$362 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Bayahibe, La Romana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
148 reviews
Great First Experience

The Dreams La Romana was an excellent place to visit. As a seasoned traveler the hotel amenities,... See full review

  • Bhaskar Patel
  • Aug 22, 2014
Best of all, the staff

Terrible access road makes you wonder if it is worth your money. Why do they not fix it? Once you... See full review

  • Felipe Birdman
  • Aug 5, 2014
Dominican Republic all-inclusive resort along Caribbean with pools
Situated along the sparkling Caribbean waters on the southeast coast of the Dominican Republic, Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive exudes luxury with three pools, eight restaurants and endless entertainment and recreation options. Unlimited meals, drinks and entertainment team with elegant guest rooms and suites with stocked minibars and garden, ocean or pool views. Room service is available 24 hours a day for those looking to get away from it all, while seven bars provide another place to unwind.
Highlights
  • Unlimited recreation, entertainment, drinks at seven bars and meals at eight international restaurants
  • Beachfront address with luxury ocean, garden or pool-view rooms
  • Live nightly entertainment, plus a spa and health club
Rooms
All 751 guest rooms at the Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive have one king or two double beds with furnished balconies or terraces overlooking the Caribbean, tropical grounds or pool. Luxury amenities abound, including stocked minibars, alarm clocks with MP3 docking stations and designer toiletries as well as 24-hour room service. Cable televisions, irons and ironing boards, hair-dryers, individual climate control, CD and DVD players, and in-room safes are added comforts. Preferred rooms at Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive offer upgraded amenities, including complimentary wireless Internet access in rooms.
Dining
Eight gourmet dining experiences await at Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive, including a Pan-Asian eatery, stylish seafood spot and candlelit, adults-only French restaurant. Casual options, such as a cafe, espresso bar and poolside pizzeria, are on hand. Additionally, seven bars dot the property.
Recreation
The Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive property features three sun-drenched swimming pools, clubs for kids and teens, and inclusive nonmotorized water sports, such as snorkeling. Also, a spa and heath club are on site.
Transportation
  • La Romana International Airport (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Punta Cana International Airport (34 mi/54.7 km)
Attractions
  • Punta Espada Golf Course (30.3 mi/48.8 km)
  • Macao Surf Camp (34.9 mi/56.2 km)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Course (35 mi/56.3 km)
Business
  • Exhibit, meeting and conference space for up to 700 people
  • Wireless Internet access throughout function areas (fees may apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

Preferred Club Garden View
Rooms are equipped with: 1 King bed or 2 double beds Air conditioning with in-room climate control bathroom with shower Hair dryer Vanity mirror Scale CD/DVD Player MP3 Docking station alarm clock Coffee/Tea maker Cable TV Iron & Ironing Board Direct dial telephone Private safe Complimentary mini-bar refreshed daily with soft drinks, bottled water, juice, and beer Preferred Club Benefits: Private Preferred Lounge VIP Status and Amenities Upgrade toiletries Concierge Service Private Pool Area Complimentary newspaper in room every day (English or Spanish) Free internet access bringing your own Laptop and Preferred Lounge we provide a PC. Upgraded mini bar serviceDaily, Continental breakfast service at the Lounge. Afternoon hors d'ouvres and exquisite desserts. Up graded Fine Liquors at the Lounge
Suite Garden View
Suites are equipped with: 1King bed Furnished Balcony Air conditioning with in-room climate control Full bathroom with shower and Hydro massage tub Hair dryer Vanity mirror Scale CD/DVD Player MP3 Docking station alarm clock Coffee/Tea maker Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control Iron & Ironing Board Direct dial telephone Private safe Magnetic key door locks Complimentary mini-bar refreshed daily with soft drinks, bottled water, juice, and beer Living room area Flat Screen Cable TV in living room Courtesy bathroom in living room
Preferred Club Partial Ocean View
Rooms are equipped with: 1 King bed or 2 double beds Air conditioning with in-room climate control bathroom with shower Hair dryer Vanity mirror Scale CD/DVD Player MP3 Docking station alarm clock Coffee/Tea maker Cable TV Iron & Ironing Board Direct dial telephone Private safe Complimentary mini-bar refreshed daily with soft drinks, bottled water, juice, and beer Preferred Club Benefits: Private Preferred Lounge VIP Status and Amenities Upgrade toiletries Concierge Service Private Pool Area Complimentary newspaper in room every day (English or Spanish) Free internet access when bringing your own Laptop and Preferred Lounge we provide a PC. Upgraded mini bar service Daily, Continental breakfast service at the Lounge. Afternoon hors d'ouvres and exquisite desserts. Up graded Fine Liquors at the Lounge
Suite Ocean Front
Suites with a stunning ocean front, are equipped with: 1King bed Furnished Balcony Air conditioning with in-room climate control Full bathroom with shower and hydro massage tub Hair dryer Vanity mirror Scale CD/DVD Player MP3 Docking station alarm clock Coffee/Tea maker Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control Iron & Ironing Board Direct dial telephone Private safe Magnetic key door locks Complimentary mini-bar refreshed daily with soft drinks, bottled water, juice, and beer Living room area Flat Screen Cable TV in living room Courtesy bathroom in living room
Deluxe Garden View Room
Rooms are equipped with: 1 King bed or 2 double beds Air conditioning with in-room climate control, bathroom with shower/bathtub, hair dryer, vanity mirror, scale, CD/DVD Player, MP3 docking station, alarm clock Coffee/Tea maker, Cable TV, Iron & Ironing Board, Direct dial telephone, Private safe, Complimentary mini-bar refreshed daily with soft drinks, bottled water, juice, and beer.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Room
Rooms are equipped with: 1 King bed or 2 double beds Air conditioning with in-room climate control bathroom with shower/bathtub Hair dryer Vanity mirror Scale CD/DVD Player MP3 Docking station alarm clock Coffee/Tea maker Cable TV Iron & Ironing Board Direct dial telephone Private safe Complimentary mini-bar refreshed daily with soft drinks, bottled water, juice, and beer

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities offering a ballroom and five breakouts, up to 700 people. Professional and experienced service staff is on-site to assist in planning details. To discuss your meeting and incentives needs with our group sales manager, please contact Shirley Sanchez at groups.drelr@dreamsresorts.com

Dining

Bordeaux
Gourmet restaurant only for adults. Open for dinner 6.0o pm - 10.00pm
Oceana
Enjoy the cool breze of the Caribbean sea at this Seafood restaurant open for dinner 6.00pm-10.00pm
Jungle
Dominican style, outdoor restaurant subejct to weather conditions. Open from 6.00pm-10.00pm
Pizzeria
Located in the pool area. Open for lunch 11AM -5PM.
Bars
7 Bar serving local and international brands. Our bar are located in: Lobby, Beach, Pool, Swim up Bar, theatre, disco
World Cafe
Our buffet style restaurant features a variety of theme night specialties. Casual attire. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Breakfast is from 7AM - 10:30AM / Lunch is from 12PM (NOON) - 2:30PM / Dinner is from 6PM - 10PM, dress is casual elegance.
Portofino
You must experience the fresh, a la carte Italian specialties that are both innovative and traditional. Dress is casual elegance. Open for dinner from 6PM - 10PM.
Himitsu
Enjoy a delicious variety of Pan-Asian specialties Dress is casual attire Open for dinner from 6.30PM - 11PM.
Seaside Grill
Serving a full array of grilled specialties. Open for lunch from 12.00 to 5pm and dinner a la carte from 6PM to 10PM. Dress is casual
El Patio
Mexican specialties open only for dinner from 6.00pm-10.00pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lalaparty
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 3, 2011

Great hotel

Good hotel for an all inclusive - the rooms are nice and I got the king bed I requested. Lots of tasty restaurants to choose from - the sea is beautiful. Would recommend. Staff are ultra helpful. About a 2 mile drive from Santo DOmingo airport, so would recommend flying into LA Romana airport which is about 15 mins away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

We took a catamaran to a provate island for only $80 per person- was well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dreams in DR
Business
New York
Apr 26, 2011

Great trip!

Great activities for kids. Beautiful beach and pools. Rooms very nice and clean. The food just ok but good enough. Great family vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, florida 33619
Apr 5, 2011

Mr. Franklin Torres

I want for my daughters wedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 27, 2011

Beautiful resort

The resort was absolutely gorgeous!! The rooms were very nice. My husband & I went for some relaxation which we certainly got. We enjoyed just lying on the beach reading while the staff brought us drinks from the bar. The resort does offer numerous activities for both adults & kids so that you can be as busy or relaxed as you want. All the staff at the resort was very friendly & helpful. I definetly plan on returning soon and bringing my children so they can also enjoy the Dominican Republic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We flew into Santo Domingo airport not knowing that there was actually an airport in La Romana. It took over 90 minutes to drive to/from airport and resort. I feel that we really wasted a lot of precious time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DIANONSKY
Business
SANJUAN
Dec 15, 2010

DREAMS HOTEL AND SPA

THE EXPERIENCE WAS GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THE ITALIAN REST.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Dec 6, 2010

Excellent Vacation

FANTASTIC Service, beautiful grounds, great drinks/food! Definitely would visit again :o)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cupertino, CA
Nov 30, 2010

Excellent getaway!

Great grounds, excellent beach! clear water and the waves are very minor. Food is ok though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cosmogirl
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nov 17, 2010

Will go back in a NY minute

First impression was a bit off. Do not get me wrong the minute we got there they served us glasses of champagne and they were too nice and too kind. The hotel is in great shape, it looks awesome specially at night with the lighting. But, the hotel is very full right now, so those lovely pictures of deserted beaches are not going to happen. Also, if you are from the US, please notice that you will be a minority and you will find every other language out there -but english-. I will say spanish, french, german, italian and then, english are the languages spoken -in that order-. The check in was a breeze. Once we got to the room, it was off again. It is just like in the pictures, but the tub in our bathroom was old and not so clean. The doors to the closet would not close and the sliding doors to the balcony -er- did not slide, you had to push them and fight with them like a Viking in order to open them. That been said, the service was sublime, the food was to put on ten pounds in two days. You can have ANY drink your little heart can desire. Challenge them they will come up with it. (Thanks [...] at the main bar) We did tip outside the full price, that got us around the clock service at the beach -[...]-and at the buffet-[...]-. At the beach, we did not even order drinks anymore, [...] would just appear with them as if by magic, every day she would look for us. At the buffet, I wanted a cheese cake and there was not one to be found and I lamented that during dinner. Our waiter heard me and just as I was about to get up to leave the table, he came up with a huge slice of straberry cheese cake. They are that nice. Our little one could not have enjoyed more. The pools are huge, gorgeous. She made friends in every language and she found something new to do every day. From the beach, the pools, huge chess game, climbing rocks, great entertainment center for teens and kids alike. They have parrots, monkeys, a beatifull dock and tons of fish swimming by you. The kids club and staff -incredible- the children just walk in there no cries, no fuss, kiddies are like "forget about the parents, we are having a blast here". The sand is pristine and incredibly soft, sand that you do not mind getting all over. We made sand castles for hours. The beach is very mild, almost no waves and great temperature. If you want good sitting, you do have to get up early. As I said, right now the hotel is pretty full. But even if we would get there late, we could always find a decent spot. Every night they have a show or an activity and they are pretty entertaining. The circus was very good. You will find an activity from sunrise untill 11:30pm, so if you want to inmerse yourself in the resort life you can, and if you just want to stay off the beaten path you can.We just got back home and our little one just went to bed and she already asked if she could go back and vacation again. In all, we had a great family vacation, and we are already considering the Dreams at Punta Cana for next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, CT
Nov 17, 2010

Spectacular romantic getaway

We had a great time at Dreams, We have stayed in the one in Los Cabos last year, and this one was phenominal as well. We layed by the beach during the day, enjoyed the nightly entertainment, won some money at the Casino, and enjoyed all the great food. We went on a few excursions that were awesome!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make sure that you get the daily Entertainment/Activity/Dining Newsletter - It will keep you updated on all is going on that day!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams La Romana Resort and Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Nov 14, 2010

Good getaway

The vacation was very nice. The service was great. The only complaint I have is that the beach was very rocky and there were not enough umbrellas there. Overall it was a very relaxing and nice experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top