$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

5 stars
Cap Cana Marina, Cap Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
28 reviews
very relaxing

The hotel stay was very relaxing And beautiful. If you are looking for a place that's a good get... See full review

  • dclady88
  • Aug 29, 2014
Honeymoon happiness

The staff at this hotel was fantastic,the best there is.They need a little more activities at night... See full review

  • Digi316
  • May 29, 2014
Located at only 10 minutes from the Punta Cana International Airport, in the largest and most luxurious Marina of the Caribbean, surrounded by the white sand beaches of Cap Cana. Cap Cana, AlSol Luxury Village is an impressive luxury resort of 299 suites of different and generous dimensions, decorated with top quality materials and furniture designed in true Mediterranean style. AlSol guests can take advantage of the magnificent Punta Espada Golf Club, regarded as the best golf course in the Caribbean and Mexico. Also available are aquatic activities, animation, children's activities and much more.

AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana Rooms

Junior Suite
Seating area integrated with bedrooms, balcony or terrace, private entrance, shower, bath, safety Deposit Box, flat-screen TV, satellite Channels, telephone, air Conditioning, hairdryer, iron, bathrobe, radio, refrigerator, ironing Facilities, free toiletries, CD Player, fan, toilet, bathroom, bath or Shower, sofa, tiled / marble floor, wake Up Service, alarm Clock, dining Area, towels, Linens.
Suite Deluxe
Seating Area and 1 separated bedroom, balcony or terrace, shower, bath, safety Deposit Box, flat-screen TV, satellite Channels, telephone, air Conditioning, hairdryer, iron, bathrobe, slippers, radio, refrigerator, ironing Facilities, free toiletries, CD Player, fan, toilet, microwave, dishwasher, bathroom, kitchen, bath or Shower, private entrance, sofa, tiled / marble floor, raining shower, wake Up Service, alarm Clock, kitchenware, towels, Linens.
Suite Premier, two bedroom suite
Seating Area and 2 separated bedrooms, dining Area, balcony or terrace, shower, bath, safety Deposit Box, TV, satellite Channels, telephone, air Conditioning, hairdryer, iron, bathrobe, radio, refrigerator, ironing Facilities, free toiletries, CD Player, fan, toilet, microwave, dishwasher, bathroom, slippers, kitchen, bath or Shower, flat-screen TV, private Entrance, sofa, tiled / marble floor, wake Up Service, alarm Clock, kitchenware, towels, Linens.
Suite Diamond - Family Suite, three bedroom suite
Seating Area and 3 separated bedrooms, dining Area, balcony or terrace, shower, bath, safety Deposit Box, flat-screen TV, satellite Channels, telephone, air Conditioning, hairdryer, iron, bathrobe, radio, refrigerator, ironing Facilities, free toiletries, CD Player, fan, toilet, microwave, dishwasher, terrace or balcony, bathroom, slippers, kitchen, private Entrance, sofa, tiled / marble floor, wake Up Service, alarm Clock, electric Kettle, kitchenware, towels, Linens.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
AlSol Luxury Village includes array of spectacular function spaces, including a waterfront amphitheater, and also provides a dedicated group of event professionals and service staff to ensure each occasion receives personalized attention. Event planners can choose from creative theme parties, fun-filled team building activities, casually elegant dinners and exciting excursions. The best place to celebrate your love than in a chapel overlooking the ocean or right on the beach with your feet in the sand? Whether planning an intimate vow renewal of two, to a grand wedding of 200, we can offer you everything from the planning of your wedding to the honeymoon activities and everything in between All you have to do is leave it in our hands!

Dining

Il Cielo
This open-air, Italian themed serves lunch and dinner overlooking the stunning Cap Cana Marina.
Mariners Restaurant
featuring elegant dcor and serving international cuisines throughout the day.
Kokomos Bar
a beautifully crafted,circular pool bar offering delicious light fare until sunset.
Dock Bar & Lounge
A stylish location offering a relaxing ambiance in which to enjoy an elegant evening drinks selection
Il Cielo Bar
This trendy bar features fashionable accents, a soaring ceiling and comfortable seating arrangements " perfect for a pre-dinner drink or nightcap
Sol Bar & Grill
The place to enjoy creative cocktails and ice-cold beer while sunning by the pool

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Digi316
derry,nh
May 29, 2014

Honeymoon happiness

The staff at this hotel was fantastic,the best there is.They need a little more activities at night but the food was top notch,rooms were way beyond what we thought .The pools and beach were clean and beautiful.If anyone is looking for a great place to vacation,relax this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cindyay
Business
New York
Oct 21, 2014

Awesome place, terrible food

The hotel it's amazing. Really clean, and modern. The staff is very nice and welcoming. But the food is terrible. They have very few options to dine and the quality of the food is really bad. Also the beach was closed and had seaweed so it was a bummer since we didn't know in advanced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to juanillos it's a beautiful beach 5 minutes away from the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dclady88
Business
washington dc
Aug 29, 2014

very relaxing

The hotel stay was very relaxing And beautiful. If you are looking for a place that's a good get away for u and family then this is it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use your American money that u know the ratio of

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quiet getaway
Business
Fort Worth, tx
Jul 23, 2014

Mother daughter trip

Everything was exceptional I just wish they had more entertainment but it's good peaceful quiet place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Digi316
Business
derry,nh
May 29, 2014

Honeymoon happiness

The staff at this hotel was fantastic,the best there is.They need a little more activities at night but the food was top notch,rooms were way beyond what we thought .The pools and beach were clean and beautiful.If anyone is looking for a great place to vacation,relax this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aussie Melbourne family
Business
Miami florida
May 20, 2014

Fantastic family holiday

We had an awesome time the staff were very nice took care of our kids 9 & 2 and made games for them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheri B
Business
Halifax Nova Scotia Canada
May 14, 2014

Peaceful

Loved this resort! The accommodations were far beyond my expectations. Very large, clean modern suites. I did not choose the all inclusive option, and was able to buy all my groceries as the Cap Cana Mini Market, which was a $3. cab ride away. We at at the various restaurants for dinner and found the food excellent and the prices pretty much the same as any restaurant here in Canada. The place is pretty much deserted, so if you enjoy peace and quiet.. this is the place for you! The resort has a small man made beach which was not to impressive. However, the sister property The Marina or Juanillo beach which is a $3. cab ride is spectacular. I would absolutely go back and recommend this place to my friends and family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of excursions were within a 10-15 minute cab ride away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coco Rice
Business
London, Ontario
May 5, 2014

Space, comfort and cleanliness

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights in a studio room (we booked a one bedroom, but was mistakenly given a studio). We did not have the all inclusive package. The studio was quite spacious, and very bright (we were south facing). We really liked the airiness of the room and the large verandah where we ate most of our meals. The mistake of the wrong room being assigned was not noticed until two days later (by us, because we saw room listings posted for sale), but rather than moving our things half way through the vacation, we accepted the offer to have a free dinner at il cielo. The kitchen was sufficient, lots of plates and glasses, pots and pans. Only thing missing was a wine bottle opener! Housekeeping was excellent. Our lady was very attentive and did a wonderful job. We had a rental car during our stay which we highly recommend. It is a long walk to anywhere in cap cana/ punta Cana and we prefer the option to leave when needed. The grocery store is in punta Cana village, close to the airport and has a great selection of foods and beverages. The shop in the resort is more like a small convenience store, with only basic foods and snacks at high prices. We did eat at the resort for two evenings, once at El Portico and the other at Il Cielo. Both served very good food. The dance club Dux is a lot of excitement for no one! It may just be because of the time of year we went that it was so empty. The pool is beautiful, clean and relaxing. The beach is there if you need it, small, but available. Juanillo beach is certainly recommended as a better alternative. It was very quiet but compared to being in the overcrowded resorts of bavaro, was a welcome change!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Beer: At a restaurant: $5-8 At the mini variety store in hotel: $4 At the grocery store: $1

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
victoraviles85
Business
New York
May 4, 2014

Fantastic Punta Cana experience

My spouse, daughter and I had a wonderful time. We had the greatest treatment from staff and annoyed the peaceful resort and full attention given to us. The beach small but enough. At time we were the only ones enjoying cocktails and the ocean by ourselves. Food was excellent for it being mostly buffet. All inclusive is a must if not it racks up pretty hefty between drinks and meals. We had a junior suite and I felt like we stayed in a midtown Manhattan apartment (no lie) well equipped with modern appliances. We enjoyed every day there and can't wait to go back. We highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KyleH27
Business
Michigan
Mar 17, 2014

The Perfect Relaxing Destination

AlSol Luxury Village, Cap Cana was amazing! My wife and I spent a week at this fantastic resort for our Honeymoon and couldn't have asked for a better vacation. The people made us feel welcome the whole time we were there and made us feel like we were part of the family. Ynocencio, Vincent and --Red_Bull-, along with all of the other employees, were great! We can't wait to go back to enjoy some more time in the sun. Thank you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AlSol Luxury Village - Cap Cana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nelly Silva
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 3, 2014

Simply wonderful

I took my dental team of 5 women. Age range 21-45. Everyone had a great time. Food was great! We ate at the Italian restaurant and main dinning room. We ventured off to Sanctuary Resort( sister hotel) for the day. It's a must do!! Beautiful views and right on the beach. For the value, the luxury is great but if you want a more upscale, quiet retreat then head over to the Sanctuary. It has a pool bar and second pool with a waterfall feature. The cab ride from airport to hotel should cost you $30-35. Do not set up through the hotel. This was the only shady thing I experienced. Apparently some one who works there has a side business and tries to charge you $190 both ways. James Bond, Alexander- bell boy and front desk agent were wonderful!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay at Luxury Village less expensive but escape to Sanctuary for the day. You get same perks all inclusive benefits since it sister hotel. Better restaurant options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top