$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 11, 2014

AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

5 stars
Cap Cana Marina, Cap Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
28 reviews
very relaxing

The hotel stay was very relaxing And beautiful. If you are looking for a place that's a good get... See full review

  • dclady88
  • Aug 29, 2014
Honeymoon happiness

The staff at this hotel was fantastic,the best there is.They need a little more activities at night... See full review

  • Digi316
  • May 29, 2014
Located at only 10 minutes from the Punta Cana International Airport, in the largest and most luxurious Marina of the Caribbean, surrounded by the white sand beaches of Cap Cana. Cap Cana, AlSol Luxury Village is an impressive luxury resort of 299 suites of different and generous dimensions, decorated with top quality materials and furniture designed in true Mediterranean style. AlSol guests can take advantage of the magnificent Punta Espada Golf Club, regarded as the best golf course in the Caribbean and Mexico. Also available are aquatic activities, animation, children's activities and much more.

Hotel Map

18.4994 -68.3874
Area served
Cap Cana.
Nearby airports
Conveniently located only 10 minutes from the modern Punta Cana International Airport, which is served by flights from 98 cities and 38 countries, Cap Cana is hailed as the next great destination. 45 minutes from La Romana Airport
Area description
Cap Cana is an ecologically pristine, 30,000-acre exclusive retreat featuring white beaches, turquoise sea, soaring cliffs and beautiful forest. In addition to hiking trails, an unsurpassed array of water-based options and a variety of nature-based activities, it has been hailed as the "World's Greatest New Destination."

AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana Rooms

Junior Suite
Seating area integrated with bedrooms, balcony or terrace, private entrance, shower, bath, safety Deposit Box, flat-screen TV, satellite Channels, telephone, air Conditioning, hairdryer, iron, bathrobe, radio, refrigerator, ironing Facilities, free toiletries, CD Player, fan, toilet, bathroom, bath or Shower, sofa, tiled / marble floor, wake Up Service, alarm Clock, dining Area, towels, Linens.
Suite Deluxe
Seating Area and 1 separated bedroom, balcony or terrace, shower, bath, safety Deposit Box, flat-screen TV, satellite Channels, telephone, air Conditioning, hairdryer, iron, bathrobe, slippers, radio, refrigerator, ironing Facilities, free toiletries, CD Player, fan, toilet, microwave, dishwasher, bathroom, kitchen, bath or Shower, private entrance, sofa, tiled / marble floor, raining shower, wake Up Service, alarm Clock, kitchenware, towels, Linens.
Suite Premier, two bedroom suite
Seating Area and 2 separated bedrooms, dining Area, balcony or terrace, shower, bath, safety Deposit Box, TV, satellite Channels, telephone, air Conditioning, hairdryer, iron, bathrobe, radio, refrigerator, ironing Facilities, free toiletries, CD Player, fan, toilet, microwave, dishwasher, bathroom, slippers, kitchen, bath or Shower, flat-screen TV, private Entrance, sofa, tiled / marble floor, wake Up Service, alarm Clock, kitchenware, towels, Linens.
Suite Diamond - Family Suite, three bedroom suite
Seating Area and 3 separated bedrooms, dining Area, balcony or terrace, shower, bath, safety Deposit Box, flat-screen TV, satellite Channels, telephone, air Conditioning, hairdryer, iron, bathrobe, radio, refrigerator, ironing Facilities, free toiletries, CD Player, fan, toilet, microwave, dishwasher, terrace or balcony, bathroom, slippers, kitchen, private Entrance, sofa, tiled / marble floor, wake Up Service, alarm Clock, electric Kettle, kitchenware, towels, Linens.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
AlSol Luxury Village includes array of spectacular function spaces, including a waterfront amphitheater, and also provides a dedicated group of event professionals and service staff to ensure each occasion receives personalized attention. Event planners can choose from creative theme parties, fun-filled team building activities, casually elegant dinners and exciting excursions. The best place to celebrate your love than in a chapel overlooking the ocean or right on the beach with your feet in the sand? Whether planning an intimate vow renewal of two, to a grand wedding of 200, we can offer you everything from the planning of your wedding to the honeymoon activities and everything in between All you have to do is leave it in our hands!

Dining

Kokomos Bar
a beautifully crafted,circular pool bar offering delicious light fare until sunset.
Dock Bar & Lounge
A stylish location offering a relaxing ambiance in which to enjoy an elegant evening drinks selection
Il Cielo Bar
This trendy bar features fashionable accents, a soaring ceiling and comfortable seating arrangements " perfect for a pre-dinner drink or nightcap
Sol Bar & Grill
The place to enjoy creative cocktails and ice-cold beer while sunning by the pool
Il Cielo
This open-air, Italian themed serves lunch and dinner overlooking the stunning Cap Cana Marina.
Mariners Restaurant
featuring elegant dcor and serving international cuisines throughout the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LM the unhappy traveler
Business
Somerset, New Jersey
Nov 28, 2013

Angry clients with a reason.

This was not an "all inclusive" resort. We had to pay over $700.00 for our meals. Who is going to reimburse me for that? The exchange at the resort was anywhere from 38-42 pesos for $1.00. At the airport it was 48-52 pesos for $1.00. I lost a lot of money from this trip. It cost 2 dollars each way to go to the mini market and 30 dollars each way to go to the bigger market. Food listed on menu was not available. They made prices as they went along. The buffet was leftover food. They did not list what the price was. I have been to the Dominican Republic years ago and really enjoyed myself with my wife. I would never go to this resort again. I have the owners email address and will be emailing him. Not enough space to put all my complaints and the dissatisfaction with this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy swimmer
Business
Texas
Dec 16, 2013

bad service

It is too far from the beach, the service and value very bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Huebob
Business
Colorado
Jan 17, 2014

go all inclusive only

If you go all inclusive , you might have a nice time. Otherwise, the mini market is a taxi ride away at high prices, and small selection. The rooms have little for in kitchen living. No sponge, soap, plastic wrap, cutting board! The room is very nice, but it is designed with little natural light and not enough good interior lighting to see correctly.The good beach is also a cab ride away. Be prepared to tip for every meal and drink. Remember that the wakeup call desk people are not to be relied upon. My 4:30am call never came. Luckily, I had an iPad backup alarm. No reason to go to the airport 2.5 hours early as recommended by the desk unless you wish to sit there and buy the airport prices for coffee(4.00us) Have never written comments before, and it is true that unless you have negative ones, you probably will not do the review. this place is a semi ghost town. Also, in general Dominican, the taxes after the bill are high, but the second tax is a built in tip. When you ask a waiter what that is , they say another tax. Not tip!!! That kind of bothered me, as who wants to pay tip on tip anyway.!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

all inclusive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alanlab
Business
brooklyn ny
Feb 6, 2014

ALSOL GETAWAY

the downfall is that its not really on the beach no spa. the help is excellent but housekeeping had to be called numerous times before my room was cleaned when i called they said its normal for them to come by 5 pm. on Saturday there towels were not available till after 1 pm for the pool . the wifi was spotty , i called several times but never got a response and gave up trying.the room was top notch as pictured. there was never an issue getting a lounge by the pool and not having to make a reservation to eat was nice . food was average they could have been a bigger selection

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JGfan
Business
Toronto, ON
Mar 2, 2014

Family vacation

The room itself was lovely; spacious and well appointed, with a full kitchen. There was a lot of room for the 3 of us in a 2 bedroom suite. The wait staff, particularly Richard and Jesus, were fantastic. The managerial staff were ok until we had a special request, things started going downhill. First we called ahead for a crib in the room, which wasn't there when we arrived. It wasn't there for his nap but they did get it to us (just) before our son went to bed on the first night. Second, one of our personal towels fell off our balcony on to the balcony of the (empty) suite below. I asked at the front desk to send someone to get it. No one came. I asked the cleaning lady to get it, she looked over the edge, saw it downstairs, but couldn't retrieve it herself so called and asked someone to get it. No one came. My husband called and asked. Hallelujah! Someone came! Looked off the balcony, saw the towel, said no trouble! He'd be back in a few minutes. Never came back. We left 2 days and 6 requests later with no towel. It may seem petty for a $15 towel, but was an unnecessary annoyance. Speaking of annoyances, the key cards reset after 12pm on Tuesdays and Fridays. Trekking back all the way back to the front desk to have them recoded was a hassle, especially when we'd just walked past it on our way out from lunch. The food is average in taste, but not without its dangers. Beware of the salads, which seem to be washed in tap water, as evidenced by my husband's hospital visit the night we got home. The drinks were decent but inconsistent throughout the resort. The location is great, the beach is small but quiet and pleasant. The pools are nice and they have a great little kiddie pool next to the main one. Overall there were some awesome aspects, and some not so great ones. It wasn't terrible (for me, as I didn't get too sick), but we won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kellygo
Business
Conroe, TX
Sep 2, 2013

A work in progress

We saw this hotel listed as an ALL INCLUSIVE but upon arrival we were informed that it was not. Only our room was included in the package. The hotel is not fully staffed and does not have all of the areas in full operation. There were no good restaurants and there was absolutely no entertainment for neither adults nor kids. Only the pools were available. The property was almost empty of guests and therefore lacked energy. The property lacks vegetation and is too dense with buildings which are not orderly laid out, making it feel like an unplanned city. Unfortunately I would not recommend this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael Michael motorcycl
Business
New York, NY
Nov 25, 2013

Good value if looking to stay within CapCana

This hotel is a good value if you're looking to stay in the area of cap cana but the service is not real good, the beach is rather far from the property and the staff is rarely seen on resort grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Hoyo Azul. It's amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cindyay
Business
New York
Oct 21, 2014

Awesome place, terrible food

The hotel it's amazing. Really clean, and modern. The staff is very nice and welcoming. But the food is terrible. They have very few options to dine and the quality of the food is really bad. Also the beach was closed and had seaweed so it was a bummer since we didn't know in advanced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to juanillos it's a beautiful beach 5 minutes away from the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Pun
Business
Mount Holly, NJ
Jan 20, 2014

Gorgeous hotel and grounds, but felt like a deserted empire!

This resort is very grand and very large! Our room was huge, one of the biggest we've stayed at. Had a kitchen, full living room with flatscreen and a nice balcony overlooking the pool area (their pool is amazing!). Some of the staff was very nice and friendly/talkative. However, some of the staff wasn't very friendly especially when I was trying to give my order a the pool bar for lunch. Be sure to book this resort during busy season, or else it will feel like a deserted empire/castle! Can get quite spooky! Overall was a great value and we met some cool people staying at this resort. We stayed for 2 nights and paid about $275 total (no all inclusive package). Instead we did European package where breakfast is included. Rooms were fantastic and very clean. Impressive decor and space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the Italian restaurant, great food and good price! The general buffets weren't anything more than average. May be wise to skip the all inclusive and just pay for the italian (bill for my wife and I was about $40 for dinner).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alsol guest
Business
Alsol Luxury Village
Feb 11, 2014

REST AND RELAXATION

My Husband and I had a great stay very relaxing quiet golf was close by and being able to also use the Sanctuary Resort amenities was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top