$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2015 Check-out: Oct 5, 2015

Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bayahibe, La Romana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Megracrane
Couples
Puerto Rico
Oct 20, 2013

Awesome place to Relax on a Low Season

It was amazing right from the begining. Everyone On the hotel was very friendly and gave their all To help with every request and were very courteous When aproached. I am deffinetly going back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OhioGreg
Couples
Ohio
Sep 11, 2013

Great romantic hotel

The hotel is very nice. Our flight was cancelled last minute into La Romana, if you travel from Punta Cana you can get a taxi through the hotel for about $80. It is $120 regularly if you don't set it up. The restaurants are good, but the French and Italian ones require closed toed shoes, pants, and sleeves for woman and men so plan ahead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christymac7
Family
NY,NY
Aug 6, 2013

Paradise worth the penny

Hotel was spotless, convenient to get to from LRM airport. Very accommodating staff. Excellent food. Beautiful clean beach. Entertainment team was excellent- tons to do everyday. Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

world café was the best place to eat

Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glorified grad student
Friends
Farmington, mi
Jul 8, 2013

Nice resort with some flaws

This is about a stay on the July 4th weekend. As with most resorts staff is very helpful and nice. Rooms are nice, however room service sucked! Give them a 2 hr heads up. Entertainment is not that great. For the most part, I thought the food was good! And the drinks are delicious. Overall a great experience but I'm not sure if I'd stay there if I go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Awesome Town
Couples
Chicago, Illinois
May 27, 2013

Good Service

The Hotel staff was wonderful and extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
don't do small casinos
Couples
Las Vegas,NV
May 21, 2013

Pretty Good Value in La Romana

I was very pleasently surprised by the warm welcome and overall helpfullness of the staff.The room was well taken care of although it did not get cleaned until 4:30 in the afternoon on one occasion.The pro shop and tennis court were unkempt and in poor condition as were the eco trails.All in all I still feel it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Simply come prepared for good weather,relaxing poolside or on the beach and the hospitality of freindly staff.

Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
akexb
Couples
Rockland, NY
May 15, 2013

Dreams in May

I am not going to list positive (it's plenty of them) Negatives: most beach chairs in terrible conditions (old, damaged, etc) Beach area is getting worse (maybe because of storms) Furniture in some buildings (#3, for example) is old, TV very old, Food is good some days and is not so good in others days (in buffet). Overall impression is very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
akexb
Family
Rockland, NY
May 15, 2013

Dreams in may 2013

I am not going to concentrate on good stuff .There are plenty of it. Negatives: Beach area is getting worse (maybe because of storms) Beach chears are in terrible condition . Most of them are old, destressed, etc. Food is average . Entertaiment is so so. But overall impression is very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Oz
Couples
New York, NY
Mar 28, 2013

Great!

This was one of the best trips I've ever taken. The staff was amazing and the hotel is beautiful. I would certainly travel here again and lengthen my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler from CT
Family
Connecticut
Feb 25, 2013

Nice family vacation.

Overall a great vacation. We stayed in the preferred club. Resort is large, room was comfortable and clean. Housekeeping was excellent. Only complaint about the room would be that it is not very sound proof. We could hear conversations and kids crying in other rooms and in hallway. Food was good to excellent. Wide variety to choose from. With 24 hour room service included, you would never go hungry. It would be nice to have a printed introduction included. Tons of activities for all ages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top