$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2015 Check-out: Jul 24, 2015

Barcelo Puerto Plata - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Dorada Complex, Puerto Plata,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Puerto Plata - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Puerto Plata - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabe n Kris
Business
New York, NY
Mar 13, 2011

Our Honeymoon

We went on our Honeymoon but the first couple of days was BAD.. Hardly NO Beach or Pool Towels we had to WAIT 2 DAYS for a pair we ask for a Queen size bed we got 2 TWIN size beds and when we asked to change they gave us the Run Around there's no Manager Onsite..The Customer Service is really BAD! But the Staff was Great....The Morning Buffet is Awesome the other Buffets like lunch and dinner were ok... You have to make a Reservation to eat in the Restaurants which my favorite will be the Brazilian and Mexican the Italian is OK...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is cheaper to BUY in the Plaza that is Behind the hotel its Safe to walk the only bad thing is you have alot of guys trying to sell you stuff and you also have 2 NiteClubs n a Movie Theater n internet booth which is less than $3 for 30mins compare to $4 n 15min in the Hotel Lobby

Review of Barcelo Puerto Plata - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tac1
Business
New york
Sep 9, 2011

barcelo vacation

had a great time , the hotel is really nice the only thing missing is free internet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Puerto Plata - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Inn312
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Excellent family or couples getaway.

For starters the staff was excellent, they were very friendly and they made you feel like family. Plenty of pools for all ages and the beach was less than 5 minutes to reach. The food was great especially the ala carte restaurants. Due to bad weather we had to cancel the planned vacation we made, things happen for a reason and in this case it was a blessing...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Puerto Plata - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DahianaD
Business
Bronx, New York, USA
Oct 19, 2011

A small hidden gem!

We got a great deal on a 3 night stay and when we arrived we were pleasently surprised to see what a gorgeous resort it was. The staff was pleasant, the room was always maintained stocked and cleaned. The pools were wonderful! The beach was amazing! The all inclusive restaurants were delicious!! I definetley recommend this resort for their Amenities, great staff and overall comfort. We had minor issues, for example the shower in our room wasn't working properly, but they fixed it right away, as well as the delay in having our room ready when checking in. I will def. be returning with my family! as well as recommending this resort to friends and family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get to their Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner early. It is Buffet style & they have many new options everyday.

Review of Barcelo Puerto Plata - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marist
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Nice family trip!!!!!!

This was our second time staying there. It was a good value. There was too much going on in terms of the "Spring Breakers."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Puerto Plata - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coco123col
Business
New Jersey, USA
May 1, 2012

quick getaway

Buffet food was basic with no variety.Staff was friendly.Room was very clean.Good restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Oriental restaurant is the best

Review of Barcelo Puerto Plata - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nuggie1979
Business
brooklyn, New York
Jul 4, 2012

Great stay

I enjoyed my stay, very nice staff and great food. Amenities that were offered and i accepted were great, city tour was fabolous, as well as the zip line and monkey jungle, buggies were very fun but very messy so dress for the occasion, lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Puerto Plata - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hillary2
Business
NY
Sep 12, 2012

Good price.

Friendly staff and right in POP. For the price, its definitely worth staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Excellent night show

Review of Barcelo Puerto Plata - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jadom
Business
Katy, Texas
Sep 21, 2012

comfortable

My stay at your resort was a very wonderful experience. Just what i wanted, and what i needed. The rooms were very clean, the food was great, and every one was very polite and ready to help. I would stay at your resort again. And would recommend. Devon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

make sure you see the shows.

Review of Barcelo Puerto Plata - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tourist from Dublin
Business
Ireland
Jan 7, 2013

Great holiday

Hotel was more than we expected. Staff were nice, food was great but the Asian restaurant was not great. The funny thing was you are tough expected to tip at the bar to get better service but overall staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top