$389 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 4, 2015

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Bavaro, Km. 1, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
73 reviews
destination wedding

Went with fairly large group (50+ people). Accomodations were fantastic, staff was great! Stayed at... See full review

  • Hendrik v.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Am waiting to go back !

I was in July - August there ! and I dreams every day to go back to Bavaro Beach Only Adults ! The... See full review

  • Maria Daniela
  • Dec 29, 2014
Contemporary Caribbean oasis close to Bavaro Beach

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive is a luxury resort complex in Punta Cana tucked close to the white sands of Bavaro Beach. The all-inclusive resort features Club Premium VIP Lounge, 350-seat theater, billiards and games area, and shopping stores (fees apply). Facilities like semi-Olympic outdoor pool, fitness center, seven tennis courts, two multi-sport courts, 18-hole mini golf course (fees apply), beach volleyball, water polo, aerobics, and non-motorized water sports are available on site. Diners can feast on Mediterranean and international cuisines at the three restaurants and two bars. Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive also provides access to Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe facilities like currency exchange, 24-hour casino, disco, and daily shows at Grand Theatre Bavaro. Business centre, Wi-Fi access, spa, motorized water sports, nanny service, laundry, and 24-hour medical service are available for an added cost.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Three restaurants and two bars
  • Free access to some facilities at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe
  • Day and night entertainment for adults
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive has 391 rooms with terrace or balcony that opens to scenic views of the ocean, pool, or garden. Each unit comes with 32-inch LCD TV, mini bar, safe deposit box, air conditioning, iron with board, fan, and coffee machine. Units with living room and Jacuzzi are also on offer.

Things To Do
  • Bavaro Beach (0.05 mi/0.1 km)
  • Barcelo Bavaro Convention Centre (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Barcelo Bavaro Golf (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (1.0 mi/1.6 km)
  • Los Corales Beach (1.2 mi/2.0 km)
  • Manati Park Bavaro (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Laguna Bavaro (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Cortecito Beach (2.5 mi/4.0 km)
Policies and fees

Barcelo Bavaro Beach clients have unlimited access to Barcel├│ Bavaro Palace Deluxe services, except for Mexican, Japanese, Spanish, Italian and French Restaurants (available with additional charge and previous reservation, included for Club Premium clients).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Sun Deck
144 comfortable rooms with views of the pool/garden and free Wi-Fi connection where you can sunbathe in semi-private and relax in the evening under the moon and stars. Room Details:200 cm beds or 2 double beds (135 cm) with extra comfortable mattress topper; Iron/Ironing board; Fan; Minibar; Safe; Coffee Machine; Air conditioning; Balcony or terrace; 32" LCD TV; Wi-Fi internet connection; Hairdryer; Magnifying mirror; Bathrobe and slippers; Beach/pool towels; Turndown service on request
Superior Room
288 rooms, 47m2. King size bed or 2 double beds, fan, terrace or balcony, air conditioning, 32 inches LCD TV, wardrobe with ironing board and iron, coffee maker, safe, minibar, hair dryer, make up mirror, bathrobe, slipper.- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people sharing existing beds. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Superior Room Frontal Ocean View
52 Rooms, 47 m2 (505 ft) with sea views. King size bed or two doubles; fan, terrace or balcony, air conditioning, 32 LCD TV, Wi-Fi ($), closet with iron and ironing board, coffee maker, safe, minibar, hairdryer, magnifying mirror, bathrobes, slippers. Maximum capacity per room 4 adults, using the existing beds. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Superior Room Oceanfront- Club Premium
40 rooms with frontal sea views. One room with king size bed or two double beds, terrace with private garden or balcony, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 42 inches LCD TV, coffe maker, iron, iron board and a fully equipped bathroom with hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes. As well as the aforementioned facilities guests can take advantage of the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium service. Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Superior Room "Singles Getaway
A relaxing and fun getaway, the only requirement is to be single. The leading adults only hotel on the Caribbean coast has prepared an experience for singles from all over the world this October 13th-20th, 2014. The most memorable week is waiting for you! 340 rooms, 47m2. King size bed or 2 double beds, fan, terrace or balcony, air conditioning, 32 inches LCD TV, wardrobe with ironing board and iron, coffee maker, safe, minibar, hair dryer, make up mirror, bathrobe, slipper.- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people sharing existing beds.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

Superior Room - Single Week
A relaxing and fun getaway, the only requirement is to be single. The leading adults only hotel on the Caribbean coast has prepared an experience for singles from all over the world this October 13-20.
Buffet Restaurant Caribe
Buffet Restaurant. Open for Breakfast: 07.00 am - 11:00 am For Lunch: 12.30 pm - 03.00 pm For Dinner: 06.00 pm - 10.30 pm Casual Dress Code
La Brisa
Restaurant Gourmet in front of the beach. Casual Dress Code. Open as follow: Lunch buffet: 11:30 pm - 5:30 pm Restaurant la carte offering Mediterranean specialities Dinner: 07.00 pm - 11.00 pm
Chez Gourmet (for Club Premium Clients)
Restaurant la carte specialized in International Cuisine, just for Dinner from 06.00 pm - 11.00 pm. Formal Dress Code. Pre-bookings taken via telephone through Guest Services.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maryo7
Business
Saint Louis, MO
Feb 25, 2013

Perfect getaway to escape winter blahs!

We were very impressed with Barcelo Bavaro Beach, adults only. It was a perfect resort, quiet and peaceful on the adult side but with complete access to all the restaurants and amenities at the sister resort less than a 5 minute walk away. The pool and beach area were pristine and beautiful. The grounds were perfectly trimmed and landscaped. Food was good at the buffets, much better at the ala carte restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations upon arrival for ala carte restaurants (men need long pants & closed shoes). American dollars are expected for tips and all prices (gift shop, etc ) are in dollars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jeam
Business
bellevue oh
Feb 9, 2013

all inclusive

nice hotel nice experience beautiful beach and location, the area surrounding looked alot safer than some of the other hotels where we picked up other guests for tours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

forget the reservations for supper the buffet is fantastic and alot less trouble than trying to make reservations

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric traveler
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 20, 2013

Couple getaway

Excellent. The location is beautiful, the room was great, and the variety of meals was excellent. Great value for the price and I would return again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gdgd
Business
Chicago
Jan 17, 2013

Horrible experience and very unprofessional staff

Horrible buffet food. Made me sick. Drinks were disgusting. Unprofessional staff. Made several complaints regarding the room related to safety which were not attended to. Do not stay at this dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Young couple.
Business
Florida
Jan 2, 2013

Barcelo Bavaro beach.

After weeks of researching resorts for our vacation in punta cana the final decision was between Riu palace and Barcelo bavaro beach. I chose Barcelo bavaro beach adults only and I am not dissapointed I did! It was a wonderful experience! We stayed in a superior oceanfront room. At check-in we only had to wait a few minutes to get to our room. My intention was to upgrade to club premium because of the reviews I had read but they did not have any rooms available. The very friendly bellman took our bags and told us the many things the hotel offered, he showed us our room and all the features. The room was big, comfortable king size bed, clean, amazing view, flat screen tv, the best thing was the mini fridge that was also included in the package, it had beer, water, sodas, fruit juices and also a few bags of snacks. Whatever you ate or took from there they would refill it the next day! They told us we had to make reservations for dinner so we walked to guest services and reserved for that night and the next one. No problem at all it was quick and easy. I was a little afraid about the negative comments I read about the food but let me tell you rest assured that you will enjoy most of it. The buffet is pretty good for breakfast and altough they say they close at a certain time they always stay open a few minutes later. We were always stopping by to grab a bite. It always seemed to be open. The coral seafood restaurant was good, the santa fe steak house was delicious and chez gourmet looks fancy and it is also good. It seems they try their best to please your appetite. Now I like wine and I do agree the house wine is not the best, they offer better quality bottles at extra cost. The pools are really nice! We took the tram to the palace where the pool had the swim up bar btw you're free to explore any of the barcelo properties. The drinks are not so good, I drink beer so I sticked to that. I can tell you that the service at the bar was excellent. If you are around the pool or around any of the bars a server might come by and take your drink orders. They have a few activities and contests going on at the palace that seem to be fun. At night they have concerts in the theater with a nice bar. The disco is amazing and is included as well. There is also a small casino if you wanna try your luck. Overall it was excellent I did not miss upgrading to club level, we really felt like royalty!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you haven't arranged your transportation to the airport do not stress. When checking out they can offer to call a taxi for you and it will show up in minutes and at a fair price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MA and A
Business
Long Island, NY
Oct 28, 2012

October 2012

The food was pleasantly better than many of the other reviews stated and we are foodies. Do not spend the extra money to eat at the Kyoto Japanese restaurant. They did a very poor job. The Chez Gourmet restaurant was excellent. The red and white house wines are so very bad. Bring your own from the duty free shop at the airport before you board the plane. The beach is perfect. The staff were all pleasant although communication was difficult on a few occasions. Take a taxi to and from the airport for just slightly more than any other ground transportation. It will be well worth the aggravation that you will get from the other ground transportation companies. All-in-all, it was a very nice place to relax and take the sun and surf in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not spend the extra money to eat at the Kyoto Japanese restaurant. They did a very poor job. It was truly awful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJANLA
Business
Chicago
Oct 26, 2012

Great Experience

Had a wonderful time on our trip. The good: Very nice hotel, good quality food in the restraints, huge complex and tons to do, great for both Kids and Adults, very clean, best beat I have ever seen The Bad: Language barrier - the staff does not speak English at all and sometimes are unable to communicate well as a result, the food at the buffet is terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Upgrade to the Club Premium - its well worth it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dessert man
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Oct 11, 2012

Awesome Beaches

Great times, awesome hotel inside and out. Recommend the adult only if you don't take the kids. Beaches were amazing with smooth sand to walk on, no rocks. and no mosquitos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Claes
Business
Laholm, Sweden
Sep 23, 2012

Fantastic

Everyting was good eccept the roads and the trafficsigns outside in the country ! The restaurants, the poolarea, the beach, the room etc was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The train-transportation was a good thing because the hotelarea is big.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LeeATL
Business
Atlanta
Sep 12, 2012

Great Adults ONLY Resort

The only negative was the language barrier. I would suggest you learn some spanish. Its helps alot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the shopping mall along the beach. You can HAGGLE!!!! The resort gift shop is too expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top