Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Bavaro, Km. 1, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

4.2 /5
Overall score
88%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

The Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, All Inclusive - in Punta Cana underwent is a modern and sophisticated getaway resort. Eighty percent of the rooms are located on the beachfront, giving guests easy access to the natural features of the island. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, decked out in cool tropical colors and furnishings that add an authentic flair to the island atmosphere. Each room has access to the outdoors, letting you walk out into the lush greenery or the sandy beach. The swimming pool features pool beds and water jets, giving it an extra sense of luxury.

Highlights

The resort is located on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, and the resort complex actually consists of four separate properties. This allows guests to enjoy facilities at the other resort locations. If you want to stay on site, this all-inclusive hotel features a wide range of dining options, including a Caribbean buffet and nine a la carte restaurant options that let you select from cuisines such as Japanese, Italian and Mediterranean. There are plenty of activities to choose from on the resort property; facilities include a gym, three tennis courts, a football field, a golf course and beach volleyball courts. A casino and nightclub located on the complex round out the entertainment options.

<

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Sun Deck
144 comfortable rooms with views of the pool/garden and free Wi-Fi connection where you can sunbathe in semi-private and relax in the evening under the moon and stars. Room Details:200 cm beds or 2 double beds (135 cm) with extra comfortable mattress topper; Iron/Ironing board; Fan; Minibar; Safe; Coffee Machine; Air conditioning; Balcony or terrace; 32" LCD TV; Wi-Fi internet connection; Hairdryer; Magnifying mirror; Bathrobe and slippers; Beach/pool towels; Turndown service on request
Superior Room
288 rooms, 47m2. King size bed or 2 double beds, fan, terrace or balcony, air conditioning, 32 inches LCD TV, wardrobe with ironing board and iron, coffee maker, safe, minibar, hair dryer, make up mirror, bathrobe, slipper.- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people sharing existing beds. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Superior Room Frontal Ocean View
52 Rooms, 47 m2 (505 ft) with sea views. King size bed or two doubles; fan, terrace or balcony, air conditioning, 32 LCD TV, Wi-Fi ($), closet with iron and ironing board, coffee maker, safe, minibar, hairdryer, magnifying mirror, bathrobes, slippers. Maximum capacity per room 4 adults, using the existing beds. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Superior Room Oceanfront- Club Premium
40 rooms with frontal sea views. One room with king size bed or two double beds, terrace with private garden or balcony, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 42 inches LCD TV, coffe maker, iron, iron board and a fully equipped bathroom with hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes. As well as the aforementioned facilities guests can take advantage of the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium service. Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Superior Room "Singles Getaway
A relaxing and fun getaway, the only requirement is to be single. The leading adults only hotel on the Caribbean coast has prepared an experience for singles from all over the world this October 11th-18th, 2015. The most memorable week is waiting for you! 340 rooms, 47m2. King size bed or 2 double beds, fan, terrace or balcony, air conditioning, 32 inches LCD TV, wardrobe with ironing board and iron, coffee maker, safe, minibar, hair dryer, make up mirror, bathrobe, slipper.- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people sharing existing beds.
Superior Room "Zumba Week"
Zumba is the sport of the moment and you can experience this cool trend while you enjoy your holiday! Come and enjoy "Zumba Week" with us with different level classes given every day by qualified instructors. At the end of each session there will be a rest period where you can enjoy a varied selection of healthy food, such as exotic fruit, shakes and nutritious sandwiches. Dont miss this practice taking place at the best hotel and destination 9th to 16th June, 2015. Must book this room category to qualify. Some restrictions may apply. 340 rooms, 47m2. King size bed or 2 double beds, fan, terrace or balcony, air conditioning, 32 inches LCD TV, wardrobe with ironing board and iron, coffee maker, safe, minibar, hair dryer, make up mirror, bathrobe, slipper.- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people sharing existing beds.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Hotel Map

18.6617 -68.3909
Area served
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Resort is close to: Sto Dgo City: 160kms (estimated 2h20 min.); Sto Dgo International Airport: 137kms. (estimated 2h min.); Higuey City: 40kms (estimated 30 min.); La Romana City: 70kms. (estimated 45 min.)
Nearby airports
Located at only 20 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) / 45 minutes away from La Romana International Airport (LRM) / 2hrs from Las Americas International Airport in Santo Domingo (SDQ)
Area description
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Aduls Only is situated on the eastern coast of the island of Hispaniola in the Dominican Republic on a long stretch of beautiful coastline which backs up to the crystal waters of the Caribbean Sea. The hotel is just 20 km from Punta Cana International Airport, 190 km from the Las Americas International Airport, 200 km from the Santo Domingo, the capital and UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Dining

Superior Room - Single Week
A relaxing and fun getaway, the only requirement is to be single. The leading adults only hotel on the Caribbean coast has prepared an experience for singles from all over the world this October 13-20.
Buffet Restaurant Caribe
Buffet Restaurant. Open for Breakfast: 07.00 am - 11:00 am For Lunch: 12.30 pm - 03.00 pm For Dinner: 06.00 pm - 10.30 pm Casual Dress Code
La Brisa
Restaurant Gourmet in front of the beach. Casual Dress Code. Open as follow: Lunch buffet: 11:30 pm - 5:30 pm Restaurant la carte offering Mediterranean specialities Dinner: 07.00 pm - 11.00 pm
Chez Gourmet (for Club Premium Clients)
Restaurant la carte specialized in International Cuisine, just for Dinner from 06.00 pm - 11.00 pm. Formal Dress Code. Pre-bookings taken via telephone through Guest Services.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dana Super Mom and Athlet
Business
Cd Victoria
Oct 31, 2014

Fantastic anniversary travel

The beach was amazing... It's very close to airport..the dinning restaurants was very very good...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good deals the shops in the hotel

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Agatha Traveler
Business
Punta Cana, Domincan Republic
Oct 6, 2014

Great Hotel but bad service

I thought the hotel was awesome but the staff was not very friendly. There were several instances where I would ask for a drink by the bar and get ignored or they would take my drink order and never came back. Other times, during sit down dinners the service was great but overall the bad service ruined it for me. I will probably not come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
just
Business
puerto rico
Sep 2, 2014

good vacations

Everything is fantástic ,i want to come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Fantastic

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WBDB
Business
Alexandria, VA
Aug 27, 2014

Good beachfront

We had a beautiful view from our standard hotel-type room. We wish it had been a suite style. The resort is very big and requires a lot of walking. The train is convenient to get to the other part where the casino and most restaurants are located. No swim up bars in the pool or bars or food on the beach seems unusual. There is also no drink service on the beach...something we are used to at other resorts catering to club level all adult service. Room service and room staff was great. Restaurant service was inconsistent. Casino claims to be open 24 hrs., but tables don't open until 7pm. Blackjack house rules are different. Overall, it would be a good introductory experience for someone who's never been.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relaxed Rachel
Business
Western New York
Aug 2, 2014

Relaxing adult getaway

Photos absolutely do not do this resort justice. The staff is incredibly friendly. The entire resort is amazingly clean. My sister and I felt completely comfortable with the security in and around the resort. Our luggage did not make our plane and the woman in guest services was extremely helpful with getting our luggage to us quickly. The only issue we ran into was getting reservations for the restaurants on the resort, but if you go right to guest services when you arrive you have better luck getting in. The pool was absolutely fantastic. We are absolutely looking at more Barcelo resorts in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make dinner reservations EARLY and enjoy!

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Esperanza2014
Business
Medellin, Colombia
Jul 13, 2014

Quiet hotel

Nice beach, but during the day there is a tourist boat crossing infront of you every 3 min, very close and very laud, and terrible smell of gasoline Betterof everything is the stuff, very friendly, very nice. Food is ok. Don´t go to El Coral restaurant. Chez gourmet is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamericanil
Business
Northwestern IL
Jul 1, 2014

Great Resort

We had a great time! The resort is large and beautiful with a train shuttle to get you places that we weren't up to walking! Also, Damely is Guest Services got all our dinner reservations taken care of our first day! I had lost a sweater one night and she was very quick to find it for me and helped us with anything we needed! We were a group of 4 adults and definitely would go back!! We have been to other all-inclusives in other countries and this was right up there with our top trips! While playing in the ocean, I stepped on a sea urchin & the medic/lifeguard took care of me right away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Have fun bartering with the vendors right next to adults section of the resort!

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
that was fun
Business
Punta Cana, DO
Jun 26, 2014

Amazing Trip

My wife and I enjoyed our time there, great drinks and good. I would recommend booking your evening dinners ahead of time with the resort, there are some good options....skip the international restraint, it was not so good but the seafood, steak and Italian restaurants were really good. if you are in the adults only, you can go to the other resorts on site which is nice. adults side is worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YvonneMSBernal
Business
Albuquerque NM
Jun 20, 2014

Anniversary trip

We enjoyed our stay, very much, everyone very helpful. Plenty to eat & drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Not really good snorkeling in the beach....

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dabruguy
Business
massachusetts
May 9, 2014

we loved it

as this was my first trip to the islands I was not sure what to expect, soon after we arrived and got our transport to the hotel it started the staff was wonderful, we had 5 beautiful dinners, being adults only it was great as my GF is in the child care industry I wanted her to get away for a bit, and it worked... relaxing as the day is long. the pools were clean the Beaches PERFECT!!!...the all inclusive drinks great!... the buffet was always well stocked with some great local food as well as freshly prepared breakfast omelets and plenty of fresh fruit the only downfall for me is the beer was all Presidente... I am not so much into such a light pilsner.... but drank em every day... they even leave 4 in your room fridge every day.... such a nice resort I would def go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top