$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Bavaro, Km. 1, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
65 reviews
good vacations

Everything is fantástic ,i want to come back again. See full review

  • just
  • Sep 2, 2014
Relaxing adult getaway

Photos absolutely do not do this resort justice. The staff is incredibly friendly. The entire... See full review

  • Relaxed Rachel
  • Aug 2, 2014
Contemporary Caribbean oasis close to Bavaro Beach

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive is a luxury resort complex in Punta Cana tucked close to the white sands of Bavaro Beach. The all-inclusive resort features Club Premium VIP Lounge, 350-seat theater, billiards and games area, and shopping stores (fees apply). Facilities like semi-Olympic outdoor pool, fitness center, seven tennis courts, two multi-sport courts, 18-hole mini golf course (fees apply), beach volleyball, water polo, aerobics, and non-motorized water sports are available on site. Diners can feast on Mediterranean and international cuisines at the three restaurants and two bars. Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive also provides access to Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe facilities like currency exchange, 24-hour casino, disco, and daily shows at Grand Theatre Bavaro. Business centre, Wi-Fi access, spa, motorized water sports, nanny service, laundry, and 24-hour medical service are available for an added cost.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Three restaurants and two bars
  • Free access to some facilities at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe
  • Day and night entertainment for adults
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive has 391 rooms with terrace or balcony that opens to scenic views of the ocean, pool, or garden. Each unit comes with 32-inch LCD TV, mini bar, safe deposit box, air conditioning, iron with board, fan, and coffee machine. Units with living room and Jacuzzi are also on offer.

Things To Do
  • Bavaro Beach (0.05 mi/0.1 km)
  • Barcelo Bavaro Convention Centre (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Barcelo Bavaro Golf (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (1.0 mi/1.6 km)
  • Los Corales Beach (1.2 mi/2.0 km)
  • Manati Park Bavaro (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Laguna Bavaro (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Cortecito Beach (2.5 mi/4.0 km)
Policies and fees

Barcelo Bavaro Beach clients have unlimited access to Barceló Bavaro Palace Deluxe services, except for Mexican, Japanese, Spanish, Italian and French Restaurants (available with additional charge and previous reservation, included for Club Premium clients).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.6617 -68.3909
Area served
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Resort is close to: Sto Dgo City: 160kms (estimated 2h20 min.); Sto Dgo International Airport: 137kms. (estimated 2h min.); Higuey City: 40kms (estimated 30 min.); La Romana City: 70kms. (estimated 45 min.)
Nearby airports
Located at only 20 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) / 45 minutes away from La Romana International Airport (LRM) / 2hrs from Las Americas International Airport in Santo Domingo (SDQ)
Area description
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Aduls Only is situated on the eastern coast of the island of Hispaniola in the Dominican Republic on a long stretch of beautiful coastline which backs up to the crystal waters of the Caribbean Sea. The hotel is just 20 km from Punta Cana International Airport, 190 km from the Las Americas International Airport, 200 km from the Santo Domingo, the capital and UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Sun Deck
144 comfortable rooms with views of the pool/garden and free Wi-Fi connection where you can sunbathe in semi-private and relax in the evening under the moon and stars. Room Details:200 cm beds or 2 double beds (135 cm) with extra comfortable mattress topper; Iron/Ironing board; Fan; Minibar; Safe; Coffee Machine; Air conditioning; Balcony or terrace; 32" LCD TV; Wi-Fi internet connection; Hairdryer; Magnifying mirror; Bathrobe and slippers; Beach/pool towels; Turndown service on request
Superior Room
288 rooms, 47m2. King size bed or 2 double beds, fan, terrace or balcony, air conditioning, 32 inches LCD TV, wardrobe with ironing board and iron, coffee maker, safe, minibar, hair dryer, make up mirror, bathrobe, slipper.- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people sharing existing beds. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Superior Room Frontal Ocean View
52 Rooms, 47 m2 (505 ft) with sea views. King size bed or two doubles; fan, terrace or balcony, air conditioning, 32 LCD TV, Wi-Fi ($), closet with iron and ironing board, coffee maker, safe, minibar, hairdryer, magnifying mirror, bathrobes, slippers. Maximum capacity per room 4 adults, using the existing beds. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Superior Room Oceanfront- Club Premium
40 rooms with frontal sea views. One room with king size bed or two double beds, terrace with private garden or balcony, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 42 inches LCD TV, coffe maker, iron, iron board and a fully equipped bathroom with hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes. As well as the aforementioned facilities guests can take advantage of the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium service. Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Superior Room "Singles Getaway
A relaxing and fun getaway, the only requirement is to be single. The leading adults only hotel on the Caribbean coast has prepared an experience for singles from all over the world this October 13th-20th, 2014. The most memorable week is waiting for you! 340 rooms, 47m2. King size bed or 2 double beds, fan, terrace or balcony, air conditioning, 32 inches LCD TV, wardrobe with ironing board and iron, coffee maker, safe, minibar, hair dryer, make up mirror, bathrobe, slipper.- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people sharing existing beds.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Superior Room - Single Week
A relaxing and fun getaway, the only requirement is to be single. The leading adults only hotel on the Caribbean coast has prepared an experience for singles from all over the world this October 13-20.
Buffet Restaurant Caribe
Buffet Restaurant. Open for Breakfast: 07.00 am - 11:00 am For Lunch: 12.30 pm - 03.00 pm For Dinner: 06.00 pm - 10.30 pm Casual Dress Code
La Brisa
Restaurant Gourmet in front of the beach. Casual Dress Code. Open as follow: Lunch buffet: 11:30 pm - 5:30 pm Restaurant la carte offering Mediterranean specialities Dinner: 07.00 pm - 11.00 pm
Chez Gourmet (for Club Premium Clients)
Restaurant la carte specialized in International Cuisine, just for Dinner from 06.00 pm - 11.00 pm. Formal Dress Code. Pre-bookings taken via telephone through Guest Services.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shicole
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 12, 2013

Very Misleading Experience

This was a very disappointing experience. The pictures online are for a different hotel, not the adults only. There were ants everywhere and the units were very very old. My house was much nicer. Not all the restaurants are included. You are limited to only 4 ala carte restaurants during your stay. WIFI is not included. Their definition of "all-inclusive" is very misconstrued. Wouldn't recommend it at all. Go somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa Waller
California
Jun 24, 2013

The Most Amazing Caribbean Vacation!

This resort went above and beyond our expectations! We went to this resort for a trip after college graduation. We were looking for a time with some R&R and that is just what we found. The kindness and friendliness of the staff will not be forgotten. From the moment we arrived in the airport to the moment we were dropped back off we were well taken care of! The grounds of the resort were beautiful and pristine. There was always a staff member tending to some need and make sure that the beauty was maintained. The food at the buffet and at the a la carte restaurants was tasty and there was something for every palette. We mostly stayed on the adults only side, only venturing over to the other side for the restaurants and shopping. This place is massive! I recommend just strolling around the resort to take it all in. Our favorite bar was the Mamey Lobby Bar. The drinks were amazing and we made sure to tip the people who served us and always received the best service. The pool and the beach were sights we will not soon forget. This place is picture perfect. I recommend making the upgrade to the Premium Club just for the added bonuses and the ease of the trip it provides. If you make an effort to speak Spanish it will be greatly appreciated. Most of the staff speaks broken English, so my broken Spanish was just fine. We are planning on returning within six months because of the wonderful time we had. We highly recommend this resort. We can't wait to go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ma.Elena
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 3, 2013

Can't wait to go back!!!!

Everything about Barceló Bávaro Beach Adults Only was amazing! We had a small leak issue in the bathroom, but other than that, the entire resort, staff (who really made our vacation so great) and amenities were more than we could've asked for. It was truly truly fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to make reservations to all the restaurants as soon as you arrive. They are very good restaurants, especially for an all-inclusive resort. If you want to have authentic Dominican cuisine as for a taxi and ihave them take you to La Esquina de Yeya - a small restaurant about 10min. away from the resort, walking distance from the Plaza San Juana (about $10usd cab ride) and AMAZING food and service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laurents
Paris
May 21, 2013

Pretty Good

Large Resort all inclusive. Ideal for relaxations. However, food is redundant and quality could be improved. Also, activities and party athmosphere for adults should be enhanced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

don't just stay at the resort disco if you feel that there is not a great group of young people at the hotel. Try Jewel or Imagine which are good clubs, just 10 min drive from the hotel and aproximately 400 pesos (10$) if you take a cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ric action
USA
May 20, 2013

great price and great beach

best adults only resort in PUJ. it has great location and nice beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle from NC
North Carolina
May 19, 2013

Great vacation!

Our stay at Barcelo Bavaro Beach was great! This is the most beautiful beach we have every been to! As far as the hotel, this is the adults only hotel which made it a little more relaxing. The room was very clean but needs a little updating. Very nice pool area. The food was average at the buffet but the specialty restaurants were great! Overall this is a great hotel and great location. We would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pardise Princess
Punta Cana Dominican Republic
May 17, 2013

Island Paradise

The staff is amazingly accommodating as soon as you arrive at the airport. They arranged an airport pickup for us and took us directly to the resort. They clean your room twice a day, which is way more that needed but nice to have done. The premium staff books your dinners and any end excursions you want. The beach is absolutely amazing! Its always clean and there is more sunshine than you can imagine. The pools are within walking distance as well as the pool bars. The drinks are great and its fun to try all the local drinks, especially the chichi kapapuka. It was a favorite!! We went tubing and parasailing. Both were very fun and worth the cost. Its best to make dinner reservations at the nicer restaurants. The buffets and room service are best for breakfast and lunch. We also paid for the private beach dinner which we loved. The waiter was amazing and the food was incredible. We loved the ability to stay on the adults only side and be able to go to the family side as wanted. Overall we loved the resort and would absolutely recommend it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Go PREMIUM!! Upgrade to the premium plan. You get an ocean front room, everything you can think of is included and you get treated much better with the Premium. You basically have personal concierge to take care of everything for you!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shataytay
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
May 10, 2013

Barecelo Bavaro Beach...Amazing time!!

When you arrive at the hotel you are greeted with a huge open lobby, chic decor, and a delicious mango cocktail from a waitress. Great way to start the vacation!! Our room was perfect, king size bed (which felt like an extra large king size), nice little table in the room to have coffee at in the morning and a nice deck out the back to feel the ocean breeze. The beach was gorgeous!!! Pools very clean and the tiki swim up bar at the Barcelo Deluxe was a blast with an absolutely wonderful staff. The food at Koyoto (the hamachi grill) was mediocre (but I think it was just our cook, because the other areas of the restaurant sounded like they were having an excellent time) but the Sante Fe steak house was great and Hoyo 19 is definitely a place to check out, great mojito's!! Our experience was unforgettable and we can't wait to come back, if not in Punta Cana, for sure at another Barcelo Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rafiki31
Mty
May 1, 2013

Second Honey Moon

It was a blast i would only say that the food gets repetitive quick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

check out the shows

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RCGI
BOSTON
Apr 20, 2013

Beautiful location - has everything.

I loved everything, everything, everything about my vacation at this hotel. Only exception was the food. The food was fine -- definitely take advantage of the restaurants and move away from the buffet. Luckily I didn't come to Punta Cana to eat. :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search