$314 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bayahibe, La Romana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bringbackhockey
Business
Boston,Massachusetts
Dec 14, 2012

Beautiful area, lacking service

Speaking as an American, I have been to dreams in Puerta Vallarta Mexico and they were great. However la romana wasn't. Nobody spoke English. It was a struggle to even get a drink. One person we traveled with actually had to draw pictures to help them understand what she was requesting. The concierge is disgusting too. We wanted to golf and the hotel concierge showed us 4 courses. We chose one (la estancia) and booked a 7am tee time and a 6am cab. Te next morning, the cab didn't show. We got to the course at 7 and it was deserted. Finally a man showed up at 715, unlocked the shed and gave us clubs, carts, and 20 range balls that we were later charged 40 bucks for. Once we got our caddy he explained that the whole place was on strike and that resorts were aware. That explained why NO OTHER GOLFERS played between when we teed off and when we left. No restaurant, unkept grounds, empty restaurant. All we got was one girl who came out with a shopping back of Pringles and frosted flakes. The resort denied any wrong doing. They said it wasn't their problem and we were out of luck The food was ok, but you get BLITZED at every corner by people selling you stuff. Cigars, atv trips, zip lining, etc. they're at the pool, beach, and even outside the restaurant It's a shotty operation and there are better options, especially within the dreams chain. Avoid la romana if you can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goodwin's
Business
Quispamsis, New Brunswick, Canada
Nov 21, 2012

AWESOME

We arrived to a "Welcome Home" and a glass of champagne. It got better .. We were attending a Family Wedding and it was beautiful. The weather was all anyone could ask for. The food was great and many choices. All staff were very accommodating. We were in the Preferred Club area and enjoyed the extras. The entertainment was awesome! A fun Bunch! We hope to go back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eileen and Jeff
Business
White Plains, New York
Nov 19, 2012

Excellent value

We arrived after making a reservation on short notice and the staff did not have the email yet from our agent. They resolved the problem quickly and professionally. The food at the buffet was varied and plentiful, the specialty restaurants not authentic French or Italian, but good anyway. The beach and activity staff are the best we have ever seen. We have been many places. We did not have kids, but have never seen a better program of activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mid 50
Business
New York
Nov 11, 2012

Preferred Club, Way to go!

Everything was just great! Food was good and plentiful, staff friendly and helpful. We go for relaxation and peace. The only recomendation would be for the excursions sales staff that are constantly in your face as you are just walking around the property.(Pushy,pushy,pushy is not the way) People know that excursions are available... They will go look for them if they want them...it seemed like I could not escape this one particular guy as it was his mission to tell me about excursions I would not be interested in. All that being said, it was still a great place to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gil n Geri
Business
Miami, Florida
Nov 5, 2012

Had a Good Time

This was more a trip for rest and relaxation and that's what we got. It's definitely worth paying for the preferred side of the resort. It's quiet and the service is way better. And all the alcohol is top shelf. We went on an excursion for a great price. It was a three in one deal: 4-wheeling, buggy, and zip lining. It was a blast. We loved the pools, specifically the swim up bar infinity pool. It was a blast and time flew by. We only went to the beach once because it wasn't as clear as usual because of hurricane Sandy. Note of caution, please protect your valuables. If you're at the pool and have valuables, keep them by your side or ask the bartender to hold on to them. My fiance got her $200 sunglasses stolen from her chair while we were in the pool. Let me be clearn, it wasn't an employee. They have too much to lose and it's not worth it for them. Otherwise, it was a great caribbean experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the a la carte restaurants first. If you don't like what they have, you can then go to the buffet. Seaside Grill was a great place to eat. Loved their rib eye.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mother Kris
Business
Philly
Oct 22, 2012

Overall good

Went with a group of 4 couples and we had a blast! The hotel was nice, clean, and had a lot of different activities during the day to keep you occupied if you want. The only complaint would be that we had a ton of tiny bugs in all our rooms since we were on the same floor (second floor). The hotel did handle it right away and came to exterminate but we don't know what the bugs were. Also, just as in an insider hint...if you want to shop and get souvenirs negotiate them down a lot! they start super high with prices, can be as high as 4 times what is reasonable to pay!! but if you don't like to haggle then stay clear and just pay at the shop at the hotel. Overall is was great with good food, drinks, and entertainment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vani Gma
Business
New York
Sep 27, 2012

greta hotel

perfect hotel... nice and relaxing place to go too !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vani Gma
Business
New York
Sep 26, 2012

great vacation

amazing vacation... great stay with the girls.. food amaxing service great. Pool beyond expectation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vani Gma
Business
New York
Sep 13, 2012

Great Vacation

I will definitely go back to this resort! My girlfriends and I had an amazing time here. The beach is exactly what we expected it to be amazing!! The staff is friendly making us feel welcomed and at home. The resort is huge and it has it's own spa. The food was great, not one complain. We got want we wanted Dominican cuisine we sure were happy campers. Nightlife at the club/casino was impressing. This is one vacation we will never forget!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sana super
Business
Boston,MA
Sep 9, 2012

Nice vacation

Location; 5+ Beach; 5+ Food; 4+ Room 4 Transportation: We flew into Santo Domingo which is a 1 1/2 hour ride from the resort. The food was good. We tried the World Cafe, Seaside Grill, Jungle, Oceana and Himitsu. All of the food was fresh and the service was nice and extra friendly. The drinks were also good. The pools were nice and clean. The beach was amazing. The beaches and the pools have a nice set up. Entertainment was great, there is always something to do which is great if you like to try different things. This is a great place not only for couples but for family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top