$204 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bayahibe, La Romana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
169 reviews
Vacatios

Excellent service, and a beautiful hotel. We spent 5 days in a relaxing environment. Staff was... See full review

  • Flamante
  • Jun 23, 2015
Dreams La Romana Resort is a dream

DREAMS La Romana Resort is exceptional, excellent customer sevice, food & liquor. Highly... See full review

  • Leticia M.
  • Mar 26, 2015
Situated along the sparkling Caribbean waters on the southeast coast of the Dominican Republic, Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive exudes luxury with three pools, eight restaurants and endless entertainment and recreation options. Unlimited meals, drinks and entertainment team with elegant guest rooms and suites with stocked minibars and garden, ocean or pool views. Room service is available 24 hours a day for those looking to get away from it all, while seven bars provide another place to unwind.
Dining
Eight gourmet dining experiences await at Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive, including a Pan-Asian eatery, stylish seafood spot and candlelit, adults-only French restaurant. Casual options, such as a cafe, espresso bar and poolside pizzeria, are on hand. Additionally, seven bars dot the property.
Rooms
All 751 guest rooms at the Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive have one king or two double beds with furnished balconies or terraces overlooking the Caribbean, tropical grounds or pool. Luxury amenities abound, including stocked minibars, alarm clocks with MP3 docking stations and designer toiletries as well as 24-hour room service. Cable televisions, irons and ironing boards, hair-dryers, individual climate control, CD and DVD players, and in-room safes are added comforts. Preferred rooms at Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive offer upgraded amenities, including complimentary wireless Internet access in rooms.
Highlights
  • Unlimited recreation, entertainment, drinks at seven bars and meals at eight international restaurants
  • Beachfront address with luxury ocean, garden or pool-view rooms
  • Live nightly entertainment, plus a spa and health club
Nearby attractions
  • Punta Espada Golf Course (30.3 mi/48.8 km)
  • Macao Surf Camp (34.9 mi/56.2 km)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Course (35 mi/56.3 km)
Business
  • Exhibit, meeting and conference space for up to 700 people
  • Wireless Internet access throughout function areas (fees may apply)
Transportation
  • La Romana International Airport (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Punta Cana International Airport (34 mi/54.7 km)
Recreation
The Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive property features three sun-drenched swimming pools, clubs for kids and teens, and inclusive nonmotorized water sports, such as snorkeling. Also, a spa and heath club are on site.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

Preferred Club Garden View
Rooms are equipped with: 1 King bed or 2 double beds Air conditioning with in-room climate control bathroom with shower Hair dryer Vanity mirror Scale CD/DVD Player MP3 Docking station alarm clock Coffee/Tea maker Cable TV Iron & Ironing Board Direct dial telephone Private safe Complimentary mini-bar refreshed daily with soft drinks, bottled water, juice, and beer Preferred Club Benefits: Private Preferred Lounge VIP Status and Amenities Upgrade toiletries Concierge Service Private Pool Area Complimentary newspaper in room every day (English or Spanish) Free internet access bringing your own Laptop and Preferred Lounge we provide a PC. Upgraded mini bar serviceDaily, Continental breakfast service at the Lounge. Afternoon hors d'ouvres and exquisite desserts. Up graded Fine Liquors at the Lounge
Suite Garden View
Suites are equipped with: 1King bed Furnished Balcony Air conditioning with in-room climate control Full bathroom with shower and Hydro massage tub Hair dryer Vanity mirror Scale CD/DVD Player MP3 Docking station alarm clock Coffee/Tea maker Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control Iron & Ironing Board Direct dial telephone Private safe Magnetic key door locks Complimentary mini-bar refreshed daily with soft drinks, bottled water, juice, and beer Living room area Flat Screen Cable TV in living room Courtesy bathroom in living room
Preferred Club Partial Ocean View
Rooms are equipped with: 1 King bed or 2 double beds Air conditioning with in-room climate control bathroom with shower Hair dryer Vanity mirror Scale CD/DVD Player MP3 Docking station alarm clock Coffee/Tea maker Cable TV Iron & Ironing Board Direct dial telephone Private safe Complimentary mini-bar refreshed daily with soft drinks, bottled water, juice, and beer Preferred Club Benefits: Private Preferred Lounge VIP Status and Amenities Upgrade toiletries Concierge Service Private Pool Area Complimentary newspaper in room every day (English or Spanish) Free internet access when bringing your own Laptop and Preferred Lounge we provide a PC. Upgraded mini bar service Daily, Continental breakfast service at the Lounge. Afternoon hors d'ouvres and exquisite desserts. Up graded Fine Liquors at the Lounge
Suite Ocean Front
Suites with a stunning ocean front, are equipped with: 1King bed Furnished Balcony Air conditioning with in-room climate control Full bathroom with shower and hydro massage tub Hair dryer Vanity mirror Scale CD/DVD Player MP3 Docking station alarm clock Coffee/Tea maker Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control Iron & Ironing Board Direct dial telephone Private safe Magnetic key door locks Complimentary mini-bar refreshed daily with soft drinks, bottled water, juice, and beer Living room area Flat Screen Cable TV in living room Courtesy bathroom in living room
Deluxe Garden View Room
Rooms are equipped with: 1 King bed or 2 double beds Air conditioning with in-room climate control, bathroom with shower/bathtub, hair dryer, vanity mirror, scale, CD/DVD Player, MP3 docking station, alarm clock Coffee/Tea maker, Cable TV, Iron & Ironing Board, Direct dial telephone, Private safe, Complimentary mini-bar refreshed daily with soft drinks, bottled water, juice, and beer.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Room
Rooms are equipped with: 1 King bed or 2 double beds Air conditioning with in-room climate control bathroom with shower/bathtub Hair dryer Vanity mirror Scale CD/DVD Player MP3 Docking station alarm clock Coffee/Tea maker Cable TV Iron & Ironing Board Direct dial telephone Private safe Complimentary mini-bar refreshed daily with soft drinks, bottled water, juice, and beer

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities offering a ballroom and five breakouts, up to 700 people. Professional and experienced service staff is on-site to assist in planning details. To discuss your meeting and incentives needs with our group sales manager, please contact Shirley Sanchez at groups.drelr@dreamsresorts.com

Dining

Bordeaux
Gourmet restaurant only for adults. Open for dinner 6.0o pm - 10.00pm
Oceana
Enjoy the cool breze of the Caribbean sea at this Seafood restaurant open for dinner 6.00pm-10.00pm
Jungle
Dominican style, outdoor restaurant subejct to weather conditions. Open from 6.00pm-10.00pm
Pizzeria
Located in the pool area. Open for lunch 11AM -5PM.
Bars
7 Bar serving local and international brands. Our bar are located in: Lobby, Beach, Pool, Swim up Bar, theatre, disco
World Cafe
Our buffet style restaurant features a variety of theme night specialties. Casual attire. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Breakfast is from 7AM - 10:30AM / Lunch is from 12PM (NOON) - 2:30PM / Dinner is from 6PM - 10PM, dress is casual elegance.
Portofino
You must experience the fresh, a la carte Italian specialties that are both innovative and traditional. Dress is casual elegance. Open for dinner from 6PM - 10PM.
Himitsu
Enjoy a delicious variety of Pan-Asian specialties Dress is casual attire Open for dinner from 6.30PM - 11PM.
Seaside Grill
Serving a full array of grilled specialties. Open for lunch from 12.00 to 5pm and dinner a la carte from 6PM to 10PM. Dress is casual
El Patio
Mexican specialties open only for dinner from 6.00pm-10.00pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 169
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin S.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Wonderful stay.

Staff amazing (could have more smiles on their faces.) Highly accessable. Rooms great (drains in tubs/showers not the greatest but did not ruin our trip one bit). Wonderful resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Read the fine lines to all details and don't be afraid to ask questions. Do not trust vendors at this resort.

Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raisa D.
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Nov 28, 2014

Was dissapointed with amenities

When it was raining a board off the roof/ceiling fell off on our bed and almost killed my husband The staff need to go over through the structure in every room; other than that incident I was satisfied with the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

No night life

Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mborik
Business
Brooklyn ny
Nov 28, 2014

perfect location nice place to stay

It was very good time.great place to be time for vacation. Very nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raisa D.
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 23, 2014

Amazing beach getaway

If the beach is important factor of your vacation than this hotel is for you. This hotel is clean, rooms are not luxury, food is average, desire to be better. The amenities are all centrally located, and makes this very convenient. This hotel have planned activities every day: aerobic, zumba and etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

All amenities are centrally located: pools, bars, restaurants, restrooms

Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
funny girl
Business
Wisconsin
May 31, 2014

Girls get away

I went on vacation with a co-worker. We chose this resort because of the great reviews. Overall, we had an excellent vacation. I had requested via e-mail twice to have a room with 2 beds but when we arrived we had a room with a king bed. I asked upon check-in and we were switched to a different room but it was not ready yet. We were told to come back after 3:00 but the room still was not ready. One of the bell boys spoke to the front desk staff and our room was ready within minutes. The staff is hard working and really want to please their guests. There were a few things that were disappointing but did not affect our stay. The water was very rocky once you got out into it a ways. We would have spent more time out in the ocean if it were not for this. There was a lot of variety at at the world café buffet but the food was cold by the time we got it back to our table. The restocking of the water and soda was not consistent but if you called and asked for something they came within 10 minutes so it was not a problem. On the positive side, we never had a problem finding a chair on the beach even though many people had theirs reserved very early in the day. The entertainment staff is very talented! I enjoyed the shows very much. The pool was kept very clean and it surprisingly was not crowded at all. The bartenders were great and it never took long to get a drink. Our favorite restaurants were the French and Italian. We only went on one excursion and that was to Saona island. This has nothing to do with the hotel but just an FYI on my experience. I would rather have kept my money than go. The beach was beautiful, but a beach is a beach and we had a beautiful beach right at our hotel. The barbeque lunch was disgusting. The meat was dry and overcooked and the salads were warm. There were women trying to sell massages and were relentless, often times 2-3 women at the same time were hounding us and did not want to take no for an answer. We stopped at a natural pool and had our picture taken with a star fish. From the brochure it appears there are many starfish there but we did not see any. The staff from the catamarans were handing the starfish off from one boat to the next for pictures. This was a great disappointment. I would recommend this resort to others and would go back but I am a person who likes to travel to places I have not been to rather than go back to places I have already seen. If I ever was in the area though I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimmy and Evelyn
Business
Puerto Rico
Jul 15, 2013

Vacations

Clean hotel,good food,wonderful beach,very nice personal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The lobster restaurant is the best,you have to pay $29.00 ,but it worth it.The chef prepare what ever you want.Very attentive.

Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glorified grad student
Business
Farmington, mi
Jul 8, 2013

Nice resort with some flaws

This is about a stay on the July 4th weekend. As with most resorts staff is very helpful and nice. Rooms are nice, however room service sucked! Give them a 2 hr heads up. Entertainment is not that great. For the most part, I thought the food was good! And the drinks are delicious. Overall a great experience but I'm not sure if I'd stay there if I go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mother Kris
Business
Philly
Oct 22, 2012

Overall good

Went with a group of 4 couples and we had a blast! The hotel was nice, clean, and had a lot of different activities during the day to keep you occupied if you want. The only complaint would be that we had a ton of tiny bugs in all our rooms since we were on the same floor (second floor). The hotel did handle it right away and came to exterminate but we don't know what the bugs were. Also, just as in an insider hint...if you want to shop and get souvenirs negotiate them down a lot! they start super high with prices, can be as high as 4 times what is reasonable to pay!! but if you don't like to haggle then stay clear and just pay at the shop at the hotel. Overall is was great with good food, drinks, and entertainment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vani Gma
Business
New York
Sep 27, 2012

greta hotel

perfect hotel... nice and relaxing place to go too !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vani Gma
Business
New York
Sep 26, 2012

great vacation

amazing vacation... great stay with the girls.. food amaxing service great. Pool beyond expectation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top