$207 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

Lifestyle Tropical Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Cofresi Beach No.1 P.O. Box 608, Puerto Plata,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
46 reviews
Great experience

Great experience! awesome place to have fun and enjoy a nice vacation. Relax at the pool while... See full review

  • Marco E
  • Oct 24, 2014
Heaven on Earth!

As a repeat patron to Lifestyle, I utilize both timeshare and hotel facilities several times a... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 21, 2011

Lifestyle Tropical Beach Resort stretches along 1.5 miles of golden sand at famous Cofresi Beach on the Amber Coast. Low-rise Mediterranean-style buildings, amid Caribbean-style thatched roofs and cobblestone walkways, comfortably blend with the surrounding mountain ranges and the shimmering ocean hues. All-inclusive package means guests can choose activities from snorkeling to tennis or just relaxing in the sun while enjoying the remarkably friendly service. All meals, drinks, and nonmotorized watersports are included.

Rooms

Most rooms open to a balcony overlooking Cofresi Beach. Others offer spectacular mountain, garden, or pool views. Interiors are furnished tastefully in soft whites and creams. All rooms have one king-size or two queen-size beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, cable television, safe (fee applies), balcony or terrace, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, private bathroom, hairdryer, and mini-fridge.

Property features

Facilities for guests include two swimming pools, with two pool bars, and a beach club. Other amenities include a PADI 5-star scuba-diving school and watersports center, tennis courts, amphitheater with live entertainment, and a supervised kids club. Free Wi-Fi service is available in some public areas.

Metamorphosis spa offers services for men and women including aromatherapy and seaweed treatments, body wraps, facials and many others. Other facilities include an executive golf course, a private riding school, as well as the exclusive Lifestyle Holidays Polo Club about a mile from the resort.

Restaurants include the Bellini Pizza and Pasta serving Italian food, Asian fusion cuisine at Indochine, Blue Lagoon Caribbean Seafood and Grill, El Zorro with Tex-Mex cuisine, and two restaurants serving international buffet offerings, Casablanca and Rainforest.

Highlights
  • Stylish low-rise resort
  • Wide selection of restaurants
  • Proximity to Puerto Plata
Nearby attractions
  • Puerto Plata (3.1 mi/5 km)
Transportation
  • Gregorio Luperón International Airport (9.3 mi/15 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lifestyle Tropical Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Lifestyle Tropical Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Room Ocean View
Room with one king bed OR two queen beds features air conditioning, ceiling fan, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe rental, balcony or terrace, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, radio-alarm clock, private bathroom, hair dryer and mini-fridge.
Superior Room Garden View
Room with one king bed OR two queen beds features air conditioning, ceiling fan, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe rental, balcony or terrace, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, radio-alarm clock, private bathroom, hair dryer and mini-fridge.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Amber Museum: 2.7 mi

Dining

Lobby Bar at Lyfestyle Tropical
Welcome drinks to greet you, open daily 10:00am to 11:00 pm
Bellini Bar
Located at the Pasta Pizza restaurant, next to the pool. 10:00am-11:00 pm
Casablanca - International buffet restaurant
This restaurant is open for splendid full American Buffet breakfasts, lunch buffet and theme night buffet dinners. 07:00am-10:30am: Breakfast buffet. 10:30am to 11:00 am Continental Breakfast 12:30pm-02:30pm: Lunch Buffet 06:30pm-10:00pm: Dinner Buffet
Trapiche Paradise Tex-Mex
Tex-Mex "a la carte". Reservation required for dinner. Smart/Casual 7pm-10pm An example of the menu: Hot Northern Tamales Flour Rolls with Chicken Beef Fajitas "Veracruz" Sauted Beef Strips with Garlic, Tomatoes, Red Peppers, Served with Guacamole Tortilla, Mexican Rice and Mashed Potatoes Desserts Crme Caramel with Tequila, Rice with Milk Coconut Cake, Brown Crullers
Blue Lagoon - Seafood and grill
Enjoy fresh fish and Caribbean style grills, catch of the day and seafood specialties cooked to perfection. Reservation required. Supplement charge for certain dishes. 07:00pm-11:00pm. Smart/Casual An example of the menu: Seafood Salad Marinated With Sherry Vinaigrette & Olive Oil Lobster & Shrimp Bisque Classic Recipe with Cognac Mahi- Mahi Filet Papillot Style Baked Fresh Mahi- Mahi Filet
The Beach Bar
Right at the beach, serving cocktails, liquor, fruit juices in a casual atmosphere 24 hours.
Indochine Asian Fusion restaurant
This a-la-carte restaurant offers exotic dishes from the Far East. 07:00pm- 10:00pm. Reservation required. Smart/Casual Sample menu: Appetizers: VEGETABLE SPRING ROLL (CHINA) Served With Sweet Plum Sauce CHICKEN & BEEF SATAY (SINGAPORE) With Peanut Sauce & Fresh Crispy Lettuce Main Courses: CRISPY ORANGE CHICKEN OR PORK ( PHILIPPINE ) A Delicious Crispy & Sweet, Yet Mildly Spiced Chicken Or Pork Stir-Fried. Wok Fried In Sesame Oil, Snow Peas, Carrots, Onions & Broccoli. SESAME CRUSTED GROUPER, HONAN STYLE (CHINA) Fresh Grouper Fillet, Finished With Sesame. Sited on a Bed of Light Gingery Infused Bok. Dessert: GINGER INFUSED FLAN INDOCHINE ICE CREAM MEDLEY
Bellini - Pasta & Pizza and Beach Club
This a la carte restaurant serves a large selection of pastas and Italian specialties. 07:00pm-10:30pm. Reservation required. Smart/Casual. Bellini is also open for light lunches and snacks (salads, pizza, pasta, sandwiches), from 12noon to 3pm daily. An example of the menu: Capricciosa Pizza Authentic Italian pizza Prosciutto, Eggplant, Artichoke, Pepperoni & Green olives Lasagna Florentine. All Beef Lasagna A soft layer of fresh pasta Topped with Ground Angus beef & a Mouth Watering Tomato sauce. Chicken Napolitana Grilled chicken leg with Olives, Plum Tomatoes & Mushrooms. Served With Hard Polenta. Tiramisu.
Las Canas Pool Bar
Enjoy our unique tropical drinks served directly in the pools of Lifestyle Tropical 10:00am-11:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Lifestyle Tropical Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lifestyle Tropical Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marco E
Business
TX
Oct 24, 2014

Great experience

Great experience! awesome place to have fun and enjoy a nice vacation. Relax at the pool while savoring some nice, cool drinks. btw, don't forget to to go the VIP beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lifestyle Tropical Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ROSIEPTALS
Business
NYC
Feb 19, 2014

FAMILY GETAWAY

THE HOTEL PROPERTY IS BEAUTIFUL...ROOMS ARE CLEAN, THE BEACH AREA IS BEAUTIFUL WITH THE BEDS TO LOUNGE, BUT YOU HAVE TO BE THERE AT THE BREAK OF DAWN TO GET ONE, THE SAME WITH THE POOL AREA, A LOT OF SPACE BUT ONLY A FEW LOUNGE CHAIRS, FOOD HAD TASTE BUT WAS ALWAYS COLD,THE STAFF ARE PLEASANT SOME GOES BEYOND,WILL RECOMMEND WITH WARNING WHAT TO EXPECT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

MAKE YOUR RESERVATION ON DAY OF ARRIVAL!

Review of Lifestyle Tropical Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cinci Traveller
Business
Cincinnati
Sep 23, 2012

URGENT: Unsafe Health conditions and bait and switch

Travel dates 9/16~9/22/12. I am a +25 year seasoned traveler with having been to many Latin American and Asian countries as well as previously having been to the DR. This is the first place that I have been where SO MANY people came down sick. Sitting at the airport on a AA flight delay, at least 30-50% of the people had become sick or had friends with them that did. Something is seriously wrong at this place and for those people who have been "Sold" memberships, you need be concerned about this. They really don't tell you much about making reservations when you arrive and as far as food, Bellini, Brazilan and Blue Lagoon food was decent but I recommend to stay away from the Mexican and Dominican. Generally the people were very friendly. Had one bad experience in one of the restraunts with a rude waiter and he was also in one of the worst dining experiences. Beach facilities were OK but not really much of a beach. We were in a typical developing country sytle hotel room but know that if they sell you their VIP membership +4k, the room and facility quality goes up significant. I wouldn't totally call this place a scam but certainly, many people including myself were not told that we were required to sit through a sales pitch. I had felt that I had checked it out throughly before booking but I should had done more on-line research. Shame on me. While the price per night wasn't bad, the airline tickets are where you lose out. For my money, I recommend to stay in the USA Gulf states where there is safe food handling and beautiful white beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lifestyle Tropical Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Julie Rodriguez
Business
Providence, ri
Aug 17, 2012

Worse place ever

The wrong place to go if you want to have a good vacation.. Bad customer service, no enough food, no plates available, had to wait 20 minutes for the plates to come out, not enough tables to sit, no desert, only three tables of foodfor about about 1000 people , food was really bad as well. no hot water, my mom got locked out of her room they gave her the wrong key and it was a 6 hours wait to get the right one. Dirty sheets, dirty and sticky floors..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lifestyle Tropical Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 10, 2011

it was ok

The location is great. However, the staff members not always attentive to you. Yes, they are friendly, but still, might forget to bring what you ask, or even ask what you want. sometimes it was much easier to get what you want by yourself, because there were no staff members around you, or they even did not bother come to you. The food was ok, every night there was a certain theme, however, there was not so many choices to choose from. Almost same food every night. Also, sometimes, the food was not tasty at all. Room was ok, not big, but not small at the same time. They do clean rooms every day. That is a good plus! However, if something is not working, do not even bother to go to reception and ask about fixing it. They will not do anything. My balcony room was not opening, and even that I did ask for checking what was wrong, no one even came to do it.Still, because of not paying a lot of attention to all these details, it was a good time! The other bad thing, is that they do close the beach very early. Also, no internet in the room, or at other places. They only connection which you can get is on the beach, and lobby area. At the lobby they do charge for internet, in the beach they do not. They do have wi fi there, but at six o'clock they turn it off, because it is the time when the beach is closing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lifestyle Tropical Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new York, new York
Jul 6, 2011

Better than expected

For the price I paid it was better than I expected. For the most part, the group of 9 other family members I traveled with expressed the same sentiment. The VIP beach area was great, however, the beach itself wasn't nice. Rough waves and harsh sand mixed with shells. Not the type of beach you can relax in. The room was average and clean. The food was above average and I always found something that I liked. We only ate at the buffet for the 6 days we were there and it did start to get redundant. The drinks were awesome and top shelf at VIP beach. Front desk service was a hit or miss. I was told one thing by a receptionist and then told another by a different receptionist then I felt she was blaming me for the mix up. It eventually was resolved so I didn't let it affect my trip. Overall for the price I paid, I think I got way more my money's worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely do the 27 waterfalls excursion. It is nothing like I or my group of 9 has ever experienced before. It was the highlight of our entire trip.

Review of Lifestyle Tropical Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 21, 2011

Heaven on Earth!

As a repeat patron to Lifestyle, I utilize both timeshare and hotel facilities several times a year. From the accommodations to the staff to the food, everything is top notch. This is the only resort I will consider using when traveling to the Dominican. My most recent trip was the best week's vacation of my life and I am planning a return trip in September! Thank you Lifestyle!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Upon your arrival, make your weekly reservations for the restaurants. Do not wait until the morning of.

Review of Lifestyle Tropical Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
detroit michigan
Nov 19, 2010

excellent vacation value

very enjoyable all around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lifestyle Tropical Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 15, 2010

Not happy

We had to wait two hours for our room which was humid smelly and the bed was broken It took us four days to finally get moved to a better room in which the fan and lights did not work and although we talked to the manager they never fixed it The food was ok nothing out of the ordinary outside the buffet 20 people waiting to offer you a membership and believe me if you are not VIP your options are very limited During the weekends they allow entrance to the pool to the locals so forget about relaxing close to the water The beach sand was just gray and rough and you don't have space in the beach if you are not a VIP The shows were good but the guys in charge of entertainment at the pool were very disrespectful Hotel staff were ok but not friendly except for the bartenders Room keepers were the best always working THE SPA saved us it's worth the money great administration and staff Be careful with the taxi fares they take advantage so if you are deciding on booking here PLEASE pay also for transportation before you get there Not a good vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lifestyle Tropical Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yedisteve
Business
Bronx, NY
Nov 8, 2010

Our wedding/ Honeymoon

lets start with I went there to get married and they upgraded us to the Presidential Suites me and my wedding party and that was a great surprise. The room was great huge shower and hot tub a grand balcony with ocean and garden view, the only down side was that the guest staying above us smoked and we got all the stinky smell through the AC vents, and our phone didn't work we told the front desk and they never fixed it. Other than the smoke and the none working phone the room was very clean tons of fluffy pillows, maids kept the room always clean and stacked. loved the presidential suites area pool, hot tub, bar only down side was the beach was far away we had to take a shuttle bus to it, but they had a VIP area with white beds bar restaurant by the beach which was great. As restaurants go, well do not eat at the Casablanca it was awful, reservation restaurants hmmm we LOVED Jazz it's only for club members and PS guests, but if you stay there you should really go to Jazz we went there twice for dinner and it was great we loved the staff there, then the bar in the VIP area serves breakfast and lunch which is so good and yummy, for dessert at Jazz don't skip dessert TRUST us you will regret it. The beach is clean not many locals to bother you, your stuff is really safe they have tons of security everywhere in the area, only people that bother you is the employees trying to sell you time shares but if you tell them you been there for a couple of days and you already done the tour they will leave you alone, or go take the free mamajuana(Dominican root drink) and tell them you are not interested in the tour. be confident and walk away lol... We even had a visit to the clinic there and the Doctor was great and really funny had a blast with the Doc lol in general the stay was great my wedding was pretty and simple, food was so so in the main hotel( the presidential suites are in another area of the hotels property) We liked the Asian restaurant it wasn't the best but we loved the Corn Coconut soup. We got to go to the bravisssimo show which was a great Vegas style show. We had a great time at Lifestyle Holiday, only a few down sides but more good than bad..they should have more night entertainment besides the bars. so remember avoid people trying to sell you timeshares, avoid the Italian restaurant but do go to Jazz if you are VIP. get up early to get a bed in the VIP beach lounge. and drink some frozen hot chocolate with amaretto while you are there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

sorry but I have to eat at Jazz it was great.

Back to menu Return to top