$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Bavaro, Km. 1, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dabruguy
Business
massachusetts
May 9, 2014

we loved it

as this was my first trip to the islands I was not sure what to expect, soon after we arrived and got our transport to the hotel it started the staff was wonderful, we had 5 beautiful dinners, being adults only it was great as my GF is in the child care industry I wanted her to get away for a bit, and it worked... relaxing as the day is long. the pools were clean the Beaches PERFECT!!!...the all inclusive drinks great!... the buffet was always well stocked with some great local food as well as freshly prepared breakfast omelets and plenty of fresh fruit the only downfall for me is the beer was all Presidente... I am not so much into such a light pilsner.... but drank em every day... they even leave 4 in your room fridge every day.... such a nice resort I would def go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ronabald
Business
Saginaw, MI, USA
Mar 21, 2014

Perfect get away for adults!!!

Had a very good time! Very pleasant place to stay very relaxing. Beach area was very clean and beautiful. Pool was great too! Staff was very helpful and did a fantastic job of entertainmenting there guest. I would deffintailly return there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations earlier for restaurants when you get there, they book up fast.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
El mio
Business
San juan, Puerto Rico
Mar 21, 2014

Excelent

Excelet trip, best of the bests. Excelet trip, best of the bests. Excelet trip, best of the bests

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
annied42
Business
nashville tn
Mar 8, 2014

great vacation

We had a very relaxing vacation at this location. We stayed in the adults only section and was very please with the accommodations. The staff was very friendly, however the language barrier presented some problems, but nothing that you couldn't overcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mel MG
Business
Venezuela
Feb 20, 2014

I don't recommend it

The attitude at front desk wasnt the expected. This is my second time in Punta Cana and I was very disappointed to choose this hotel. The quality from the food was really poor. Only dinners by reservation where Ok. DON'T GO to the Sea Food and Restaurant "El Coral", we waited 1.5 hour to have our food served. People who actually arrived later than us finished their dinner BEFORE we receive ours. The restaurant wasnt even full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
doc750
Business
nj
Feb 9, 2014

nice family vacation

I had a relaxing vacation. The food in the specialty restaurants was vey good. I enjoyed the breakfasrs. The atmosphere was laid-back, The location was good and the weather was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go to the specialty restaurants.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Srogue
Business
Charlottesville
Dec 29, 2013

Great R&R location for couples/families

Too isolated from the local community for a single person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk SE along the to get have your own private beach experience.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Artie80
Business
Virginia
Sep 30, 2013

Very Nice

The resort is very nice and the staff works hard to keep the grounds immaculate. The food was actually very good. Some of the staff spoke a little english but communicating was a little difficult but not impossible. This resort has a very relaxing atmosphere. It adjoins a huge resort. The other side is more upbeat and has everything including children. We were glad that we were on the peaceful side. To each their own on that. It was nice knowing that you could go to the other side and eat and purchase most anything. The beach is very nice. Plenty of palm trees for shade and other places for all the sun that you could want. The beach was planned out well with the planting of palm trees. The water was incredible. The beach is very long so you can jog down it and remain on the resort property unlike other places I have visited. I have been to other islands and resorts and this was by far the nicest resort all the way around. The pool is very nice. Its really nice being on the adult side for peace and quiet but being part of a large resort with all the options someone could want. The location is about 20 minutes from the airport which is just about right in my opinion. I was nervous about staying here but the resort is a 90 out of 100 in my opinion. A real value! I will be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Just eat at the buffet.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
livevil
Business
Azerbaijan
Sep 30, 2013

Brilliant

Hotel is very good! Staff is very friendly. It is REAL 5 star hotel! Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MrandMrsW
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 25, 2013

Not what we expected :(

The beach is stunning. But other than that, we were not impressed AT ALL. The food is really not good. Nothing special. The staff not all that helpful. Our bathroom is in need of some serious maintenance. Overall, I wish we would have chosen a different hotel. We will not be back here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top