$230 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bayahibe, La Romana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
167 reviews
Dreams La Romana Resort is a dream

DREAMS La Romana Resort is exceptional, excellent customer sevice, food & liquor. Highly... See full review

  • Leticia M.
  • Mar 26, 2015
Wonderful stay.

Staff amazing (could have more smiles on their faces.) Highly accessable. Rooms great (drains in... See full review

  • Kevin S.
  • Jan 22, 2015
Dominican Republic all-inclusive resort along Caribbean with pools
Situated along the sparkling Caribbean waters on the southeast coast of the Dominican Republic, Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive exudes luxury with three pools, eight restaurants and endless entertainment and recreation options. Unlimited meals, drinks and entertainment team with elegant guest rooms and suites with stocked minibars and garden, ocean or pool views. Room service is available 24 hours a day for those looking to get away from it all, while seven bars provide another place to unwind.
Highlights
  • Unlimited recreation, entertainment, drinks at seven bars and meals at eight international restaurants
  • Beachfront address with luxury ocean, garden or pool-view rooms
  • Live nightly entertainment, plus a spa and health club
Rooms
All 751 guest rooms at the Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive have one king or two double beds with furnished balconies or terraces overlooking the Caribbean, tropical grounds or pool. Luxury amenities abound, including stocked minibars, alarm clocks with MP3 docking stations and designer toiletries as well as 24-hour room service. Cable televisions, irons and ironing boards, hair-dryers, individual climate control, CD and DVD players, and in-room safes are added comforts. Preferred rooms at Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive offer upgraded amenities, including complimentary wireless Internet access in rooms.
Dining
Eight gourmet dining experiences await at Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive, including a Pan-Asian eatery, stylish seafood spot and candlelit, adults-only French restaurant. Casual options, such as a cafe, espresso bar and poolside pizzeria, are on hand. Additionally, seven bars dot the property.
Recreation
The Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive property features three sun-drenched swimming pools, clubs for kids and teens, and inclusive nonmotorized water sports, such as snorkeling. Also, a spa and heath club are on site.
Transportation
  • La Romana International Airport (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Punta Cana International Airport (34 mi/54.7 km)
Attractions
  • Punta Espada Golf Course (30.3 mi/48.8 km)
  • Macao Surf Camp (34.9 mi/56.2 km)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Course (35 mi/56.3 km)
Business
  • Exhibit, meeting and conference space for up to 700 people
  • Wireless Internet access throughout function areas (fees may apply)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

Preferred Club Garden View
Rooms are equipped with: 1 King bed or 2 double beds Air conditioning with in-room climate control bathroom with shower Hair dryer Vanity mirror Scale CD/DVD Player MP3 Docking station alarm clock Coffee/Tea maker Cable TV Iron & Ironing Board Direct dial telephone Private safe Complimentary mini-bar refreshed daily with soft drinks, bottled water, juice, and beer Preferred Club Benefits: Private Preferred Lounge VIP Status and Amenities Upgrade toiletries Concierge Service Private Pool Area Complimentary newspaper in room every day (English or Spanish) Free internet access bringing your own Laptop and Preferred Lounge we provide a PC. Upgraded mini bar serviceDaily, Continental breakfast service at the Lounge. Afternoon hors d'ouvres and exquisite desserts. Up graded Fine Liquors at the Lounge
Suite Garden View
Suites are equipped with: 1King bed Furnished Balcony Air conditioning with in-room climate control Full bathroom with shower and Hydro massage tub Hair dryer Vanity mirror Scale CD/DVD Player MP3 Docking station alarm clock Coffee/Tea maker Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control Iron & Ironing Board Direct dial telephone Private safe Magnetic key door locks Complimentary mini-bar refreshed daily with soft drinks, bottled water, juice, and beer Living room area Flat Screen Cable TV in living room Courtesy bathroom in living room
Preferred Club Partial Ocean View
Rooms are equipped with: 1 King bed or 2 double beds Air conditioning with in-room climate control bathroom with shower Hair dryer Vanity mirror Scale CD/DVD Player MP3 Docking station alarm clock Coffee/Tea maker Cable TV Iron & Ironing Board Direct dial telephone Private safe Complimentary mini-bar refreshed daily with soft drinks, bottled water, juice, and beer Preferred Club Benefits: Private Preferred Lounge VIP Status and Amenities Upgrade toiletries Concierge Service Private Pool Area Complimentary newspaper in room every day (English or Spanish) Free internet access when bringing your own Laptop and Preferred Lounge we provide a PC. Upgraded mini bar service Daily, Continental breakfast service at the Lounge. Afternoon hors d'ouvres and exquisite desserts. Up graded Fine Liquors at the Lounge
Suite Ocean Front
Suites with a stunning ocean front, are equipped with: 1King bed Furnished Balcony Air conditioning with in-room climate control Full bathroom with shower and hydro massage tub Hair dryer Vanity mirror Scale CD/DVD Player MP3 Docking station alarm clock Coffee/Tea maker Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control Iron & Ironing Board Direct dial telephone Private safe Magnetic key door locks Complimentary mini-bar refreshed daily with soft drinks, bottled water, juice, and beer Living room area Flat Screen Cable TV in living room Courtesy bathroom in living room
Deluxe Garden View Room
Rooms are equipped with: 1 King bed or 2 double beds Air conditioning with in-room climate control, bathroom with shower/bathtub, hair dryer, vanity mirror, scale, CD/DVD Player, MP3 docking station, alarm clock Coffee/Tea maker, Cable TV, Iron & Ironing Board, Direct dial telephone, Private safe, Complimentary mini-bar refreshed daily with soft drinks, bottled water, juice, and beer.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Room
Rooms are equipped with: 1 King bed or 2 double beds Air conditioning with in-room climate control bathroom with shower/bathtub Hair dryer Vanity mirror Scale CD/DVD Player MP3 Docking station alarm clock Coffee/Tea maker Cable TV Iron & Ironing Board Direct dial telephone Private safe Complimentary mini-bar refreshed daily with soft drinks, bottled water, juice, and beer

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities offering a ballroom and five breakouts, up to 700 people. Professional and experienced service staff is on-site to assist in planning details. To discuss your meeting and incentives needs with our group sales manager, please contact Shirley Sanchez at groups.drelr@dreamsresorts.com

Dining

Bordeaux
Gourmet restaurant only for adults. Open for dinner 6.0o pm - 10.00pm
Oceana
Enjoy the cool breze of the Caribbean sea at this Seafood restaurant open for dinner 6.00pm-10.00pm
Jungle
Dominican style, outdoor restaurant subejct to weather conditions. Open from 6.00pm-10.00pm
Pizzeria
Located in the pool area. Open for lunch 11AM -5PM.
Bars
7 Bar serving local and international brands. Our bar are located in: Lobby, Beach, Pool, Swim up Bar, theatre, disco
World Cafe
Our buffet style restaurant features a variety of theme night specialties. Casual attire. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Breakfast is from 7AM - 10:30AM / Lunch is from 12PM (NOON) - 2:30PM / Dinner is from 6PM - 10PM, dress is casual elegance.
Portofino
You must experience the fresh, a la carte Italian specialties that are both innovative and traditional. Dress is casual elegance. Open for dinner from 6PM - 10PM.
Himitsu
Enjoy a delicious variety of Pan-Asian specialties Dress is casual attire Open for dinner from 6.30PM - 11PM.
Seaside Grill
Serving a full array of grilled specialties. Open for lunch from 12.00 to 5pm and dinner a la carte from 6PM to 10PM. Dress is casual
El Patio
Mexican specialties open only for dinner from 6.00pm-10.00pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 167
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lizard loves Polar Bear
Business
N/A
May 19, 2015

Can't wait to go home!

Let me start off by saying, we chose this resort because we stayed at the Dreams Resort in Cancun and were 200 satisfied. As soon as you get inside the resort, you're literally harassed/stalked by the timeshare people. They kept stalling to check us in until we talked to them. We were tired and hungry after a 10 hour red eye flight. We went to have lunch and they had the timeshare guy wait for us outside the restaurant! We kept telling them we weren't interested, he kept following us and wouldn't leave us alone. It wasn't until we demanded we get our room that they finally backed off a little. Then they kept calling us in our room! Very little staff spoke English. So you either need to speak/understand Spanish, or have someone with you who does. The room was so run downed, dirty and full of ants. The shower tile was full of cracks/holes and the room smelled like a sewer. We get a note slipped under our door saying we needed to be out of our room the next day by 8am (this is 5am our time)! They were going to fumigate all the rooms. Later that day we saw several mattresses being hauled away. I am still hoping they were fumigating for ants not bedbugs! Well, the ants weren't gone, we shared our room with them the entire trip. Good news, you don't need reservations for the restaurants. Bad news is, the food is horrible! The best food was at the buffet! The beach had a lot of seaweed that felt like nets on your feet. You have to go out at 6am to claim a chair. Any time later than that, you're sitting in the sun on the sand. After spending several thousand dollars for this fancy resort really put a bad taste in my mouth. We were better off staying at a 2 star motel and using the money we saved for great meals. Stay away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dee W.
Business
yonkers
Apr 17, 2015

Dreams but not Dream-Like

Customer service is paramount to me on vacation. This makes the 5th time I have patronized a Dreams Hotel (1st time in Dominican Republic). This was by far the worst experience, the others were good. On four different occasions, I had terrible service, (with room service, one restaurant, one at the spa and one at the front desk at check in). I would not go back to this establishment. I have been to other resorts in nearby Punta Cana and never had bad service so I believe this may just be a lack of training. Other than that, the resort is clean and nicely designed. The gym is better than what you would see at most and the night club is also nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leticia M.
Business
New York
Mar 26, 2015

Dreams La Romana Resort is a dream

DREAMS La Romana Resort is exceptional, excellent customer sevice, food & liquor. Highly considering hosting our wedding at this Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Felipe Birdman
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 5, 2014

Best of all, the staff

Terrible access road makes you wonder if it is worth your money. Why do they not fix it? Once you arrive everything is perfect. We upgraded to the Preferred status. Worth the money. We were there 5 days, and met lots of employees, worth mentioning: Casilda, our housekeeper in building 7, Felipe, and Lenin Perez, at the Seaside Grill. They were excellent. This hotel has everything, many amenities and activities, plenty of good food, good beach, outstanding pools. Every request was promptly met with iutstanding customer service skills. Perfect place to REST, away from the maddening crowds at other places, like Punta Cana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stay away from the Asian restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuxembourgBen
Business
New York
Jul 21, 2014

Great but not extraordinary.

Overall, the stay at this place was great, the staff was exceptionally courteous and accommodating. The food was good and the location was nice, especially the beach. However, the room could've used a bit of renovation work, the wifi was somewhat slow, and it is difficult to very get a spot at the pool unless you are a very early riser. As I've said in the title, a great 4-day vacation, but not extraordinary. I would still recommend this resort if you find a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edgard p
Business
kissimmee fl
May 28, 2014

realy exelent

Aaaaaaaaaaaa+++++++++++++ really great great food and staffing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse Smiley
Business
Bronx, ny
May 23, 2014

Couple's getaway

Had a great time. Food could have been better. Beautiful grounds and pool and beach. Stayed in preferred section.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Fly into La Romana airport. Only 10 minutes to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cbeav27
Business
Somerville, MA
May 14, 2014

Decent place to stay

It was our first time in La Romana. The location is excellent and the beach is very nice. The rooms themselves are ok, could be a bit better kept up and the cleanliness level could be raised. Food was actually decent and the drinks were consistant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alley2
Business
Queens, New York
May 14, 2014

Not too happy!

The pathway to enter the hotel looks like sleepy hollow. Staff is wonderful and friendly. Hostess in the restaurants are very unfriendly and rude! Some of the staff make up their own rules in the hotel. Family style hotel, NOT for single people. Buffet food is ok, only great night was Dominican night. If you purchase car service they pick you up 3hrs before (la romana airport is just 15mins away). Hotel is not in La Romana its in Bayahibe. It rained every day during my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dominican night

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Juanita
Business
New York
May 4, 2014

Excellent relaxing vacation

Everything from the resort to the staff and the fantastic weather was just perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Read the newsletter to see which restaurants are not listed every day, they are closed for the day

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top