$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Bayahibe, La Romana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
146 reviews
Great First Experience

The Dreams La Romana was an excellent place to visit. As a seasoned traveler the hotel amenities,... See full review

  • Bhaskar Patel
  • Aug 22, 2014
Best of all, the staff

Terrible access road makes you wonder if it is worth your money. Why do they not fix it? Once you... See full review

  • Felipe Birdman
  • Aug 5, 2014
Dominican Republic all-inclusive resort along Caribbean with pools
Situated along the sparkling Caribbean waters on the southeast coast of the Dominican Republic, Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive exudes luxury with three pools, eight restaurants and endless entertainment and recreation options. Unlimited meals, drinks and entertainment team with elegant guest rooms and suites with stocked minibars and garden, ocean or pool views. Room service is available 24 hours a day for those looking to get away from it all, while seven bars provide another place to unwind.
Highlights
  • Unlimited recreation, entertainment, drinks at seven bars and meals at eight international restaurants
  • Beachfront address with luxury ocean, garden or pool-view rooms
  • Live nightly entertainment, plus a spa and health club
Rooms
All 751 guest rooms at the Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive have one king or two double beds with furnished balconies or terraces overlooking the Caribbean, tropical grounds or pool. Luxury amenities abound, including stocked minibars, alarm clocks with MP3 docking stations and designer toiletries as well as 24-hour room service. Cable televisions, irons and ironing boards, hair-dryers, individual climate control, CD and DVD players, and in-room safes are added comforts. Preferred rooms at Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive offer upgraded amenities, including complimentary wireless Internet access in rooms.
Dining
Eight gourmet dining experiences await at Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive, including a Pan-Asian eatery, stylish seafood spot and candlelit, adults-only French restaurant. Casual options, such as a cafe, espresso bar and poolside pizzeria, are on hand. Additionally, seven bars dot the property.
Recreation
The Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive property features three sun-drenched swimming pools, clubs for kids and teens, and inclusive nonmotorized water sports, such as snorkeling. Also, a spa and heath club are on site.
Transportation
  • La Romana International Airport (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Punta Cana International Airport (34 mi/54.7 km)
Attractions
  • Punta Espada Golf Course (30.3 mi/48.8 km)
  • Macao Surf Camp (34.9 mi/56.2 km)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Course (35 mi/56.3 km)
Business
  • Exhibit, meeting and conference space for up to 700 people
  • Wireless Internet access throughout function areas (fees may apply)

Hotel Map

18.4093 -68.9351
Area served
Ideally located on the southern east coast of the Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport 40 minutes away. Santo Domingo International Airport 90 minutes away La Romana International Airport 20 minutes away
Area description
Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa is on the south east coast of the Dominican Republic, in the La Romana area of "Bayahibe", 20 minutes from the La Romana International Airport, 75 minutes from the Punta Cana International Airport, and 90 minutes from Santo Domingo International Airport. Bayahibe, known throughout the world for the incredible golf at the Casa de Campo ("Teeth of the Dog") Golf Course is just 30 minutes away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

Preferred Club Garden View
Rooms are equipped with: 1 King bed or 2 double beds Air conditioning with in-room climate control bathroom with shower Hair dryer Vanity mirror Scale CD/DVD Player MP3 Docking station alarm clock Coffee/Tea maker Cable TV Iron & Ironing Board Direct dial telephone Private safe Complimentary mini-bar refreshed daily with soft drinks, bottled water, juice, and beer Preferred Club Benefits: Private Preferred Lounge VIP Status and Amenities Upgrade toiletries Concierge Service Private Pool Area Complimentary newspaper in room every day (English or Spanish) Free internet access bringing your own Laptop and Preferred Lounge we provide a PC. Upgraded mini bar serviceDaily, Continental breakfast service at the Lounge. Afternoon hors d'ouvres and exquisite desserts. Up graded Fine Liquors at the Lounge
Suite Garden View
Suites are equipped with: 1King bed Furnished Balcony Air conditioning with in-room climate control Full bathroom with shower and Hydro massage tub Hair dryer Vanity mirror Scale CD/DVD Player MP3 Docking station alarm clock Coffee/Tea maker Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control Iron & Ironing Board Direct dial telephone Private safe Magnetic key door locks Complimentary mini-bar refreshed daily with soft drinks, bottled water, juice, and beer Living room area Flat Screen Cable TV in living room Courtesy bathroom in living room
Preferred Club Partial Ocean View
Rooms are equipped with: 1 King bed or 2 double beds Air conditioning with in-room climate control bathroom with shower Hair dryer Vanity mirror Scale CD/DVD Player MP3 Docking station alarm clock Coffee/Tea maker Cable TV Iron & Ironing Board Direct dial telephone Private safe Complimentary mini-bar refreshed daily with soft drinks, bottled water, juice, and beer Preferred Club Benefits: Private Preferred Lounge VIP Status and Amenities Upgrade toiletries Concierge Service Private Pool Area Complimentary newspaper in room every day (English or Spanish) Free internet access when bringing your own Laptop and Preferred Lounge we provide a PC. Upgraded mini bar service Daily, Continental breakfast service at the Lounge. Afternoon hors d'ouvres and exquisite desserts. Up graded Fine Liquors at the Lounge
Suite Ocean Front
Suites with a stunning ocean front, are equipped with: 1King bed Furnished Balcony Air conditioning with in-room climate control Full bathroom with shower and hydro massage tub Hair dryer Vanity mirror Scale CD/DVD Player MP3 Docking station alarm clock Coffee/Tea maker Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control Iron & Ironing Board Direct dial telephone Private safe Magnetic key door locks Complimentary mini-bar refreshed daily with soft drinks, bottled water, juice, and beer Living room area Flat Screen Cable TV in living room Courtesy bathroom in living room
Deluxe Garden View Room
Rooms are equipped with: 1 King bed or 2 double beds Air conditioning with in-room climate control, bathroom with shower/bathtub, hair dryer, vanity mirror, scale, CD/DVD Player, MP3 docking station, alarm clock Coffee/Tea maker, Cable TV, Iron & Ironing Board, Direct dial telephone, Private safe, Complimentary mini-bar refreshed daily with soft drinks, bottled water, juice, and beer.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Room
Rooms are equipped with: 1 King bed or 2 double beds Air conditioning with in-room climate control bathroom with shower/bathtub Hair dryer Vanity mirror Scale CD/DVD Player MP3 Docking station alarm clock Coffee/Tea maker Cable TV Iron & Ironing Board Direct dial telephone Private safe Complimentary mini-bar refreshed daily with soft drinks, bottled water, juice, and beer

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities offering a ballroom and five breakouts, up to 700 people. Professional and experienced service staff is on-site to assist in planning details. To discuss your meeting and incentives needs with our group sales manager, please contact Shirley Sanchez at groups.drelr@dreamsresorts.com

Dining

Bordeaux
Gourmet restaurant only for adults. Open for dinner 6.0o pm - 10.00pm
Oceana
Enjoy the cool breze of the Caribbean sea at this Seafood restaurant open for dinner 6.00pm-10.00pm
Jungle
Dominican style, outdoor restaurant subejct to weather conditions. Open from 6.00pm-10.00pm
Pizzeria
Located in the pool area. Open for lunch 11AM -5PM.
Bars
7 Bar serving local and international brands. Our bar are located in: Lobby, Beach, Pool, Swim up Bar, theatre, disco
World Cafe
Our buffet style restaurant features a variety of theme night specialties. Casual attire. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Breakfast is from 7AM - 10:30AM / Lunch is from 12PM (NOON) - 2:30PM / Dinner is from 6PM - 10PM, dress is casual elegance.
Portofino
You must experience the fresh, a la carte Italian specialties that are both innovative and traditional. Dress is casual elegance. Open for dinner from 6PM - 10PM.
Himitsu
Enjoy a delicious variety of Pan-Asian specialties Dress is casual attire Open for dinner from 6.30PM - 11PM.
Seaside Grill
Serving a full array of grilled specialties. Open for lunch from 12.00 to 5pm and dinner a la carte from 6PM to 10PM. Dress is casual
El Patio
Mexican specialties open only for dinner from 6.00pm-10.00pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (146)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bhaskar Patel
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 22, 2014

Great First Experience

The Dreams La Romana was an excellent place to visit. As a seasoned traveler the hotel amenities, food, and overall experience was great. I also found the resort to be a value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can get great rates by haggling with local taxi/transportation companies on airport rides - some will haggle some will not, but keep looking. Typical savings on rides to the airport are in the range of $25 dollars

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Felipe Birdman
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 5, 2014

Best of all, the staff

Terrible access road makes you wonder if it is worth your money. Why do they not fix it? Once you arrive everything is perfect. We upgraded to the Preferred status. Worth the money. We were there 5 days, and met lots of employees, worth mentioning: Casilda, our housekeeper in building 7, Felipe, and Lenin Perez, at the Seaside Grill. They were excellent. This hotel has everything, many amenities and activities, plenty of good food, good beach, outstanding pools. Every request was promptly met with iutstanding customer service skills. Perfect place to REST, away from the maddening crowds at other places, like Punta Cana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stay away from the Asian restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dobbs Ferry
Business
NY
Jul 31, 2014

Great for a Group Trip

We went as a group of 80+ people to the resort. The place was clean, the food was good (well, the Mexican food wasn't the best) and above all else, it was safe. The staff all had smiles and treated us with respect. Overall, I would recommend Dreams La Romana Resort as we had a wonderful time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try to sit by the windows, it is hot there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuxembourgBen
Business
New York
Jul 21, 2014

Great but not extraordinary.

Overall, the stay at this place was great, the staff was exceptionally courteous and accommodating. The food was good and the location was nice, especially the beach. However, the room could've used a bit of renovation work, the wifi was somewhat slow, and it is difficult to very get a spot at the pool unless you are a very early riser. As I've said in the title, a great 4-day vacation, but not extraordinary. I would still recommend this resort if you find a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soloer
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 23, 2014

Nice resort but beach leaves a bit...

In general, clean, spacious, well staffed resort. My first visit to La Romana vs. Punta Cana. The beach is a bit disappointing compared to Bavarro. Small, cramped, craggy, vs. the beautiful plush white sand in Bavarro. Food is average to above for this type of resort. No wristbands is great, and no pool card to worry about! Staff super attentive. I will add, though, that the ocean itself is very calm and and typical carribean, vs. Bavarro, which is choppier (I prefer that though). Also, La Romana is a good distance from either PUJ or Santa Domingo airports. I don't think you'll be disappointed, as is at least on par or slightly better than most resorts in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doug from Pittsburgh
Business
North Canton, OH
Jun 17, 2014

Family Vacation

We have been to other Dreams Resorts in Cancun and wanted to try the DR this year. I will say that the beach at this resort is great. The resort is perfectly located as the water on this side of the island is a lot calmer than any other place I have been. The food at the resort was average. It was not as good as what I found in Cancun. The resaurants were not all open every night which mlimited us where we could have dinner. The staff while somewhat friendly was not overly friendly like at other Dreams properties. The entertainment team at the resort was just average though they did have some really good shows. The Casino located at the resort is small. I would like to warn all people that if you decide to partake in gaming at this casino, please be very carefull with your money and do not assume that what they are giving you is the correct payout. That is all I will say. Just double check. All in all, the resort was nice. We would go back if we got a good price to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
funny girl
Business
Wisconsin
May 31, 2014

Girls get away

I went on vacation with a co-worker. We chose this resort because of the great reviews. Overall, we had an excellent vacation. I had requested via e-mail twice to have a room with 2 beds but when we arrived we had a room with a king bed. I asked upon check-in and we were switched to a different room but it was not ready yet. We were told to come back after 3:00 but the room still was not ready. One of the bell boys spoke to the front desk staff and our room was ready within minutes. The staff is hard working and really want to please their guests. There were a few things that were disappointing but did not affect our stay. The water was very rocky once you got out into it a ways. We would have spent more time out in the ocean if it were not for this. There was a lot of variety at at the world café buffet but the food was cold by the time we got it back to our table. The restocking of the water and soda was not consistent but if you called and asked for something they came within 10 minutes so it was not a problem. On the positive side, we never had a problem finding a chair on the beach even though many people had theirs reserved very early in the day. The entertainment staff is very talented! I enjoyed the shows very much. The pool was kept very clean and it surprisingly was not crowded at all. The bartenders were great and it never took long to get a drink. Our favorite restaurants were the French and Italian. We only went on one excursion and that was to Saona island. This has nothing to do with the hotel but just an FYI on my experience. I would rather have kept my money than go. The beach was beautiful, but a beach is a beach and we had a beautiful beach right at our hotel. The barbeque lunch was disgusting. The meat was dry and overcooked and the salads were warm. There were women trying to sell massages and were relentless, often times 2-3 women at the same time were hounding us and did not want to take no for an answer. We stopped at a natural pool and had our picture taken with a star fish. From the brochure it appears there are many starfish there but we did not see any. The staff from the catamarans were handing the starfish off from one boat to the next for pictures. This was a great disappointment. I would recommend this resort to others and would go back but I am a person who likes to travel to places I have not been to rather than go back to places I have already seen. If I ever was in the area though I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edgard p
Business
kissimmee fl
May 28, 2014

realy exelent

Aaaaaaaaaaaa+++++++++++++ really great great food and staffing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse Smiley
Business
Bronx, ny
May 23, 2014

Couple's getaway

Had a great time. Food could have been better. Beautiful grounds and pool and beach. Stayed in preferred section.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Fly into La Romana airport. Only 10 minutes to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cbeav27
Business
Somerville, MA
May 14, 2014

Decent place to stay

It was our first time in La Romana. The location is excellent and the beach is very nice. The rooms themselves are ok, could be a bit better kept up and the cleanliness level could be raised. Food was actually decent and the drinks were consistant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top