$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Bavaro, Km. 1, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
74 reviews
Great for couple or group

Staff was nice with good service. Did not get size bed requested and room was not ready when we... See full review

  • Mollee F.
  • Jul 28, 2015
Awesome couple vacation

We always go on vacation during the summer months and we can say this was our BEST vacation ever.... See full review

  • Jenjen
  • Jul 24, 2015

The Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, All Inclusive - in Punta Cana underwent is a modern and sophisticated getaway resort. Eighty percent of the rooms are located on the beachfront, giving guests easy access to the natural features of the island. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, decked out in cool tropical colors and furnishings that add an authentic flair to the island atmosphere. Each room has access to the outdoors, letting you walk out into the lush greenery or the sandy beach. The swimming pool features pool beds and water jets, giving it an extra sense of luxury.

Highlights

The resort is located on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, and the resort complex actually consists of four separate properties. This allows guests to enjoy facilities at the other resort locations. If you want to stay on site, this all-inclusive hotel features a wide range of dining options, including a Caribbean buffet and nine a la carte restaurant options that let you select from cuisines such as Japanese, Italian and Mediterranean. There are plenty of activities to choose from on the resort property; facilities include a gym, three tennis courts, a football field, a golf course and beach volleyball courts. A casino and nightclub located on the complex round out the entertainment options.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

★★★★★
$246
4.1 / 5 498 reviews
★★★★
$243
3.9 / 5 515 reviews
★★★★★
$330
3.8 / 5 397 reviews
★★★★★
$191
4.1 / 5 481 reviews
★★★★
$119
3.8 / 5 252 reviews
★★★★★
$441
3.9 / 5 199 reviews
★★★★
$150
3.9 / 5 76 reviews

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Sun Deck
144 comfortable rooms with views of the pool/garden and free Wi-Fi connection where you can sunbathe in semi-private and relax in the evening under the moon and stars. Room Details:200 cm beds or 2 double beds (135 cm) with extra comfortable mattress topper; Iron/Ironing board; Fan; Minibar; Safe; Coffee Machine; Air conditioning; Balcony or terrace; 32" LCD TV; Wi-Fi internet connection; Hairdryer; Magnifying mirror; Bathrobe and slippers; Beach/pool towels; Turndown service on request
Superior Room
288 rooms, 47m2. King size bed or 2 double beds, fan, terrace or balcony, air conditioning, 32 inches LCD TV, wardrobe with ironing board and iron, coffee maker, safe, minibar, hair dryer, make up mirror, bathrobe, slipper.- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people sharing existing beds. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Superior Room Frontal Ocean View
52 Rooms, 47 m2 (505 ft) with sea views. King size bed or two doubles; fan, terrace or balcony, air conditioning, 32 LCD TV, Wi-Fi ($), closet with iron and ironing board, coffee maker, safe, minibar, hairdryer, magnifying mirror, bathrobes, slippers. Maximum capacity per room 4 adults, using the existing beds. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Superior Room Oceanfront- Club Premium
40 rooms with frontal sea views. One room with king size bed or two double beds, terrace with private garden or balcony, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 42 inches LCD TV, coffe maker, iron, iron board and a fully equipped bathroom with hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes. As well as the aforementioned facilities guests can take advantage of the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium service. Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Superior Room "Singles Getaway
A relaxing and fun getaway, the only requirement is to be single. The leading adults only hotel on the Caribbean coast has prepared an experience for singles from all over the world this October 11th-18th, 2015. The most memorable week is waiting for you! 340 rooms, 47m2. King size bed or 2 double beds, fan, terrace or balcony, air conditioning, 32 inches LCD TV, wardrobe with ironing board and iron, coffee maker, safe, minibar, hair dryer, make up mirror, bathrobe, slipper.- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people sharing existing beds.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

Superior Room - Single Week
A relaxing and fun getaway, the only requirement is to be single. The leading adults only hotel on the Caribbean coast has prepared an experience for singles from all over the world this October 13-20.
Buffet Restaurant Caribe
Buffet Restaurant. Open for Breakfast: 07.00 am - 11:00 am For Lunch: 12.30 pm - 03.00 pm For Dinner: 06.00 pm - 10.30 pm Casual Dress Code
La Brisa
Restaurant Gourmet in front of the beach. Casual Dress Code. Open as follow: Lunch buffet: 11:30 pm - 5:30 pm Restaurant la carte offering Mediterranean specialities Dinner: 07.00 pm - 11.00 pm
Chez Gourmet (for Club Premium Clients)
Restaurant la carte specialized in International Cuisine, just for Dinner from 06.00 pm - 11.00 pm. Formal Dress Code. Pre-bookings taken via telephone through Guest Services.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 74
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mollee F.
Couples
Fall River
Jul 28, 2015

Great for couple or group

Staff was nice with good service. Did not get size bed requested and room was not ready when we checked in at 3:30 pm. All the people who book the excursions are trying to swindle you you'll get a different price from everyone so you need to shop around. The pools were excellent clean beach gorgeous and extremely clean. I wouldnt chose this for kids they do have stuff for them to do but overall I feel if you are going somewhere for kids go somewhere really geared towards them. Great shows everynight for free. Nice bar and night club. Food pretty good. Overall we had a very good time and would go back probably with a group to really do more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenjen
Couples
WOODHAVEN
Jul 24, 2015

Awesome couple vacation

We always go on vacation during the summer months and we can say this was our BEST vacation ever. This is the first time we go to an Adults only resort and it was great it was so relaxing. The staff was great. The food was good ,lots of variety at the buffets. The pool parties were not that great. Being in Dominican Republic you expect to listen to Spanish music! We spent most of our time in the pool relaxing, meeting new people, and enjoying our stay. One bad thing: there is no WIFI unless you pay for it!!!! Which is good and bad. Good because you spend quality time and bad because some of us need to keep in contact with our kids back home. Overall the resort was great and we are definitely returning soon!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MATTHEW E.
Couples
N/A
Jun 10, 2015

Awesome vacation

Amazing hotel, great food, good atmosphere. Highly recommend. Perfect choice for us to get engaged

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rubensssss
Couples
N/A
May 5, 2015

Time to relax

In general was good, but some waiters were not good. The guys of tennis curt were very unpolished with me, ( courts close to entry of hotel)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
latrese carwel
Couples
CHESAPEAKE
Mar 10, 2015

Had a Fabulous time would go again

Very nice hotel, nice scenery , would def recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dustin R.
Couples
Worthington
Feb 11, 2015

Beautiful Resort

This resort was absolutely beautiful and was well taken care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carmen l.
Couples
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Great beach and weather

Great place for adults , staff is good I speak Latin so was easy for my friends to translate , if you go to restaurants , not Buffett they will tell you dinner at 10 or11 pm . DolceVita please don't bother , Fuentes was not good . The food was serve cold and not to tasty , I hire a private van and had a good time . Visit the cathedral , beach and had. Home made dinner , Roberto was great , also must visit cigar factory .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Simon Beltre
Couples
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Nov 15, 2014

Weekend for two

This hotel is really good, my wife and I stayed three days and they were beautiful. The service, the people, the food and best of all the possibility to spend the days in the Bavaro Palace which is a dream.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WBDB
Couples
Alexandria, VA
Aug 27, 2014

Good beachfront

We had a beautiful view from our standard hotel-type room. We wish it had been a suite style. The resort is very big and requires a lot of walking. The train is convenient to get to the other part where the casino and most restaurants are located. No swim up bars in the pool or bars or food on the beach seems unusual. There is also no drink service on the beach...something we are used to at other resorts catering to club level all adult service. Room service and room staff was great. Restaurant service was inconsistent. Casino claims to be open 24 hrs., but tables don't open until 7pm. Blackjack house rules are different. Overall, it would be a good introductory experience for someone who's never been.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Esperanza2014
Couples
Medellin, Colombia
Jul 13, 2014

Quiet hotel

Nice beach, but during the day there is a tourist boat crossing infront of you every 3 min, very close and very laud, and terrible smell of gasoline Betterof everything is the stuff, very friendly, very nice. Food is ok. Don´t go to El Coral restaurant. Chez gourmet is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top