$190 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

5 stars
View map of Cap Cana Marina, Cap Cana,

Hotel Overview

AlSol-Luxury-Village---Cap-Cana-Beach
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
31 reviews
very relaxing

The hotel stay was very relaxing And beautiful. If you are looking for a place that's a good get... See full review

  • dclady88
  • Aug 29, 2014
Honeymoon happiness

The staff at this hotel was fantastic,the best there is.They need a little more activities at night... See full review

  • Digi316
  • May 29, 2014
Located at only 10 minutes from the Punta Cana International Airport, in the largest and most luxurious Marina of the Caribbean, surrounded by the white sand beaches of Cap Cana. Cap Cana, AlSol Luxury Village is an impressive luxury resort of 299 suites of different and generous dimensions, decorated with top quality materials and furniture designed in true Mediterranean style. AlSol guests can take advantage of the magnificent Punta Espada Golf Club, regarded as the best golf course in the Caribbean and Mexico. Also available are aquatic activities, animation, children's activities and much more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana Rooms

Junior Suite
Seating area integrated with bedrooms, balcony or terrace, private entrance, shower, bath, safety Deposit Box, flat-screen TV, satellite Channels, telephone, air Conditioning, hairdryer, iron, bathrobe, radio, refrigerator, ironing Facilities, free toiletries, CD Player, fan, toilet, bathroom, bath or Shower, sofa, tiled / marble floor, wake Up Service, alarm Clock, dining Area, towels, Linens.
Suite Deluxe
Seating Area and 1 separated bedroom, balcony or terrace, shower, bath, safety Deposit Box, flat-screen TV, satellite Channels, telephone, air Conditioning, hairdryer, iron, bathrobe, slippers, radio, refrigerator, ironing Facilities, free toiletries, CD Player, fan, toilet, microwave, dishwasher, bathroom, kitchen, bath or Shower, private entrance, sofa, tiled / marble floor, raining shower, wake Up Service, alarm Clock, kitchenware, towels, Linens.
Suite Premier, two bedroom suite
Seating Area and 2 separated bedrooms, dining Area, balcony or terrace, shower, bath, safety Deposit Box, TV, satellite Channels, telephone, air Conditioning, hairdryer, iron, bathrobe, radio, refrigerator, ironing Facilities, free toiletries, CD Player, fan, toilet, microwave, dishwasher, bathroom, slippers, kitchen, bath or Shower, flat-screen TV, private Entrance, sofa, tiled / marble floor, wake Up Service, alarm Clock, kitchenware, towels, Linens.
Suite Diamond - Family Suite, three bedroom suite
Seating Area and 3 separated bedrooms, dining Area, balcony or terrace, shower, bath, safety Deposit Box, flat-screen TV, satellite Channels, telephone, air Conditioning, hairdryer, iron, bathrobe, radio, refrigerator, ironing Facilities, free toiletries, CD Player, fan, toilet, microwave, dishwasher, terrace or balcony, bathroom, slippers, kitchen, private Entrance, sofa, tiled / marble floor, wake Up Service, alarm Clock, electric Kettle, kitchenware, towels, Linens.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Dining

Il Cielo
This open-air, Italian themed serves lunch and dinner overlooking the stunning Cap Cana Marina.
Mariners Restaurant
featuring elegant dcor and serving international cuisines throughout the day.
Kokomos Bar
a beautifully crafted,circular pool bar offering delicious light fare until sunset.
Dock Bar & Lounge
A stylish location offering a relaxing ambiance in which to enjoy an elegant evening drinks selection
Il Cielo Bar
This trendy bar features fashionable accents, a soaring ceiling and comfortable seating arrangements " perfect for a pre-dinner drink or nightcap
Sol Bar & Grill
The place to enjoy creative cocktails and ice-cold beer while sunning by the pool

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
AlSol Luxury Village includes array of spectacular function spaces, including a waterfront amphitheater, and also provides a dedicated group of event professionals and service staff to ensure each occasion receives personalized attention. Event planners can choose from creative theme parties, fun-filled team building activities, casually elegant dinners and exciting excursions. The best place to celebrate your love than in a chapel overlooking the ocean or right on the beach with your feet in the sand? Whether planning an intimate vow renewal of two, to a grand wedding of 200, we can offer you everything from the planning of your wedding to the honeymoon activities and everything in between All you have to do is leave it in our hands!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 31
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edwin Cohen
Business
Great Neck
Jan 7, 2015

Also Luxury Village

Amazing location and room, only needs more activities, especially for nightlife!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
elizabeth F.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

amazing weather but everything else

the hotel was nice and the grounds were beautiful.... but the staff was not trained and it was not orderly. We ordered room service and it was never delivered to our room >>>> a mess

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cindyay
Business
New York
Oct 21, 2014

Awesome place, terrible food

The hotel it's amazing. Really clean, and modern. The staff is very nice and welcoming. But the food is terrible. They have very few options to dine and the quality of the food is really bad. Also the beach was closed and had seaweed so it was a bummer since we didn't know in advanced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to juanillos it's a beautiful beach 5 minutes away from the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Digi316
Business
derry,nh
May 29, 2014

Honeymoon happiness

The staff at this hotel was fantastic,the best there is.They need a little more activities at night but the food was top notch,rooms were way beyond what we thought .The pools and beach were clean and beautiful.If anyone is looking for a great place to vacation,relax this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheri B
Business
Halifax Nova Scotia Canada
May 14, 2014

Peaceful

Loved this resort! The accommodations were far beyond my expectations. Very large, clean modern suites. I did not choose the all inclusive option, and was able to buy all my groceries as the Cap Cana Mini Market, which was a $3. cab ride away. We at at the various restaurants for dinner and found the food excellent and the prices pretty much the same as any restaurant here in Canada. The place is pretty much deserted, so if you enjoy peace and quiet.. this is the place for you! The resort has a small man made beach which was not to impressive. However, the sister property The Marina or Juanillo beach which is a $3. cab ride is spectacular. I would absolutely go back and recommend this place to my friends and family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of excursions were within a 10-15 minute cab ride away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coco Rice
Business
London, Ontario
May 5, 2014

Space, comfort and cleanliness

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights in a studio room (we booked a one bedroom, but was mistakenly given a studio). We did not have the all inclusive package. The studio was quite spacious, and very bright (we were south facing). We really liked the airiness of the room and the large verandah where we ate most of our meals. The mistake of the wrong room being assigned was not noticed until two days later (by us, because we saw room listings posted for sale), but rather than moving our things half way through the vacation, we accepted the offer to have a free dinner at il cielo. The kitchen was sufficient, lots of plates and glasses, pots and pans. Only thing missing was a wine bottle opener! Housekeeping was excellent. Our lady was very attentive and did a wonderful job. We had a rental car during our stay which we highly recommend. It is a long walk to anywhere in cap cana/ punta Cana and we prefer the option to leave when needed. The grocery store is in punta Cana village, close to the airport and has a great selection of foods and beverages. The shop in the resort is more like a small convenience store, with only basic foods and snacks at high prices. We did eat at the resort for two evenings, once at El Portico and the other at Il Cielo. Both served very good food. The dance club Dux is a lot of excitement for no one! It may just be because of the time of year we went that it was so empty. The pool is beautiful, clean and relaxing. The beach is there if you need it, small, but available. Juanillo beach is certainly recommended as a better alternative. It was very quiet but compared to being in the overcrowded resorts of bavaro, was a welcome change!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Beer: At a restaurant: $5-8 At the mini variety store in hotel: $4 At the grocery store: $1

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KyleH27
Business
Michigan
Mar 17, 2014

The Perfect Relaxing Destination

AlSol Luxury Village, Cap Cana was amazing! My wife and I spent a week at this fantastic resort for our Honeymoon and couldn't have asked for a better vacation. The people made us feel welcome the whole time we were there and made us feel like we were part of the family. Ynocencio, Vincent and --Red_Bull-, along with all of the other employees, were great! We can't wait to go back to enjoy some more time in the sun. Thank you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMcCasl
Business
Nebraska
Feb 18, 2014

Really a 4.5 Resort!

This place is beautiful. It is really quiet, which we liked. The room was fabulous. They said it was full but there was never a crowded feel anywhere--beach, pools, restaurants. Never a wait and no reservations needed. Could always get a towel and a chair at the beach or pool. Food was above average for all-inclusive--at times was great! Top notch name brand drinks. Entertainment was lacking, but we weren't looking for a party place. There was some live music a few nights, and 2 outdoor movie nights. There is a private "disco" on the campus that we did not attend but they might have been more happening. With the all inclusive you have 2 dinner options, the buffet, and an order-off-the-menu Italian place. Had great meals at both places, and some ok. There are grills by the pool and beach that serve grilled bar food and have drinks going all day. the breakfast buffet is fantastic. The staff was almost 100% wonderful--smiling and helpful. Not all great with English, and we know no Spanish, so we had a few hiccups there. The beach is brand new, a short walk from the main hotel area, or they will give you a golf cart ride if you want. Great sand, only a small waterfront access but nice. Chairs, towels, umbrellas were never a problem-Bring sunscreen! Weather was fantastic. Wifi was at times slow but functional all over campus. We were able to FaceTime our kids back home with no problems. Not much else to do on campus, and you need a cab to go anywhere else. We did not really want to go out anyway. They did offer a free bike tour around the Cap Cana Marina with a stop at a tourist trap souvenir shop which we did and it was fun, easy, and beautiful to see the marina and the ocean. Overall, we would go back in a heart beat. I have a feeling it will get more developed and have more amenities and shops, etc. It will probably also, then, get more expensive to stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manuel desousa
Business
Avon,MA
Feb 15, 2014

Great hotel

All the hotels that I been in different countries this is amazing almost perfect very personalized the staffing after a few days they greet you by your name,the food was delicious and was my wife birthday we made a reservation for a romantic diner and the scene and setup was fantastic. A few things I will improve will be two more restaurants ,more activities on evening ,like shows . The Manager that we saw always looking for perfection on dining area constantly very impressed. Very Happy for the time we spent there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great variety well presented

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alsol guest
Business
Alsol Luxury Village
Feb 11, 2014

REST AND RELAXATION

My Husband and I had a great stay very relaxing quiet golf was close by and being able to also use the Sanctuary Resort amenities was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top