350-seat theater, billiards and games area, and shopping stores (fees apply). Facilities like semi-Olympic outdoor pool, fitness center, seven tennis courts, two multi-sport courts, 18-hole mini golf course (fees apply), beach volleyball, water polo, aerobics, and non-motorized water sports are available on site. Diners can feast on Mediterranean and international cuisines at the three restaurants and two bars. Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive also provides access to Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe facilities like currency exchange, 24-hour casino, disco, and daily shows at Grand Theatre Bavaro. Business centre, Wi-Fi access, spa, motorized water sports, nanny service, laundry, and 24-hour medical service are available for an added cost.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Three restaurants and two bars
  • Free access to some facilities at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe
  • Day and night entertainment for adults
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive has 391 rooms with terrace or balcony that opens to scenic views of the ocean, pool, or garden. Each unit comes with 32-inch LCD TV, mini bar, safe deposit box, air conditioning, iron with board, fan, and coffee machine. Units with living room and Jacuzzi are also on offer.

Things To Do
  • Bavaro Beach (0.05 mi/0.1 km)
  • Barcelo Bavaro Convention Centre (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Barcelo Bavaro Golf (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (1.0 mi/1.6 km)
  • Los Corales Beach (1.2 mi/2.0 km)
  • Manati Park Bavaro (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Laguna Bavaro (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Cortecito Beach (2.5 mi/4.0 km)
Policies and fees

Barcelo Bavaro Beach clients have unlimited access to Barceló Bavaro Palace Deluxe services, except for Mexican, Japanese, Spanish, Italian and French Restaurants (available with additional charge and previous reservation, included for Club Premium clients).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Sun Deck
144 comfortable rooms with views of the pool/garden and free Wi-Fi connection where you can sunbathe in semi-private and relax in the evening under the moon and stars. Room Details:200 cm beds or 2 double beds (135 cm) with extra comfortable mattress topper; Iron/Ironing board; Fan; Minibar; Safe; Coffee Machine; Air conditioning; Balcony or terrace; 32" LCD TV; Wi-Fi internet connection; Hairdryer; Magnifying mirror; Bathrobe and slippers; Beach/pool towels; Turndown service on request
Superior Room
288 rooms, 47m2. King size bed or 2 double beds, fan, terrace or balcony, air conditioning, 32 inches LCD TV, wardrobe with ironing board and iron, coffee maker, safe, minibar, hair dryer, make up mirror, bathrobe, slipper.- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people sharing existing beds. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Superior Room Frontal Ocean View
52 Rooms, 47 m2 (505 ft) with sea views. King size bed or two doubles; fan, terrace or balcony, air conditioning, 32 LCD TV, Wi-Fi ($), closet with iron and ironing board, coffee maker, safe, minibar, hairdryer, magnifying mirror, bathrobes, slippers. Maximum capacity per room 4 adults, using the existing beds. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Superior Room Oceanfront- Club Premium
40 rooms with frontal sea views. One room with king size bed or two double beds, terrace with private garden or balcony, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 42 inches LCD TV, coffe maker, iron, iron board and a fully equipped bathroom with hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes. As well as the aforementioned facilities guests can take advantage of the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium service. Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Superior Room "Singles Getaway
A relaxing and fun getaway, the only requirement is to be single. The leading adults only hotel on the Caribbean coast has prepared an experience for singles from all over the world this October 13th-20th, 2014. The most memorable week is waiting for you! 340 rooms, 47m2. King size bed or 2 double beds, fan, terrace or balcony, air conditioning, 32 inches LCD TV, wardrobe with ironing board and iron, coffee maker, safe, minibar, hair dryer, make up mirror, bathrobe, slipper.- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people sharing existing beds.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

Superior Room - Single Week
A relaxing and fun getaway, the only requirement is to be single. The leading adults only hotel on the Caribbean coast has prepared an experience for singles from all over the world this October 13-20.
Buffet Restaurant Caribe
Buffet Restaurant. Open for Breakfast: 07.00 am - 11:00 am For Lunch: 12.30 pm - 03.00 pm For Dinner: 06.00 pm - 10.30 pm Casual Dress Code
La Brisa
Restaurant Gourmet in front of the beach. Casual Dress Code. Open as follow: Lunch buffet: 11:30 pm - 5:30 pm Restaurant la carte offering Mediterranean specialities Dinner: 07.00 pm - 11.00 pm
Chez Gourmet (for Club Premium Clients)
Restaurant la carte specialized in International Cuisine, just for Dinner from 06.00 pm - 11.00 pm. Formal Dress Code. Pre-bookings taken via telephone through Guest Services.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carmen l.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Great beach and weather

Great place for adults , staff is good I speak Latin so was easy for my friends to translate , if you go to restaurants , not Buffett they will tell you dinner at 10 or11 pm . DolceVita please don't bother , Fuentes was not good . The food was serve cold and not to tasty , I hire a private van and had a good time . Visit the cathedral , beach and had. Home made dinner , Roberto was great , also must visit cigar factory .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheryl C.
Business
North Port
Jan 9, 2015

Relaxing getaway

My husband and I spent a week at Barceló Bavaro Palace Deluxe in October 2014. The resort is well maintained and clean. The bath area of the room was beautiful and spa style. The beds were fairly comfortable. They gave us a double queen room when I had reserved a King bed, but we didn't complain to the front desk because we liked our location within the resort. They kept is clean but the floors felt sandy even after they had just mopped. All of the patios had a two person Jacuzzi tub and patio set and there was a privacy blind that could be lowered. There was a good variety of pretty good food for dinner. Our one problem with the dinner restaurants was that all but the sports bar and buffet required my husband to wear pants, no long dress shorts allowed, and enclosed shoes, no dress sandals. Even the golf course bar was formal dress for dinner. The weather was hot and it's a beach resort so my husband only brought one pair of pants to conserve luggage space. We also had to make reservations for dinner every night and space was limited so our plans for every day revolved around our dinner reservation. The bartenders at the adults only pool were friendly and spoke English well. The other bars were a little more challenging for us since we only know how to ask for a beer in Spanish. Actually there were not many resort workers who could speak English, especially at the front desk which we thought was odd, but we realized that was on us since we were in the DR not America. We just were not prepared for it as a language barrier hadn't been an issue for us in the 3 areas of Mexico we had visited previously. We had left a note on the mini-bar refrigerator asking for particular items and they kept those items rather than the standard selection the entire week we were there. The very best experience we had at this resort was with their dive shop. They all spoke English very well. The equipment was in good shape and they took us to a calm area even though there were storms that had passed by that had the ocean a bit rough. My only disappointment was that smoking was allowed at the bars and in the open areas. I found I disliked standing at the bar while waiting for my drink so we spent most of our pool time at the lounge chairs. At the bar people start conversations, but at the lounges people keep to themselves so we didn't end up having conversations with other travelers like we usually do to pass the time and have fun. We felt like we were always looking for something to do and it was too quiet in the evening. Besides the show they put on, there is absolutely nothing to do between 6pm and when the nightclub opens at 10pm besides dinner. We rarely saw anyone in the casino which made it a bit uncomfortable to be in there. Their stores are still open in their lobby/mall area so they must want you shopping in those hours around your meal. We did decide to get massages at the spa one day and were very impressed. They had us sit in a relaxation room first, then gave us salt scrub foot massages before having us get on the massage table. After we went back to the relaxation room where they put warm towels around our necks and glasses of water. Then we went through a locker room into a hydrotherapy bath area. It was quite relaxing. We had a good trip. It was just the entertainment aspects that we found lacking compared to our previous trips to other locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Men must wear full length pants, no jeans or shorts, and enclosed shoes, not dress sandals to dine in most of the restaurants. Be prepared by bringing a few pairs of pants so you don't have to wear the same outfit every night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hendrik v.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

destination wedding

Went with fairly large group (50+ people). Accomodations were fantastic, staff was great! Stayed at adults only side, will probably try the Palace side next time as that's where most of the amenities are anyways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria Daniela
Business
Santiago
Dec 29, 2014

Am waiting to go back !

I was in July - August there ! and I dreams every day to go back to Bavaro Beach Only Adults ! The Staff was fantastic , nice , prepared , smily , and very professional . The rooms with place and perfect . The Breakfast room OK , but the evenning meals ok , much better by Bavaro DELUXE only becuase you have more choice. Anyway am very glad to stayed in this Hotel . The Pool was very clean , and without Kids noices ! Perfect to do Single , Couples Vacatios ! I will recommend this hotel every time - and am waiting to go back .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria Daniela
Business
Santiago
Dec 16, 2014

Am waiting to go back !

I was in July - August there ! and I dreams every day to go back to Bavaro Beach Only Adults ! The Staff was fantastic , nice , prepared , smily , and very professional . The rooms with place and perfect . The Breakfast room OK , but the evenning meals ok , much better by Bavaro DELUXE only becuase you have more choice. Anyway am very glad to stayed in this Hotel . The Pool was very clean , and without Kids noices ! Perfect to do Single , Couples Vacatios ! I will recommend this hotel every time - and am waiting to go back .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Simon Beltre
Business
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Nov 15, 2014

Weekend for two

This hotel is really good, my wife and I stayed three days and they were beautiful. The service, the people, the food and best of all the possibility to spend the days in the Bavaro Palace which is a dream.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dana Super Mom and Athlet
Business
Cd Victoria
Oct 31, 2014

Fantastic anniversary travel

The beach was amazing... It's very close to airport..the dinning restaurants was very very good...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good deals the shops in the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Agatha Traveler
Business
Punta Cana, Domincan Republic
Oct 6, 2014

Great Hotel but bad service

I thought the hotel was awesome but the staff was not very friendly. There were several instances where I would ask for a drink by the bar and get ignored or they would take my drink order and never came back. Other times, during sit down dinners the service was great but overall the bad service ruined it for me. I will probably not come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
just
Business
puerto rico
Sep 2, 2014

good vacations

Everything is fantástic ,i want to come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Fantastic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WBDB
Business
Alexandria, VA
Aug 27, 2014

Good beachfront

We had a beautiful view from our standard hotel-type room. We wish it had been a suite style. The resort is very big and requires a lot of walking. The train is convenient to get to the other part where the casino and most restaurants are located. No swim up bars in the pool or bars or food on the beach seems unusual. There is also no drink service on the beach...something we are used to at other resorts catering to club level all adult service. Room service and room staff was great. Restaurant service was inconsistent. Casino claims to be open 24 hrs., but tables don't open until 7pm. Blackjack house rules are different. Overall, it would be a good introductory experience for someone who's never been.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top