$221 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Bavaro, Km. 1, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
doc750
Business
nj
Feb 9, 2014

nice family vacation

I had a relaxing vacation. The food in the specialty restaurants was vey good. I enjoyed the breakfasrs. The atmosphere was laid-back, The location was good and the weather was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go to the specialty restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Srogue
Business
Charlottesville
Dec 29, 2013

Great R&R location for couples/families

Too isolated from the local community for a single person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk SE along the to get have your own private beach experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angel0723
Business
Tucson, AZ
Dec 7, 2013

2nd stay as perfect as the first!

This was my 2nd stay at the resort and I'm already trying to find time and money for a third. The staff is incredible and extremely attentive. We showed up late tonight outdoor show and there was no seating. We stood as close as we could, and within 2 minutes, a manager brought over a table and 2 chairs and asked what kind of drinks we wanted. Incredible! The rooms are very spacious and clean. The beach is picture perfect. You can make this place what you want it to be. If you want to party and have a good time, you can. If you want just some good R&R, you can. All guests there get the same VIP treatment and every one is so happy! I talked to a very well traveled man and he said the golf courses were incredible and he goes there every year to golf. The casino is a little small, but we won a little money so it works! All of the included restaurants are amazing! Food is delicious and scenery is beautiful. My favorite was eating at Sante Fe steak house on the balcony over looking the ocean. From top to bottom, I can't say enough good things about this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Artie80
Business
Virginia
Sep 30, 2013

Very Nice

The resort is very nice and the staff works hard to keep the grounds immaculate. The food was actually very good. Some of the staff spoke a little english but communicating was a little difficult but not impossible. This resort has a very relaxing atmosphere. It adjoins a huge resort. The other side is more upbeat and has everything including children. We were glad that we were on the peaceful side. To each their own on that. It was nice knowing that you could go to the other side and eat and purchase most anything. The beach is very nice. Plenty of palm trees for shade and other places for all the sun that you could want. The beach was planned out well with the planting of palm trees. The water was incredible. The beach is very long so you can jog down it and remain on the resort property unlike other places I have visited. I have been to other islands and resorts and this was by far the nicest resort all the way around. The pool is very nice. Its really nice being on the adult side for peace and quiet but being part of a large resort with all the options someone could want. The location is about 20 minutes from the airport which is just about right in my opinion. I was nervous about staying here but the resort is a 90 out of 100 in my opinion. A real value! I will be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Just eat at the buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
livevil
Business
Azerbaijan
Sep 30, 2013

Brilliant

Hotel is very good! Staff is very friendly. It is REAL 5 star hotel! Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LizToBe1983
Business
Washington DC
Aug 27, 2013

Just Wonderful

I went to this hotel with friends we had such an amazing experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MrandMrsW
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 25, 2013

Not what we expected :(

The beach is stunning. But other than that, we were not impressed AT ALL. The food is really not good. Nothing special. The staff not all that helpful. Our bathroom is in need of some serious maintenance. Overall, I wish we would have chosen a different hotel. We will not be back here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathryn Z.
Business
Oklahoma
Jul 28, 2013

Great couples getaway

This all-inclusive resort was wonderful! It far-exceeded our past experiences at different Caribbean resorts on other islands. Everything we needed was either at the resort or the staff was able to make arrangements for us. We did participate in some fun excursions - parasailing, snorkeling with sharks and stingrays. The amenities were very nice, we were able to eat at a different style restaurant every night to include Seafood, Mediterranean, French, and a steakhouse (in addition to the great food at the buffet), and had access to the multiple facilities within the resort. Shopping was great, and accommodated every budget. The train was very beneficial in getting us to and from the other facilities on the resort. I would definitely go back, which is something that I have not been able to say about the other places where we have stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book your dining reservations at the beginning of your stay to ensure that you have a reservation for every night. Once you have made it past check-in, you get caught up with other things and sometimes do not have a chance to go by and book a reservation. The staff will do this for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dallas TX Gal
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 24, 2013

Novelty Experience

Our experience was unforgettable. All inclusive is definitely the way to go. The staff was helpful and endearing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kris33
Business
Brooklyn NYC
Jul 17, 2013

Punta Cana Barcelo Bavaro Beach Adult Only

The adult only side was extremely serene. This all inclusive resort has tons of restaurants and many and any drink you desire. I loved how clean the hotel was, the pool, the beaches, everything was cleaned daily. The rooms were kept up to par every day filled with a stocked mini fridge and snacks for you to munch on, it had a large king size bed with many pillows down comfitor and flat screen tv with multiple channels. Not that you spend much time in the room but it is extremely comfortable. You recieve beach towels per person and you can exchange them by the pool once they are wet or you just want a new one. Everyone for the most part is very nice and very helpful. Most of the staff speaks multiple languages and it is very helpful when you need to manuver around. Going to the other side of the resort which is the palace delux you can take a train that comes every 15 min or so. Make sure you do NOT drink the water even to brush your teeth. The hotel provides plently of bottled water so dont fret. Lastly enjoy the beach and clear waters by La Pina where you can get fresh coconuts for a dollar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top