$221 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Bavaro, Km. 1, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dallas TX Gal
Dallas, TX
Jul 24, 2013

Novelty Experience

Our experience was unforgettable. All inclusive is definitely the way to go. The staff was helpful and endearing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relaxed Rachel
Business
Western New York
Aug 2, 2014

Relaxing adult getaway

Photos absolutely do not do this resort justice. The staff is incredibly friendly. The entire resort is amazingly clean. My sister and I felt completely comfortable with the security in and around the resort. Our luggage did not make our plane and the woman in guest services was extremely helpful with getting our luggage to us quickly. The only issue we ran into was getting reservations for the restaurants on the resort, but if you go right to guest services when you arrive you have better luck getting in. The pool was absolutely fantastic. We are absolutely looking at more Barcelo resorts in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make dinner reservations EARLY and enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Esperanza2014
Business
Medellin, Colombia
Jul 13, 2014

Quiet hotel

Nice beach, but during the day there is a tourist boat crossing infront of you every 3 min, very close and very laud, and terrible smell of gasoline Betterof everything is the stuff, very friendly, very nice. Food is ok. Don´t go to El Coral restaurant. Chez gourmet is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamericanil
Business
Northwestern IL
Jul 1, 2014

Great Resort

We had a great time! The resort is large and beautiful with a train shuttle to get you places that we weren't up to walking! Also, Damely is Guest Services got all our dinner reservations taken care of our first day! I had lost a sweater one night and she was very quick to find it for me and helped us with anything we needed! We were a group of 4 adults and definitely would go back!! We have been to other all-inclusives in other countries and this was right up there with our top trips! While playing in the ocean, I stepped on a sea urchin & the medic/lifeguard took care of me right away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Have fun bartering with the vendors right next to adults section of the resort!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
that was fun
Business
Punta Cana, DO
Jun 26, 2014

Amazing Trip

My wife and I enjoyed our time there, great drinks and good. I would recommend booking your evening dinners ahead of time with the resort, there are some good options....skip the international restraint, it was not so good but the seafood, steak and Italian restaurants were really good. if you are in the adults only, you can go to the other resorts on site which is nice. adults side is worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YvonneMSBernal
Business
Albuquerque NM
Jun 20, 2014

Anniversary trip

We enjoyed our stay, very much, everyone very helpful. Plenty to eat & drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Not really good snorkeling in the beach....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dabruguy
Business
massachusetts
May 9, 2014

we loved it

as this was my first trip to the islands I was not sure what to expect, soon after we arrived and got our transport to the hotel it started the staff was wonderful, we had 5 beautiful dinners, being adults only it was great as my GF is in the child care industry I wanted her to get away for a bit, and it worked... relaxing as the day is long. the pools were clean the Beaches PERFECT!!!...the all inclusive drinks great!... the buffet was always well stocked with some great local food as well as freshly prepared breakfast omelets and plenty of fresh fruit the only downfall for me is the beer was all Presidente... I am not so much into such a light pilsner.... but drank em every day... they even leave 4 in your room fridge every day.... such a nice resort I would def go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ronabald
Business
Saginaw, MI, USA
Mar 21, 2014

Perfect get away for adults!!!

Had a very good time! Very pleasant place to stay very relaxing. Beach area was very clean and beautiful. Pool was great too! Staff was very helpful and did a fantastic job of entertainmenting there guest. I would deffintailly return there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations earlier for restaurants when you get there, they book up fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
El mio
Business
San juan, Puerto Rico
Mar 21, 2014

Excelent

Excelet trip, best of the bests. Excelet trip, best of the bests. Excelet trip, best of the bests

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
annied42
Business
nashville tn
Mar 8, 2014

great vacation

We had a very relaxing vacation at this location. We stayed in the adults only section and was very please with the accommodations. The staff was very friendly, however the language barrier presented some problems, but nothing that you couldn't overcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mel MG
Business
Venezuela
Feb 20, 2014

I don't recommend it

The attitude at front desk wasnt the expected. This is my second time in Punta Cana and I was very disappointed to choose this hotel. The quality from the food was really poor. Only dinners by reservation where Ok. DON'T GO to the Sea Food and Restaurant "El Coral", we waited 1.5 hour to have our food served. People who actually arrived later than us finished their dinner BEFORE we receive ours. The restaurant wasnt even full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top