$251 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Bavaro, Km. 1, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
89 reviews
Awesome vacation

Amazing hotel, great food, good atmosphere. Highly recommend. Perfect choice for us to get engaged See full review

  • MATTHEW E.
  • Jun 10, 2015
awesome girls' getaway

The beach and pool were beautiful and warm. The specialty restaurants were excellent, expecially... See full review

  • Linda M.
  • May 24, 2015
Located first in lines of the beach Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only All Inclusive is surrounded by amazing coconut palm trees. The property has 584 ocean, pool or garden view rooms. The hotel is perfectly integrated in the exuberance of the flora and fauna of the Dominican Republic, all this harmonized with the gentle breeze of its incredible coast of white sand of the unique and the original Bavaro Beach. Our guests can enjoy our 24 hours All Inclusive program, with Welcome Drinks, Breakfast, lunch & dinner in a total of 3 restaurants, 2 bars including one Sport Bar 24hrs and Unlimited national and selection of international drinks. All clients of the Barcelo Bavaro Beach will have unlimited access to the services of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe, except for: Mexican, Japanese, Spanish, Italian and French Restaurants (available with additional charge and previous reservation, included for Club Premium clients). Hotels facilities: Club Premium VIP Lounge 1 swimming pool Towel and sun lounger service in beach and pool area. Theatre (capacity for 350 people) Games area and billiard. Day and night time entertainment for adults. Shops ($) Facilities shared with the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe: Currency exchange in the reception area. Casino open 24 hours. (For over 18's) Disco with drinks included from 11:00 pm to 3:00 am. (For over 18's). Free train that travels through the complex. Oratory Church Our Virgin of San Salvador. Daily Show at the Grand Theatre Bavaro with a capacity of 1.390 people seated. Sports in the complex: Gym with spinning and aerobics area. (For over 14's) 7 tennis courts and 2 multi-sport courts (football, hand ball, basketball, volleyball). Professional football pitch 100 x 55 mts. Semi-professional baseball pitch 60 x 60 mts. 18-hole mini golf course, 10:00am - 11:00pm ($) 2 Paddle courts. Beach-volleyball. Water polo. Aerobics. Ping-pong. Non-motorized water sports on the beach (see description in Water Sports section). Services available with additional charge: Business Centre. Internet Access and WIFI. Boutique-cafe, designed and based around three main elements: coffee, rum and tobacco. Shopping centre, where you can find gifts and items of traditional craftwork, multi-brand boutiques, jewellery, pharmacy, music store, logo shop and photo shop. Duty Free 18-hole golf course designed by the famous P. B Dye. Golf lessons (Golf Clinics). Spa with hydrotherapy circuit, beauty and health treatments (for over 16's) Motorized water sports Open air romantic dinner. Nanny Service. Laundry. Convention Centre (see information in Bvaro Convention Centre further on). Wedding packages Travel agency, rental car, taxi service. 24 hour medical and ambulance service. Information subject to change without notice. Promotions> In Love Honeymooners Package Book a minimum of 3-night stay and receive the following benefits: Complementary upgrade to the next room category (subject to availability and reflected at time of booking) Priority at check-in and late check-out (subject to availability until 3 PM) Continental breakfast in room on day after date of arrival One bottle of sparkling wine delivered to room Petit Fours delivered to room Honeymoon T-shirts (one per person) 15% discount on U-SPA services 10% discount on tours with Vacaciones Barcel One printed picture from the Photoshop Booking or voucher shall specify the "In Love Honeymoon Package". Valid for 2 adults. Couple must reserve a minimum of 3 nights and must present a wedding certificate no more than 4 months old. Discount on the excursions do not apply to activities relating to air such as parasailing or with animals. The hotel reserves the right to cancel application of the promotion if guests fail to comply with all conditions. Valid anytime, subject to availability. Other restrictions apply.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Sun Deck
144 comfortable rooms with views of the pool/garden and free Wi-Fi connection where you can sunbathe in semi-private and relax in the evening under the moon and stars. Room Details:200 cm beds or 2 double beds (135 cm) with extra comfortable mattress topper; Iron/Ironing board; Fan; Minibar; Safe; Coffee Machine; Air conditioning; Balcony or terrace; 32" LCD TV; Wi-Fi internet connection; Hairdryer; Magnifying mirror; Bathrobe and slippers; Beach/pool towels; Turndown service on request
Superior Room
288 rooms, 47m2. King size bed or 2 double beds, fan, terrace or balcony, air conditioning, 32 inches LCD TV, wardrobe with ironing board and iron, coffee maker, safe, minibar, hair dryer, make up mirror, bathrobe, slipper.- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people sharing existing beds. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Superior Room Frontal Ocean View
52 Rooms, 47 m2 (505 ft) with sea views. King size bed or two doubles; fan, terrace or balcony, air conditioning, 32 LCD TV, Wi-Fi ($), closet with iron and ironing board, coffee maker, safe, minibar, hairdryer, magnifying mirror, bathrobes, slippers. Maximum capacity per room 4 adults, using the existing beds. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Superior Room Oceanfront- Club Premium
40 rooms with frontal sea views. One room with king size bed or two double beds, terrace with private garden or balcony, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 42 inches LCD TV, coffe maker, iron, iron board and a fully equipped bathroom with hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes. As well as the aforementioned facilities guests can take advantage of the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium service. Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Superior Room "Singles Getaway
A relaxing and fun getaway, the only requirement is to be single. The leading adults only hotel on the Caribbean coast has prepared an experience for singles from all over the world this October 11th-18th, 2015. The most memorable week is waiting for you! 340 rooms, 47m2. King size bed or 2 double beds, fan, terrace or balcony, air conditioning, 32 inches LCD TV, wardrobe with ironing board and iron, coffee maker, safe, minibar, hair dryer, make up mirror, bathrobe, slipper.- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people sharing existing beds.
Superior Room "Zumba Week"
Zumba is the sport of the moment and you can experience this cool trend while you enjoy your holiday! Come and enjoy "Zumba Week" with us with different level classes given every day by qualified instructors. At the end of each session there will be a rest period where you can enjoy a varied selection of healthy food, such as exotic fruit, shakes and nutritious sandwiches. Dont miss this practice taking place at the best hotel and destination 9th to 16th June, 2015. Must book this room category to qualify. Some restrictions may apply. 340 rooms, 47m2. King size bed or 2 double beds, fan, terrace or balcony, air conditioning, 32 inches LCD TV, wardrobe with ironing board and iron, coffee maker, safe, minibar, hair dryer, make up mirror, bathrobe, slipper.- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people sharing existing beds.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

Superior Room - Single Week
A relaxing and fun getaway, the only requirement is to be single. The leading adults only hotel on the Caribbean coast has prepared an experience for singles from all over the world this October 13-20.
Buffet Restaurant Caribe
Buffet Restaurant. Open for Breakfast: 07.00 am - 11:00 am For Lunch: 12.30 pm - 03.00 pm For Dinner: 06.00 pm - 10.30 pm Casual Dress Code
La Brisa
Restaurant Gourmet in front of the beach. Casual Dress Code. Open as follow: Lunch buffet: 11:30 pm - 5:30 pm Restaurant la carte offering Mediterranean specialities Dinner: 07.00 pm - 11.00 pm
Chez Gourmet (for Club Premium Clients)
Restaurant la carte specialized in International Cuisine, just for Dinner from 06.00 pm - 11.00 pm. Formal Dress Code. Pre-bookings taken via telephone through Guest Services.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 89
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MATTHEW E.
Business
N/A
Jun 10, 2015

Awesome vacation

Amazing hotel, great food, good atmosphere. Highly recommend. Perfect choice for us to get engaged

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rubensssss
Business
N/A
May 5, 2015

Time to relax

In general was good, but some waiters were not good. The guys of tennis curt were very unpolished with me, ( courts close to entry of hotel)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tricia J.
Business
Richmond
Apr 25, 2015

Friends Birthday Celebration

The resort is huge and beautiful. There is a lot to do and the excursions are not expensive. The food was just ok. There are so many places to choose from. The Japanese and Mexican restaurant had really good food. Staff was amazing and accommodating at all times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
latrese carwel
Business
CHESAPEAKE
Mar 10, 2015

Had a Fabulous time would go again

Very nice hotel, nice scenery , would def recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dustin R.
Business
Worthington
Feb 11, 2015

Beautiful Resort

This resort was absolutely beautiful and was well taken care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carmen l.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Great beach and weather

Great place for adults , staff is good I speak Latin so was easy for my friends to translate , if you go to restaurants , not Buffett they will tell you dinner at 10 or11 pm . DolceVita please don't bother , Fuentes was not good . The food was serve cold and not to tasty , I hire a private van and had a good time . Visit the cathedral , beach and had. Home made dinner , Roberto was great , also must visit cigar factory .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheryl C.
Business
North Port
Jan 9, 2015

Relaxing getaway

My husband and I spent a week at Barceló Bavaro Palace Deluxe in October 2014. The resort is well maintained and clean. The bath area of the room was beautiful and spa style. The beds were fairly comfortable. They gave us a double queen room when I had reserved a King bed, but we didn't complain to the front desk because we liked our location within the resort. They kept is clean but the floors felt sandy even after they had just mopped. All of the patios had a two person Jacuzzi tub and patio set and there was a privacy blind that could be lowered. There was a good variety of pretty good food for dinner. Our one problem with the dinner restaurants was that all but the sports bar and buffet required my husband to wear pants, no long dress shorts allowed, and enclosed shoes, no dress sandals. Even the golf course bar was formal dress for dinner. The weather was hot and it's a beach resort so my husband only brought one pair of pants to conserve luggage space. We also had to make reservations for dinner every night and space was limited so our plans for every day revolved around our dinner reservation. The bartenders at the adults only pool were friendly and spoke English well. The other bars were a little more challenging for us since we only know how to ask for a beer in Spanish. Actually there were not many resort workers who could speak English, especially at the front desk which we thought was odd, but we realized that was on us since we were in the DR not America. We just were not prepared for it as a language barrier hadn't been an issue for us in the 3 areas of Mexico we had visited previously. We had left a note on the mini-bar refrigerator asking for particular items and they kept those items rather than the standard selection the entire week we were there. The very best experience we had at this resort was with their dive shop. They all spoke English very well. The equipment was in good shape and they took us to a calm area even though there were storms that had passed by that had the ocean a bit rough. My only disappointment was that smoking was allowed at the bars and in the open areas. I found I disliked standing at the bar while waiting for my drink so we spent most of our pool time at the lounge chairs. At the bar people start conversations, but at the lounges people keep to themselves so we didn't end up having conversations with other travelers like we usually do to pass the time and have fun. We felt like we were always looking for something to do and it was too quiet in the evening. Besides the show they put on, there is absolutely nothing to do between 6pm and when the nightclub opens at 10pm besides dinner. We rarely saw anyone in the casino which made it a bit uncomfortable to be in there. Their stores are still open in their lobby/mall area so they must want you shopping in those hours around your meal. We did decide to get massages at the spa one day and were very impressed. They had us sit in a relaxation room first, then gave us salt scrub foot massages before having us get on the massage table. After we went back to the relaxation room where they put warm towels around our necks and glasses of water. Then we went through a locker room into a hydrotherapy bath area. It was quite relaxing. We had a good trip. It was just the entertainment aspects that we found lacking compared to our previous trips to other locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Men must wear full length pants, no jeans or shorts, and enclosed shoes, not dress sandals to dine in most of the restaurants. Be prepared by bringing a few pairs of pants so you don't have to wear the same outfit every night.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Simon Beltre
Business
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Nov 15, 2014

Weekend for two

This hotel is really good, my wife and I stayed three days and they were beautiful. The service, the people, the food and best of all the possibility to spend the days in the Bavaro Palace which is a dream.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dana Super Mom and Athlet
Business
Cd Victoria
Oct 31, 2014

Fantastic anniversary travel

The beach was amazing... It's very close to airport..the dinning restaurants was very very good...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good deals the shops in the hotel

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
just
Business
puerto rico
Sep 2, 2014

good vacations

Everything is fantástic ,i want to come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Fantastic

Back to menu Return to top