$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 25, 2014

Alsol Del Mar

5 stars
Boulevard Zona Hotelera, Playa Juanillo, Punta Cana, 51101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
4 reviews
Awesome Hotel to stay at your whole vacation!

Very nice and new installations, impecable service. See full review

  • Ceci Bonita
  • Jul 18, 2014
Quiet, friendly, paradise

The lack of reviews shows how new this place is, but the resort is up, running, and excellent.... See full review

  • monkeypanky
  • May 18, 2014
Located in Cap Cana, AlSol Del Mar is a private complex of 254,000 square feet located in Coral Beach just near stunning Cap Cana Marina Designed by the prestigious Mexican architectural firm GVA, the resort features a wide selection of beautiful apartments ranging from 646 square foot studios to three-bedroom Pent house of about 4,000 square feet. Steps away from a white sand beach with shaded areas and sun loungers and controlled access, Infinity pool overflowing the Jacuzzis. Alsol del Mar offers more than just a vacation; its a whole Caribbean lifestyle, and that Caribbean lifestyle is one that can wash your cares away and create lasting memories.

Conveniently located just 15 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport and 40 minutes from La Romana airport, and 2 hours from Santo Domingo airport.

Just minutes away from the famous Punta Espada golf course, which is considered one of the best in the Caribbean, backed by prestigious international publications and near one the best Marinas in the world, Cap Cana Marina famous and accredited by international fishing journals.

Hotel Map

18.4678 -68.4016
Area served
Punta Cana
Nearby airports
PUJ - Punta Cana 5 Miles approximately
LRM - La Romana 16 Miles approximately
SDQ - Santo Domingo 50 Miles approximately
Area description
ABOUT CAP CANA
Cap Cana, located in the eastern Dominican Republic lace, is the ultimate definition of paradise for travelers looking for true luxury in the Caribbean. A perfect fit for all types of guests and stays and offers everything to satisfy the desire of each. Cap Cana, has 30,000 acres of ecologically pristine beaches (twice the size of Manhattan) and oceanfront mountain roads, various options of water sports and a variety of outdoor activities. Cap Cana also features the golf course Punta Espada highly qualified in the Caribbean and Mexico, luxury restaurants, shops and amazing architectural design combined with some of the finest white sandy beaches beautiful and most desirable in the world.

Alsol del Mar offers 122 spacious suites, each finely designed with innovative architecture and Caribbean style decoration - Vanguard. The Suites feature a variety of beautiful panoramic views and four room categories: Junior Suite, Suite 1 and 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom p

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Alsol Del Mar also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Alsol Del Mar Rooms

DELUXE - JR_SUITE
Jr Suite with a King size bed or two double beds amenities include Modern Fitted kitchens Spacious living rooms and dining rooms Private patio or balcony Fine linens Flat screen TVs Cable TV Service Individual climate control Communication system Multi-line Internet WiFi Full bathroom with shower, bathtubs Luxury bathroom products Bathrobes and slippers Hairdryer Coffee Selection of gourmet coffees and teas Stainless steel appliances - Refrigerator Electronic Safe Selection newspaper staff and magazine. Room Views: partial ocean, pool and garden.
One Bedroom Suite
1 Bedroom Suite with a King size bed. Amenities include Modern Fitted kitchens, Private patio or balcony with a private pool Fine linens Flat screen TVs Cable TV Service Individual climate control Communication system Multi-line Internet WiFi Full bathroom with shower, bathtubs Luxury bathroom products Bathrobes and slippers Hairdryer Coffee Selection of gourmet coffees and teas Stainless steel appliances and Refrigerator Electronic Safe. Room Views: partial ocean, pool and garden.
Two Bedroom suite
Deluxe 2 Bedroom Suite a King size bed and two double beds amenities include Modern Fitted kitchens Jacuzzi Spacious living rooms and dining rooms Private patio or balcony with private pool Fine linens Flat screen TVs Cable TV Service Individual climate control Communication system Multi-line Internet WiFi Full bathroom with shower and bathtubs Luxury bathroom products Bathrobes and slippers Hairdryer Coffee Selection of gourmet coffees and teas Stainless steel appliances - Refrigerator Electronic Safe Selection newspaper staff and magazine. Room Views: partial ocean, pool and garden.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Alsol Del Mar

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Alsol Del Mar

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Couples weekend away
Business
USA
Jan 2, 2014

Do NOT stay here

This place is NOT ready for visitors - it is being converted from a condo to a hotel and anyone visiting now will be a guinea pig. The rooms are nice in form, but our supposedly all-inclusive condo had none of the following basic accomodations: cable, phone, wifi, lamps, plates/glasses, drinks, etc. The shower drain did not work, so water went everywhere with the first shower. The dishwasher had standing water/bugs, the hot tub outside had cold water, and most interior areas had a layer of dust from work on the room. The staff was nice enough to move us to a new hotel within 5 hours of arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The Sanctuary (next door) has same owners and were terrific.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alsol Del Mar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
monkeypanky
Business
Hamilton, NJ, USA
Apr 23, 2014

Quiet, friendly, paradise

For our honeymoon, we were looking to get away to a relaxing tropical destination to sit on a beach, look at the ocean, have drinks all day and to read. Problem was, we feared, that since we got married over spring break, we imagined droves of families with kids on vacation or else a college party spot teeming with drunks and loud music. Alsol del Mar was none of that. In fact, it was perfect for what we wanted: a romantic hideaway retreat to relax in after the insanity of a great wedding. This place just opened. We booked when there were no reviews at all online. We knew we were taking a risk, but we couldn't turn away from the price they offered us on five nights -- $850 for the room, and another $650 for the all inclusive (all drinks and food). It was worth the risk. We made the right call. Except for a couple of Dominican families at the resort for Easter weekend, and a few other young honeymooners, we had the place to ourselves. We found ourselves asking from time to time, "Where is everyone?" There were nights when no one was in the restaurant but us. Perhaps people had gone over to Sanctuary -- the sister resort whose amenities are included in the price -- but we went there once during the day and once for dinner; it was crowded, not relaxing, and we didn't think the food was as good (we went to the steakhouse; we wanted to try the seafood place but it was inexplicably closed). The staff at Alsol del Mar was friendly and would do anything. As the manager said on day one, "We make miracles happen." One day there was no cabana left on the sand, and they brought us an umbrella from the pool area, just because I asked. I really appreciated that. Aside from that, the drinks are good (though stronger inside than by the pool), and the restaurant would go back and forth between buffet and restaurant each night. At all times the service is spot on. Everyone seems really happy at their job. We weren't sure of the tipping situation because this was our first time at an all inclusive, but we figured that no one would turn them down if offered. We brought an extra $100 and tipped it away through the week. The room was great. It is basically an apartment. We had two floors, with a giant window wall where we could see the sunrise over the water every morning. We loved having breakfast (room service included in the package) on our balcony table, and everything else was just what we needed. Plenty of space, a comfortable bed, and a huge shower. Finally, a word of caution -- bring your own sunblock. It's very expensive at the desk! Also, since it's so new, the taxi drivers need some help getting there from the airport or even next door from Sanctuary, and there really isn't a sign. If they try to bring you to the marina, tell them to go back and head toward Sanctuary. Alsol del Mar is next door, "una mas."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The gift shop for souvenirs is at Sanctuary. You can make a morning of it by going along the beach, then wandering their property. Ask a staff member for directions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alsol Del Mar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
monkeypanky
Business
Hamilton, NJ, USA
May 18, 2014

Quiet, friendly, paradise

The lack of reviews shows how new this place is, but the resort is up, running, and excellent. Service is key here, and you will not want for anything. If you are looking for a different experience than the mega resorts and instead want a quiet, relaxing paradise vacation, then take the all inclusive package here and rest. The food is local and the drinks are strong. The people who work here are great and really appreciate their jobs and their customers. I can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the buffet at Dominican night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alsol Del Mar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ceci Bonita
Business
Los Cabos, México
Jul 18, 2014

Awesome Hotel to stay at your whole vacation!

Very nice and new installations, impecable service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Moving arround Punta Cana can get very expensive! So if you want to try another restaurant, you can also go to Alsol Luxury Village and for only $3usd a taxi will take you there. It's a complete different experience to add to your trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top