$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

5 stars
Cap Cana Marina, Cap Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
28 reviews
very relaxing

The hotel stay was very relaxing And beautiful. If you are looking for a place that's a good get... See full review

  • dclady88
  • Aug 29, 2014
Honeymoon happiness

The staff at this hotel was fantastic,the best there is.They need a little more activities at night... See full review

  • Digi316
  • May 29, 2014
Located at only 10 minutes from the Punta Cana International Airport, in the largest and most luxurious Marina of the Caribbean, surrounded by the white sand beaches of Cap Cana. Cap Cana, AlSol Luxury Village is an impressive luxury resort of 299 suites of different and generous dimensions, decorated with top quality materials and furniture designed in true Mediterranean style. AlSol guests can take advantage of the magnificent Punta Espada Golf Club, regarded as the best golf course in the Caribbean and Mexico. Also available are aquatic activities, animation, children's activities and much more.

AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana Rooms

Junior Suite
Seating area integrated with bedrooms, balcony or terrace, private entrance, shower, bath, safety Deposit Box, flat-screen TV, satellite Channels, telephone, air Conditioning, hairdryer, iron, bathrobe, radio, refrigerator, ironing Facilities, free toiletries, CD Player, fan, toilet, bathroom, bath or Shower, sofa, tiled / marble floor, wake Up Service, alarm Clock, dining Area, towels, Linens.
Suite Deluxe
Seating Area and 1 separated bedroom, balcony or terrace, shower, bath, safety Deposit Box, flat-screen TV, satellite Channels, telephone, air Conditioning, hairdryer, iron, bathrobe, slippers, radio, refrigerator, ironing Facilities, free toiletries, CD Player, fan, toilet, microwave, dishwasher, bathroom, kitchen, bath or Shower, private entrance, sofa, tiled / marble floor, raining shower, wake Up Service, alarm Clock, kitchenware, towels, Linens.
Suite Premier, two bedroom suite
Seating Area and 2 separated bedrooms, dining Area, balcony or terrace, shower, bath, safety Deposit Box, TV, satellite Channels, telephone, air Conditioning, hairdryer, iron, bathrobe, radio, refrigerator, ironing Facilities, free toiletries, CD Player, fan, toilet, microwave, dishwasher, bathroom, slippers, kitchen, bath or Shower, flat-screen TV, private Entrance, sofa, tiled / marble floor, wake Up Service, alarm Clock, kitchenware, towels, Linens.
Suite Diamond - Family Suite, three bedroom suite
Seating Area and 3 separated bedrooms, dining Area, balcony or terrace, shower, bath, safety Deposit Box, flat-screen TV, satellite Channels, telephone, air Conditioning, hairdryer, iron, bathrobe, radio, refrigerator, ironing Facilities, free toiletries, CD Player, fan, toilet, microwave, dishwasher, terrace or balcony, bathroom, slippers, kitchen, private Entrance, sofa, tiled / marble floor, wake Up Service, alarm Clock, electric Kettle, kitchenware, towels, Linens.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
AlSol Luxury Village includes array of spectacular function spaces, including a waterfront amphitheater, and also provides a dedicated group of event professionals and service staff to ensure each occasion receives personalized attention. Event planners can choose from creative theme parties, fun-filled team building activities, casually elegant dinners and exciting excursions. The best place to celebrate your love than in a chapel overlooking the ocean or right on the beach with your feet in the sand? Whether planning an intimate vow renewal of two, to a grand wedding of 200, we can offer you everything from the planning of your wedding to the honeymoon activities and everything in between All you have to do is leave it in our hands!

Dining

Il Cielo
This open-air, Italian themed serves lunch and dinner overlooking the stunning Cap Cana Marina.
Mariners Restaurant
featuring elegant dcor and serving international cuisines throughout the day.
Kokomos Bar
a beautifully crafted,circular pool bar offering delicious light fare until sunset.
Dock Bar & Lounge
A stylish location offering a relaxing ambiance in which to enjoy an elegant evening drinks selection
Il Cielo Bar
This trendy bar features fashionable accents, a soaring ceiling and comfortable seating arrangements " perfect for a pre-dinner drink or nightcap
Sol Bar & Grill
The place to enjoy creative cocktails and ice-cold beer while sunning by the pool

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Queen1919
Business
Abilene Tx
Jul 5, 2013

Royalty treatment.

Alsol Luxury Village really lives up to its name. At arrival we were greeted with a fruit drink and cold towel put on our necks. The hotel is like being in Spain. Only 10 minutes from airport. Sits between Punta Cana beach and the Marina Beach. Both beaches private and beautiful. The hotel had very few guest staying so it really is like having a private beach. 3 Big pools. Disco with a pool. 5 star dining by a pool and overlooking the Marina. The rooms had full kitchen, washer dryer, plenty of towel, safe to lock up things. Big balcony with views of ocean or pool views. Some rooms had their own pool!!! This place is over the top 10 star quality!! This place would be great to host a convention, wedding, or honeymoon, family reunion!! The service is also over the top. The staff gets great joy to see you happy and they aim to serve you. 5 star quality dinners we had garlic shrimp, steak, mahi mahi, a fancy dish with steak wrapped around rice that looks like a volcano. Best pina coladas you have ever tasted. If you don't want fancy food you can get burgers and sandwiches at the pool. My stay was all inclusive deal so it was all you can eat and drink. Also close by was the eco reserves that is a walk thru the forest and has 5 lagoons to stop and swim in. the last lagoon has a platform to jump in. It was cold spring water. The beaches, excursions,rooms, staff, service, food was all more than we could have imagined. The only down thing about this hotel was it is more for adults than kids. Kind of fancy place for kids and kind of quiet for kids. If you want a private quiet vacation with royalty treatment. ALSOL is the place for you!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

All excursions are a blast. we snorkeled with the sharks and sting rays and zip lined. DO NOT go deep sea fishing. WE got sea sick and no one caught a fish. BAD day

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Sep 6, 2013

Fantastic girls trip

I visited Alsol with a gp of my girlfriends at the end of August. We wanted a quick getaway Labor Day weekend at a reasonable price. We almost thought that an all inclusive trip to the DR would exceed our budget, but luckily we found Alsol! Our trip cost about 110 dollars per night per person, which I consider quite a deal for all that we got. Rooms only are also an option, and kitchens are a available. We arrived from the airport (got a little turned around cause our driver did not recognize the name Alsol. Apparently it's also known as Fishing Lodge Cap Cana). The folks at the desk were very friendly and we were greeted with a glass of juice on arrival - lovely. We were even able to split our bills on respective credit cards upon check in - convenient. We immediately headed to the pool bar to grab a snack. Can I just say that this property is gorgeous! It's huge, and there weren't many guest which made me feel I was in Paradise with just a few friends. The quiet was just what we wanted. We stayed in a 3 bedroom suite which was quite well appointed and had a full kitchen - the fridge was stocked with cold (non alcoholic) drinks. Due to the low number of guests only one restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch or dinner at a time, but the food was very tasty. We had a Dominican meal both nights we stayed, the second was specially arranged for us by Alfred, one of the managers. Rice, black beans, stewed chicken, tostones, sweet plantain and salad - so tasty! We are Caribbean-born so it certainly hirt the spot. Il Cielo, the Italian restaurant has such delicious food and overlooks a small pool and the marina for great views. The waiters (all male?) rotated from restaurant to restaurant and are quite pleasant - Jesus, Manuel, etc. Most speak English well. There are golf carts to take you around if needed and to the nearby beach - we liked the drivers Alexander, Mateo and Sandy. Sandy took us and was there promptly at the requested time for pickup. The beach is quiet and gorgeous, super calm and pretty shallow unless you go out a distance. There are beach chairs to lounge on. We saw a restaurant which we did not try. The 2 main pools are warm and refreshing. One has a bar and volleyball net. The other is even larger and looks like an oasis. Pool towels were available in the rooms. We contemplated visiting a nearby club for nightlife, which was a 15 min taxi ride away, but we felt too lazy to try. All in all it was one of my best vacations ever and I can't wait to return. Hoping to bring the family in early December before rates increase too much. I strongly recommend this hidden jewel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Request golf cart to visit nearby beach. Take drinks or food with you because the restaurant there is not inclusive. There is an Eco reserve nearby as well with lagoons for swimming - would like to visit on my next trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TanC
Business
georgia
Sep 11, 2013

Perfect Vacation

My husband and I arrived at Al Sol on Sep 1, 3013 and fro the onset it was fabulous. The hotel is a short 10 minute ride from the airport. The welcome beverage upon arrival was delicious and check in a breeze. We were escorted on a short tour of the hotel amenities and arrived at a room to discover a beautiful junior suite. We had a full kitchen, dining room, living room with French doors leading to a huge patio,, walk-in closet, bedroom, and a large, bathroom. The upper pool was right outside our front door. The pool is beautiful and so tropical. Plenty of chairs surround the pool and there is a small bridge that crosses from one side of the pool to the other. We spent most of our time at the pool. We did go to the beach. Although there is no public access directly to the beach, we just called the front desk and a golf cart arrived at our door to take us to the hotel next door to use their beach access. It's just a 5 minute ride to the beach. The cart drops you off and you just tell them when you want to return and they come back and get you. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They can help get you set up for any excursions you may want to take and are very knowledgeable about questions you may have. We were extremely taken with the service provided by Jesus, Mateo and Sandy. The food in the restaurants was delicious. We were on the all inclusive plan and could eat at two of the open restaurants or the snack bar. They also have a pizzeria that serves the best quatro queso pizza I've had since I left New York. That was not part of the all-inclusive, but it was well worth the extra expensive. Being that the hotel is so new, not many of the shops were open. The gift shop and salon were open and very nice. When more stores take up residence it will be fabulous. The whole hotel is like a little self-contained village with it's stone and brick walkways and its fountains. We did venture off the grounds one day to do some shopping and were taken to a very nice gift shop and cigar museum. If they offer you some Mama Wine try it. Wow! All in all, the vacation was fabulous. We truly relaxed and enjoyed ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AllieMack
Business
Richmond, Va
Oct 6, 2013

Alone In Paradise

I took a trip alone and it was one of the best vacations I have ever been on, and I travel a lot. The room was extremely well appointed. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. The food was fresh and made to order. The bars were top shelf and the bartenders were friendly and engaging so I could practice my Spanish and learn more about the Dominican culture. I felt safe and well taken care of during my stay and by the end it was like an episode of cheers, everyone knew my name. The beach is just a short golf cart ride away and Sandy was there on the dot to pick me up and bring me back to the resort. The pools were clean and beautiful and Liliana at reception was sweet and fun to talk to. The resort was empty but in a positive way, this is not a party resort! It was the perfect place to relax and self indulge. THIS IS A HIDDEN GEM AND I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND it to people looking to relax. **** Things to remember when travelling to AlSol The resort has recently changed hands so the taxis know the property as Fishing Village Cap Cana or Marina Sands Cap Cana - other wise you will end up at the wrong resort. This is not a party resort - at least not during my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

-Go to club Imagine to party - its a very cool club in a cave -tell taxis you are staying at fishing village Cap Cana -Get a day pass to other hotels just to explore other resorts, on Cap Cana the taxi is $2 US each way. I went to Eden Roc for $30 plus the taxi and had the time of my life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sleeplessinchile
Business
Bogota, Colombia
Dec 3, 2013

Thanksgiving

Our family decided to venture aboard for Thanksgiving! We selected Alsol solely on the advertisement and reviews. We were not disappointed. This property is expansive, but has the feel of a small, intimate community. The staff is very accommodating. At first, we were somewhat concerned about the low occupancy, but this turned out to be a blessing in disguise -- no lines, personalize service, and the full run of the property. The condo was beautiful And clean. Full kitchen which we never used because we purchased the all- inclusive package which included a buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner. They rotated among the restaurants for meals which added to the allure. They offered international fare on many evenings including Western, Mexican, and Spanish cuisine- all very tasty. The access to the private beach was an added bonus! We we're thankful for this five day retreat and fun in the sun. P.S. had the best manicure and pedicure that I have had in awhile for a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manuel desousa
Business
Avon,MA
Feb 15, 2014

Great hotel

All the hotels that I been in different countries this is amazing almost perfect very personalized the staffing after a few days they greet you by your name,the food was delicious and was my wife birthday we made a reservation for a romantic diner and the scene and setup was fantastic. A few things I will improve will be two more restaurants ,more activities on evening ,like shows . The Manager that we saw always looking for perfection on dining area constantly very impressed. Very Happy for the time we spent there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great variety well presented

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nelly Silva
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 3, 2014

Simply wonderful

I took my dental team of 5 women. Age range 21-45. Everyone had a great time. Food was great! We ate at the Italian restaurant and main dinning room. We ventured off to Sanctuary Resort( sister hotel) for the day. It's a must do!! Beautiful views and right on the beach. For the value, the luxury is great but if you want a more upscale, quiet retreat then head over to the Sanctuary. It has a pool bar and second pool with a waterfall feature. The cab ride from airport to hotel should cost you $30-35. Do not set up through the hotel. This was the only shady thing I experienced. Apparently some one who works there has a side business and tries to charge you $190 both ways. James Bond, Alexander- bell boy and front desk agent were wonderful!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay at Luxury Village less expensive but escape to Sanctuary for the day. You get same perks all inclusive benefits since it sister hotel. Better restaurant options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KyleH27
Business
Michigan
Mar 17, 2014

The Perfect Relaxing Destination

AlSol Luxury Village, Cap Cana was amazing! My wife and I spent a week at this fantastic resort for our Honeymoon and couldn't have asked for a better vacation. The people made us feel welcome the whole time we were there and made us feel like we were part of the family. Ynocencio, Vincent and --Red_Bull-, along with all of the other employees, were great! We can't wait to go back to enjoy some more time in the sun. Thank you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Digi316
Business
derry,nh
May 29, 2014

Honeymoon happiness

The staff at this hotel was fantastic,the best there is.They need a little more activities at night but the food was top notch,rooms were way beyond what we thought .The pools and beach were clean and beautiful.If anyone is looking for a great place to vacation,relax this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aussie Melbourne family
Business
Miami florida
May 20, 2014

Fantastic family holiday

We had an awesome time the staff were very nice took care of our kids 9 & 2 and made games for them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top