$367 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Bavaro, Km. 1, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
69 reviews
Weekend for two

This hotel is really good, my wife and I stayed three days and they were beautiful. The service,... See full review

  • Simon Beltre
  • Nov 15, 2014
good vacations

Everything is fantástic ,i want to come back again. See full review

  • just
  • Sep 2, 2014
Contemporary Caribbean oasis close to Bavaro Beach

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive is a luxury resort complex in Punta Cana tucked close to the white sands of Bavaro Beach. The all-inclusive resort features Club Premium VIP Lounge, 350-seat theater, billiards and games area, and shopping stores (fees apply). Facilities like semi-Olympic outdoor pool, fitness center, seven tennis courts, two multi-sport courts, 18-hole mini golf course (fees apply), beach volleyball, water polo, aerobics, and non-motorized water sports are available on site. Diners can feast on Mediterranean and international cuisines at the three restaurants and two bars. Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive also provides access to Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe facilities like currency exchange, 24-hour casino, disco, and daily shows at Grand Theatre Bavaro. Business centre, Wi-Fi access, spa, motorized water sports, nanny service, laundry, and 24-hour medical service are available for an added cost.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Three restaurants and two bars
  • Free access to some facilities at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe
  • Day and night entertainment for adults
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive has 391 rooms with terrace or balcony that opens to scenic views of the ocean, pool, or garden. Each unit comes with 32-inch LCD TV, mini bar, safe deposit box, air conditioning, iron with board, fan, and coffee machine. Units with living room and Jacuzzi are also on offer.

Things To Do
  • Bavaro Beach (0.05 mi/0.1 km)
  • Barcelo Bavaro Convention Centre (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Barcelo Bavaro Golf (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (1.0 mi/1.6 km)
  • Los Corales Beach (1.2 mi/2.0 km)
  • Manati Park Bavaro (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Laguna Bavaro (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Cortecito Beach (2.5 mi/4.0 km)
Policies and fees

Barcelo Bavaro Beach clients have unlimited access to Barceló Bavaro Palace Deluxe services, except for Mexican, Japanese, Spanish, Italian and French Restaurants (available with additional charge and previous reservation, included for Club Premium clients).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Sun Deck
144 comfortable rooms with views of the pool/garden and free Wi-Fi connection where you can sunbathe in semi-private and relax in the evening under the moon and stars. Room Details:200 cm beds or 2 double beds (135 cm) with extra comfortable mattress topper; Iron/Ironing board; Fan; Minibar; Safe; Coffee Machine; Air conditioning; Balcony or terrace; 32" LCD TV; Wi-Fi internet connection; Hairdryer; Magnifying mirror; Bathrobe and slippers; Beach/pool towels; Turndown service on request
Superior Room
288 rooms, 47m2. King size bed or 2 double beds, fan, terrace or balcony, air conditioning, 32 inches LCD TV, wardrobe with ironing board and iron, coffee maker, safe, minibar, hair dryer, make up mirror, bathrobe, slipper.- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people sharing existing beds. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Superior Room Frontal Ocean View
52 Rooms, 47 m2 (505 ft) with sea views. King size bed or two doubles; fan, terrace or balcony, air conditioning, 32 LCD TV, Wi-Fi ($), closet with iron and ironing board, coffee maker, safe, minibar, hairdryer, magnifying mirror, bathrobes, slippers. Maximum capacity per room 4 adults, using the existing beds. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Superior Room Oceanfront- Club Premium
40 rooms with frontal sea views. One room with king size bed or two double beds, terrace with private garden or balcony, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 42 inches LCD TV, coffe maker, iron, iron board and a fully equipped bathroom with hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes. As well as the aforementioned facilities guests can take advantage of the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium service. Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Superior Room "Singles Getaway
A relaxing and fun getaway, the only requirement is to be single. The leading adults only hotel on the Caribbean coast has prepared an experience for singles from all over the world this October 13th-20th, 2014. The most memorable week is waiting for you! 340 rooms, 47m2. King size bed or 2 double beds, fan, terrace or balcony, air conditioning, 32 inches LCD TV, wardrobe with ironing board and iron, coffee maker, safe, minibar, hair dryer, make up mirror, bathrobe, slipper.- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people sharing existing beds.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

Superior Room - Single Week
A relaxing and fun getaway, the only requirement is to be single. The leading adults only hotel on the Caribbean coast has prepared an experience for singles from all over the world this October 13-20.
Buffet Restaurant Caribe
Buffet Restaurant. Open for Breakfast: 07.00 am - 11:00 am For Lunch: 12.30 pm - 03.00 pm For Dinner: 06.00 pm - 10.30 pm Casual Dress Code
La Brisa
Restaurant Gourmet in front of the beach. Casual Dress Code. Open as follow: Lunch buffet: 11:30 pm - 5:30 pm Restaurant la carte offering Mediterranean specialities Dinner: 07.00 pm - 11.00 pm
Chez Gourmet (for Club Premium Clients)
Restaurant la carte specialized in International Cuisine, just for Dinner from 06.00 pm - 11.00 pm. Formal Dress Code. Pre-bookings taken via telephone through Guest Services.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joe333t
Business
Michigan, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Adult getaway

It was beautiful. The best place we have stayed at. We upgraded on the room, but it was well worth it. It was clean and the amenities were great. The resort was the nicest we have been to. The restaurants were OK, but the buffets were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michele Dominican Loved
Business
New York new york
Jul 2, 2012

Paradise getaway

Everything about this hotel was perfect. The staff was very helpful and attentive. The location was perfect and the beach was clean and beautiful. I would absolutely stay here again and recommend it to everyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Chez gormet is the best included restaurant here

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy honeymooner 22
Business
Michigan
Jul 19, 2012

Reccomended!!

We were very happy with our trip! It really does look just like the pictures!! We stayed for 9 days and had great customer service everywhere we went!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy honeymooner 22
Business
Michigan
Jul 24, 2012

fabulous

Very happy with this resort. It's huge! Great value. Highly reccomended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach In the Sun
Business
Southern Oregon
Jun 12, 2012

Beach Paradise

Our experience with Barcelo Bavaro Beach Resort was fantastic. We were treated like VIPs with our Club Premium designation from the time we arrived and greeted with a Strawberry Daquiri, personal tour by Rosario of different room options, personal waiter at the lobby bar seeing to our every need, special appetizers in the Club Premium reception area, etc. e Every employee that we encountered greeted us with a smile, greeted us and asked if we needed anything. Security was tight and made sure that unwanted visitors did not enter the resort. The pool was incredible. La Brisa, Strykers Sports Bar and the 19th Hole Restaurant were awesome with their food and service!!! They groomed the white sand beaches every morning at daylight to remove seaweed and any trash so the beach was pristine. Would definitely go back and would highly recommend and do Club Premium with Oceanfront Room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

La Brisa Restaurant with beautiful ocean front, open air seating and Strykers Sports Bar for lunch. Great food and casual dress code with shorts and sandals ok. Hoya 19th at the golf club for dinner. Great food, beautiful interior and deck with views of course and great food particularly salad bar, pizza and steak.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
klinker
Business
new yark
Aug 15, 2012

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only

Enjoyable, relaxing. The service was excellent as was the food. Room and a/c were excellent except the bathroom showed a little wear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Arranging reservation were convenient with the dinning service agent who was aware of the best restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bubbers999
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 21, 2012

couples getaway

was EXACTLY what we were looking for. We upgraded to Club Premium on the adults only side and couldn't have been happier. The access to all the restaurants was amazing and the free bottle of Champagne waiting for us in our room was a nice touch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Claes
Business
Laholm, Sweden
Sep 23, 2012

Fantastic

Everyting was good eccept the roads and the trafficsigns outside in the country ! The restaurants, the poolarea, the beach, the room etc was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The train-transportation was a good thing because the hotelarea is big.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dessert man
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Oct 11, 2012

Awesome Beaches

Great times, awesome hotel inside and out. Recommend the adult only if you don't take the kids. Beaches were amazing with smooth sand to walk on, no rocks. and no mosquitos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Young couple.
Business
Florida
Jan 2, 2013

Barcelo Bavaro beach.

After weeks of researching resorts for our vacation in punta cana the final decision was between Riu palace and Barcelo bavaro beach. I chose Barcelo bavaro beach adults only and I am not dissapointed I did! It was a wonderful experience! We stayed in a superior oceanfront room. At check-in we only had to wait a few minutes to get to our room. My intention was to upgrade to club premium because of the reviews I had read but they did not have any rooms available. The very friendly bellman took our bags and told us the many things the hotel offered, he showed us our room and all the features. The room was big, comfortable king size bed, clean, amazing view, flat screen tv, the best thing was the mini fridge that was also included in the package, it had beer, water, sodas, fruit juices and also a few bags of snacks. Whatever you ate or took from there they would refill it the next day! They told us we had to make reservations for dinner so we walked to guest services and reserved for that night and the next one. No problem at all it was quick and easy. I was a little afraid about the negative comments I read about the food but let me tell you rest assured that you will enjoy most of it. The buffet is pretty good for breakfast and altough they say they close at a certain time they always stay open a few minutes later. We were always stopping by to grab a bite. It always seemed to be open. The coral seafood restaurant was good, the santa fe steak house was delicious and chez gourmet looks fancy and it is also good. It seems they try their best to please your appetite. Now I like wine and I do agree the house wine is not the best, they offer better quality bottles at extra cost. The pools are really nice! We took the tram to the palace where the pool had the swim up bar btw you're free to explore any of the barcelo properties. The drinks are not so good, I drink beer so I sticked to that. I can tell you that the service at the bar was excellent. If you are around the pool or around any of the bars a server might come by and take your drink orders. They have a few activities and contests going on at the palace that seem to be fun. At night they have concerts in the theater with a nice bar. The disco is amazing and is included as well. There is also a small casino if you wanna try your luck. Overall it was excellent I did not miss upgrading to club level, we really felt like royalty!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you haven't arranged your transportation to the airport do not stress. When checking out they can offer to call a taxi for you and it will show up in minutes and at a fair price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top