$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Grand Bahia Principe La Romana - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Ctra San Pedro - Romana km 12,, El Soco, La Romana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Bahia Principe La Romana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Bahia Principe La Romana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LAZ18
Business
MIAMI
Sep 23, 2013

CHEAP & NICE

THE HOTEL IS PRETTY GOOD, VERY MAINTAIN, PEOPLE ARE VERY NICE AND THEY KNOW COUPLE DIFFERENT LANGUAGE! THE ONLY BAD THING AND FOR ME IS VERY IMPORTANT IS THE OCEAN, IT IS NOT THAT GREAT BECAUSE IS NOT CLEAR HAS BARCELO PUNTA CANA! I WONT COME BACK TO LA ROMANA BUT I WILL RESERVE AGAIN ON ANY BAHIA PRINCIPE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

FRENCH COUSING THE BEST!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe La Romana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TurkC123
Business
Brooklyn, NY
May 20, 2013

It was cool...

I stayed at the Gran Bahia Principe in Jamaica an absolutely loved it! We stayed at this resort and it was cool but there were a few things that could have been better. While the resort itself was beautiful, there were not that many things for us to do aside from the non-motorized water sports. The staff was absolutely amazing, everyone was so friendly and willing to help perfect my Spanish. However, they also served as the resorts entertainment which became very repetitive and slightly annoying after the second day. At this point we decided to venture off the resort. We missed the opportunity to go on a guided tour, but the staff made arrangements for us to take a taxi and tour La Romana. The food at this resort was kind of whack, as everything seem to be in a brown sauce. Also, I found it pretty strange that there was hardly any traditional Dominican food. I was a little disappointed in the food quality but once we were able to eat at the other restaurants on the resort it wasn't so bad. All in all it was a pretty decent resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe La Romana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Giggles24
Business
New Jersey
Mar 30, 2013

Relaxing Time

I had a great time at the resort. It was close to the airport so the ride was not that long. The whole entire staff was very friendly and had you entertained at all times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe La Romana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dominican from NY
Business
NY
Jan 9, 2013

Nice Hotel

Very pleased with the beautifull setting, service and cleanliness of the hotel. Amenities were entertaning and pleasant. Food was good, not exellent. Not pleased at all with the recomended french restaurant, the seafood Rest. Was good. Did not get to try the Italian, sorry to choose the french over the italian, it had to be better. Overall had a good time. Good value. Would come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe La Romana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Margarita lovely
Business
Orlando
Dec 4, 2012

family get away

It was nice but there was a terrible smell in the room, it was like well skeptical smell and also one of the guy the carry suitcases was very NASTY to me in the lobby and made me feel unwelcome was yelling at me very unprofessional,other than that it was great ,food was excellent ,the person at customer services very helful as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet,very polite and helful also a lot variety of food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe La Romana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pituco
Business
Puerto Rico
Dec 1, 2012

It was a good experience but they need to more creative with the shows.

No need to say that it was a great time the one we spent there and we'll be back soon. The service was great all around. Food was good but the quality of the ingredients was average. We figured that being an all inclusive package, they do not use top quality products like prime cuts or top drinkig liquors, but, in general, the hotel facilities and the service is much better than others that we've been in at the Dominican Republic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not use other dining facilities but the main dining room. Service there is, by far, much better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe La Romana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VAMA
Business
WASHINGTON, DC
Nov 25, 2012

Family vacation

This is our first time at Bahia Principe La Romana and we were not dissappointed. Our room was very comfortable nice, big and clean, the staff was very friendly specialy entertement team they do make the effort to please gests. The food was good a lot of choises.Only we didn’t expect the water at the beach to be murky, not dirty, just not clear, the beach itself is very well maintained and clean. Overall a relaxing stay and beautiful grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe La Romana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kavita R.
Business
Queens, NY
Oct 3, 2012

Nice Getaway for the Price

The staff at this hotel were amazing. They were so kind, sweet and friendly. I appreciated that and it definitely contributed to the enjoyment of my vacation. The food was average. I was there for 5 days, 4 nights and the food was quite repetitive. The specialty restaurants served the same things over and over and the buffet had the same things every day, with the exception of one night that was "Mexican" themed and there was some variety that night. The pool/pool bar are amazing. I spent most of the days here and I had no complaints. I loved Eduardo and Santiago at the bar!! :) My biggest complaint and one that would cause me to be reluctant about recommending this place were the mosquitoes! They were everywhere, including the rooms. It was impossible to sleep comfortably. There were also all over in the restaurants making it a real nuisance. in summary, I think this hotel is a good value but the mosquito situation really put a damper on things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Definitely book your transportation to and from the airport with the company that you booked your vacation with.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe La Romana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rene Sanchez
Business
Salinas Puerto Rico
Sep 10, 2012

Excellent Vacations

Great Hotel for the price. The staff was amazing. The security in the hotel was great. The food, wonderfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Gourmet restaurant, the lobster was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe La Romana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blanka B
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 19, 2012

Dominican vacation

All the best for the hotel and facility. Beautiful vegetation, meticulous maintenance, clean, polite staff. The only not perfect thing is the the sea at the beach was murky and that while hotel has a dedicated crew to clean the water from sea weeds and other undesirable “stuff”, my daughter got stung jelly fish. She was not the only one. I heard several people complaining. On the other hand the same happened to my other daughter in Jamaica last year. Hotel staff is certainly trying its best to prevent it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Saona island trip is worth goping to.While the beach at Saona is not that impressive (hotel beach ws nicer) the trip in catmaran on a way there and speed boat on a way back is extremly pleasurable. Especially when we stop in the middle of the ocean and the water is 3 feet deep and starfish can be picked by hand.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top