$367 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Bavaro, Km. 1, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
69 reviews
Weekend for two

This hotel is really good, my wife and I stayed three days and they were beautiful. The service,... See full review

  • Simon Beltre
  • Nov 15, 2014
good vacations

Everything is fantástic ,i want to come back again. See full review

  • just
  • Sep 2, 2014
Contemporary Caribbean oasis close to Bavaro Beach

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive is a luxury resort complex in Punta Cana tucked close to the white sands of Bavaro Beach. The all-inclusive resort features Club Premium VIP Lounge, 350-seat theater, billiards and games area, and shopping stores (fees apply). Facilities like semi-Olympic outdoor pool, fitness center, seven tennis courts, two multi-sport courts, 18-hole mini golf course (fees apply), beach volleyball, water polo, aerobics, and non-motorized water sports are available on site. Diners can feast on Mediterranean and international cuisines at the three restaurants and two bars. Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive also provides access to Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe facilities like currency exchange, 24-hour casino, disco, and daily shows at Grand Theatre Bavaro. Business centre, Wi-Fi access, spa, motorized water sports, nanny service, laundry, and 24-hour medical service are available for an added cost.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Three restaurants and two bars
  • Free access to some facilities at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe
  • Day and night entertainment for adults
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive has 391 rooms with terrace or balcony that opens to scenic views of the ocean, pool, or garden. Each unit comes with 32-inch LCD TV, mini bar, safe deposit box, air conditioning, iron with board, fan, and coffee machine. Units with living room and Jacuzzi are also on offer.

Things To Do
  • Bavaro Beach (0.05 mi/0.1 km)
  • Barcelo Bavaro Convention Centre (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Barcelo Bavaro Golf (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (1.0 mi/1.6 km)
  • Los Corales Beach (1.2 mi/2.0 km)
  • Manati Park Bavaro (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Laguna Bavaro (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Cortecito Beach (2.5 mi/4.0 km)
Policies and fees

Barcelo Bavaro Beach clients have unlimited access to Barceló Bavaro Palace Deluxe services, except for Mexican, Japanese, Spanish, Italian and French Restaurants (available with additional charge and previous reservation, included for Club Premium clients).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Sun Deck
144 comfortable rooms with views of the pool/garden and free Wi-Fi connection where you can sunbathe in semi-private and relax in the evening under the moon and stars. Room Details:200 cm beds or 2 double beds (135 cm) with extra comfortable mattress topper; Iron/Ironing board; Fan; Minibar; Safe; Coffee Machine; Air conditioning; Balcony or terrace; 32" LCD TV; Wi-Fi internet connection; Hairdryer; Magnifying mirror; Bathrobe and slippers; Beach/pool towels; Turndown service on request
Superior Room
288 rooms, 47m2. King size bed or 2 double beds, fan, terrace or balcony, air conditioning, 32 inches LCD TV, wardrobe with ironing board and iron, coffee maker, safe, minibar, hair dryer, make up mirror, bathrobe, slipper.- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people sharing existing beds. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Superior Room Frontal Ocean View
52 Rooms, 47 m2 (505 ft) with sea views. King size bed or two doubles; fan, terrace or balcony, air conditioning, 32 LCD TV, Wi-Fi ($), closet with iron and ironing board, coffee maker, safe, minibar, hairdryer, magnifying mirror, bathrobes, slippers. Maximum capacity per room 4 adults, using the existing beds. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Superior Room Oceanfront- Club Premium
40 rooms with frontal sea views. One room with king size bed or two double beds, terrace with private garden or balcony, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 42 inches LCD TV, coffe maker, iron, iron board and a fully equipped bathroom with hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes. As well as the aforementioned facilities guests can take advantage of the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium service. Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Superior Room "Singles Getaway
A relaxing and fun getaway, the only requirement is to be single. The leading adults only hotel on the Caribbean coast has prepared an experience for singles from all over the world this October 13th-20th, 2014. The most memorable week is waiting for you! 340 rooms, 47m2. King size bed or 2 double beds, fan, terrace or balcony, air conditioning, 32 inches LCD TV, wardrobe with ironing board and iron, coffee maker, safe, minibar, hair dryer, make up mirror, bathrobe, slipper.- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people sharing existing beds.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

Superior Room - Single Week
A relaxing and fun getaway, the only requirement is to be single. The leading adults only hotel on the Caribbean coast has prepared an experience for singles from all over the world this October 13-20.
Buffet Restaurant Caribe
Buffet Restaurant. Open for Breakfast: 07.00 am - 11:00 am For Lunch: 12.30 pm - 03.00 pm For Dinner: 06.00 pm - 10.30 pm Casual Dress Code
La Brisa
Restaurant Gourmet in front of the beach. Casual Dress Code. Open as follow: Lunch buffet: 11:30 pm - 5:30 pm Restaurant la carte offering Mediterranean specialities Dinner: 07.00 pm - 11.00 pm
Chez Gourmet (for Club Premium Clients)
Restaurant la carte specialized in International Cuisine, just for Dinner from 06.00 pm - 11.00 pm. Formal Dress Code. Pre-bookings taken via telephone through Guest Services.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pardise Princess
Business
Punta Cana Dominican Republic
May 17, 2013

Island Paradise

The staff is amazingly accommodating as soon as you arrive at the airport. They arranged an airport pickup for us and took us directly to the resort. They clean your room twice a day, which is way more that needed but nice to have done. The premium staff books your dinners and any end excursions you want. The beach is absolutely amazing! Its always clean and there is more sunshine than you can imagine. The pools are within walking distance as well as the pool bars. The drinks are great and its fun to try all the local drinks, especially the chichi kapapuka. It was a favorite!! We went tubing and parasailing. Both were very fun and worth the cost. Its best to make dinner reservations at the nicer restaurants. The buffets and room service are best for breakfast and lunch. We also paid for the private beach dinner which we loved. The waiter was amazing and the food was incredible. We loved the ability to stay on the adults only side and be able to go to the family side as wanted. Overall we loved the resort and would absolutely recommend it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Go PREMIUM!! Upgrade to the premium plan. You get an ocean front room, everything you can think of is included and you get treated much better with the Premium. You basically have personal concierge to take care of everything for you!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shataytay
Business
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
May 10, 2013

Barecelo Bavaro Beach...Amazing time!!

When you arrive at the hotel you are greeted with a huge open lobby, chic decor, and a delicious mango cocktail from a waitress. Great way to start the vacation!! Our room was perfect, king size bed (which felt like an extra large king size), nice little table in the room to have coffee at in the morning and a nice deck out the back to feel the ocean breeze. The beach was gorgeous!!! Pools very clean and the tiki swim up bar at the Barcelo Deluxe was a blast with an absolutely wonderful staff. The food at Koyoto (the hamachi grill) was mediocre (but I think it was just our cook, because the other areas of the restaurant sounded like they were having an excellent time) but the Sante Fe steak house was great and Hoyo 19 is definitely a place to check out, great mojito's!! Our experience was unforgettable and we can't wait to come back, if not in Punta Cana, for sure at another Barcelo Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rafiki31
Business
Mty
May 1, 2013

Second Honey Moon

It was a blast i would only say that the food gets repetitive quick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

check out the shows

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RCGI
Business
BOSTON
Apr 20, 2013

Beautiful location - has everything.

I loved everything, everything, everything about my vacation at this hotel. Only exception was the food. The food was fine -- definitely take advantage of the restaurants and move away from the buffet. Luckily I didn't come to Punta Cana to eat. :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MaineSue
Business
Maine
Mar 18, 2013

Going back every year

After we got here, we decided to upgrade to the premium! Do this! It is so worth it! My best friend from high school and I take a trip to somewhere warm every year--we've decided we will look no more--this will be our destination for now on. Special kudos must go to Jasmine, Anna, Johanna, and Jason, all from the Premium Lounge. They were soooooo helpful, friendly, and even taught us some useful Spanish. I see others have complained about a language barrier (if you don't speak Spanish), but we didn't experience that very much. All the staff were helpful and polite--no complaints. There were obviously some recent updates, but the bathroom could have used a bit of work. With the Premium category, you get to eat anywhere instead of only the Adults Only part of the resort--which is mostly buffet and one very nice restaurant. With the Premium you can eat at the French restaurant, Japanese, Steakhouse, Mexican, and more. I guess my only complaint would be about the people on vacation. People leave their towels and other items on their chairs(especially around the pool, and in the few cabanas they have. I would encourage management to put up signs all over the place telling people that if there items are left unattended for more than 3 hours, their items will be taken to lost and found where they will need to pick them up. It seems that no matter what time we went out, every chair, and every cabana had towels already on them! So, this will be our yearly get-a-way, and we met people who have been going there for 11 years, hope we can make it that long! Go, you won't be disappointed, but take your credit cards, they don't accept cash at any of the shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Upgrade to the premium option! And, don't forget to check out the food carvings at the buffets. The German chef does them and they are simply incredible. I took more pictures of his creations than of my beautiful surroundings on the outstanding beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deb Rockland
Business
Tomkins Cove, NY
Mar 13, 2013

Good Place - Room Issues

FIrst night at hotel... gurgling in tub & bathroom sink. Next morning at hotel, raw sewage backed up into tub. That night - flood in bathroom floor - next morning - 2 - 3 inches of water in room. Staff had already moved our luggage, beds, shoes etc. They changed our room that day. Next day we see they put new people in the room we had and ... the next day, the same flooding - had to move them. Overall the hotel was good - hard to get a chair around the pool. Everyone gets up early to put their towels on the chairs. Food was good. Language barrier. Also very chincy on the bathroom towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maryo7
Business
Saint Louis, MO
Feb 25, 2013

Perfect getaway to escape winter blahs!

We were very impressed with Barcelo Bavaro Beach, adults only. It was a perfect resort, quiet and peaceful on the adult side but with complete access to all the restaurants and amenities at the sister resort less than a 5 minute walk away. The pool and beach area were pristine and beautiful. The grounds were perfectly trimmed and landscaped. Food was good at the buffets, much better at the ala carte restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations upon arrival for ala carte restaurants (men need long pants & closed shoes). American dollars are expected for tips and all prices (gift shop, etc ) are in dollars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jeam
Business
bellevue oh
Feb 9, 2013

all inclusive

nice hotel nice experience beautiful beach and location, the area surrounding looked alot safer than some of the other hotels where we picked up other guests for tours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

forget the reservations for supper the buffet is fantastic and alot less trouble than trying to make reservations

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric traveler
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 20, 2013

Couple getaway

Excellent. The location is beautiful, the room was great, and the variety of meals was excellent. Great value for the price and I would return again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gdgd
Business
Chicago
Jan 17, 2013

Horrible experience and very unprofessional staff

Horrible buffet food. Made me sick. Drinks were disgusting. Unprofessional staff. Made several complaints regarding the room related to safety which were not attended to. Do not stay at this dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top